по
Genesis: Historical research
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > The editors and editorial board > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Genesis: Historical research" > Rubric "Quantitive methods in history"
Quantitive methods in history
Ryazanov S.M., Kosmovskaya A.A. - Russian official – a permanent wonderer: social image of the prison and police officer-migrant of the late XIX – early XX century (on the materials of Perm Province) pp. 68-80

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2018.8.27048

Abstract:  The object of this article is the Russian officialdom. The subject is the social image of the officials arrived to Perm Province for servicing in the police and prison departments (end of the XIX – beginning of the XX century). The authors meticulously review the social and professional characteristics of the officials-migrants, comparing them with the “local personnel” (confessional affiliation, family composition, social class, education, term of service, post and rank). The article specifically analyzes the causes and directions of migration of the “police and prison officers” to and out of Perm Province. The scientific novelty lies in introduction to the scientific discourse of new sources from the Perm State Archive systematized in form of the two prosopographic databases. For the first time the officials-migrants are subjected to analysis using such databases. A conclusion is made that the officials-migrants significantly outstripped the local police and prison officers by educational, class and professional characteristics. 
Karagodin A.V. - Big data, big changes: goals and some results of the updated educational course “Quantitative Methods in Historical Research” at the faculty of History of the M. V. Lomonosov Moscow State University pp. 85-95

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2018.7.25598

Abstract: This article meticulously examines the current situation of the development of historical science, as well as the dynamics of its changes pertinent to the methods of acquisition and validation of the historical knowledge. Special attention is given to the questions of the methodology of history, particularly associated with the “digital turn”, as well as the reassessment of the role of specialization and professional knowledge within the historical community. Under the new circumstances, the teaching the discipline “Quantitative Methods in Historical Research” should assume new importance, and the course itself – the new content. The author comes to a conclusion that the process of professional education of a contemporary historian fundamentally relates to the formation of methodological knowledge of the future specialists, familiarization with the structure and multifacetedness of the modern methodological space within which currently exists the historical community. The updated course “Quantitative Methods in Historical Research” is addressed to a student, who expects to solve the heuristic tasks namely in the context of information society, where dimension will become the key instrument of cognition.
Stepanova L. - Richness and poorness of the soil of the Starorussky District of Novgorod Province on the materials of the general allocation and research of the Russian soil scientists pp. 117-130

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2017.10.24506

Abstract: The subject of this research is the soil resources of the of the Starorussky District of Novgorod Province. Over centuries, the lands of the district have been actively assimilated, as well as considered ones of the most fertile in the Novgorod Region. The article evaluates the soil resources of the Starorussky District in the late XVIII century and determines the criteria that defined the highest fertility of the land, which as a result were cultivated more than others. The sources are the brief economic notes to the General land-surveying of Starorussky District in the late XVIII century and the soil research of the first Russian soil scientists conducted in the district territory at the turn of the XIX – XX centuries. The author created the database that contained the facts about the soil on the territory of rural settlements of the late XVIII century alongside the mechanical composition of the soil of the rural settlements in the late XIX – early XX centuries. For analyzing the mass data, have been used the quantitative methods of research. The work allowed evaluating the specificities of soil and land fertility in the Starorussky District during the late XVIII century, as well as comparing for the first time the acquired data with the facts regarding the mechanical composition of soil of the late XIX – early XX centuries. In conclusion, it was determines that the majority of lands were located in the various types of clay loams, which contained a large amount of silt fraction. The presences of light clay loam in combination with other types of soils significantly improved the characteristic of soil. Overall, the mild and heavy clay loams prevailed in the district. The author underlines that the land-surveyors of the XVIII century defined the dominant type of soil. Evaluation of land fertility by the land-surveyors had a direction link to a specific territory.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Genesis: исторические исследования
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция и редакционная коллегия > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Genesis: исторические исследования" > Рубрика "Количественные методы в истории"
Количественные методы в истории
Рязанов С.М., Космовская А.А. - Российский чиновник — вечный странник: социальный облик тюремного и полицейского служащего-мигранта конца XIX — начала XX вв. (по материалам Пермской губернии) c. 68-80

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2018.8.27048

Аннотация: Объектом статьи выступает российское чиновничество. Предметом является социальный облик чиновников, прибывших в Пермскую губернию для прохождения службы в полицейском и тюремном ведомствах (конец XIX — начало XX вв.) Авторы подробно рассматривают социальные и служебные характеристики чиновников-мигрантов, сравнивая их с «местными кадрами» (конфессиональная принадлежность, состав семьи, сословие, образование, срок службы, должность, чин). Особо анализируются причины и направления миграции «полицейских и тюремных служителей» как в Пермскую губернию, так и из нее. Для лучшего понимания предмета исследования помимо традиционных методов исторической науки (историко-генетический, историко-сравнительный, историко-системный) используется метод просопографического исследования. В качестве методологии среднего уровня — теория модернизации. Научная новизна исследования заключается во введении в научный оборот новых источников из государственного архива Пермского края, систематизированных в виде двух просопографических баз данных. Впервые с помощью этих баз специально анализируются чиновники-мигранты. На основе проведенного исследования делается вывод, что кадры чиновников-мигрантов значительно превосходили «местных полицейских и тюремных служителей» по образовательным, сословным и карьерным характеристикам.
Карагодин А.В. - Большие данные, большие перемены: цели и некоторые результаты обновления учебного курса «Количественные методы в исторических исследованиях» на историческом факультете МГУ имени М.В. Ломоносова c. 85-95

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2018.7.25598

Аннотация: В статье подробно рассматриваются современные условия развития исторической науки, определяются тенденции изменений, происходящих в способах получения и проверки истинности исторического знания. Автор уделяет особое внимание вопросам методологии истории, в том числе связанным с «цифровым поворотом», а также ставит вопрос о переоценке роли специализации и профессионального знания в историческом сообществе. В новых условиях преподавание предмета «Количественные методы в исторических исследованиях» должно прибрести новое значение, а сам курс получить новое наполнение. В статье делается упор на актуализации наследия школы академика И. Д. Ковальченко, а также развитии традиции преподавания курса "Количественные методы в исторических исследованиях" на историческом факультете МГУ имени М. В. Ломоносова. Автор приходит к выводу, что процесс профессионального образования современного историка существенным образом связан с формированием у будущих специалистов методологического знания, знакомством со структурой и многообразием современного методологического пространства, в котором сегодня существует историческое сообщество. Обновленный курс «Количественные методы в исторических исследованиях» обращен к студенту, которому предстоит жить и решать эвристические задачи в контексте именно такого, информационного общества, где главным инструментом познания станет измерение.
Степанова Л.Г. - Богатство и беднота почв Старорусского уезда Новгородской губернии по материалам Генерального межевания и исследованиям русских почвоведов c. 117-130

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2017.10.24506

Аннотация: Предметом исследования стали почвенные ресурсы Старорусского уезда Новгородской губернии. В течение столетий земли уезда активно осваивались и считались одними из плодородных в Новгородской земле. В статье оцениваются почвенные ресурсы Старорусского уезда в конце XVIII в. и выявляются критерии, на основании которых земля признавалась наиболее плодородной, поэтому и распахивалась в большей степени. Источниками работы являются Краткие экономические примечания к Генеральному межеванию Старорусского уезда конца XVIII в. и почвенные исследования первых русских почвоведов, проведенные на территории уезда на рубеже XIX–XX вв. Для проведения исследования создана база данных, в которую были внесены сведения о грунтах земли на дачах уезда в конце XVIII в. и сведения о механическом составе почвы поселений конца XIX–начала XX в. Для анализа массовых данных использовались количественные методы исследования. Исследование позволило оценить особенности грунта и плодородие земли в Старорусском уезде во второй половине XVIII в. и впервые сопоставить полученные данные со сведениями о механическом составе почвы конца XIX–начала XX в. В результате исследования выяснилось, что большинство земельных угодий располагались на различного вида суглинках, содержащих в своем составе большое количество илистой фракции. Присутствие легкого суглинка в комбинации с другими видами почв значительно улучшало характеристику почв. В целом в уезде преобладали средние и тяжелые суглинки. В результате исследования удалось установить, что землемеры XVIII в. выделяли преобладающий тип грунта. Оценка плодородия земли землемерами имела несомненную привязку к конкретной местности.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"