Genesis: Historical research
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > The editors and editorial board > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Genesis: Historical research" > Rubric "Auxiliary historical disciplines"
Auxiliary historical disciplines
Petrova O.S. - Historical Geography of Russia as an Academic Discipline at the XIX - early XX centuries pp. 30-49

DOI:
10.7256/2306-420X.2013.1.617

Abstract: The process of development of historical geography as a branch of science and academic discipline hasn't been easy. It has taken quite a long time to define the subject matter of historical geography which can be explained by specific features of the subject and interdisciplinary nature of research in historical geography. The XVIII century is believed to be some starting point for historical geography in Russia. However, this branch of science started to develop only in the second half of the XIX century. This is when a long process of accumulation of knowledge, introduction of new sources  of science and experience of historiography has allowed to define the main paths and basic trends in historical geography. At the turn ofthe XIX - XX centuries historical geography became an academic discipline. The author of the present article also describe the main milestones of development of historical geography and summarizes the experience of teaching historical geography at universities in pre-revolutionary Russia. 
Shul'gina O.V., Shul'gina D.P. - Toponymy as an object of intangible heritage related to the Patriotic War of 1812 in Russia pp. 34-67
Abstract: The article studies the Russian toponymy, which reflected the memory of the heroes and events of the War of 1812. Toponymy is considered as intangible heritage, which forms the historical and cultural space of Russia. The authors analyze the factors and features of the propagation of names associated with the war of 1812, identifies periods and the wave of renaming, the patterns of territorial concentration of names. The list and define a kind of "rating" of the characters and events of the war mentioned in Russian toponymy. The patterns are reflected in the tables, charts and maps.
Zagoruiko M.V. - State Symbols of Belarus: History and Meaning pp. 36-58

DOI:
10.7256/2409-868X.2015.1.13999

Abstract: The subject of the present article is the coat of arms and the flag of the Republic of Belarus, their history and geopolitical interpretation. The history of Belarus and domestic policy processes ongoing in the Republic of Belarus are reflected in the symbols of the contemporary coat of arms and flag of Belarus. According to the author of the article, Belarusian heraldry has managed to combine both the pre-revolutionary experience and the experience of the Soviet heraldic science. The author of the article examines the coat of arms of the Republic of Belarus in terms of the basics of heraldry and Soviet heritage of symbols. During the Soviet Union heraldry was forgotten as a science and that is why the coats of arms of the Soviet republics including Belarus were just signs but not actual coats of arms. In the post-Soviet times some CIS countries decided to create new coats of arms explaining that their coats of arms had no actual historical basis while other countries started to change Soviet coats of arms and make them to be symbols of independent states. In this research Zagoruyko has applied the historical approach that allows to describe geopolitical phenomena and political allies of the Republic of Belarus. The historical comparative method and the historical genetic method applied demonstrate that it is possible for a new state to  adopt the old symbols. The above mentioned methods have allowed to define the main points of the research. The main conclusion of the research is that the coat of arms of Belarus flows organically from the coat of arms of the Byelorussian Soviet Socialist Republic despite the fact that the Republic can actually create a new coat of arms based on the coats of arms of the pre-Soviet period. However, the author admits that it was right of the Republic to refuse from using the 'Pahonia' coat of arms that was the symbol of the the Grand Duchy of Lithuania and therefore had a different ideology. According to the author, the flag of Belarus is a interesting example of the country's identity. Even though the contemporary coat of arms does not correspond to a number of heraldry rules and needs to be improved, heraldry of Belarus has a quite structured and traditional nature. 
Abramova N.G. - Modern Problems of Studying and Teaching Historical Geography in Russia pp. 50-69

DOI:
10.7256/2306-420X.2013.1.620

Abstract: Throughout the period of teaching historical geography there has been a very important problem with study materials. At the beginning of the XX century a few study books were published. However, researchers noted that those study books had a weak conceptual framework, mostly due to a weak definition of the subject matter of historical geography and undeveloped methods of research. During the 20's - 30's of the XX century historical geography was forgotten as an academic discipline. Researches were mostly conducted within the framework of history studies. Historical geography was not taught at schools for almost 30 years. The author of the present article describes how the academic community came back to studying and teaching historical geography in mid XX. The article also contains the description of the place and role of historical geography in modern world and reviews of study books and study materials in this sphere. 
Khusyainov T.M. - Siege coins of the Polish Zamość Fortress minted during the siege by the Russian army in 1813 pp. 107-117

DOI:
10.7256/2409-868X.2017.1.17645

Abstract: This article examines the unique for Polish numismatics case of minting the siege coins (second after besieging Gdansk by the army of Stephen Báthory in 1577). The author briefly reviews the circumstances, under which took place the siege of the Zamość Fortress in 1813, during the period of Napoleonic Wars, namely the retreat of the Great Army of Napoleon and advance of the Russian Empire army (foreign crusades). Under the conditions when all the cash money were spent for the needs of defenders of the fortress, the commander of the defending fortress M. Hauge made a decision on the emission of private coin. This work is based on in the materials on history and numismatics, examples of the coins, as well as Polish, American, and Russian sources. Despite all of the efforts to eliminate, the coins of Zamość Fortress held its place in the body of coins and medals of the period of Napoleonic Wars, and became an important national heritage and patriotic symbol, memory for the future generations about the heroic defense. The coins minted during the siege of Zamość Fortress in 1813 are the second (after the siege of Gdansk in 1577) and the last case of the siege coins in Polish numismatic, which is especially interesting for the research.
Nilogov A.S., Bogdanova I.I. - To genealogy of A. S. Pushkin (using the materials of metrical books of the St. Petersburg Central State Historical Archive) pp. 110-121

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2017.6.18322

Abstract: This historical-genealogical research attempt to discover the authentic metrical records on the birth. Baptism, marriage, death of the ancestors and descendants of the prominent Russian poet Alexander Sergeyevich Pushkin that resided in the capital of the Russian Empire and its surroundings in the late XVIII – late XIX centuries. Such illustrative biographical information is valuable for the Pushkinists for further study of Pushkin’s biography and ancestry. During the course of this work, the author applied such methods as analytical, biographical, hermeneutic, historiographical, descriptive, synthetic, heuristic, and epigraphic. The following records have been discovered: data on the birth/baptism of all children of A. S. Pushkin and N. N. Goncharova-Pushkina-Lanskaya – Maria (1832), Alexandra (1833), Grigory (1835), and Natalia (1836); on marriage of the their oldest son; on death/burial of A. P. Gannibal (1781), Arina Radionovna (1828), A. S. Pushkin (1837), N. N. Goncharova-Pushkina-Lanskaya (1963), and P. P. Lanskoy (1877).
Nilogov A.S. - To the ancestry of Konstantin Fedorovich Roerich pp. 110-126

DOI:
10.7256/2409-868X.2017.5.18565

Abstract: This article is dedicated to resolution of the question on the origin of Roerich’s family, to which belonged a prominent Russian artist Nicholas Konstantinovich Roerich (1874-1947). The object of this research is the ancestry of the N. K. Roerich’s father – Konstantin Fedorovich Roerich (1837-1900). The object is the male bloodline of Roerich’s family that was studied on the material of metrical books of the Latvian State Historical Archive and Saint Petersburg Central State Historical Archive. Despite the fact that the artist himself was leaning towards the descent from the duke Rurik (Primary Chronicle of Novgorod), the discovered archive document allowed doubting such “Varangian hypothesis”. The scientific novelty consists in introduction to the academic discourse of Roerichology of the authentic metrical and other archive records about the representatives of Roerich’s family, who resided in Courland Governorate of the Russian Empire and St. Petersburg over the period of XVIII – XX centuries. In many ways it became possible owing to the genealogical findings of the Latvian historian Ivars Silars, who was able to documentarily trace the Roerich’s family up to the middle of the XVII century.
Nilogov A.S., Bogdanova I.I. - Genealogy Helena Ivanovna Roerich (born Shaposhnikova) pp. 118-132

DOI:
10.7256/2409-868X.2017.1.17703

Abstract: This article is a sequence of the earlier published metrical materials regarding the genealogy of the Russian painter Nicholas Roerich (1874-1947) and his wife Helena Shaposhnikova-Roerich (1879-1955) [1]. The object of this research is the genealogy of H. Shaposhnikova-Roerich, while the subject is the paternal line of Spahoshnikov-Papyshev-Varentstov studied on the material of digital metrical books of the St. Petersburg Central State Archive. Based on the found metrics, the author confirms I. V. Sakharov hypothesis that the maiden name of Roerich’s great grandmother Evdokia Nikolayevna Papysheva (around 1763-1818) is Varentsova. The scientific novelty consists in the fact that for the first time into the scientific discourse of Roerichology, this work introduces the authentic metrical records abouth the representatives of the bloodline of Shaposhnikov, Papyshev, and Varentsov, who lived in Saint Petersburg in the late XVIII – beginning of the XX centuries: on the birth of Yekaterina Kuzmina Papysheva (1793), death of Ivan Afanasyev Shaposhnikov (1859), as well as birth of his granddaughter Anna Ivanovna Shaposhnikova (1885 – around 1890).
Nilogov A.S., Bogdanova I.I. - To genealogy of the Russian literary figures of the XIX-XX centuries (on the materials of metrical books of the Central State Historical Archive of St. Petersburg) pp. 191-206

DOI:
10.7256/2409-868X.2017.4.18320

Abstract: This philological-genealogical research attempted to find the authentic metrical records on the birth, baptizing, matrimony, death, or burial of the Russian writers and poets who resided in St. Petersburg in the late XIX – beginning of the XX centuries. This became possible due to the Internet access to the recently digitalized metrical books of the churches of Petrograd clerical consistory kept in the Central State Historical Archive of St. Petersburg. Such visual information seems valuable for the literary historians for the purpose of further study of the biographies and genealogy of the Russian literary figures.  During the course of the research, the authors have found the data on the birth/baptizing of N. S. Gumilyov (1886), M. M. Zoshchenko (1894), K. I. Chukovsky (1882), A. A. Blok (1880), V. V. Nabokov (1899), D. S. Merezhkovsky; matrimony of F. M. Dostoyevsky and G. Snitkina (1867), A. L. Blok and A. A. Beketova (1879); death/burial of T. G. Shevchenko (1961), F. M. Dostoevsky (1881), I. A. Goncharov (1891), I. F. Annensky (1909), A. A, Delvig (1831), N. A. Nekrasov (1877/1878), and A. N. Maykov (1897).
Nilogov A.S., Bogdanova I.I. - What is the origin of the Roerich Dynasty? pp. 383-400

DOI:
10.7256/2409-868X.2015.5.17237

Abstract: This article is dedicated to the solution of the question pertaining to the origin of the Roerich dynasty, one of whom was the renowned Russian painter Nicholas Roerich (1874-1947). The object of this research is the bloodline of N. K. Roerich, and the object is his direct male bloodline, which has been studied based on the material of metric books of the St. Petersburg Central State Historical Archive. Despite the fact that the painter himself was leaning towards the concept that he takes his roots from the chronical Novgorod duke Rurik, the discovered archive documents allowed him to completely reject this Varangian hypothesis. The scientific novelty consists in the fact that for the first time into the scientific discussion were introduced the authentic metric records on the representatives of the Roerich dynasty who resided in St. Petersburg during the late XIX and the early XX centuries. As a modern objective method of research, the author proposes to use the genetic expertise in order to determine the Y-haplogroup of one or another male representative of the Roerich dynasty.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Genesis: исторические исследования
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция и редакционная коллегия > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Genesis: исторические исследования" > Рубрика "Вспомогательные исторические дисциплины"
Вспомогательные исторические дисциплины
Петрова О.С. - Историческая география России как учебная дисциплина в XIX - начале ХХ вв. c. 30-49

DOI:
10.7256/2306-420X.2013.1.617

Аннотация: Процесс складывания исторической географии и как отрасли науки, и как учебной дисциплины не был простым. Определение собственного предметного поля исторической географии потребовало длительного времени, что может объясняться спецификой ее предметной области, междисциплинарным характером историко-географического знания. Своеобразной точкой отсчета для исторической географии в России можно считать XVIII в., однако свое развитие она получила только во второй половине XIX в. Именно тогда длительный процесс накопления фактического материала, введение в научный оборот новых источников, опыт историографии позволили обозначить основные пути и направления историко-географического изучения, сформировались представления о предмете исторической географии. Об этом свидетельствует тот факт, что на рубеже XIX - ХХ вв. историческая география получила статус учебной дисциплины. В статье рассматриваются основные вехи развития исторической географии, представлен обзор опыта преподавания исторической географии в высших учебных заведениях России в дореволюционный период, дается характеристика учебной литературы по исторической географии.
Шульгина О.В., Шульгина Д.П. - Топонимика как объект нематериального наследия, связанного с Отечественной войной 1812 года в России c. 34-67
Аннотация: Статья посвящена изучению российской топонимики, отразившей память о героях и событиях войны 1812 года. Топонимика рассматривается как объект нематериального наследия, формирующего историко-культурное пространство России. Авторами проанализированы факторы и особенности распространения топонимов, связанных с войной 1812 года. Выявлены периоды и волны переименований, закономерности территориальной концентрации топонимов. Составлен список и определен своеобразный «рейтинг» героев и событий той войны, упоминаемых в российской топонимике. Выявленные закономерности отражены в таблицах, на диаграммах и картах.
Загоруйко М.В. - Государственные символы Белоруссии: история и значение c. 36-58

DOI:
10.7256/2409-868X.2015.1.13999

Аннотация: Предметом исследования данной статьи является герб и флаг республики Беларусь, их история и геополитическая интерпретация. История государства и внутриполитические процессы, происходящие в республике Беларусь, отразились в символах современного герба и флага государства. Геральдика в республике смогла объединить в себе как опыт дореволюционной, так и опыт советской геральдической науки. В статье рассматривается герб республики с точки зрения догм геральдики и советского наследия символов. В советский период геральдика, как наука, была предана забвению, поэтому гербы советских республик, в том числе и Белоруссии, скорее являлись знаками, а не гербами. В постсоветский период одни страны СНГ занялись «герботворчеством», ссылаясь на ложную историческую обоснованность данных гербов, другие принялись видоизменять советские республиканские гербы, делая их символами независимого государства. В исследовании использовался исторический подход, показывающий геополитические явления и политических союзников республики Беларусь. Историко-сравнительный метод наряду с историко-генетическим методом показал возможность преемственности старых символов в современном государстве. Все вышеуказанные методы позволили определить основные реперные точки исследования. Основным выводом статьи является то, что герб республики Беларусь является логическим продолжением герба БССР. Несмотря на то, что республика имеет возможность создания нового герба из земельных гербов досоветского периода, соответствующих догмам геральдики. Республика правильно отказалась от использования герба «Погоня», который являлся символом Великого княжества Литовского и идеологически чужд белорусскому народу. Интересным примером самоидентификации является флаг республики. Несмотря на то, что современный герб республики нарушает ряд правил геральдики и нуждается в незначительной доработке, геральдика в республике достаточно структурирована и традиционна.
Абрамова Н.Г. - Современные проблемы изучения и преподавания исторической географии России c. 50-69

DOI:
10.7256/2306-420X.2013.1.620

Аннотация: На протяжении всего периода изучения науки исторической географии вопрос об учебных пособиях по этому предмету стоял очень остро. В начале ХХ в. появилось несколько работ, которые претендовали быть сводными курсами исторической географии России. Однако современники отмечали их недостаточную проработанность, в виду того, что сам предмет исторической географии отличался «неопределенностью содержания и невыработанностью метода». В 20 – 30-е годы ХХ в. произошло забвение исторической географии как научной дисциплины. Историко-географические исследования «замкнулись» на историческую науку. Практически на три с лишним десятилетия исчез курс исторической географии в высшей школе. В статье рассматривается история возвращения научно-исторического сообщества к изучению и преподаванию исторической географии в середине ХХ в., представлен обзор современного состояния проблемы, дана характеристика учебников и учебных пособий по исторической географии России
Хусяинов Т.М. - Осадные монеты польской крепости Замостье, отчеканенные в ходе осады Российской армией в 1813 года c. 107-117

DOI:
10.7256/2409-868X.2017.1.17645

Аннотация: В своей работе автор рассматривает уникальный для польской нумизматики случай чеканки осадных монет (второй после осады Гданьска армией Стефана Батория в 1577 г.). В статье кратко рассмотрены условия, в которых была совершена данная эмиссия - осада крепости Замостье (Замосць) в 1813 г., в период Наполеоновских войн, а точнее отступления Великой армии Наполеона и наступления армии Российской Империи (Зарубежные походы). Именно она и совершила осаду польской крепости Замостье. В этот период для нужд защитников крепости - выплаты жалований, закупки припасов, в условиях когда все наличные деньги были истрачены, командиром обороняющейся крепости М. Хауге было принято решении о начале эмиссии собственной монеты. В основу проведенного исследования легли материалы по истории и нумизматике, а также образцы самих монет. Автором были привлечены польские, американские и российские источники. Не смотря на все меры по уничтожению, монеты крепости Замостье заняли своё место в корпусе монет и медалей периода Наполеоновских войн, и стали важным национальным памятником и символом патриотизмом, памятью для будущих поколений о героической обороне. Монеты, отчеканенные во время осады Замостья в 1813 году, является вторым (после осады Гданьска в 1577) и последним случаем осадных монет в польской нумизматике, что особенно интересно для исследования. Монеты Замостья отличаются от монет Гданьска простотой изображения. Интересно, что даже в трудных условиях осады, руководство гарнизона, отдавая приказ об изъятии церковных ценностей для чеканки монеты заботятся о сохранении художественного наследия и для своих целей берут только наименее значимые предметы.
Нилогов А.С., Богданова И.И. - Родословная Елены Ивановны Шапошниковой-Рерих c. 118-132

DOI:
10.7256/2409-868X.2017.1.17703

Аннотация: Данная статья является продолжением ранее опубликованных метрических материалов по родословной русского художника Николая Константиновича Рериха (1874 - 1947) и его жены Елены Ивановны Шапошниковой-Рерих (1879 - 1955) [1]. Объектом исследования является родословная Е. И. Шапошниковой-Рерих, а предметом исследования - отцовская линия Шапошниковых-Папышевых-Варенцовых, которые были изучены на материале оцифрованных метрических книг Центрального государственного исторического архива Санкт-Петербурга. Благодаря найденным метрикам была подтверждена гипотеза генеалога И. В. Сахарова о том, что девичьей фамилией Евдокии Николаевой Папышевой (ок. 1763 - 1818), прабабки Е. И. Рерих, является фамилия Варенцова. В статье использовались такие методы, как: аналитический, герменевтический, исторический (реконструкция), лингвистический, синтетический, текстологический, хронологический, эвристический. Новизна исследования заключается в том, что впервые в научный оборот рерихологии вводятся подлинные метрические записи о представителях рода Шапошниковых, Папышевых и Варенцовых, проживавших в Санкт-Петербурге в конце XVIII - начале XX веков: о рождении Екатерины Кузьминой Папышевой (1793), о смерти Ивана Афанасьева Шапошникова (1859) и о рождении его внучки Анны Ивановой Шапошниковой (1885 - ок. 1890).
Нилогов А.С., Богданова И.И. - Откуда есть пошли Рерихи c. 383-400

DOI:
10.7256/2409-868X.2015.5.17237

Аннотация: Данная статья посвящена решению вопроса о происхождении рода Рерихов, к которому принадлежал известный русский художник Николай Константинович Рерих (1874 - 1947). Объектом исследования является родословная Н. К. Рериха, а предметом исследования - его прямая мужская линия, которая была изучена на материале метрических книг Центрального государственного исторического архива Санкт-Петербурга. Несмотря на то, что сам художник склонялся к происхождению от летописного новгородского князя Рюрика, найденные архивные документы позволили основательно опровергнуть эту варяжскую гипотезу. В статье использовались такие методы, как: аналитический, антиязыковой, исторический (реконструкция), лингвистический, синтетический, текстологический, хронологический, эвристический. Новизна исследования заключается в том, что впервые в научный оборот рерихологии вводятся подлинные метрические записи о представителях рода Рерихов, проживавших в Санкт-Петербурге в конце XIX - начале XX веков. В качестве современного объективного метода исследования была предложена генетическая экспертиза для определения Y-гаплогруппы у того или иного мужского представителя рода Рерихов.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"