по
Cybernetics and programming
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Council of Editors > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Cybernetics and programming" > Rubric "Computer appliance implementations of numerical analysis and its mathematical models"
Computer appliance implementations of numerical analysis and its mathematical models
Tyugin D. - Developing Software Tools to Accompany a Numerical Modeling of Internal Waves in Stratified Fluid pp. 66-74

DOI:
10.25136/2306-4196.2018.2.25990

Abstract: The object of the research is the geophysical processes in the ocean, in particular, distribution and transformation of internal waves in stratified fluid. According to the author, it is possible to study such large-scale processes using the methods of numerical modeling and open hydrological data sources. Nevertheless, numerical experiments require accompanying software tools. These tools include means of incoming data processing, software presentation methods in a form of networks, data sample preparation methods, data visualization means, and methods of initialization of mathematical models. The author examines all stages of a numerical experiment and required software tools as well as aspects of initialization of numerical models. The author demonstrates that part of the initial conditions can be created from the data context in an automatic mode. The novelty of the research is caused by the fact that the author offers methods to be used to create problem-oriented software tools to carry out a numerical experiment on modelling geophysical processes that depend on spatiotemporal distribution of multivariable data. The methods offered can be used in many spheres of mathematical modelling of physical processes such dependencies are attributable to. 
Grishentsev A.Y., Korobeinikov A.G., Yuganson A.N. - Computational optimization of mutual transformations of color spaces based upon the arithmetic fixed-point. pp. 84-96

DOI:
10.25136/2306-4196.2017.4.24005

Abstract: In their article the authors provide their results on systematization of methods for computational optimization of the transformation of color spaces based upon the application of fixed-point arithmetic. The authors formulate the goals and analyze the key problems arising in the situation of computational optimization in the process of color space formation from the standpoint of the speed of operation increase. The principles of transition from a floating point format to a format with a fixed point are stated. The authors also provide an example for the analysis of computational optimization  for the mutual transformation of RGB and Y709CbCr. In this article the authros consider the method of computational optimization of the transformation of color spaces based on the application of fixed-point arithmetic. When applying the considered principle of practical implementation, the computation time for an image of 4134x2756 on an Intel Core 2 Duo processor becomes 18 times less. This is a very significant increase in productivity. It is not too difficult to apply this approach to other similar calculations, especially on modern 64-bit and 128-bit processors, when the necessary values fit into a single processor register.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Кибернетика и программирование
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакция и редакционный совет > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Кибернетика и программирование" > Рубрика "Программные комплексы компьютерной реализации численных методов и математических моделей на их основе"
Программные комплексы компьютерной реализации численных методов и математических моделей на их основе
Тюгин Д.Ю. - Разработка программных инструментов сопровождения численного эксперимента по моделированию внутренних волн в стратифицированной жидкости c. 66-74

DOI:
10.25136/2306-4196.2018.2.25990

Аннотация: Объектом исследования являются геофизические процессы возникающие в океане, в частности распространение и трансформация внутренних волн в стратифицированной жидкости. Подробное изучение таких крупномасштабных процессов возможно с помощью численного моделирования и открытых гидрологических источников данных. Тем не менее, для проведения вычислительных экспериментов требуются программные инструменты сопровождения. К ним относятся средства обработки входных данных, средства программного представления в виде сеток, средства подготовки выборки данных, средства визуализации, а также методы инициализации математических моделей. Рассматриваются подробно все этапы проведения численного эксперимента и требуемые программные инструменты. Рассматриваются аспекты инициализации численных моделей. Показано, что часть начальных условий может быть получена в автоматическом режиме из контекста данных. Новизна исследования заключается в предложенных методах к созданию проблемно-ориентированных программных инструментов сопровождения численного эксперимента по моделированию геофизических процессов, зависящих от пространственно-временного распределения многомерных данных. Предложенные методы могут быть применены во многих областях математического моделирования физических процессов, для которых характерны подобные зависимости.
Гришенцев А.Ю., Коробейников А.Г., Югансон А.Н. - Вычислительная оптимизация взаимных преобразований цветовых пространств на базе арифметики с фиксированной точкой c. 84-96

DOI:
10.25136/2306-4196.2017.4.24005

Аннотация: В данной работе представлены результаты по систематизации методов вычислительной оптимизации преобразования цветовых пространств на базе применения арифметики с фиксированной точкой. Сформулированы задачи и проанализированы основные проблемы возникающие в случае вычислительной оптимизации в процессе образования цветовых пространств с точки зрения повышения быстродействия. Изложены принципы перехода от формата с плавающей к формату с фиксированной точкой. Приведён пример и анализ вычислительной оптимизации при взаимном преобразовании RGB и Y709CbCr. В данной работе рассмотрен метод вычислительной оптимизации преобразования цветовых пространств на базе применения арифметики с фиксированной точкой При применении рассмотренного принципа практической реализации время вычислений для изображения 4134x2756 на процессоре Intel Core 2 Duo сократилось в 18-ть раз. Такое повышение производительности является очень значимым. Не составляет труда применить указанный подход к прочим подобным вычислениям, особенно на современных 64-х и 128-ми разрядных процессорах, когда необходимые значения умещаются в один процессорный регистр.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"