по
Urban Studies
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Peer-review process > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Article Processing Charge > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Urban Studies" > Contents of Issue № 01/2024
This issue is currently being formed. All articles presented on this page have already been included in this issue, are considered published, and will remain unchanged in the final version of the issue along with other metadata of the articles.
Учредитель: Даниленко Василий Иванович, w.danilenko@nbpublish.com
Главный редактор: Слабуха Александр Васильевич, PhD in Architecture, slabuha@mail.ru
Contents of Issue № 01/2024
Architecture and Environment
Ivanova A.P. - The formation of the architectural landscape of Szeged, Hungary. 1872-1930. pp. 1-16

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2024.1.69787

EDN: FPFETH

Abstract: The article, written during the implementation of the international Russian-Hungarian project, is of an overview nature. The author's goal is to expand the understanding of Russian colleagues about the Hungarian architecture of the late XIX – first third of the XX centuries. Szeged was chosen as an example of a large-scale reconstruction: the city, almost completely destroyed by the flood of 1879, was rebuilt in a short period and became the "southern capital" of Hungary. Based on field research in 2022, three layers of the architectural and spatial landscape of Szeged are considered: "imperial" (borderless classicism and historicism), "national" (Magyar secession) and interwar (Art Deco). The article is illustrated with photographs of the Hungarian participant of the project G. Csonadi. The object of the study is the city of Szeged, located 169 km south of Budapest, near today's Hungarian-Romanian and Hungarian-Serbian borders, at the confluence of the Tisza and Maros rivers. It is the second most important city in Hungary, the most important point on the "mental map" of the country, the capital of the Hungarian plain and a symbol of the revival of the national spirit. The subject of the study is the process of constructing an architectural "image of the Motherland". In our work, we use an interdisciplinary approach, combining elements of history, architecture, cultural studies and social geography. This allows us to explore and analyze architectural heritage more deeply, its impact on the formation of the cultural landscape and social processes. Using the example of the southern Hungarian city of Szeged, the process of constructing the "image of the Motherland" developed in a time perspective is considered. We have identified several layers in the architectural landscape of Szeged: regular-imperial (Biedermeier, neo-Baroque, borderless classicism), national-romantic (from historicism in the spirit of the French Renaissance to the Magyar secession), interwar (Art Deco based on neo-Romanticism). We see that the "spirit of the times" and the "image of the Motherland" are not static and are embodied in various forms. The image of "little Vienna", resurrected according to the patterns of the Enlightenment era on the far periphery of the Empire, is being transformed under the onslaught of the nationally oriented bourgeoisie. Bizarre and eccentric architectural experiments sponsored by private original customers are replaced by monumental pathos ensembles that help citizens jointly survive the deepest collective psychotrauma. The Synagogue, the Cathedral, the University and the "sunny houses" embody different facets of the Hungarian identity.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.

по
Урбанистика
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакция и редакционный совет > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Online First Pre-Publication > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Урбанистика" > Содержание № 01, 2024
Данный номер находится в стадии формирования. Все представленные на данной странице статьи уже вошли в номер, считаются опубликованными, сохранят в окончательной версии номера указанные страницы и другие метаданные статей также не изменятся.
Учредитель: Даниленко Василий Иванович, w.danilenko@nbpublish.com
Главный редактор: Слабуха Александр Васильевич, кандидат архитектуры, slabuha@mail.ru
Содержание № 01, 2024
Aрхитектура и среда
Иванова А.П. - Формирование архитектурного ландшафта г. Сегеда, Венгрия. 1872-1930-е гг. c. 1-16

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2024.1.69787

EDN: FPFETH

Аннотация: Статья, написанная в ходе реализации международного русско-венгерского проекта, имеет обзорный характер. Целью автора является расширить представление русских коллег о венгерской архитектуре конца XIX – первой трети XX вв. Сегед выбран как пример масштабной реконструкции: город, практически полностью уничтоженный наводнением 1879 г. был за короткий период отстроен заново и стал «южной столицей» Венгрии. На основе полевых исследований 2022 г. рассматриваются три слоя архитектурно-пространственного ландшафта Сегеда: «имперский» (безордерный классицизм и историзм), «национальный» (мадьярский сецессион) и межвоенный (ар-деко). Статья иллюстрирована фотографиями венгерского участника проекта Г. Чонади. Объектом исследования был выбран город Сегед, расположенный в 169 км к югу от Будапешта, недалеко от сегодняшних венгро-румынской и венгро-сербской границ, в месте слияния рек Тисы и Мароша. Это второй по значению город Венгрии, важнейшая точка на «ментальной карте» страны, столица Венгерской равнины и символ возрождения национального духа. Предмет исследования – процесс конструирования архитектурного «образа Родины». В нашей работе мы используем интердисциплинарный подход, сочетая элементы истории, архитектуры, культурологии и социальной географии. Это позволяет нам более глубоко исследовать и анализировать архитектурное наследие, его влияние на формирование культурного ландшафта и социальные процессы. На примере южно-венгерского города Сегеда рассмотрен развернутый во временной перспективе процесс конструирования «образа Родины». В архитектурном ландшафте Сегеда мы выделили несколько пластов: регулярный-имперский (бидермайер, необарокко, безордерный классицизм), национально-романтический (от историзма в духе французского ренессанса к мадьярскому сецессиону), межвоенный (ар-деко на основе неороманики). Мы видим, что «дух времени» и «образ Родины» не статичны и воплощаются в различных формах. Образ «маленькой Вены», воскрешенный по лекалам эпохи Просвещения на дальней периферии Империи трансформируется под натиском национально ориентированной буржуазии. Причудливые и эксцентричные архитектурные эксперименты, спонсируемые частными заказчиками-оригиналами, сменяются монументальными пафосными ансамблями, помогающими горожанам совместно пережить глубочайшую коллективную психотравму. Синагога, Собор, Университет и «солнечные дома» воплощают разные грани венгерской идентичности.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.