по
Genesis: Historical research
18+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > The editors and editorial board > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Genesis: Historical research" > Contents of Issue № 12/2017
This issue is currently being formed. All articles presented on this page have already been included in this issue, are considered published, and will remain unchanged in the final version of the issue along with other metadata of the articles.
Учредитель: Даниленко Василий Иванович, w.danilenko@nbpublish.com
Главный редактор: Кодан Сергей Владимирович, доктор юридических наук, svk2005@yandex.ru
Contents of Issue № 12/2017
Issues of war and peace
Mikheev D.V. - English expeditions Strait of Magellan just before the Anglo-Spanish War of 1585-1604 pp. 1-8

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2017.12.25129

Abstract:  This article examines the questions of Anglo-Spanish maritime rivalry in the second half of the XVI century. The subject of the research is the English attempts to invade the East Indies and Pacific Ocean domains of the Spaniards during the ruling period of Elizabeth Tudor through the Strait of Magellan, which was scarcely used after the first circumnavigation expedition (1519-1522). The chronological framework of the research capture the period just before the Anglo-Spanish War of 1574-1585. The source base contains the journals of the participants of expedition, English and Spanish reports. Methodological base lies in the historical-genetic method that allows tracing the evolution of English projects of using the rout through the Strait of Magellan during the indicated period. Successful outcome of the expedition of Drake and incomprehensible response of the Spanish authorities, convinced the English government in possibility of using the “South route” independent from the Spaniards, for trading with the Eastern countries. Only the actual Spanish presence in the Strait could impede the trade and predatory English expeditions. Regular attempts of the Englishmen to repeat the expedition of Drake served as an additional destabilizing factor prior to the Anglo-Spanish War.  
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Genesis: исторические исследования
18+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция и редакционная коллегия > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Genesis: исторические исследования" > Содержание № 12, 2017
Данный номер находится в стадии формирования. Все представленные на данной странице статьи уже вошли в номер, считаются опубликованными, сохранят в окончательной версии номера указанные страницы и другие метаданные статей также не изменятся.
Учредитель: Даниленко Василий Иванович, w.danilenko@nbpublish.com
Главный редактор: Кодан Сергей Владимирович, доктор юридических наук, svk2005@yandex.ru
Содержание № 12, 2017
Проблемы войны и мира
Михеев Д.В. - Английские экспедиции к Магелланову проливу накануне англо-испанской войны 1585–1604 гг. c. 1-8

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2017.12.25129

Аннотация: В статье рассматриваются вопросы англо-испанского морского соперничества во второй половине XVI в. Предметом исследования выступили английские попытки проникновения в Ост-Индию и тихоокеанские владения испанцев в годы правления Елизаветы Тюдор через Магелланов пролив, почти не использовавшийся после первой кругосветной экспедиции (1519–1522). Хронологические рамки исследования охватывают период накануне англо-испанской войны 1574-1585 гг. Источниковую базу исследования составили дневники участников экспедиций, английские и испанские официальные донесения. Методологической основой исследования стал историко-генетический метод, позволяющий проследить развитие английских проектов использования маршрута через Магелланов пролив в рассматриваемый период. Успешный исход экспедиции Дрейка и невнятная реакция испанских властей убедили английское правительство в возможности использования «южного маршрута», неподконтрольного испанцам, для торговли со странами Востока. Только реальное испанское присутствие в проливе могло стать препятствием для торговых и грабительских английских экспедиций. Регулярные попытки англичан повторить экспедицию Дрейка послужили дополнительным дестабилизирующим фактором накануне англо-испанской войны.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"