по
Urban Studies
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Urban Studies" > Rubric "Миграция и адаптация"
Миграция и адаптация
Zavialov A. - Adaptation of migrants in urban environment: new living conditions in old cities pp. 1-11

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2018.3.26043

Abstract: This article examines the peculiarities of social adaptation of migrants in urban space (cities). Today, the migration becomes an urban phenomenon, because migrants choose cities for bigger opportunities and realization of personal potential. For the quickest possible adaptation in urban environment, a migrant accumulate all of the adaptive capabilities that transform his attitude to work, behavioral strategies, and interaction with people. In important also belongs to the migrant social institutions (diaspora). Russian keeps up with the global trends: the percentage of migrants residing in urban settlements is growing, which leads to closer interaction between the accepting urban community and the migrants. The rate of migration to Russian remain persistently high that especially affects the cities, in which the infrastructure capabilities do not correspond with the size of available population, but the level of economic development is higher than in the countries of origin. This is namely why the municipal authorities should give careful attention to regulation of social adaptation of the migrants, using various socioeconomic instruments, implemented in separate municipal formation, because currently, there is no integral practical component of social adaptation of the migrants in cities.
Slabukha A.V. - Urban development image of the Soviet Siberia: several pages in retrospective of the forced forms of exploitation of the territory pp. 17-28

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2016.3.19814

Abstract: The subject of this research is the ideas about the assimilated territories of Siberia as the result of the forced forms and methods of the urban development reclamation of the territories, relocation and management of the workforce potential. The goal of this article consists in confirmation of the methods of assimilation of Siberia in the first half of the XX century as the continuation of tradition established by the end of the XIX century. The article reviews and describes the methods of relocation of population to Siberia for ensuring the industrial and city-planning development of its territories in the early XX century. The attention is focused on one of the methods formulated in different periods by the renowned researchers of Siberia N. M. Yadrintsev (1842-1894), P. N. Butsinsky (1854-1916), and V. P. Kosovanov (1872-1938) – the method of government forced colonization of Siberian territory. It is demonstrated that the necessity of the territorial exploitation of Siberia in the Soviet period, as one of the geopolitical and economic goals of the Soviet state, predetermined the tasks regarding the various methods of attraction of people to the sparsely populated territories. The history of urban development exploitation of Siberia in the first half of the XX century to a significant extent confirms the established ideas about the forced methods in implementation of the Siberian city planning. The conclusion is made about the succession of methods from the previous centuries pertaining to the government-forced colonization of the Siberian territories in the early XX century. It is noted that the studied methods complement the general picture of multiplicity of the forms of full-scale urban development activity in Siberia in the XX century, which contributed significant innovations into the global theory and practice of exploitation of the remote territories with the extreme nature-climatic conditions. This material represents the researchers’ interest for better understanding of the prerequisites for the modern urban development in Siberia.
Shchuplenkov O.V., . - Tansmigration policy in early XX century Russia. Methodology of the issue. pp. 31-72

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2013.1.10383

Abstract: Government regulation of population migration in modern Russia has deep historical roots. The authors analyze the research experience of pre-revolutionary Russia's migration processes and reveals the main traits and results of this period's transmigration. They found out the following. Pre-revolution research viewed colonization as a settlement process, common in any historical background; the resettlement process from thickly-populated regions to places where the population is scarce, or poorly adapted to the environment; the migration is a government-driven process; involves measures that support culture and economy of the native population. Researchers attempted to demonstrate that the migration is both, caused by volume and patterns of the economy's growth, and is the cause for shifts in the country's economic potential, the structure of society and the spread of industrial relations. The authors conclude that pre-revolution authors focused their works on the transmigration process itself: migration destinations, social spread of settlers; ways and forms of resettlement; conditions of travel; main reasons and significance of resettlement. The issues of colonization and resettlement was viewed in a tight connection with agrarian and other social and economic issues.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Урбанистика
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редакция и редакционный совет > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Урбанистика" > Рубрика "Миграция и адаптация"
Миграция и адаптация
Слабуха А.В. - Градостроительный имидж советской Сибири: несколько страниц в ретроспективе насильственных форм освоения территории c. 17-28

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2016.3.19814

Аннотация: Предметом исследования являются представления об освоенном пространстве Сибири как результате насильственных форм и методов градостроительного освоения территории, переселений и управления трудовыми ресурсами. Цель статьи сосредоточена на подтверждении методов освоения Сибири в первой половине XX века как продолжения традиции, сложившейся к концу XIX века. В статье рассмотрены и описаны методы переселения людей в Сибирь для обеспечения промышленного и градостроительного развития ее территории в первой половине XX века. Внимание сосредоточено на одном из методов, сформулированных в разное время известными исследователями Сибири Н. М. Ядринцевым (1842-1894), П. Н. Буцинским (1854-1916), В. П. Косовановым (1872-1938), - методе правительственной принудительной колонизации территории Сибири. Показано, что необходимость территориального освоения Сибири в советское время, как одна из геополитических и хозяйственных целей советского государства, предопределяла задачи поиска различных методов реального привлечения людей на малозаселенные территории. История градостроительного освоения Сибири в первой половине XX века в немалой степени подтверждает сложившиеся представления о насильственных методах в реализации сибирского градостроительства. Исследование построено на примере исторического развития территории Приенисейской Сибири, одного из крупнейших административных образований России - Красноярского края (Енисейской губернии). Сделан вывод о преемственности от предыдущих столетий методов правительственной насильственной колонизации территории Сибири в первой половине XX века. Отмечено, рассмотренные методы дополняют общую картину многообразия форм полномасштабной градостроительной деятельности в Сибири в XX веке, которая внесла значительные новации в общемировую теорию и практику освоения отдаленных территорий с экстремальными природно-климатическими условиями. Материал статьи может представлять исследовательский интерес для понимания предпосылок современного градостроительства в Сибири.
Щупленков О.В., Щупленков Н.О. - Политика переселения населения в России начала ХХ века — методология вопроса c. 31-72

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2013.1.10383

Аннотация: Государственное регулирование миграции населения в современной России имеет глубокие исторические корни. Проанализирован опыт исследования миграционных процессов в дореволюционной России и выявлены основные особенности и результаты переселенческого движения этого периода.Исследователи дореволюционного периода рассматривали колонизацию как процесс заселения, свойственный любой исторической обстановке; процесс переселений из густозаселенных районов в места, где нет населения или его мало и оно плохо приспособлено к условиям жизни; процесс государственный; мероприятия, направленные на развитие производительных сил и подъем культуры коренного населения. Исследователи пытались показать, что передвижения населения обусловлены не только уровнем и характером экономического развития страны, но и сами влияют на социально-экономическую жизнь, изменяя экономический потенциал страны, структуру общества, способствуя распространению новых производственных отношений. Авторы приходят к выводу о том, что главное внимание в работах исследователей дореволюционного периода уделялось самому процессу переселения: направлениям миграций; социальному составу переселенцев и их общественному положению; способам, формам и видам переселений; условиям переезда; основным причинам и значению переселений. Проблемы колонизации и переселений рассматривали в тесной связи с аграрными и другими социально-экономическими вопросами.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"