Architecture and design - rubric Monograph peer reviews
по
Architecture and design
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Peer-review process > Peer-review in 24 hours: How do we do it? > Article retraction > Ethics > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Publication in 72 hours: How do we do it? > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy > Publication policy > Editorial board
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Architecture and design" > Rubric "Monograph peer reviews"
Monograph peer reviews
Boltaevskii A.A. - "Right to the city": review of the work of E.A. Urusova and T.M. Khusyainova "Megapolis: Creative and Communicative Potential: Monograph. Nizhny Novgorod: Publishing House" Printing Workshop Radonezh ", 2018. 112 p. pp. 27-30

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7789.2019.1.30402

Abstract: The subject of the research is the work of young sociologists from Nizhny Novgorod, E.A. Urusova and T.M. Khusyainova, in which the sociocultural changes taking place before our eyes in the megalopolis are shown. The authors strive to show the need for equal access to the urban environment of various social groups, including people with disabilities. They see an important role in the formation of megacities in the creative space, which gives previously unprecedented opportunities for the creative development of individuals. The peer-reviewed paper is based on the principles of analysis and synthesis, reliability, objectivity, and a systematic approach serves as the methodological basis. The authors also use the methods of social research, in particular the survey.The scientific novelty of the article under review is determined by the fact that the authors strive to show the processes of influence of the urban space of the megalopolis on the communicative and creative possibilities of its inhabitants, including the disabled. When solving issues of creating a barrier-free environment, the authors draw attention not only to architectural, but also to social components.
Boltaevskii A.A. - УThere should be a single law to define what a city isФ: a review of the monograph by A. V. Belova "Reform of the City of Catherine II (based on materials from the provinces of Central Russia). M.-SPb .: Center for Humanitarian Initiatives, 2019, 613 p. pp. 35-39

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7789.2019.2.32159

Abstract: The subject of this article is a monographic research of the Senior Scientific Associate of the Institute of Russian History of the Russian Academy of Sciences A. V. Belova, which is focused on the large-scale transformations that took place in urban life of the Russian Empire during the reign of Catherine II. The author of the monograph seeks to characterize the reforms based on the example of four provinces of Central Russia: Moscow, Yaroslavl, Vladimir, and Kaluga. This work vastly uses published and unpublished sources, as well as a significant array of research literature. The peer-reviewed work leans on the principles of historicism, reliability, objectivity; methodological framework includes systematic approach and comparative method. The scientific novelty of the study lies in the fact that the author attempts to give comprehensive characteristics to preparation, implementation and consequences of the city reform carried out by the Empress Catherine, attracting the materials from four Russian “indigenous” provinces. The author believes that despite certain doubts of both, contemporaries and future historians, especially of the liberal school, namely the reforms of Catherine the Great laid the foundations for the fundamentally new type of a city that met the requirements of the time.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Архитектура и дизайн - рубрика Рецензии монографий
по

 

 

Архитектура и дизайн
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Порядок рецензирования статей > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Публикация за 72 часа: что это? > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат > Редакция и редакционный совет > Политика издания
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Архитектура и дизайн" > Рубрика "Рецензии монографий"
Рецензии монографий
Болтаевский А.А. - "Право на город": рецензия на работу Е.А. Урусовой и Т.М. Хусяинова "Мегаполис: креативный и коммуникативный потенциал: Монография. Нижний Новгород: Изд-во «Печатная Мастерская Радонеж», 2018. 112 с." c. 27-30

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7789.2019.1.30402

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является работа молодых нижегородских социологов Е.А. Урусовой и Т.М. Хусяинова, в которой показываются происходящие на наших глазах социо-культурные изменения в пространстве мегаполиса. Авторы стремятся показать необходимость равноценного доступа в городскую среду различных социальных групп, в том числе лиц с ограниченными возможностями. Важную роль в формировании мегаполисов они видят в креативном пространстве, что дает прежде небывалые возможности для творческого развития индивидов и групп. Рецензируемая работа основана на принципах анализа и синтеза, достоверности, объективности, методологической базой выступает системный подход. Авторы также используют методы социсследования, в частности опрос. Научная новизна рецензируемой статьи определяется тем, что авторы стремятся показать процессы влияния городского пространства мегаполиса на коммуникативные и креативные возможности его жителей, в том числе инвалидов. При решении вопросов создания безбарьерной среды авторы обращают внимание не только на архитектурные, но и на социальные составляющие.
Болтаевский А.А. - "Нужно иметь одинаковый закон, который бы определил, что есть город": рецензия на монографию А.В. Белова "Реформа города Екатерины II (по материалам губерний Центральной России)". М.-СПб.: Центр гуманитарных инициатив, 2019. 613 с. c. 35-39

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7789.2019.2.32159

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является монографическое исследование старшего научного сотрудника Института российской истории РАН А.В. Белова, в центре внимания которого те масштабные изменения в городской жизни Российской империи, которые были осуществлены в годы правления Екатерины II. Автор монографии стремится охарактеризовать реформы на примере четырех губерний Центральной России: Московской, Ярославской, Владимирской, Калужской. Данная работа отличается масштабным использованием как опубликованных, так и неопубликованных источников, а также значительным массивом привлекаемой исследовательской литературы. Рецензируемая работа основана на принципах историзма, достоверности, объективности, методологической базой выступают системный подход, а также сравнительный метод. Научная новизна исследования заключается в том, что автор стремится комплексно охарактеризовать подготовку, проведение и последствия реформы города, осуществлённую императрицей Екатериной, привлекая материалы четырех русских "коренных" губерний. Несмотря на отдельные сомнения как современников, так и последующих историков, особенно либеральной школы, по мнению автору, именно реформы Екатерины Великой заложили основы принципиально нового типа города, отвечавшего требованиям времени.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"