по
Psychologist
18+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > Peer-review process > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Publication in 72 hours: How do we do it? > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Psychologist" > Rubric "Question at hand"
Question at hand
Serikov G.V. - Attractive Appearance as an Instrumental Value and its Importance Among Young People pp. 21-31

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8701.2018.6.27934

Abstract: In his article Serikov underlines the growing importance of researches on the perception of human appearance, raises a question about the importance of attractive appearance as a value, analyzes a number of socio-psychological and sociological researches of values and value orientations of modern young people and emphasizes that this is the value that Russian researchers haven't analyzed yet unlike Western researchers. The article provides the results of empirical research that studies the importance of attractive appearance as an instrumental value to achieve terminal life values of a universal nature. The research involved 140 students of the Southern Federal University (psychologies and philologies) aged 18 - 22 years. The diagnostics include such tests as the Appearance Importance Inventory (modified version of Rokeach Value Service). The Inventory has all terminal values but only one instrumental value which as attractive appearance. The research results demonstrate that as it is perceived by young men and women, attractive appearance may be an important factor that allows to achieve terminal values, however, the importance of this value is different for various values which allows to create the hierarchy. Respondents perceive attractive appearance as what may allow achieve such values as self-confidence, love, interesting job, social acceptance, health, well-being, success and happy family life. Attractive appearance is least important for the achievement of such values as happiness of others, creativity, wisdom and beauty of nature and art. 
Ovrutskiy A.V. - Compulsive Consumption in Psychology and Economics: Differentiation Betweeen Approaches and Their Integration Within the Framework of Economic Psychology pp. 62-79

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8701.2018.6.27780

Abstract: In his article Ovrutsky describes and analyses two approaches to compulsive consumption: psychological and economical (marketing-based). The researcher compares these two approaches based on the following parameters: description of the phenomenon, the nature of impulse, determinants, effects, consumption actors, evaluation, consequence, correlation, specific phenomena and corrective measures. The determinants of impulsive consumption within the framework of the psychological approach are as follows: 1. the consumer's personal dispositions, 2. affective patterns and 3. cognitive conditions that promote or inhibit the manifestation of impulsive behavior. The second feature of the psychological approach is the nosological context of the perception of the phenomenon (explicit or latent). Psychological scale of impulsive consumption: impulsive purchases - compulsive purchases - oniomania. The marketing approach is based on three axioms: 1. Compulsive buying is an unplanned purchase; 2. Compulsive consumption is largely determined by external factors and acts as a product of management of the marketing communications system; 3. Compulsive consumption is a positive form of social activity. The specific phenomena of compulsive consumption in marketing concepts are: label switching, lifestyle, and creative consumption. It is shown that the psychological approach focuses on the internal determinants of behavior, while the economical approach is based on the external determinants. In psychology, compulsive consumption is regarded as irrational, in marketing it is interpreted as rational. Thus, the researcher has considered the economical and psychological approach to compulsive consumption as integrative. Such integration should follow the path of disclosing the mechanisms of interaction between psychological and economical factors in describing and explaining compulsive consumption.
Savvina O.V. - The Reasons of Legalizing Abortions in the XXth Century and Modern Debates on the Moral Acceptability of Abortions pp. 221-243

DOI:
10.7256/2306-0425.2014.3.12657

Abstract: In the article the reasons of legalization of abortions in the XX century in the countries of Europe, Great Britain, the USA and others are considered. The purpose of this consideration is forecasting of further development of discussion about legalization of abortions (mainly – abortions "at a request") in the world countries; definition of current trends in the solution of a question on abortions at the state level; and also identification of defining social groups in the solution of this question. Object of research is discussion about legalization of the abortions, developed in the XX century. In research the method of the philosophical analysis, a cultural and historical method, historical information, the analysis of the legal documents legalizing abortions "at a request" in the West countries (Great Britain, the USA) is used. The author comes to a conclusion that in the XX century priests and the medical personnel - the former social groups which had priority influence on the solution of a question of legalization of abortions lost the force and were compelled to participate in a new bioethical discourse on an equal basis with inhabitants and other experts. Formation of a bioethical discourse in the countries of Europe, Great Britain and the USA allowed to make decisions on abortion to women that on the one hand, released them, and with another – deprived a bioethical discourse of influence on a solution of the problem of legalization of abortions.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Психолог
18+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редсовет > Редакция > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Психолог" > Рубрика "Актуальный вопрос"
Актуальный вопрос
Сериков Г.В. - Привлекательный внешний облик как «инструментальная ценность», его значимость в молодежной среде c. 21-31

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8701.2018.6.27934

Аннотация: В статье констатируется возросшая актуальность исследований, посвященных восприятию внешнего облика человека, ставится вопрос о значимости ценности «привлекательный внешний облик» в системе ценностных ориентаций личности, анализируется ряд социально-психологических и социологических исследований ценностей и ценностных ориентаций современной молодежи, фиксируется, что в отличие от работ западных ученых, данная ценность до настоящего времени в них не рассматривалась. Приводятся результаты эмпирического исследования представлений о значимости привлекательного внешнего облика как инструментальной ценности для достижения, носящих универсальный характер, терминальных жизненных ценностей. В качестве объекта исследования выступили 140 студенток Южного федерального университета (психологи и филологи) в возрасте от 18 до 22 лет. В качестве диагностического инструментария применялся «Опросник определения значимости привлекательного внешнего облика» (авторская модификация «Методики исследования ценностных ориентаций М. Рокича»). В нем сохранились все «терминальные ценности», а в качестве единственной «инструментальной» – выступил «привлекательный внешний облик». Исследование показало, что привлекательный внешний облик в представлениях молодых женщин и девушек может быть значимым фактором достижения терминальных ценностей, причем его значимость неодинакова для разных ценностей, что позволяет выстроить их иерархию. В представлениях респондентов обладание этой характеристикой способствует, прежде всего, достижению таких ценностей, как: «уверенность в себе», «любовь», «интересная работа», «общественное признание», «здоровье», «материально обеспеченная жизнь», «продуктивная жизнь» и «счастливая семейная жизнь». Наименее значимым, обладание привлекательным внешним обликом, оказалось для достижения таких ценностей, как «счастье других», «творчество», «жизненная мудрость», «красота природы и искусства».
Овруцкий А.В. - Импульсивное потребление в психологии и экономике: дифференциация подходов и их интеграция в рамках экономической психологии c. 62-79

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8701.2018.6.27780

Аннотация: Описаны и проанализированы два подхода к импульсивному потреблению: психологический и экономический (маркетинговый). Проведен их сравнительный анализ по следующим параметрам: определение феномена, характер импульса, детерминанты, эффекты, объекты потребления, оценка, последствия, корре-ляции, специфические феномены, способы коррекции. Детерминанты импульсивного потребления в рамках психологического подхода – это 1. личностные диспозиции потребителя, 2. аффективные паттерны и 3. когнитивные условия, которые способствуют или тормозят проявление импульсивности. Второй особенностью психологического подхода является нозологический контекст восприятия феномена (явный или латентный). Психологическая шкала импульсивного потребления: импульсивные покупки – компульсивные покупки – ониомания. Маркетинговый подход базируется на трех аксиомах: 1. Импульсивная покупка – это незапланированная покупка; 2. Импульсивное потребление в большей степени детерминировано внешних факторами и высту-пает как продукт управления системой маркетинговых коммуникаций; 3. Импульсивное потребление – положительный вид социальной активности. Специфическими феноменами импульсивного потребления в маркетинговых концепциях являются: мароч-ное переключение, стиль жизни, креативное потребление. Показано, что в психологическом подходе акцентируется внимание на внутренних детерминантах поведе-ния, в экономическом – на внешних. В психологии импульсивное потребление расценивается как иррацио-нальное, в маркетинге трактуется как рациональное. Рассматриваем экономико-психологический подход к импульсивному потреблению как интегративный. Та-кая интеграция должна идти по пути раскрытия механизмов взаимодействия психологических и экономиче-ских факторов в описании и объяснении импульсивного потребления.
Саввина О.В. - Причины легализации абортов в ХХ веке и современные дебаты о моральной допустимости абортов c. 221-243

DOI:
10.7256/2306-0425.2014.3.12657

Аннотация: В статье рассматриваются причины легализации абортов в ХХ веке в странах Европы, Великобритании, США и других. Целью данного рассмотрения является прогнозирование дальнейшего развития дискуссии о легализации абортов (преимущественно – абортов «по просьбе») в странах мира; определение современных тенденций в решении вопроса об абортах на государственном уровне; а также выявление определяющих социальных групп в решении этого вопроса. Предметом исследования является дискуссия о легализации абортов, развернувшаяся в ХХ веке. В исследовании используется метод философского анализа, культурно-исторический метод, историческая справка, анализ юридических документов, легализующих аборты «по просьбе» в странах Запада (Великобритания, США). Автор приходит к выводу, что в ХХ веке служители церкви и медицинский персонал - прежние социальные слои, имевшие приоритетное влияние на решение вопроса о легализации абортов потеряли свою силу и были вынуждены участвовать в новом биоэтическом дискурсе наравне с обывателями и другими специалистами. Формирование биоэтического дискурса в странах Европы, Великобритании и США позволило принимать решения об аборте самим женщинам, что с одной стороны, освободило их, а с другой – лишило биоэтический дискурс влияния на решение проблемы легализации абортов.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"