по
Genesis: Historical research
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > The editors and editorial board > Peer-review process > Peer-review in 24 hours: How do we do it? > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Publication in 72 hours: How do we do it? > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Genesis: Historical research" > Rubric "West - Russia - East"
West - Russia - East
Mironyuk S. - The role of British War Cabinet in organization of intervention in Far East and Siberia: agreement of the terms of intervention with the United States, Japan, and Soviet authorities in December 1917 Ц August 1918 (based on the materials of the United Kingdom National Archive) pp. 52-62

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2019.2.29289

Abstract: The object of this research is the role of British War Cabinet in organization of intervention in Far East and Siberia. The subject of this research is the actions of British government pertinent to the agreement of the terms and conditions of intervention with the United States, Japan, and Soviet authorities in December 1917 – August 1918, which was a challenging task due to the clash of interests of the United States and Japan and their approaches towards resolution of the problems in these regions, not to mention the equivocal position of the Soviet Russia in discussing the “intervention upon agreement”, i.e. integration approved by the Soviet authorities. The main research methods are the following: chronological, comparative and narrative, substantiated by the strict chronological framework and the nature of the involved sources, some of which are used for the first time. The scientific novelty is defined by the fact that the attraction of the vast amount of sources from the National Archive that have not been previously introduced into the scientific discourse, allows studying the insufficiently covered within the Russian historiography topic on the role of United Kingdom in organization of intervention in Far East and Siberia with regards to agreeing the terms of intervention with the United States, Japan, and Soviet government. The conclusion is made that using its political leverage, the British government not only actively participated in conversations with Japan, United States, and Soviet authorities, but practically formed the agenda for such negotiations, persistently encouraging the partners to follow their directives.
Kolpakov M.Y., Mikheev D.V. - Pskovian land in testimonies of the English and French diplomats of the XVI Ц XVII centuries pp. 92-98

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2018.12.28563

Abstract: This article presents an overview of the data on the history of Pskov and Pskovian land, collected on the basis of English and French diplomatic testimonies of the XVI – early XVII centuries. The author analyzes the routes of ambassadorial missions, diplomatic ceremony, geographical records and descriptions of the city of Pskov, data on military events and trade provided by the foreign diplomats who visited the Tsardom of Russia. For the first tie is examined the attendance of Pskov by Charles Howard, 1st Earl of Carlisle in July 1664. The source foundation contains the official documents, reports, and diaries of the participants of French and English diplomatic missions to the Russian State. The applied historical-genetic method allows tracing the evolution of representations of the English and French diplomats about the Pskovian land as a part of the Tsardom of Russia throughout the XVI – XVII centuries. Located on the border of Muscovy, Pskov and Pskovian land often attracted attention of the foreign diplomats due to its economic and military potential.
Chepik M.V. - Measures Undertaken by Far Eastern KGB Servicement To Suppress Subversive Activities of Foreign Secret Services in 1920 - 1922 pp. 126-148

DOI:
10.7256/2306-420X.2013.3.8738

Abstract: The article is devoted to the issues of security of the buffer Far Eastern republic in the period of 1920 - 1922. The author of the article pays attention to a significant number of foreign intelligence agents acting in the territory of Far Eastern Republic and traces back the main areas of subversive activities performed by the foreign intelligence service in the Republic. The author describes the channels through which information was transfered abroad as well as the channels for supplying money to the Far Eastern part of Russia in order to finance illegal activities. The author describes goals, targets and methods of activities performed by foreign special services in the Far East. He also defines the spheres of activities of the White Guard intelligence service in the region and describes how the 'double agents' worked. The author also touches upon the issue of the internal and external banditry in the Far East during the Civil War and Intervention and reveals operations performed by the State Political Security Service of the Far Eastern Republic in order to suppress the banditry. The author describes the stages of formation of KGB service in the Far East and the main challenges it faced. At the end of the article the author concludes that the efforts undertaken by KGB servicemen actually led to posive results. 
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Genesis: исторические исследования
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция и редакционная коллегия > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Публикация за 72 часа: что это? > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Genesis: исторические исследования" > Рубрика "Запад - Россия - Восток"
Запад - Россия - Восток
Миронюк С.А. - Роль Военного Кабинета министров Британии в организации интервенции на Дальний Восток и в Сибирь: согласование условий вторжения с США, Японией и советским правительством в декабре 1917 – августе 1918 гг. (по материалам Национального архива Соединенного Королевства) c. 52-62

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2019.2.29289

Аннотация: Объект исследования — роль Военного Кабинета министров Британии в организации интервенции на Дальний Восток и в Сибирь. Предмет — действия британского правительства по согласованию условий вторжения с США, Японией и советским правительством в декабре 1917 – августе 1918 гг., что являлось непростой задачей вследствие конфликта интересов США и Японии и их подходов к решению проблем в этих регионах, не говоря уже о двусмысленном положении Советской России при обсуждении «интервенции по приглашению», т. е. интервенции с согласия советского правительства. Основные методы исследования, примененные в работе: хронологический, компаративный и нарративный, что объясняется строгими хронологическими рамками и характером привлеченных источников, некоторые из которых используются впервые. Новизна работы определяется тем, что впервые с привлечением большого количества ранее не вовлекавшихся в научный оборот документов из Национального архива исследуется недостаточно освещенная в отечественной историографии тема о роли Британии в организации интервенции на Дальний Восток и в Сибирь в части согласования условий вторжения с США, Японией и советским правительством. Автор приходит к выводу, что, используя свое политическое влияние, правительство Британии не просто активно участвовало в переговорах с Японией, США и советским правительством, но и фактически формировало повестку дня таких переговоров, настойчиво побуждая партнеров следовать своим установкам.
Колпаков М.Ю., Михеев Д.В. - Псковская земля в свидетельствах английских и французских дипломатов XVI–XVII вв. c. 92-98

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2018.12.28563

Аннотация: В статье приводится обзор корпуса сведений по истории Пскова и Псковской земли, составленного на основе изучения английских и французских дипломатических свидетельств XVI – первой половины XVII века. Анализируются маршруты посольских миссий, дипломатический церемониал, географические сведения и описания города Пскова, данные о военных событиях и торговле, приводимые иностранными дипломатами, посетившими Московское царство. Впервые исследуется пребывание в Пскове Чарльза Говарда, первого графа Карлайла, в июле 1664 года. Источниковую базу исследования составили официальные документы, донесения и дневники участников французских и английских дипломатических миссий в Русское государство. Методологической основой исследования стал историко-генетический метод, позволяющий проследить развитие представлений английских и французских дипломатов о Псковской земле в составе Московского царства на протяжении XVI-XVII веков. Псков и Псковская земля, находящиеся на границе Московского государства, часто привлекали внимание иностранных дипломатов. В первую очередь их интересовал экономический и военный потенциал города, о котором они судили как исходя из личных наблюдений, так и ориентируясь на попадавшие в их руки донесения.
Чепик М.В. - Деятельность дальневосточных чекистов по пресечению подрывной работы иностранных спецслужб в 1920-1922 гг. c. 126-148

DOI:
10.7256/2306-420X.2013.3.8738

Аннотация: Статья посвящена рассмотрению вопросов связанных с обеспечение безопасности буферной Дальневосточной республики в 1920-1922 гг. Обращено внимание на значительное количество агентов иностранных разведок, действовавших на территории ДВР. Прослежены основные направления подрывной деятельности иностранных разведок в регионе. Раскрыты каналы переправки информации за рубеж и поставки денег на российский дальний Восток для финансирования незаконной деятельности. Освещены цели, задачи, методы деятельности зарубежных спецслужб на Дальнем Востоке. Определены сферы деятельности белогвардейской агентуры в буферном государственном образовании, показана деятельность двойных агентов.Освещена проблематика внутреннего и внешнего бандитизма на Дальнем Востоке в период Гражданской войны и интервенции. Раскрыты операции Государственной политической охраны Дальневосточной республики по пресечению уголовного бандитизма.Отражены этапы строительства чекистских органов на Дальнем Востоке, основные трудности их работы. Сформулирован вывод о том, что проделанная чекистами работа принесла положительные результаты.Ключевые слова: Дальний Восток, гражданская война, интервенция, спецслужбы, Дальневосточная республика.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"