по
Space Research
18+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Review procedure > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information > Editorial collegium > Concept of the journal > Council of Editors
Journals in science databases
About the Journal
MAIN PAGE > Journal "Space Research" > Rubric "Space Economics and Business"
Space Economics and Business
Uvarov V.B. -

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8817.2017.4.25023

Abstract:
Keywords: International Space Station, ISS, Space Economy, Space Activity, Commercialization, US Orbital Segment, Russian Orbital Segment, US National Laboratory, NASA, Kibo
Payson D.B. - The phenomenon of the SpaceX as a challenge to the international space market pp. 36-50

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8817.2016.1.20451

Abstract: This article is devoted to the research of the latest changes taking place on the international space market, as well as the new challenges emerging before its major players, including U. S. and Russia. The main attention is given to the analysis of the peculiarities of the strategy and work of one of the most unusual “players” in the modern space economy – a private American corporation SpaceX, which not only sort of challenged the current tradition in this area, but also actively influences the process of its institutional renovation. This work assesses the influence of the “SpaceX phenomenon” upon the institutional environment of the space economy on the national (United States) and global scale, upon trends of development of the global space activity, and national space “agenda”. Although the examined phenomenon is an endemic product of American system and the experience of SpaceX is unlikely to be transferred in an unchanged form into other national jurisdictions, the work of the corporation is objectively becoming the drive of development of the space market as a whole. The new U. S. model of relations between the state and the private sector in the space sphere is currently significantly ahead of any analogues of the Old World, and thus, this experience requires meticulous studying for the purpose of transferring valuable results.
Keywords: SpaceX, Elon Musk, Commercial Launches, NASA, USA, Space Policy, Space Market, Space Economics, Public-private partnership, Strategic Planning
Payson D.B., Popova S.M. - Innovative development of the rocket and space industry in Russia: challenges and potentialities pp. 36-45

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8817.2017.1.21536

Abstract: The research subject is the peculiarities of innovative development of the rocket and space industry in the Russian Federation. Based on the complex analysis of external and internal challenges and the institutional and legal context of this sector reforming, the authors detect the obstacles to quantitative changes in the development of one of the key sectors of Russia’s economics. The study shows that in the context of the new challenges, the improvement of adaptive capacities of the rocket and space industry of Russia and its capacity for internal changes and transparency is of a prime importance. To accomplish the research tasks, the authors apply the system, structural-functional, comparative-historical, comparative-legal, formal-logical and other research methods. The authors conclude that in terms of the peculiarities of the goals and tasks of the “Roscosmos” company, it is becoming a unique institution, according to its scale and complexity, working in the sphere of development of a specific sector of Russia’s economics, though its institutional status and the related functions haven’t been formally legalized in the federal legislation. The authors note that the successful modernization of the rocket and space industry determines the possibility for Russia to remain the leader in the field of space exploration.  
Keywords: Meso-economic analysis, Public-private partnership, Open innovation, Innovative development program, Development institution, Rocket and space industry, Roscosmos, Research and Development, Innovation cluster, Technology platform
Yanik A.A. - Peculiarities of commercialization of the results of private research and development for NASA: the experience of the Small Business Innovation Research Program

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8817.2017.2.22775

Abstract: The research subject is the analysis of the specificity of NASA’s interrelation with small and medium businesses in the sphere of scientific research and development. The research is based on the results of NASA’s public-private partnership programs in the sphere of space activities, primarily the long-term Small Business Innovation Research Program (SBIR). Special attention is given to the methods used for the evaluation of the progress of commercialization of the results of small businesses’ R&D for the aerospace agency. To solve the research tasks, the author uses general scientific research methods – formal-logical, comparative, transition from concrete to abstract, analysis, synthesis and others. Based on the results of the regular effectiveness audit of the SBIR program, conducted by national academies of sciences of the USA, the author concludes that the development of NASA’s management systems, including the level of its adaptability, ability to transform, and transparency, is a necessary condition, but it is not enough for the improvement of the research intensity of the related economic sector. The author concludes that within NASA’s area of responsibility, including its key state partners, general contractors, the academic community and other participants of scientific and innovation activities, the models of evaluation of the level of commercialization in terms of common economic activities (for example, the volume of sales or gross proceeds) have limited applicability. The main criteria are the broadening of the total volume of technological knowledge in space and missile sector, and the potential commercial value of R&D results, even if they haven’t entered the market yet. Another criterion is the development level of the information infrastructure of the sector, which is also the key instrument of functioning of the modern system of space activities. 
Keywords: Research and Development, Innovation, Space Policy, Science Policy, Small Business, economics of space activities, Public-Private Partnership, Space Activity, Commercialization, NASA
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Исследования космоса
18+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Порядок рецензирования статей > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация > Редакция > Редакционный совет > Аннотация журнала
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала
ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Исследования космоса" > Рубрика "Экономика космической деятельности "
Экономика космической деятельности
Пайсон Д.Б. - Феномен компании SpaceX как вызов международному космическому рынку c. 36-50

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8817.2016.1.20451

Аннотация: Статья посвящена исследованию последних изменений, происходящих на международном космическом рынке, а также новых вызовов, возникающих перед основными его участниками, включая США и Россию. Основное внимание уделено анализу особенностей стратегии и деятельности одного из самых необычных «игроков» в современной космической экономике – частной американской корпорации SpaceX, которая не только стала своеобразным вызовом сложившимся традициям в этой сфере, но и активно влияет на процессы ее институционального обновления. Для решения задач, поставленных в настоящей работе, использовались общие формально-логические методы научного исследования, методы описания, сравнительно-правовой и сравнительно-исторический анализ. В работе даны оценки влияния «феномена SpaceX» на институциональную среду, в которой функционирует космическая экономика в национальном (США) и глобальном масштабе, на тенденции развития мировой космической деятельности и национальные космические «повестки дня» Хотя анализируемый феномен является эндемичным продуктом американской системы, и опыт SpaceX вряд ли может быть в неизменном виде перенесен в иные национальные юрисдикции, деятельность корпорации объективно становится драйвером развития космического рынка в целом. Формирующаяся в последние годы в США новая модель отношений государственного и частного сектора в космической сфере на данный момент значительно опережает любые аналоги Старого Света, а потому данный опыт требует систематического изучения с целью трансфера полезных результатов.
Пайсон Д.Б., Попова С.М. - Инновационное развитие ракетно-космической промышленности в России: вызовы и возможности c. 36-45

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8817.2017.1.21536

Аннотация: Предметом настоящего исследования являются особенности инновационного развития ракетно-космической промышленности в Российской Федерации. На основе комплексного анализа внешних и внутренних вызовов, а также институционального и правового контекста, в котором происходит текущее реформирование отрасли, выявлены барьеры на пути качественных перемен в развитии важнейшего сектора российской экономики. Показано, что в условиях новых вызовов особое значение приобретает задача повышения адаптивных свойств российской ракетно-космической отрасли, ее способностей к внутренним изменениям и большей открытости. Для решения поставленных задач были использованы системный, структурно-функциональный, сравнительно – исторический, сравнительно – правовой, формально-логический и другие методы исследования. Сделан вывод, что, исходя из особенностей целей и задач, стоящих перед ГК «Роскосмос», госкорпорация объективно приобретает характеристики уникального по масштабу и сложности института развития в специфическом секторе отечественной экономики, несмотря на то, что этот институциональный статус и соответствующие функции формально не закреплены в федеральном законодательстве. Отмечено, что от успеха модернизации ракетно-космической отрасли зависит возможность удержания Россией лидерских позиций в освоении и использовании космического пространства.
Яник А.А. - Особенности коммерциализации результатов исследований и разработок частного сектора для NASA: опыт Программы инновационных исследований малого бизнеса (SBIR)

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8817.2017.2.22775

Аннотация: Предметом настоящей статьи является анализ специфики взаимодействия американского аэрокосмического агентства NASA с малыми и средними частными предприятиями в сфере научных исследований и разработок. В основе исследования лежат результаты программ государственно-частного партнерства NASA в сфере космической деятельности, прежде всего, многолетней программы Инновационных исследований малого бизнеса (Small Business Innovation Research). Особое внимание уделено вопросу о методах, используемых для оценки успешности коммерциализации результатов исследований и разработок, выполненных малыми предприятиями для аэрокосмического агентства. Для решения поставленных задач были использованы общенаучные методы исследования – формально-логический, сравнительный, восхождение от конкретного к абстрактному, анализ, синтез и другие. Показано, в том числе с использованием результатов регулярного аудита эффективности программы SBIR, которую проводят национальные академии наук США, что развитость систем управления агентства NACA, включая его уровень адаптивности, способности к внутренним изменениям и открытости, является необходимым, но недостаточным условием повышения наукоемкости соответствующего сектора экономики. Сделан вывод, что, в рамках ответственности агентства NACA, включая его основных государственных партнеров, генеральных подрядчиков, академическое сообщество и других участников научной и инновационной деятельности, модели оценки уровня коммерциализации в терминах обычной экономической деятельности (например, объема продаж или валовой прибыли) имеют ограниченное применение. Главными критериями являются расширение общего объема технологических знаний в периметре ракетно-космической отрасли, а также потенциальная коммерческая ценность результатов исследований и разработок, даже если они еще не дошли до рынка. Еще одним критерием следует считать уровень развитости информационной инфраструктуры отрасли, которая также выступает ключевым инструментом обеспечения функционирования современной экосистемы космической деятельности.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"