Genesis: Historical research
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > The editors and editorial board > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Genesis: Historical research" > Rubric "Historical sources and artifacts"
Historical sources and artifacts
Tikhonov V.V. - '... To Batter Down the Final Nail in the Coffin of Isaak Mintz and His Henchmen': Destruction of the Historian Isaak Mintz's Group During the Years of Ideological Campaigns of 'Late Stalinism' pp. 1-28

DOI:
10.7256/2306-420X.2013.2.701

Abstract: The article is devoted to the destruction of so called 'Mintz- Razgon - Gorodetsky' group as part of ideological campaigns during the years of 'late Stalinism'. The author of the article focuses his attention on the opposition between historians A. Sidorov and I. Mintz during the years of struggle against 'rootless cosmopolitism'. Analyzing a wide range of scientific works many of which have never been discussed in Russian science before, the author of the article shows the influence of the campaign on historical studies. The author describes the main cause of the opposition between I. Mintz and A. Sidorov and makes a conclusion that the fight for influence over academic community was an important element of ideological campaigns back in those times. Based on the example of E. Gorodetsky, the author makes a conclusion that the campaign made part of the intelligentsia to review their values and to assume an anti-Stalin position.
Kosov I.M. - Rhetorical functions of bestiary in Giraldus Cambrensis’ "Topography of Ireland" (according to manuscript of the year 1200) pp. 97-109

DOI:
10.7256/2409-868X.2017.5.20836

Abstract: The subject of this research is the body of miniatures of the NLI MS Giraldus 700manuscript. The object is the rhetorical tools and ways of amplification of the visual text of images of the authorial manuscript in the third version of “Topography…” into the semantic layer of stylistic of the presented treatise of the late XII century. Special attention is given to the classification and typology of miniatures in the Russian and foreign historiography. The researcher specifies the typology of the studied manuscript and its place within the tradition of the English bestiary of the High Middle Ages. The scientific novelty of this work consists in exclusion from the selection of lists of the non-contemporary to the author source – “Topography of Ireland”. In other words, based on such depicted rhetorical tools, the stylistic and rhetorical method of the medieval scribe – the logic in-phase is vividly restored. An important practical result of the conduced analysis of the miniatures will be consciousness within the framework of comparativist approach of the archetype nature of synchrony of the visual and written text as such over the period of III – XII centuries.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Genesis: исторические исследования
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция и редакционная коллегия > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Genesis: исторические исследования" > Рубрика "Исторические источники и артефакты"
Исторические источники и артефакты
Тихонов В.В. - «…Забить последний гвоздь в крышку политического гроба Исаака Минца и его прихвостней»: разгром «группы» историка И.И. Минца в годы идеологических кампаний «позднего сталинизма» c. 1-28

DOI:
10.7256/2306-420X.2013.2.701

Аннотация: Статья посвящена рассмотрению разгрома так называемой «группы Минца-Разгона-Городецкого» в ходе идеологических кампаний «позднего сталинизма». В центре внимания оказывается противостоянию между историками А.Л. Сидоровым и И.И. Минцем в годы кампании по борьбе с «безродным космополитизмом». На широком круге источников, многие из которых вводятся в научный оборот впервые, показано влияние кампании на историческую науку, конкретное прохождение проработок в разных научных и учебных центрах. Показываются причины соперничества между И.И. Минцем и А.Л. Сидоровым, методы их борьбы. Делается вывод о том, что борьба за влияние в рамках научного сообщества – важный элемент проходивших идеологических кампаний. На примере судьбы историка Е.Н. Городецкого сделан вывод о том, что кампания способствовала переоценке системы ценностей у части интеллигенции, ее переходу на антисталинские позиции.
Косов И.М. - Риторические функции миниатюр бестиария в «Топографии Ирландии» Гиральда Камбрийского (по рукописи 1200 года) c. 97-109

DOI:
10.7256/2409-868X.2017.5.20836

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является корпус миниатюр манускрипта NLI MS Giraldus 700. Объектом исследования является риторический инструментарий и способы имплификации визуального текста изображений авторской рукописи третьей редакции «Топографии...» в семантический пласт стилистики данного трактата конца XII в. Особое внимание автор уделяет классификации и типологии миниатюр в отечественной и зарубежной историографии. Также исследователь уточняет типологию изучаемой рукописи и её место в традиции английского бестиария периода Высокого Средневековья. В работе применяется метод исторической текстологии на материалах прикладного изобразительного искусства эпохи последней четверти XII — начала XIII в. Новизна проведённого исследования состоит в исключении из подборки списков не современных автору источника — «Топографии Ирландии». Т. е. на основе такого рисованного риторического инструментария наглядно восстанавливается стилистический и риторический метод средневекового книжника — логическая инфаза. Другим значимым выводом стало уточнение семейства и подтипа бестиария — IIA по классификации Джеймса–МакКалоха–Йаппа. Важным практическим результатом проведённого анализа миниатюр будет осознание в рамках компаративистского подхода архетипической природы синхронии визуального и письменного текста, как такового в период с III по XII вв.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"