по
Urban Studies
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Peer-review process > Peer-review in 24 hours: How do we do it? > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Publication in 72 hours: How do we do it? > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Urban Studies" > Rubric "City and mass culture"
City and mass culture
Siiukhova A. - Embodiment of the cosmos archetype in public architectural spaces of the modern suburban towns pp. 1-8

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2016.2.18990

Abstract: The subject of this research is the reflection of an image of cosmic infinity in the urban interiors designated for public leisure and perception of art in the provincial towns: theatre, philharmonic, movie theatre, shopping mall. The article presents the dynamics of changes in the attitude towards the building as a model of Cosmos, beginning from the era of ancient civilizations and until present times. The public architecture of small cities is being analyzed within the time frame of the early XX century until today. Special attention is given to the examination of the décor of the roofs and ceilings, which spatially and conceptually most vividly reflect the idea of the sky and cosmos. Scientific novelty consists in the introduction into the scientific discourse of the empirical data about the artistic-aesthetic properties of the historical and cultural importance of the public buildings in the provincial regions of Russia on the example of Maykop, Ryazan, and Penza. The article justifies the possibility of the cyclic returns to the stylistics of classical canon in architecture due to the search of the lost in the postmodern era perception of the stability of being.
Bozhok N.S. - Cultural identity of urban communities of the historical reenactors pp. 18-27

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2019.3.29882

Abstract: The object of this research is the cultural identity of urban communities of the historical reenactors. The subject of the author’s scientific interest is the mechanisms and practices substantiating the specificity of positive cultural identity of the communities, united within the framework of the historical reenactment movement. The article examines the dominant trends in the development of modern reenactment movement: trend towards the fragmentation of movement and complication of the structure of collective identity, and intention towards unity. Special attention is given to the identification of mechanisms that allow retaining and maintaining balance between the processes of differentiation and integration of reenactment movement. Methodologically, the author’s understanding of the specificity of collective identity of the historical reenactors is based on the theoretical ideas of H. Blumer, N. Smelser and P. Sztompka, as well as the theory of new social movements that focus attention on their sociocultural dimension. The scientific novelty consists in the fact that this article is first to comprehensively analyze cultural components of the collective identity of the historical reenactment movement; as well as determine its structural components, mechanism and characteristic attributes. It is substantiated that under the influence of the modern global trends, cultural identity of reenactors along with the basic components attaints the new ones that contribute to the expansion of cultural-historical mobility and cohesion of reenactment movement.
Eremenko I.A. - Status of the World Heritage City Ч a Ђkiss of deathї or resource in a conflict of interest? The case of Stralsund and Wismar pp. 28-36

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2019.3.30560

Abstract: This article examines the transformation of urban space associated with the status of the World Heritage City, as well as the conflicts arising in this regard. The author faces a question whether the status of the World Heritage City does not allow any changes or they are possible, and the status is the resource in a conflict of interests. The two German cities Stralsund and Wismar with shared status of the World Heritage City were selected as the cases for this work. The research material contains the collected by the author expert interviews with the municipal administration, local activists, employees of the museums and tourist centers, and representatives of the local business. The article also analyzes the material from the two groups on Facebook belonging to the municipal government and the Green Party of Stralsund. The study demonstrates that the status of the World Heritage City imparts strict limitations upon the transformations of the urban space, but does not make their implementation completely impossible. There are times when different actors, such as municipal administration, use the status in diverse ways, depending on their interests.
Antonova A.A. - Classification of public space in modern urban culture pp. 74-80

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2017.3.24020

Abstract: The subject of this research is the detection of new forms of the urban public spaces that play a role of self-determination and identification for a modern city dweller. The article attempt to classify the aforementioned norms. For realization of this goal, the author defined the fundamental elements of social sphere, the presence of which encourages the emergence and development of the public urban spaces. The work reviews the contemporary concepts of examination of the urban space from the perspective of globalization processes, “fluidity” and “mobility” of the modern world and society. Relevance of this research lies in the ability to conceptualize the processing taking place in modern urban space. In order to explain the transformations of urban public spaces, the author synthesizes the classical concepts of publicity, methodology of “mobile sociology”, and theory of the “third place” that resulted in a comprehensive study of the object. The suggested methodological scheme can be applied in analyzing the public spaces of any city. The article is first to discuss the establishment of new urban culture in the context of spatial transformations.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Урбанистика
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакция и редакционный совет > Порядок рецензирования статей > Рецензирование за 24 часа – как это возможно? > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Публикация за 72 часа: что это? > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Урбанистика" > Рубрика "Город и массовая культура"
Город и массовая культура
Сиюхова А.М. - Воплощение архетипа космоса в публичных архитектурных пространствах современных периферийных городов c. 1-8

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2016.2.18990

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является отражение образа космической бесконечности в интерьерах городских сооружений, предназначенных для массового проведения досуга и восприятия искусства в периферийных городах: театра, филармонии, кинотеатра, торгово-развлекательного центра. В статье прослеживается динамика изменения отношения к дому как модели Космоса, начиная с эпохи древних цивилизаций до наших дней. Публичная архитектура малых городов анализируется во временном разрезе с начала XX века по настоящее время. Особое внимание уделяется рассмотрению декора сводов и потолков, пространственно и образно наиболее ярко отражающих идею неба и космоса. Методология исследования подчинена идее системного культурологического анализа образной архитепической основы архитектурных сооружений массового восприятия искусства. В связи с этим используется семиотический метод рассмотрения произведений архитектуры как знаковой системы, а также применяется метод экстраполяции, позволяющий исследовать проблематику архетипа космоса в архитектуре в общем историко-культурном контексте. Новизна исследования заключается во введении в научный оборот эмпирических данных о художественно-эстетических качествах историко-культурной значимости публичных зданий в периферийных регионах России на примере городов Майкопа, Рязани и Пензы. В статье обосновывается возможность циклических возвратов к стилистике классического канона в архитектуре, в силу поиска утраченного в постмодернистскую эпоху ощущения стабильности бытия.
Божок Н.С. - Культурная идентичность городских сообществ исторических реконструкторов c. 18-27

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2019.3.29882

Аннотация: Объектом исследования является культурная идентичность городских сообществ исторических реконструкторов. Предмет научного интереса автора статьи – механизмы и практики, обусловливающие специфику позитивной культурной идентичности сообществ, объединенных в рамках движения исторической реконструкции. Подробно рассматриваются доминантные тенденции развития современного реконструкторского движения: тенденция к фрагментации движения и усложнению структуры коллективной идентичности и интенция к сплоченности. Особое внимание уделяется выявлению механизмов, позволяющих сохранять и поддерживать баланс между процессами дифференциации и интеграции изучаемого движения. Методологически авторское понимание специфики коллективной идентичности исторических реконструкторов опирается на теоретические идеи Г. Блумера, Н. Смелзера, П. Штомпки, теорию новых социальных движений, акцентирующих внимание на их социокультурном измерении. Эмпирический материал для проведения исследования получен автором на основе сочетания метода включенного наблюдения, анализа дискурсов и актуальных культурных практик, реализуемых городскими сообществами исторических реконструкторов. Новизна настоящего исследования состоит в том, что впервые комплексно проанализирована культурная составляющая коллективной идентичности движения исторической реконструкции, выявлены ее структурные компоненты, механизмы и характерные особенности. Обосновано, что под воздействием глобальных трендов современности культурная идентичность реконструкторов наряду со своими базовыми составляющими приобретает качественно новые, способствующие повышению культурно-исторической мобильности и сплоченности реконструкторского движения.
Антонова ?.?. - Классификация публичных пространств в современной городской культуре c. 74-80

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2017.3.24020

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является выявление новых форм городских публичных пространств, играющих роль самоопределения и идентичности для современного горожанина. В работе предпринята попытка их классификации. Для осуществления данной цели были выявлены основополагающие элементы публичной сферы, наличие которых способствует возникновению и развитию публичных городских пространств. Были рассмотрены современные концепции изучения городского пространства с точки зрения процессов глобализации, «текучести» и «мобильности» современного мира и общества.Актуальность работы заключается в возможности концептуализировать процессы происходящие в современном городском пространстве.. В работе использованы как общенаучные методы исследования: дескриптивный, аналитический, сравнительный, так и специальный метод гуманитарных наук: структурно-функциональный. Для объяснения трансформаций городских публичных пространств синтезированы классические концепции публичности, методология «мобильной социологии» и концепция «третьего места», что позволило комплексно рассмотреть объект. Предложенная методологическая схема может быть использована для анализа публичных пространств любого города. Впервые изучено формирование новой городской культуры с позиций пространственных трансформаций.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"