по
World Politics
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Peer-review process > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy > Editorial board
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "World Politics" > Contents of Issue є 04/2020
Contents of Issue є 04/2020
Questions of current interest
Yanik A.A. - Adaptive management methods (the case-study of ChinaТs immigration policy during the COVID-19 pandemic period)
pp. 1-17

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.4.34542

Abstract: The article contains the results of the analysis of China’s immigration regulation dynamics during the period of January - November 2020 in the context of the COVID-19 pandemic. The comparative research of changes in the epidemiological situation and immigration regime helps to study the example of the experience of a large scale usage of the principles of adaptive and agile management in the context of global uncertainty and a rapidly changing situation, and to detect the significant factors influencing the immigration policy of China. To solve these tasks, the author uses general scientific methods and research techniques: observation, description, analysis, synthesis, generalization, abstraction, the comparative method and other methods. The results of the case-study show that China, pursuing its immigration policy during the period under study, had to search for a balance between the necessity to eliminate the possibility of importing the new corona cases and the importance of maintaining and developing foreign economic relations in terms of the limitation of transborder mobility. At the same time, the case of China proves that, in the context of global uncertainty, the principles of adaptive politics with their complicated procedures of harmonization of controversial interests are more often substituted by the principles of agile management, which designates the transition on the governmental level to the trial-and-error management method. It’s obvious that the end of the pandemic will put on the agenda the issue of the evaluation of the adaptive and agile management experience, which requires the creation of suitable scientific tools.
World politics
Borodina M.y., Ryzhov I.V., Aver'yanova D.A. - Models of interstate cooperation in the Middle East pp. 18-31

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.4.34673

Abstract: The research subject is the models of interstate cooperation in the Middle East region. The purpose of the research is to define the models of interstate cooperation in the Middle east and the peculiarities of their formation. The article considers the security issues including energy and economic security of the Middle East states. The authors give special attention to the problem of Israel’s involvement in the mechanisms of interstate cooperation in the Middle East. In order to conduct a detailed analysis of the models of interstate cooperation in the Middle East, the authors use the systems approach. Its application is conditioned by the fact that the formation of the mechanisms of cooperation in the Middle East was influenced by a range of socio-economic, political, religious and ethnic factors. The authors also use empirical and theoretical methods including synthesis and analysis. The research methods include content-analysis aimed at analyzing text content. This method is actively used by the authors for the analysis of the works of foreign and Russian scholars studying the topic under consideration. The scientific novelty of the research is determined by the subject and the topic of the research, and consists in the formulation of particular models of interstate cooperation in the Middle East. The authors formulate the directions of cooperation and, based on this information, define the mechanisms of their formation. The consideration of the key models of interstate cooperation in the Middle East allows defining the key obstacles hampering the formation of effective mechanisms of cooperation which would be able to solve various regional problems. The authors arrive at the conclusion that the mechanism of creation of effective models of interstate cooperation in the Middle east is significantly aggravated by severe regional problems including ethnic and religious conflicts, the lack of a regional leader, the weakness of regional organizations, the involvement of extraregional actors, and the presence of a large number of terrorist organizations.  
Modern foreign policy concepts and doctrine
Ziatdinov D.F. - Theoretical approaches to the security problems in international relations: the human security concept pp. 32-52

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.4.33703

Abstract: At the present time, in research and academic circles both in Russia and abroad the attempts to systematize the human security concept are being made. The purpose of this article is the systematization of the main approaches to the human security concept. The research subject is the human security concept. The research covers the main Russian as well as foreign approaches. The research is based on general scientific methods: historical analysis, the critical and the systems methods. The scientific novelty of the article consists in the systematization of the main approaches to the human security concept. Besides, the author formulates his own approach to this concept based on the existing ones. The author concludes that there are plenty of approaches to the human security concept. Thus, it is necessary to systematize them and define the borders of the human security concept. Until now, the common definition of human security hasn’t been formulated in the research practice, which leads to the broad interpretation of the concept and hampers the practical activity. We need a system view on global development that would include a human, a state and international organizations. It is necessary to enshrine the definition of “human security” in international legislation, clearly defining all main threats and challenges affecting human security, and to establish the approach common for all national standards through which the human security concept will be implemented.  
Regional configurations of international relations
Terebov A. - Euroscepticism in France. The threat of Frexit against the background of the COVID-19 pandemic
pp. 53-64

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.4.34357

Abstract: The research subject is the manifestation of Euroscepticism in France, in the political arena and among the citizens. The purpose of the research is the definition of the prospects of French withdrawal from the European Union. The purpose is specified in tasks determining the structure of the article: firstly, the analysis of economic and political institutions of the EU which helps to establish the sources of Euroscepticism ideas in the Republic. Secondly, the analysis of the dynamics of Euroscepticism against the background of the COVID-19 pandemic, which helps to find out how the 2020 emergency situation has influenced the growth of anti-EU ideas in France. The research methods include the political, sociological and historiographic analysis. The Schengen Zone has exacerbated the migration problem in the EU, the 2003 Dublin Regulation has unequally allocated responsibility of the EU members for refugees sheltering. The dependence of France’s economy on the actions of the ESCB, the lack of the opportunity to participate in economic decision making at the supranational level, the common currency system, and the political order of the EU are the key grievances of the Eurosceptics. The anti-EU ideas in France can become significant against the background of the growing popularity of the protectionist policy under the conditions of the COVID-19 pandemic. As Brussels is not in a good position against external threats, and the EU members lack solidarity, the idea of a Frexit referendum can receive a new impetus in the context of the upcoming presidential election in France in 2022. 
Global cooperation
Kovalev A.A., Knyazeva E.Y. - The global governance problem in the modern Western academic literature: the main approaches and concepts
pp. 65-77

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.4.34300

Abstract: The global governance theories assessment is among the poorly studied problems in Russian political science, though its topicality in the modern age of civilizational confrontation is beyond dispute. Primarily, the necessity to study the key global governance concepts is determined by the need for establishing effective relations with the Western and the Eastern countries. The purpose of the article is to analyze and estimate the main foreig global governance concepts, and it is achieved by solving the following tasks: 1) to consider the main definitions of global governance; 2) to detect the problem of legitimacy in international relations; 3) to consider the legitimacy of global governance. The authors give special attention to the underestimated source of global governance legitimacy - the liberal legal principles. As a political program, global governance is understood as a political and legal aspect of globalization. In recent decades, global governance theories have been adopted as a research program in the field of social sciences. Within the (neo)liberal institutionalism tradition, particularly, the interdependence theories, global governance approaches consider the consolidation of international cooperation and the transformation of the global system in which the anarchical system of sovereign national states is considered as a multilayer system including nongovernmental subjects. The researchers try to model power as “governance” without subjects which  are formally justified and entitled with the use of force monopoly. The future of global governance is connected with effective international law able to timely settle the arising disputes and deter possible aggression which, in the age of civilizational confrontation, can lead to the last war in human history. The effectiveness of global governance depends on what globalization direction the leading civilizations will choose: the force-based American way, or the way taking into account the interests of most peoples of the world.  
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Мировая политика
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редсовет > Редакция > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Публикация за 72 часа: что это? > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Мировая политика" > Содержание № 04, 2020
Выходные данные сетевого издания "Мировая политика"
Номер подписан в печать: 31-12-2020
Учредитель: Даниленко Василий Иванович, w.danilenko@nbpublish.com
Издатель: ООО <НБ-Медиа>
Главный редактор: Даниленко Василий Иванович, кандидат политических наук, w.danilenko@gmail.com
ISSN: 2409-8671
Контактная информация:
Выпускающий редактор - Зубкова Светлана Вадимовна
E-mail: info@nbpublish.com
тел.+7 (966) 020-34-36
Почтовый адрес редакции: 115114, г. Москва, Павелецкая набережная, дом 6А, офис 211.
Библиотека журнала по адресу: http://www.nbpublish.com/library_tariffs.php

Содержание № 04, 2020
Актуальный вопрос
Яник А.А. - Адаптивные методы управления на примере иммиграционной политики КНР в период пандемии COVID-19 c. 1-17

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.4.34542

Аннотация: В статье представлены результаты анализа динамики иммиграционного регулирования в КНР в период с января по ноябрь 2020 года в контексте событий пандемии COVID-19. Сравнительное исследование перемен в эпидемиологической ситуации и иммиграционном режиме позволяет рассматривать на конкретном примере опыт масштабного использования принципов адаптивного (adaptive) и гибкого (Agile) управления в условиях глобальной неопределенности и быстрой изменчивости ситуации, а также выявить значимые факторы, влияющие на иммиграционную политику Китая. Для решения поставленных задач были использованы общенаучные методы и приемы исследования: наблюдение, описание, анализ, синтез, обобщение, абстрагирование, сравнительные и другие подходы   Результаты case-study показали, что иммиграционная политика КНР в наблюдаемый период была вынуждена балансировать между необходимостью исключить возможности для завоза случаев COVID-19 и важностью поддержания и развития внешнеэкономических связей в условиях ограничения трансграничной мобильности. В то же время, китайский случай свидетельствует, что в условиях тотальной неопределенности принципы адаптивной политики со сложными процедурами гармонизации противоречивых интересов всё чаще заменяются технологиями гибкого менеджмента, что фактически означает переход на государственном уровне к управлению методом проб и ошибок. Очевидно, что завершение пандемии поставит на повестку дня вопрос об оценке опыта адаптивного и гибкого управления, для чего должны быть разработаны соответствующие научные инструменты.
Мировая политика
Бородина М.Ю., Рыжов И.В., Аверьянова Д.А. - Модели межгосударственного сотрудничества на Ближнем Востоке c. 18-31

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.4.34673

Аннотация: Предмет исследования – модели межгосударственного взаимодействия в регионе Ближнего Востока. Цель исследования – определить модели межгосударственного сотрудничества на Ближнем Востоке, а также особенности их формирования. В статье рассматриваются вопросы безопасности, включая энергетическую и экономическую безопасность стран ближневосточного региона. Отдельно рассмотрена проблема вовлечения Израиля в механизмы межгосударственного взаимодействия в ближневосточном регионе. Для детального анализа моделей межгосударственного анализа на Ближнем Востоке авторами использовался системный подход, применение которого обусловлено тем, что на формирование механизмов ближневосточного сотрудничества оказывали влияние целый ряд социально-экономических, политических, религиозно-этнических факторов. Для анализа использовались методы эмпирического и теоретического характера, такие как методы синтеза и анализа. Одним из используемых авторами методов является – контент-анализ, задачей которого является изучение содержания текста. Этот метод активно использовался в процессе анализа различных работ зарубежных и российских исследователей, посвященных данному вопросу. Научная новизна исследования обусловлена предметом и целью исследования, и определяется конкретным обозначением моделей межгосударственного сотрудничества на Ближнем Востоке. В результате был сформулирован ряд направлений сотрудничества, и на основе этой информации обозначены механизмы их формирования. Результаты исследования. Рассмотрение основных моделей межгосударственного взаимодействия на Ближнем Востоке позволяет выявить ключевые причины, мешающие созданию эффективных механизмов сотрудничества, способных решить многочисленные региональные проблемы. Выводы. Механизм создания эффективных моделей межгосударственного сотрудничества на Ближнем Востоке существенно осложнен наличием серьезных региональных проблем, среди которых конфликты на этнической и религиозной почве, отсутствие единого регионального лидера, слабость региональных организаций, вмешательство в дела региона внерегиональных акторов, а также наличие большого количества террористических организаций.
Современные внешнеполитические концепции и доктрины
Зиатдинов Д.Ф. - Теоретические подходы к проблемам безопасности в международных отношениях: концепция безопасности человека c. 32-52

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.4.33703

Аннотация: В настоящее время в научных и академических кругах как в России, так и за рубежом осуществляются попытки систематизировать концепцию безопасности человека, а также найти новые подходы к данной концепции. Целью работы является систематизация основных подходов концепции безопасности человека. Предметом исследования является концепция безопасности человека. В настоящей работе представлены основные подходы как российские, так и зарубежные. При написании настоящей статьи использовались общенаучные методы исследования: исторический анализ,критический и системный методы. Новизна исследования заключается в систематизации основных походов концепции безопасности человека. Кроме того, автором предложен свой подход к данной концепции, на основе тех, которые уже сформулированы.    Сделан вывод, что существует множество подходов к концепции безопасности человека. Также назрела необходимость систематизации подходов и определения четких границ концепции безопасности человека. К настоящему моменту, единого определения безопасности человека в научной практике так и не выработано, что приводит к его широкому толкованию, затрудняя практическую деятельность.Необходим системный взгляд на глобальное развитие, который включил бы в себя и человека, и государство и международные организации. Необходимо закрепить в международном праве понятие «безопасности человека», четко проработав все основные угрозы и вызовы, влияющие на безопасность человека, а также определить общий для всех государственных стандартов, с помощью которых будет реализована концепция безопасности человека.
Региональные конфигурации международных отношений
Теребов А.В. - Евроскептицизм во Франции. Угроза Фрексита на фоне пандемии COVID-19 c. 53-64

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.4.34357

Аннотация: Предметом данного исследования является проявление евроскептицизма во Франции, на политической арене и среди её граждан. Цель исследования состоит в определении перспектив дезинтеграции Франции по отношению к Европейскому Союзу. Цель конкретизируется в задачах, обозначающих структуру работы: во-первых, анализ экономических и политических институтов ЕС, позволяющий выявить источники возникновения идей евроскептицизма в Республике. Во-вторых, анализ динамики евроскептицизма на фоне пандемии COVID-19, позволяющий выяснить, как чрезвычайные условия 2020 г. повлияли на рост антиевропейских настроений во Франции. Методы исследования включают в себя политологический, социологический и источниковый анализ.    Шенгенская зона осложнила миграционную проблему Европейского Союза, Дублинское соглашение 2003 г. неравномерно распределило ответственность стран ЕС за предоставление убежища беженцам. Зависимость экономики Франции от действий ЕСЦБ, отсутствие возможности участвовать в принятии экономических решений на наднациональном уровне, единая валютная система, политическое устройство ЕС — важнейшие поводы для недовольства среди евроскептиков. Антиевропейские настроения во Франции могут стать значительными на фоне растущей популярности протекционистской политики в условиях пандемии COVID-19. Поскольку Брюссель не занимает сильную позицию против внешних угроз, а среди членов ЕС ощущается недостаток солидарности, идея референдума о Фрексите может получить новый импульс в контексте приближающихся президентских выборов 2022 г. во Франции.
Глобальное сотрудничество
Ковалев А.А., Князева Е.Ю. - Проблема глобального управления в современной научной литературе Запада: основные подходы и концепции c. 65-77

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.4.34300

Аннотация: Оценка теорий глобального управления в современной западной научной литературе относится к малоисследованным проблемам в отечественной политической науке, хотя актуальность ее в современную эпоху цивилизационного противостояния не вызывает сомнений. Изучение основных концепций, связанных с глобальным управлением, необходимо, прежде всего, для выстраивания эффективных отношений со странами Запада и Востока. Цель данной статьи – анализ и оценка основных зарубежных концепций, относящихся к проблеме глобального управления – достигается решением следующих задач: 1) рассмотреть основные определения глобального управления, 2) выявить проблему законности в международных отношениях и 3) рассмотреть правовую легитимность глобального управления. Особое внимание уделено рассмотрению недооцененного источника легитимности глобального управления – либеральным правовым принципам.   В качестве политической программы под «глобальным управлением» понимают политико-правовой аспект глобализации. В последние десятилетия теории глобального управления были приняты в качестве исследовательской программы в области социальных наук. В традиции (нео) либерального институционализма, в частности, теорий взаимозависимости, подходы глобального управления рассматривают консолидацию международного сотрудничества и трансформацию международной системы, в которой анархическая система суверенных национальных государств рассматривается как многоуровневая система с включением негосударственных субъектов. Исследователи пытаются смоделировать власть как «систему правления» без субъектов, которые формально оправданы и наделены монополией на применение силы. Будущее современного глобального управления связано с действенным международным правом, способным своевременно регулировать возникающие споры и сдержать возможную агрессию, которая в эпоху противостояния цивилизаций может привести к последней в истории человечества войне. Эффективность глобального управления зависит от того, какой путь глобализации выберут ведущие цивилизации: насильственный американский или же путь, учитывающий интересы большинства народов мира.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"