Police and Investigative Activity
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Police and Investigative Activity" > Rubric "The police and issues of the fight against terror and extremism"
The police and issues of the fight against terror and extremism
Baranov V.V. - On the Question about Legal Regulation of Internal Affairs Bodies Activities to Prevent Extremism on the Wide Area Network pp. 56-62

DOI:
10.7256/2409-7810.2017.1.21276

Abstract: The article is devoted to certain issues related to the process of legal regulation of internal affairs bodies activities aimed at prevention of extremism manifestations on the wide area network. The author analyzes internal and federal laws and regulations and offers measures to improve legal regulation of internal affairs bodies activities aimed at prevention of extremism manifestations on the Internet. The author also touches upon specific features of legal regulation of the aforesaid activity and defines pluses and minuses of legal regulation of internal affairs bodies activities in this sphere. The subject of the research is the legal acts regulating activity undertaken by internal affairs bodies in order to prevent and fight extremism. The methodological research basis includes dialectical materialism and general research methods based upon it such as analysis, synthesis, comparison and other methods used in legal sciences. The scientific novelty of the research is caused by the fact that for the first time in the academic literature the author covers the issues that may help to improve activity undertaken by internal affairs bodies to prevent and fight extremism manifestations on the wide area network. As a result of the research, the author has analyzed international and federal legal acts and offered measures to improve legal regulation of internal affairs bodies activities aimed at prevention of extremism on the Internet. 
Muradyan S.V. - Intitutional Grounds for the Suppression of the Financing of Terrorism in the European Union pp. 77-90

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4218.2013.2.800

Abstract: The article is devoted to institutional grounds for the suppression of the financing of terrorism in the European Union. The author of the article describes the reasons of creation of Eurojust in the EU as well as targets and scope of activities of agency. The author also considers coordinating functions of Europol and the reasons of creation of that agency as well. Special attention is paid at analyzing the scope of activities conducted by the European Police Office (Europol) and European agency of justice (Eurojust) in the sphere of the suppression of the financing of terrorism. The author also describes the process of cooperation between Europol and the Russian Federation on the matter of prevention, detention, suppression and investigation of crime including terrorism and financing of terrorism. The author provides a detailed description of Europol actions on fighting with terrorism and pays special attention at the suppression of the financing of terrorism. The author also describes activities carried out by the operating unit of Europol that consists of representatives of different national security services. The Council of the Ministers coordinate actions between Europol, Eurojust and Operative unit. The author of the article also makes suggestions on how the European legislation system could have been improved.
Sochnev D.V., Abasov M.M. - Basic Types and the Most Common Forms of International Terrorism pp. 91-108

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4218.2013.2.801

Abstract: The authors of the present article view legislation of foreign states in the sphere of fight against terrorism. The authors analyze provisions of the anti-terrorism Conventions created in the USA, Japan, CIS, Europe and Central Asian States. The authors underline the important of creating international Programs on prevention, discovery, suppression and investigation of acts of terrorism in different countries. The global community pays much attention at creating the legislative framework of fighting against terrorism and extremism. The authors of the prsent article offer a classification of types and forms of terrorism. They describe each type and offer different classifications of terrorism depending on the method of producing affect on objects, the weapon and the environment where acts of terrorism happen.According to the authors, it is necessary to determine a particular type or form of terrorism in order to establish adequate measures on investigation, prevention and suppression of such acts of terrorism. Despite the fact that terrorism as an international phenomenon has appeared not so long ago, the global community has already accumulated much experience in the sphere of legal regulation of fighting against terrorism.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Полицейская и следственная деятельность
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Полицейская и следственная деятельность" > Рубрика "Полиция и проблемы противодействия терроризму и экстремизму"
Полиция и проблемы противодействия терроризму и экстремизму
Баранов В.В. - К вопросу о правовой регламентации деятельности органов внутренних дел по противодействию проявлениям экстремизма в глобальной компьютерной сети c. 56-62

DOI:
10.7256/2409-7810.2017.1.21276

Аннотация: В статье рассматриваются некоторые проблемы правового регулирования деятельности органов внутренних дел, направленной на противодействие проявлениям экстремизма в глобальной компьютерной сети. Проведен анализ международных и федеральных нормативных правовых актов и предложены меры по совершенствованию правового регулирования деятельности органов внутренних дел в противодействии проявлениям экстремизма в сети интернет. Отражены специфические черты правовой регламентации этой деятельности. Выявлены положительные и отрицательные стороны правовой регламентации деятельности органов внутренних дел в данной сфере.Предметом исследования является нормативные правовые акты регулирующие деятельность органов внутренних дел по противодействию и борьбе с экстремизмом. Методы: методологической основой проведенного исследования являются диалектический материализм и основанные на нем общенаучные методы познания: анализ, синтез, сравнение и иные, используемые в юридических науках. Научная новизна исследования состоит в том, что впервые в научной литературе освещаются вопросы по выработке предложений в деятельности органов внутренних дел по противодействию проявлениям экстремизма в глобальной компьютерной сети. Результаты: проведен анализ международных и федеральных нормативных правовых актов и предложены меры по совершенствованию правового регулирования деятельности органов внутренних дел в противодействии проявлениям экстремизма в сети интернет.
Мурадян С.В. - Институциональные основы борьбы с финансированием терроризма в Европейском союзе c. 77-90

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4218.2013.2.800

Аннотация: В статье рассматриваются институциональные основы борьбы с транснациональной преступностью в Европейской союзе. Приводятся причины создания Евроюста в ЕС, поставленные перед ним цели, сфера деятельности и задачи. Рассматриваются координирующие функции Европола, а также цели создания этой организации. Особое внимание уделяется анализу сферы деятельности Европейской полицейской организации (Европол) и Европейской организации правосудия (Евроюст) в области борьбы с финансированием терроризма. Рассматривается сотрудничество Европола с Российской Федерацией по вопросу предупреждения, выявления, пресечения, раскрытия и расследования преступлений, в частности, связанных с терроризмом и его финансированием. Подробно описывается работа Европола по борьбе с терроризмом, особое внимание уделяется борьбе с финансированием терроризма. Рассматривается деятельность Оперативного подразделения, состоящего из высокопоставленных представителей национальных служб. Орган Совета отраслевых министров является координатором действий между Европолом, Евроюстом и Оперативным подразделением. Предлагаются возможные изменения в общеевропейское законодательство.
Сочнев Д.В., Абасов М.М. - Основные виды и наиболее распространенные формы международного терроризма c. 91-108

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4218.2013.2.801

Аннотация: В предлагаемой статье автор рассматривает законодательство зарубежных стран в области борьбы с терроризмом. Рассматриваются Конвенции по борьбе с террористическими актами, созданными в США, Японии, СНГ, Европе, Центральноазиатских государствах. Отмечается важность создания международных Программ по предупреждению, выявлению, пересечению и расследованию актов терроризма в разных странах. Мировое сообщество уделяет огромное внимание обеспечению законодательной базы борьбы с терроризмом и экстремизмом. Приводится квалификация терроризма, описание каждого вида, также рассматривается разделение терроризма по способам воздействия на объект, по средствам поражения, по среде протекания террористических актов. Выявление конкретных форм и видов терроризма необходимо для выработки адекватных мер по их выявлению, предупреждению и пресечению. Несмотря на то, что терроризм как международное явление сформировался сравнительно недавно, мировое сообщество уже накопило большой опыт в сфере законодательного обеспечения борьбы с ним.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"