по
Man and Culture
18+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Man and Culture" > Rubric "Audiovisual culture and art"
Audiovisual culture and art
Obruchnikov I.M. - Continuum as a form of screen sound pp. 1-5

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.2.18544

Abstract:  This article examines the peculiarities of realization of the aesthetic concept of screen sound in a form of continuum within the framework of formation of the audiovisual image. The determination of characteristic of details of the process of perception of the sound information by human being a recipient of screen oeuvre allows taking a more in-depth and thorough look at the nature of sound-visual image, as well as its realization in accordance with the contemporary trends in audio culture and sound aesthetics, and also suggesting a certain addition to the instruments of practical acoustical engineering in screen arts. The presented research is carried out with the attraction of certain positions of the phenomenological directions in history and psychology of art. The scientific novelty consists in the fact that the existing models of the screen arts phonography aesthetics are complemented and subjected to the development  in accordance with the actual achievements of the phenomenological directions in the history and psychology of art; the aesthetic attitude towards the screen sound is defined with regards to the modern realities of the screen culture.  
Bykova N.I. - The game as plot-and the aesthetic phenomenon of gaming cinema pp. 1-10

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2017.2.22680

Abstract: The subject of the study is the game as an artistic device in modern cinema. The object of research is modern cinema art. The author examines the question of what the game is from the point of view of philosophy and art history. The study analyzes screen versions of famous works of world literature based on the game in its various manifestations. Of interest are several cinematographic works in this aspect, among them the national adaptation of F. Durrenmatt's novel "The Accident", the director V. Zhalakiavicius, and the screen version of the play "The Sleuth" by A. Shaffer.The main methods of this study are comparative-historical and analytical. A comparative analysis of the cinematographic material of different years makes it possible to trace the dynamics of changes in cinematic artistic techniques. In the study for the first time films are analyzed in which the game becomes one of the main plot-forming, aesthetic or semantic components, through the comprehension of which the understanding of the meaning of the artistic work takes place. The game is interesting as an artistic device in the film industry, since it allows to include in the space of the film a lot of cinematographic techniques that allow diversifying and improving the language of the cinema.
Monin M.A. - Succession and polemics of the meaning (“Fanny and Alexander” by Ingmar Bergman and “The Sacrifice” by Andrei Tarkovsky. Experience of comparing) pp. 23-42

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2017.3.23048

Abstract:  The topic of this article is the movies “Fanny and Alexander” Ingmar Bergman and “The Sacrifice” by Andrei Tarkovsky. The subject of this research is their conceptual and structural interrelation. The author questions whether it is possible to view each movie as a so-called addendum with regards to another. The article thoroughly analyzes the temporal structure of the aforementioned movies, similarity and difference of their inner spaces, distribution of characters, and their meaning. The author also compares the circumstances under which the movies have been created. The article applies the method of phenomenological analysis (emphasizing the fact that a movie is given to the audience as a single temporal reality), as well as method of structural analysis (that views the relationship between characters as a certain landmark structure, which delivers a particular message to a spectator). A conclusion is made that both movies have the obvious similar features (beginning with the circumstances of their creation), as well as clear and less clear discrepancies. At the same time, it does not mean that “The Sacrifice” that came out four years later than “Fanny and Alexander” is a somewhat secondary or derivative with regard to it. It rather manifests as a two-sided latent discourse of the authors, their existential positions, and cultural traditions, into which both of them are inscribed in one or another way.   
Beliakov V. - Accuracy and staging effect in the historical newsreel pp. 42-50

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2017.6.21822

Abstract: The article deals with the question of how accurate is one or another filmed event, as well as its correspondence with the realities of time. Having analyzed a number of archival chronicle film footage, the author can be assured that multiple scenes were filmed using the staging elements, and some of them staged. This becomes noticeable in working with the early national newsreel of the World War I period. Although, separate scenes are authentic. The author attempts to identify which criterion and knowledge form the accuracy of the footage. The source of such knowledge usually imply the ordinary experience of the audience, previously seen films, books, and other types of mass media. In addition, in shooting the chronicle material, the camera operators try to follow the certain moral and ethical norms of the historical period. Staging elements in the early newsreel are traced not only on the example of the World War I period, but also the so-called imperial documentaries and film magazines of the era. It is noted that in separate cases, the camera operators during the film editing, used not only the linear methods, but also acquired the skills of essential film editing, which was inherent to the later period. It is concluded that the historical newsreel not always demonstrates the objective truth of an event; the filmed images often carry the organizational and prearranged character, beginning from staging separate scenes, ending with following to the established ritual of one or another ceremony.
Jdanova V.A. - Blossom of Myth. Problems of Ideological Reformation of the 1920s: Reflection in the Soviet Motion-Picture Process pp. 64-85

DOI:
10.7256/2306-1618.2014.3.13096

Abstract: Object of research is reflection in the Soviet cinema of the 1920th of social changes in society. Reflection – not always direct, mediated, metaphorical, poetic. For example, Moscow eras of military communism, the New Economic Policy – in the movie "Aelita" of Ya.A. Protazanov. In article separate aspects of the Soviet film process of the second half of the 1920th years are analyzed. Some ideological components of creativity of Dzigi Vertov are investigated. Movies "Aelita" (1924, the director Ya. Protazanov), "the Third Petty-bourgeois" (1927, the director A. Room), "The poet and the tsar" are considered from the point of view of reflection of ideology at cinema (1927, the director V. Gardin). Article is based on archival material (archival funds "Glaviskusstvo", "Sovkino" of RGALI) and the press of this period ("The Soviet cinema", "Film Week", "Film Front", etc.). The comparative analysis of sources is applied. On this period of development of the Soviet cinema scientific researches Yu.I are published recently. Goryachev, N. M. Zorkoy, V. S. Listov, E. Margolita, A. Rubaylo, V. I. Fomin and other film experts. Statement of a research objective differs in novelty: identification of projections, systems of reflection of the changing social reality in the Soviet film process of the 1920th. The characteristic in this research of details of reflection in film process of changes of sociocultural image of the country will allow to find details and focal points of film process of the 1920th. It is necessary to refer a conclusion about gradual strengthening of mythemes in the Soviet cinema, "rooting" in movie space of not poeticized reality, and the mythological scheme of functioning of socialist society to scientific results of research.
Zhemchugova O. - The evolution of characters of the mainstream cinema of the Unites States and Soviet Union/Russia pp. 83-92

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.5.20781

Abstract: This research examines the mainstream cinema of the United States and Soviet Union. Despite the ideological polarity, the culture of these countries was interconnected in multiple way; it incorporated similar tools for expansion of the important symbols, as well as expression of public moods. In the preceding war period, the movie characters of the two countries were rather alike – they lived within the space of the perfect dream that corresponds with the relevant values of this era. However, in the post-War period, the evolution of the heroes of mainstream cinema of the United States and Soviet Union started has taken different courses. The main result of the conducted research consists in determination of regularities in development of the images of protagonists in the mainstream cinema of the United States and Soviet Union/Russia. It is demonstrated that in the US movies the priority in such images belongs to the individual as such, while in the Russian cinematographer – to the interrelation between individual and society. This article illustrates the reason why such pattern was taking place.   
Bykova N.I. - The art of cinematography and cinema museums: world practice and contemporary problems pp. 84-93

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.6.21255

Abstract: The subject of this research is the cinema museums, while the object is the art of cinematography. The author examines the global experience in the area of creation of cinema museums, as well as studies the history of Russian Cinema Museum and prospects of its further development. Special attention is given to the modern status of cinema museums and issues associated with determination of their functions, which at the present stage remain unambiguous. The perception of the world experience in regards to this question is necessary for resolving the problem of creation and functionality of the cinema museum in Russia. The main methods of this study is the comparative-historical and analytical. The work analyzes the key concepts of outlook upon the cinema museums, as well as their sociocultural importance. The scientific novelty lies in the fact that the cultural phenomenon of the museum of cinematography art requires thorough examination. Cinema museums are located in multiple countries of the world, however, the question of what does the notion of cinema museum imply, is rather complicated due to the syncreticity of the screen arts.
Golubkina S.E. - India in British cinematograthy of the late 1930–early 1940s (based on the films of Brothers Korda’s creative union) pp. 105-115

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.3.18279

Abstract: Based on the analysis of several films made by the brothers Korda’s creative union in the late 1930s – early 1940s, the author considers the method of formation in them the image of India and its inhabitants, highlighting the stereotypes inherent in the discourse of Orientalism and the traditions of colonial binary logic. In a broad sense, the work refers to the ideology of British colonialism, which in Russian historiography developed primarily from written sources of the second half of the nineteenth century. A correlations between the film images and the previous literary tradition, the political strategies of the British Empire on the sunset of the colonial period and the official propaganda are traced. The author concludes that the approach to Indian theme meant the use of scenes, which would have been impossible to imagine in the European world. The exotic played the main role in escapistic in spirit, fantastic and adventure films «Elephant Boy» 1937, «the Drum» 1938, «The Thief of Bagdad» 1940 and «The Jungle Book» 1942. As a result, the image of India represented an image of the Other that did not imply compulsory negative characteristics. India in the Korda’s films is a special world with its own history, visual code and dictionary, which is far from the image of the country ready to obtain the independence from the British Empire.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Человек и культура
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Человек и культура" > Рубрика "Экранная культура и экранные искусства"
Экранная культура и экранные искусства
Обручников И.М. - Континуум как форма экранного звука c. 1-5

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.2.18544

Аннотация: В данной статье рассматриваются особенности реализации эстетической концепции экранного звука в форме континуума в рамках формирования аудиовизуального образа. Выявление ряда характерных деталей процесса восприятия звуковой информации человеком как реципиентом экранного произведения позволяет более глубоко и подробно взглянуть на природу звукозрительного образа, его реализацию в соответствии с современными тенденциями в аудиокультуре и эстетике звука, а также - предложить некоторое доколнение к инструментарию практической звукорежиссуры в экранных искусствах. Приведенное в статье исследование выполняется с привлечением некоторых положений феноменологических направлений в искусствоведении и психологии искусства. Новизна исследования заключается в том, что существующие модели эстетики фонографии экранных искусств дополняются и подвергаются развитию в соответствии с актуальными достижениями феноменологических направлений в искусствоведении и психологии искусства, обозначается эстетическое отношение к экранному звуку в соответствии с современными реальниями экранной культуры.
Быкова Н.И. - Игра как сюжетообразующий и эстетический феномен игрового кинематографа c. 1-10

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2017.2.22680

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является игра как художественный прием в современном кинематографе. Объект исследования – современное киноискусство. Изучается вопрос о том, что такое игра с точки зрения философии и искусствоведения. В исследовании анализируются экранизации известных произведений мировой литературы, в основе сюжета которых используется игра в различных ее проявлениях. Интерес представляют в этом аспекте несколько кинематографических произведений, среди них отечественная экранизация повести Ф. Дюрренматта «Авария», режиссер В. Жалакявичюс, и экранизации пьесы Э. Шеффера «Сыщик». Основными методами данного исследования являются сравнительно-исторический и аналитический. Сопоставительный анализ кинематографического материала разных лет позволяет проследить динамику изменения кинематографических художественных приемов. В исследовании впервые анализируются фильмы, в которых игра становится одним из главных сюжетообразующих, эстетических или смысловых компонентов, через осмысление которых происходит понимание смысла художественного произведения. Игра интересна как художественный прием в киноискусстве, так как позволяет включать в пространство фильма множество кинематографических приемов, которые позволяют разнообразить и усовершенствовать язык кино.
Монин М.А. - Преемство и полемика смысла («Фанни и Александр» Ингмара Бергмана и «Жертвоприношение» Андрея Тарковского. Опыт сравнения) c. 23-42

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2017.3.23048

Аннотация: Тема исследования данной статьи – фильмы режиссеров Андрея Тарковского «Жертвоприношение» и Ингмара Бергмана «Фанни и Александр». Предмет исследования – их смысловое и структурное соотношение. Автор задается вопросом, можно ли рассматривать каждый из этих фильмов в качестве своего рода дополенения по отношению к другому. В статье подробно анализируется темпоральная структура названных фильмов, сходство и различие их внутренних пространств, распределение персонажей и их смысловая нагрузка. Автор сравнивает также обстоятельства создания фильмов. Особое внимание уделяется поднимаемой и в том и другом фильме проблеме игра/истина, а также проблеме отношения отец-сын (и сын-отец). Автор пользуется методом феноменологического анализа (придавая значение тому факту, что фильм дан зрителю в качестве единой временной длительности), а также методом структурного анализа (рассматривая соотношение персонажей как некую знаковую структуру, которая зрителю нечто «говорит»). Автор приходит к выводу, что эти два фильма имеют как очевидные сходства (начиная с обстоятельств их создания), так и очевидные и менее очевидные различия. Во многих отношениях один может быть рассмотрен в качестве антитезы другому. При этом нельзя сказать, что «Жертвоприношение», вышедшее на 4 года позже «Фанни и Александра», является в какой-то степени вторичным или производным по отношению к нему. Скорее здесь можно говорить о двустороннем заочном споре: авторов, их экзистенциальных позиций, а также культурных традиций, в которые они оба (так или иначе) вписаны.
Беляков В.К. - Достоверность и эффект постановочности в исторической кинохронике c. 42-50

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2017.6.21822

Аннотация: При использовании архивной ранней кинохроники часто возникает вопрос, насколько достоверным является то или иное событие, запечатленное на пленку, соответствуют ли снятые кадры реалиям времени? Проанализировав ряд архивных хроникальных киноматериалов, с уверенностью можно сказать, что многие кадры снимались с использованием постановочных элементов, а отдельные сцены режиссировались. Это становится заметным уже при работе с ранней отечественной кинохроникой времён Первой мировой войны. Хотя отдельные сцены и являются подлинными. Но каким образом формируется критерий подлинности киносъёмки, на основе какого знания? Источниками такого знания, как правило, выступают обыденный жизненный опыт зрителя, ранее виденные фильмы, книги, другие виды средств массовой информации. Кроме всего прочего, при съёмке хроникального материала операторы стараются следовать определённым нравственно-этическим нормам исторического периода. Привнесение элементов постановочности в ранней кинохронике прослеживается не только на примере съёмок периода Первой мировой войны, но также в так называемой царской кинохронике и киножурналах той поры.Отмечается, что в отдельных случаях операторы при монтаже использовали не только линейные приёмы, но и овладевали смысловым монтажём, присущим более позднему времени. В качестве вывода можно сказать следующее: историческая кинохроника не всегда демонстрирует нам объективную правду запечатлённого факта. Отснятые кинокадры зачастую носят организованный, постановочный характер. Сами элементы постановочности могут носить разный характер: начиная от режиссирования отдельных сцен и заканчивая следованием установившемуся ритуалу той или иной церемонии.
Жданова В.А. - Соцветие мифа. Проблемы идеологического реформирования 1920-х гг.: отражение в советском кинопроцессе c. 64-85

DOI:
10.7256/2306-1618.2014.3.13096

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является отражение в советском кино 1920-х гг. социальных перемен в обществе. Отражение – не всегда прямое, опосредованное, метафорическое, поэтическое. Например, Москва эпохи военного коммунизма, НЭПа – в фильме «Аэлита» Я.А. Протазанова. В статье анализируются отдельные аспекты советского кинопроцесса второй половины 1920-х годов. Исследуются некоторые идеологические составляющие творчества Дзиги Вертова. Рассматриваются с точки зрения отражения идеологии в кино фильмы «Аэлита» (1924, режиссер Я. Протазанов), «Третья Мещанская» (1927, режиссер А. Роом), «Поэт и царь» (1927, режиссер В. Гардин). Статья базируется на архивном материале (архивные фонды «Главискусство», «Совкино» РГАЛИ) и прессе этого периода («Советское кино», «Кино-Неделя», «Кино-Фронт» и др.). Применен сравнительный анализ источников. По данному периоду развития советского кино в последнее время опубликованы научные исследования Ю.И. Горячева, Н.М. Зоркой, В.С. Листова, Е. Марголита, А. Рубайло, В.И. Фомина и других киноведов. Новизной отличается постановка цели исследования: выявление проекций, систем отражения изменяющейся социальной действительности в советском кинопроцессе 1920-х гг. Характеристика в данном исследовании деталей отражения в кинопроцессе изменений социо-культурного облика страны позволит обнаружить подробности и узловые моменты кинопроцесса 1920-х гг. К научным результатам исследования следует отнести вывод о постепенном укреплении мифологем в советском кино, «укоренении» в пространстве фильма уже не поэтизированной реальности, а мифологической схемы функционирования социалистического общества.
Жемчугова О.А. - Эволюция героев массового кино США и СССР/ России c. 83-92

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.5.20781

Аннотация: В рамках исследования рассмотрен массовый кинематограф США и СССР. Несмотря на идеологическую полярность, культура данных стран была во многом взаимосвязана. В ее рамках применялись сходные инструменты для раскрытия важных символов, выражения общественных настроений. В довоенный период герои фильмов двух стран были похожи друг на друга - они жили в пространстве идеальной мечты, соответствующей актуальным ценностям того времени. Однако в послевоенный период эволюция героев массового кино США и СССР пошла в разных направлениях. Предметом данного исследования является анализ таких направлений. В качестве методологической основы использовался философско-культурологический подход, подразумевающий применение общенаучных методов системного и структурно-функционального анализа. Основным результатом проведенного исследования является выделение закономерностей развития образов протагонистов в массовом кино США и СССР/ России. Показано, что в фильмах США приоритет в таких образах отдается личности как таковой, а в отечественных кинокартинах - взаимосвязи личности и социума. Демонстрируются причины таких закономерностей.
Быкова Н.И. - Искусство кино и музеи кино: мировая практика и современные проблемы c. 84-93

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.6.21255

Аннотация: Предметом исследования являются музеи кино. Объект исследования – искусство кино. Автором рассматривается мировой опыт в области создания музеев кино. Изучается история отечественного Музея Кино и перспективы его дальнейшего развития, особое внимание уделяется современному состоянию музея кино и проблемам, связанным с определением функций подобных музеев, которые в настоящий момент однозначно не определены. Осмысление мирового опыта в данном вопросе необходимо для разрешения проблемы создания и функционирования музея кино в России. Основными методами данного исследования являются сравнительно-исторический и аналитический. Анализируются основные концепции видения музеев кино, их социокультурная значимость. Научная новизна статьи заключается в том, что культурный феномен музея киноискусства детально не исследовался и требует серьезного изучения. Музеи кино существуют во многих странах мира, однако вопрос о том, что понимается именно под музеем кино – это вопрос достаточно сложный в силу синкретичности экранных искусств.
Голубкина С.Е. - Индия в английском кино конца 1930 – начала 1940-х гг. (по фильмам творческого союза братьев Корда) c. 105-115

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.3.18279

Аннотация: На основе анализа нескольких кинофильмов, созданных творческим союзом братьев Корда в конце 1930-х – начале 1940-х гг., автор рассматривает способ конструирования в них образа Индии и ее жителей, выделяя стереотипные представления, присущие дискурсу ориентализма и традициям бинарной колониальной логики. В широком смысле, работа обращена к теме идеологии английского колониализма, которая в отечественной историографии разработана в первую очередь по письменным источникам второй половины XIX века. Прослеживается связь кинообразов с предшествующей литературной традицией, политическими стратегиями Британской империи на закате колониального периода и официальной пропагандой. Автор приходит к заключению, что обращение к индийской тематике означало использование сюжетов, действие которых невозможно было бы представить в европейском мире. Главную роль в эскапистcких по своему духу, фантастических и приключенческих фильмах «Маленький погонщик слонов» 1937 г., «Барабан» 1938 г., «Багдадский вор» 1940 г. и «Книга Джунглей» 1942 г. сыграла экзотика. В результате образ Индии представлял собой образ Другого, что не означало обязательных отрицательных характеристик. Индия в фильмах творческого союза представляла собой особый мир, имеющий свою историю, свой визуальный код и свой собственный словарь, который был далек от образа страны, готовой получить независимость от Британской империи.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"