Genesis: Historical research - rubric The path of the Scientist: anniversaries, milestones, an epitome
по
Genesis: Historical research
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > The editors and editorial board > Peer-review process > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Genesis: Historical research" > Rubric "The path of the Scientist: anniversaries, milestones, an epitome"
The path of the Scientist: anniversaries, milestones, an epitome
Savvinov P.O. - From political and intellectual biography of the Yakut emigrant Asklefeodot Afanasyevich Ryazansky (1898-1968) pp. 1-13

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2020.11.34291

Abstract: The subject of this research, dedicated to mental characteristics of the world of Yakut emigration of 1917 – 1940, is the history of Yakut emigration on the example of life of the active participant in the anti-Bolshevik movement in the northeast of Russia, who fought for the alternative path of development in the XX century and the Yakut emigrant Asklefeodot Afanasyevich Ryazansky (1898 – 1968). The object of this research is the history of Russian emigration. Historical-biographical method is applies in the course of this work. The article analyzes the adaptation of the Yakut emigrant in the context of impact of external factors in China and Australia, as well as his political views. The scientific novelty is defined by the fact that the topic of Yakut emigration and “Yakut world” did not receive due coverage within the Russian historical science, although it is an important scientific problem that requires comprehensive examination on the background of Revolution of 1917 and Russian Civil war in the context of world history. The conclusion is made that along with majority of Russian emigrants of the first wave, A. A Ryazansky struggled for survival in the new conditions abroad and was able to adjust to foreign cultural environment, having become a prominent journalist in China, and later the owner of marine company in Australia. Ryazansky saw the future of his homeland (Russia) as a democratic federative state with guaranteed preservation of ethnocultural identity of the indigenous peoples of Yakutia with the possibility of receiving education.
Roshchevsky M.P., Roshchevskaya L.P. - Director of research station of the Academy of Sciences of the Soviet Union Alexander for exploration of the North academician Fersman (based on the materials from the archives of Komi Republic) pp. 10-23

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2020.3.32325

Abstract: The object of this research is the scientific and organizational activity of the academician Alexander Fersman on realization of a grand project – the creation of research station of the Academy of Sciences of the Soviet Union for exploration of the North in the deep countryside of the European Northeast of USSR. The source base is presented by the materials from archives, museums and libraries of Komi Republic. The goals of this work consist in characterizing the role of the academician Alexander Fersman in creation of the aforementioned facility based on the documents from regional archives. The integrated approach, principles of scientific objectivity, retrospective method of library studies demonstrate the role of human factors in scientific cognition. Reallocation of institutions of the Academy of Sciences consisted in organization of migration of the collectives with scientific property, formation of the new structure, orientation towards studying defense objectives for ensuring strategic independence of the country and attraction of prominent scholars. Rare publications with autographs prove that the prewar scientific interests in the European Northeast and scientific-propagandistic activity of Fersman during the time of war.
Ainbinder R.M. - Leonid Pavlovich Radzishevsky Ц one of the prominent Soviet geometricians of the 1930Тs: to 115th anniversary pp. 78-87

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2020.2.30094

Abstract:  The object of this research is the biography of virtually unknown at the present time mathematician L. P. Radzishevsky, whose most productive period of scientific activity falls on the 1930’s. The works of Radzishevsky have been recognized by most prominent Soviet mathematicians of that time, particularly by member of the Academy of Sciences of the Soviet Union I. M. Vinogradov. The provided biographical records demonstrate the circumstances of personal life and professional activity of Radzishevsky, since the last years of the Romanovs dynasty, throughout the civil war and first years of Soviet government, until 1942. The study is based on the various methods of historical research, such as narrative, historical-genetic, and biographical. The main results of the conducted research became the reconstruction of scholar’s life path and analysis of his contribution to the Soviet mathematics. The absence of scientific works on life and academic activity of L. P. Radzishevsky within the Soviet and Russian historiography alongside introduction of the unknown archival documents into the scientific discourse, define the novelty of the presented material. 
Shigurova T.A. - M. T. Markelov: on the anniversary of the scholar pp. 88-99

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2019.2.28920

Abstract: The object of this publication is the activity of the prominent Finno-Ugric expert, ethnographer M. T. Markelov (1899-1937), which was forcibly interrupted during the times of personality cult. The subject of this research is the little-studied Tomsk period of life and creative path of the Mordovian scholar. The goal of this work lies in introduction into the scientific discourse of the new materials from I. D. Voronin United Museum of Regional Studies of the Republic of Mordovia, which allows to fully comprehend the theoretical and practical importance of the activity of M. T. Markelov for the modern stage of development of Finno-Ugrian studies. It is established that M. T. Markelov was a pioneer of the Mordavian ethnographic science. His resilient character allowed staying socially active and cheerful person and engaged scientist: even being monitored, he continued his scientific activity as a Docent at the Tomsk State University, an acting director of the museum of ethnology and archeology, read the lecture on the “History of the Peoples of USSR”, “Ethnography of USSR”, etc., collected materials on the topic “History of Siberian Colonization”, wrote a dissertation. Examination of the materials from M. T. Markelov’s personal archive testifies to their high historiographical value; reveals new facts of the creative, scientific and pedagogical activity of the scholar in exile. The author also underlines the role of E. V.  Derviz and N. Y. Simonovich-Efimova in the life of M. T. Markelov.
Akhatov A.T. - Garun Valeevich Yusupov: archeologist, epigraphist and ethnographer (to the 105th anniversary of his birth) pp. 243-253

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2019.12.31532

Abstract: The object of this article is the life path of the prominent national archeologist, epigraphist and ethnographer Garun Valeevich Yusupov (1914-1968) viewed through the prism of his scientific research activity. Special attention is given to the period of his life in Ufa, where he worked in the Institute of History, Language and Literature of Bashkir Branch of the USSR Academy of Sciences (1962-1958). The key goal of this study consists in structuring full biography of G. V. Yusupov and explore his contribution to the development of humanities via systematization of the existing sources and literature. The article uses the methods of biographical description and analysis of archival documents, which allow demonstrating the milestones of the scholar’s life and his scientific achievements. The publication leans on the documents from the Scientific Archive of Ufa Federal Center of the Russian Academy of Sciences/ The conclusion is made that Garun Valeevich Yusupov made a significant contribution to studying the problems of cultural genesis in Southern Ural during the early Iron Age, as well as into examination of ethnogenetic and ethnocultural processes unfolded in the Medieval and Modern Time in the Volga-Ural region.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Genesis: исторические исследования - рубрика Путь ученого: юбилеи, вехи, итоги
по

 

 

Genesis: исторические исследования
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция и редакционная коллегия > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Публикация за 72 часа: что это? > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Genesis: исторические исследования" > Рубрика "Путь ученого: юбилеи, вехи, итоги "
Путь ученого: юбилеи, вехи, итоги
Рощевский М.П., Рощевская Л.П. - Директор Базы АН СССР по изучению севера академик Александр Ферсман по документам архивов Республики Коми c. 10-23

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2020.3.32325

Аннотация: Объектом исследования является научно-организационная деятельность академика Александра Ферсмана по осуществлению грандиозного проекта – созданию в глубинке Европейского северо-востока СССР в экстремальных условиях военного времени нового академического учреждения – Базы АН СССР по изучению Севера. Источниковая база представлена документами архивов, музеев и библиотек Республики Коми. Задачи заключаются в характеристике роли академика Александра Ферсмана в создании Базы АН СССР по изучению Севера по документам региональных хранилищ. Принципы комплексности, научной объективности, ретроспективный метод библиотековедческого исследования демонстрируют роль человеческого фактора в научном познании. Передислокация учреждений Академии наук заключалась в организации переездов коллективов с научным имуществом, формировании новой структуры, ориентации на исследование оборонных задач для обеспечения стратегической независимости страны, привлечении крупных исследователей. Редкие издания с автографами показывают предвоенные научные интересы на Европейском северо-востоке и научно-пропагандистскую деятельность Ферсмана в годы войны.
Айнбиндер Р.М. - Леонид Павлович Радзишевский — один из крупнейших советских геометров 1930 — х годов. К 115 — летию со дня рождения c. 78-87

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2020.2.30094

Аннотация: Объектом исследования настоящей статьи стала биография практически неизвестного в настоящее время математика Л.П. Радзишевского, наиболее плодотворный период научной деятельности которого пришелся на период 30 — х годов XX в. Работы Радзишевского рассматривались и были признаны крупнейшими математиками СССР того периода, например, академиком АН СССР И.М. Виноградовым. Представленные биографические сведения наглядно показывают обстоятельства личной жизни и профессиональной деятельности Радзишевского, начиная с последних лет нахождения у власти династии Романовых через годы гражданской войны и первых лет советской власти до 1942 г. В основу работы положены различные методы исторического исследования, например такие, как нарративный, историко-генетический, биографический. Основным результатом исследования стала реконструкция жизненного пути ученого и анализ его вклада в советскую математику. Отсутствие в советской и российской историографии научных работ о жизни и научной деятельности Л.П. Радзишевского и введение в научный оборот неизвестных архивных документов доказывает новизну представленного материала.
Шигурова Т.А. - М. Т. Маркелов: к юбилею ученого c. 88-99

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2019.2.28920

Аннотация: Объектом изучения является научная деятельность известного финно-угроведа, ученого-этнографа М. Т. Маркелова (1899–1937гг.), насильственно прерванная в годы культа личности. Предмет исследования – малоизученный томский период жизни и творчества мордовского ученого. Цель работы – ввести в научный оборот новые материалы из фондов МРОКМ им. И.Д. Воронина, что позволяет в полной мере осмыслить теоретико-практическую значимость деятельности М. Т. Маркелова для современного этапа развития финно-угроведения. Результаты могут быть использованы при подготовке курсов источниковедения, музееведения, истории культуры финно-угорских народов. В работе реализованы принципы как общенаучных методов (анализ, синтез, описательный метод, метод классификации), так и междисциплинарных методик источниковедения и музееведения. Установлено, что М. Т. Маркелов стоял у истоков мордовской этнографической науки. Сила неунывающего характера позволила ученому до конца жизни оставаться социально-активным, жизнерадостным человеком, увлеченным исследователем: находясь под надзором, он продолжал научную деятельность в должности доцента Томского государственного университета, выполнял обязанности директора этнолого-археологического музея, читал курсы лекций «История народов СССР», «Этнография СССР» и др., собирал материалы по теме «История колонизации Сибири», писал диссертацию. Исследование материалов личного архива М. Т. Маркелова свидетельствует об их высокой источниковедческой ценности; вскрывает новые факты творческой, научной и педагогической деятельности ученого в ссылке. Обращается внимание на роль Е. В. Дервиз и Н. Я. Симонович-Ефимовой в жизни М. Т. Маркелова.
Ахатов А.Т. - Гарун Валеевич Юсупов: археолог, эпиграфист, этнограф (к 105-летию со дня рождения) c. 243-253

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2019.12.31532

Аннотация: Объектом исследования является жизненный путь известного отечественного археолога, эпиграфиста и этнографа Гаруна Валеевича Юсупова (1914–1968), который рассматривается сквозь призму его научно-исследовательской деятельности. Особое внимание уделяется периоду жизни, когда он жил в Уфе и работал в Институте истории, языка и литературы Башкирского филиала Академии наук СССР (1952–1958).Основная цель работы – путем систематизации имеющихся источников и литературы выстроить наиболее полную биографию Г.В. Юсупова и изучить его вклад в развитие гуманитарной науки. В настоящей статье использованы методы биографического описания и анализа архивных документов, которые позволили показать основные этапы жизни Г.В. Юсупова и его научные достижения. Работа написана на основе документов преимущественно не вводившихся в научный оборот из фондов Научного архива Уфимского федерального исследовательского центра РАН, позволяющие дополнить биографию Г.В. Юсупова новыми данными. В ходе исследования автор пришел к выводу, Гарун Валеевич внес важный вклад в изучение проблем культурогенеза на Южном Урале в эпоху раннего железного века и в исследование этногенетических и этнокультурных процессов, происходивших в Урало-Поволжье в Средневековье и Новое время.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"