Litera
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Litera" > Rubric "Language"
Language
Schabykov V.I., Kudryavtseva R.A., Kartashova E.P. - The Mari Language in Modern Urban Family (Sociolinguistic Research) pp. 1-11

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2017.3.23680

Abstract: The subject of the research is the attitude of married couples living in the cities of the Mari El Republic towards the Mari language, the place of the Mari language in the communication and values system of an urban family. The problem set by the authors is viewed taking into account the ethnofactor opposition between a mononational Mari family when both spouces identify themselves as Mari and multicultural family when one of the spouces of Mari and the other is Russian. The rationale of the research is caused by the need to study the modern sociolinguistic situation in polyethnic Russian Federation constituents and to define the role of national (regional) dialects. The research is based on the sociolinguistic data obtained in 2012 by the sociological department of Vasiliev Mari Research Institute of Language, Literature and History as a result of the survey dedicated to the topic 'The Language Situation in the Mari El Republic'. The research methods include statistical analysis, systematisation, analysis and generalisation. The author has also used the sociological tools such as random non-repetition quote sample, standard inteview, etc. The scientific novelty of the research is caused, first of all, by the empirical material that is introduced to the academic community for the first tijme, and, secondly, by the problems raised by the authors (communicative and values role of the Mari language in the minds of a modern urban family) that is viewed from the point of view of regional ethnosocial and sociolinguistic studies. The authors focus on the following questions that allow to define the attitude of spouces in the aforesaid two types of married urban couples towards the Mari language: recognition/denial of Mari as a native language, competence in Mari, concerns about the future of the Mari language, attitude to the status of the Mari language and its functions in the society, and prospects for developing Mari as a state language. The authors of the article prove the fact that mononational and multinational families have very different attitudes to the Mari language. Multicultural families tend to deny the ethnic importance of Mari which creates opportunities for their further language assimilation.
Tsygankov A. - Conceptual Genesis of the Word 'Ritter' in Middle High German of the XIIth - XIIIth Centuries pp. 59-70

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8698.2015.2.16059

Abstract: The article is devoted to consideration of semantic genesis of the word ritter in the sredneverkhnenemetsky XII-XIII language of centuries. Semantic genesis of the word is analyzed by means of the appeal to German-speaking sources of the considered time period, and also to the latest developments of a modern German-speaking media studies. On the basis of the done analysis it is claimed that originally, in a German-speaking medieval universum, the word ritter had no general semantic connotations with widely known image of the noble soldier on a horse which completely are established only by the end of the XIII century. The leading method of research is the etymological analysis in its application to the XII-XIII Middle High German language of centuries. It is proved that the happened transformations of sense were caused by dialectic interrelation of two historical factors: first, growth of the feudal relations which promoted formation knights striations with self-understanding inherent in it and a self-name; secondly, "symbolical import" which was carried out by the German emperors from France as standard of the strong and independent royalty.
Milovanova A.I. - Creation of an Unreal Phenomenon by Phraseological Units Using the Somatic Component pp. 63-69

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2018.1.25503

Abstract: Phraseological units convey their meanings through an unreal image and are of great interest to researchers because phraseological units have contradictory notions inside their structure as well as components that have a cultural importance. The author of the article analyzes means of creation of unreal phenomena by phraseological units with the somatic component. The author pays special attention to the role of somatism in the process of creation of an unreal phenomenon, phraseological activity of somatism and cultural specific features of such phraseological units in the Russian language. The author has used the classification and analogue methods which allowed to divide phraseological units into groups depending on the frequency of this or that somatism being used. The main approach to studying cultural specific features of phraseological units was the component analysis and determination of the cultural knowledge conveyed by the structure and vocabulary of phraseological units. As a result of the research, the author offers her own classification of means of creation of unreal phenomena by phraseological units using the somatic component. This allows to define the main patterns of phraseologization of these wordcombination as well as to describe somatisms that are most active in terms of phraseology and reflect cultural specific features. The results of the analysis demonstrate that cultural specific features of somatisms in the Russian language are caused by a specific attitude of a Russian to particular parts of the body. 
Borunov A.B. - Quantitative Research of the Author English-Language Corpus by Raghu N. Mitra pp. 76-87

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8698.2017.1.20090

Abstract: The subject of this research is the frequency of the lexical unit usage in the English-Language corpus of Raghu N. Mitra that was obtained through automated processing of the corpus with the program "WordSmith Tools". The object of the research is the English-language corpus of Raghu N. Mitra consisting of 414311 words. By the means of computer processing the author made a frequency list consisting of 50 units as well as compared the frequency of the semantic field usage of "Crime" according to the corpus of contemporary American English and author corpus of R. N. Mitra. The research methods used by the author included comparative, statistical and mathematical methods. The conversion of the text into the author corpus and its further processing were carried out using computer software. As a result of the study, the author English-language corpus was converted into the frequency list to compare this one with a frequency list of the corpus of contemporary American English and to carry out a critical analysis of the data. The novelty of this research is caused by the fact that the author attempts to conduct a quantitative analysis of the language corpus of American English of the early 21st century and comparative analysis of the results.
Kuzembayeva G.A. - Nominative Density of the Concept of NOBILITY / in the English and Russian Languages pp. 88-100

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8698.2017.1.22175

Abstract: Subject. The multi-component structure of concept NOBILITY / in the English and Russian languages characterized by the presence of various groups of cognitive signs of the concept is the evidence of its importance in the culture of these nations. The study aims to define the nominative density of the concept NOBILITY / in the English and Russian languages by the comparative analysis in diachrony makes it possible to determine the importance of the concept in the culture of the English and Russian ethnic groups and to identify the differences in the above mentioned linguistic cultures.Methods. The data for the study was obtained from the texts of contemporary English and Russian fiction writers with reference to the etymological and explanatory English and Russian dictionaries data. Text selection was carried out by continuous sampling. A wide range of methods and techniques for studying and modeling the concept was used: the method of etymological analysis, the method of analysis of dictionary definitions, method of semantic-component analysis, technique of continuous sampling, technique of contextual analysis method of linguistic description and observation method diachronic studies, comparative method, the method of statistical calculations. Topicality. Comparative analysis of the concept NOBILITY / in diachrony revealed differences in its nominative density, which gives us the opportunity to talk about the specifics of the English and Russian national picture of the world and priority of certain concepts for the native speakers of these languages.Conclusions. The highest nominative density in the English linguistic culture has a cognitive feature of the concept that expresses high origin, belonging to a upper social class which is present in all synchronous periods of texts, whereas, in all investigated periods of Russian linguistic culture high frequency has a cognitive sign of the concept that expresses the high moral qualities and this indicates cultural differences in data of ethnic groups. The cognitive feature of the concept "high origin, class" in the Russian sphere of concept was erased with time, losing its cultural significance for the Russian language consciousness. In both nominative spheres of the concept the lowest density characterizes the cognitive features of external manifestations of nobility.
Kudryavtseva R.A., Schabykov V.I. - Foreign Speech Communication of Mari Youth (Sociolinguistic Aspect) pp. 120-131

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2017.2.22739

Abstract: The subject of the research is the foreign speech communication of Mari youth. The purpose of the article is to define the place of the Russian and English languages in the verbal communication of contemporary young people aged 15 - 29 years old, residing in the Republic of Mari El and identifying themselves as Mari. The rationale of the research problem is caused by the need to analyze today's sociolinguistic situation in polyethnic constituents of the Russian Federation and the role of state and foreign languages in these constituents. The topic is also important as part of studies devoted to the ethnocultural integration in a society. The empirical basis for the research is the sociolinguistic data obtained in 2012 by the Sociology Department of Mari Research Institute of Language, Literature and History named after V. Vasiliev in the process of the population survey devoted to the topic 'Linguistic Situation in the Republic of Mari El'. The research methods used by the authors include: statistical method, systematisation, analysis and generalisation. The authors have also used sociological tools such as random non-repeated quota sample, formal structured interview, etc. Sociolinguistic data used by the authros in their research are introduced in the academic literature for the first time and analyzed depending on respondents' places of residence (village/city) and educational background (secondary education/higher education or incomplete higher education). The research is focused on two questions that clarify the nature of the foreign speech communication of Mari youth. The first question is related to using non-ethnic (foreign) language in a situation of everyday communication (with their parents, hubands or wives, preschool or school age children). The second question is related to self-assessment of their verbal skills in relation to different kinds of speech activity (readiness for qualitative foreign communication). The authors of the article prove that Mari young people have a high level of linguocompetence in Russian and low level of linguocompetence in English. The Russian language is actively used by them in everyday life and often performs functions that could be performed by their ethnic language. 
Rustamov A.M. - Geographic Terms and Names of Places in the Zangezur Area pp. 137-150

DOI:
10.7256/2306-1596.2013.2.666

Abstract: The author of the article analyzes geographic terms and how these terms derived from names of places in the Zangezur Area of the Trans-Caucasian Region. There is an ethnic diversity in Zangezur and throughout Azerbajan in general which, of course, is reflected in names of places there. Toponymic terms of Turk origin are divided into two groups: 1) terms of ancient-Turk origin and 2) terms of Azerbajanian origin. These geographic names and terms are the most important evidence of the history of these territories. Ancient Turk roots in names of places in the Zangezur area prove that Turk ethnic groups used to live there even before Christ. Geographic names like that reflect history and geography of the country and therefore they prove that Turk tribes actually lived there. 
Ilyushin G.E. - pp. 145-152

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2018.2.26458

Abstract:
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Litera
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Litera" > Рубрика "Язык"
Язык
Шабыков В.И., Кудрявцева Р.А., Карташова Е.П. - Марийский язык в современной урбанистической семье (социолингвистическое исследование) c. 1-11

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2017.3.23680

Аннотация: Предмет исследования в статье – это отношение супругов-горожан Республики Марий Эл к марийскому языку, место этого языка в коммуникативной и ценностной системе урбанистической семьи. Поставленная проблема рассматривается с учетом этнофакторной оппозиции «мононациональная марийская семья (оба супруга идентифицируют себя с народом мари) / межнациональная семья (один из супругов мари, второй – русский)». Ее актуальность связана с необходимостью исследования современной социолингвистической ситуации в полиэтнических субъектах Российской Федерации, места в них национальных (региональных государственных) языков. Материалом исследования стали социолингвистические данные, полученные в 2012 году отделом социологии Марийского научно-исследовательского института языка, литературы и истории им. В.М. Васильева в ходе опроса населения на тему «Языковая ситуация в Республике Марий Эл». Методы исследования: статистический, систематизация, анализ и обобщение. Также использовался социологический инструментарий: случайная бесповторная квотная выборка, формально стандартизированное интервью и др. Научная новизна исследования заключена, во-первых, в самом его эмпирическом материале, впервые вводимом в научный оборот, во-вторых, в его проблематике (коммуникативно-ценностные составляющие марийского языка в сознании современной урбанистической семьи), впервые рассматриваемой в региональной этносоциологической и социолингвистической науке. В центре внимания авторов следующие вопросы, позволяющие определить характер рефлексии супругов двух типов урбанистических семей относительно марийского языка: признание / непризнание его родным языком, уровень владения им, степень обеспокоенности за его будущее, отношение к статусу, функционированию в обществе и перспективам марийского языка как государственного. В статье доказывается, что значительно отличается отношение к марийскому языку в мононациональной и межнациональной семье, межнациональная семья нивелирует этнозначимую ценность марийского языка, открывая широкие возможности для языковой ассимиляции.
Цыганков А.С. - Смысловой генезис слова ritter в средневерхненемецком языке XII – XIII вв. c. 59-70

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8698.2015.2.16059

Аннотация: Статья посвящена рассмотрению смыслового генезиса слова ritter в средневерхненемецком языке XII – XIII веков. Смысловой генезис слова анализируется посредством обращения к немецкоязычным источникам рассматриваемого периода времени, а также к новейшим достижениям современной немецкоязычной медиевистики. На основании проделанного анализа утверждается, что первоначально, в немецкоязычном средневековом универсуме, слово ritter не имело общих смысловых коннотаций с широко известным образом благородного воина на коне, которые полностью устанавливаются лишь к концу XIII века. Ведущим методом исследования является этимологический анализ в его применении к средневерхненемецкому языке XII – XIII вв. Доказывается, что произошедшие трансформации смысла были обусловлены диалектической взаимосвязью двух исторических факторов: во-первых, ростом феодальных отношений, который способствовал формированию страты рыцарства с присущим ей самопониманием и самоименованием; во-вторых, «символическим импортом», который осуществлялся германскими императорами из Франции, как эталона сильной и независимой королевской власти.
Борунов А.Б. - Квантитативное исследование англоязычного авторского корпуса Рэгу Н. Митры c. 76-87

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8698.2017.1.20090

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является частотность употребления лексических единиц в англоязычном авторском корпусе Рэгу Н. Митры, полученная в результате автоматизированной обработки корпуса программой «WordSmith Tools». Объектом исследования является англоязычный авторский корпус Рэгу Н. Митры объёмом 414311 токенов. На основе компьютерной обработки был составлен частотный список 50 единиц, а также проведено сравнение частотности употребления семантического поля «Crime» по данным Корпуса современного американского английского языка и авторского корпуса Р. Н. Митры. Методом исследования явился сравнительно-сопоставительный, статистический и математический. Преобразование текста в авторский корпус и дальнейшая его обработка проводились с помощью компьютерного ПО. Результатом данного исследования является преобразование авторского англоязычного корпуса в частотный список, сопоставление данного списка с частотным списком Корпуса современного американского английского языка, критический анализ данных. Новизна исследования заключается в попытке квантитативного анализа языкового корпуса американского языка начала 21 в. и сопоставительном анализе результатов.
Кузембаева Г.А. - Плотность вербального покрытия концепта NOBILITY / БЛАГОРОДСТВО в английском и русском языках c. 88-100

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8698.2017.1.22175

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является многокомпонентная структура концепта NOBILITY/БЛАГОРОДСТВО в английском и русском языках, характеризующаяся наличием различных групп концептуальных признаков, что свидетельствует о его важности в культуре данных народов. Предпринятое исследование ставит целью определение вербального покрытия концепта NOBILITY / БЛАГОРОДСТВО в английском и русском языках путем сопоставительного анализа в диахронии, что даст возможность определить важность исследуемого концепта в культуре английского и русского этносов и выявить различия в данных лингвокультурах. Материалом послужили предложения из художественных произведений английских и русских авторов, а также привлекались данные этимологических, толковых словарей английского и русского языков. Текстовый отбор осуществлялся методом сплошной выборки. В работе используется комплекс методов, методик и приемов для изучения и моделирования концепта: метод этимологического анализа слов-репрезентантов концепта, метод анализа словарных дефиниций, методика семантико-компонентного анализа, методика сплошной выборки, методика контекстологического анализа, методика лингвистического описания и наблюдения, метод диахронического исследования, сравнительный метод, методика статистических подсчетов. Сопоставительный анализ концепта NOBILITY / БЛАГОРОДСТВО в диахронии выявил различия в номинативной плотности, что дает нам возможность говорить о специфике картины мира английской и русской лингвокультур и степени приоритетности тех или иных понятий для носителей языка. Самой высокой плотностью в английской лингвокультуре обладает признак, выражающий высокое происхождение, принадлежность к высокому социальному классу, актуальный во всех синхронных срезах, тогда как, во всех исследуемых периодах русской лингвокультуры высокой частотностью обладает признак, выражающий высокие нравственные качества, что позволяет сделать вывод о культурных различиях данных этносов. Признак «высокое происхождение, класс» в русской концептосфере стирается со временем, теряя свою культурную значимость для русского языкового сознания. В обеих концептосферах самой низкой номинативной плотностью обладает признак внешнего проявления благородства.
Кудрявцева Р.А., Шабыков В.И. - Иноязычная речевая коммуникация марийской молодежи (социолингвистический аспект) c. 120-131

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2017.2.22739

Аннотация: Предмет исследования - иноязычная речевая коммуникация марийской молодежи. Цель статьи – определение места русского и английского языков в речевой коммуникации современной марийской молодежи (жителей Республики Марий Эл в возрасте 15–29 лет, идентифицирующих себя с марийским этносом). Актуальность поставленной проблемы вызвана необходимостью исследования современной социолингвистической ситуации в полиэтнических субъектах Российской Федерации, места в них государственных и иностранных; также она актуализирована в рамках изучения вопросов, связанных с этнокультурной интеграцией в обществе. Эмпирическим материалом для исследования послужили социолингвистические данные, полученные в 2012 году отделом социологии Марийского научно-исследовательского института языка, литературы и истории им. В.М. Васильева в ходе опроса населения на тему «Языковая ситуация в Республике Марий Эл». Методы исследования: статистический, систематизация, анализ и обобщение. Активно задействован социологический инструментарий: случайная бесповторная квотная выборка, формально-стандартизированное интервью и др. Используемые в статье социолингвистические данные впервые вводятся в научный оборот в избранном целевом контексте и анализируются в проекции места жительства респондентов (оппозиция «город/село») и уровня их образования (оппозиция «среднее образование/высшее или незаконченное высшее»). В центре внимания два вопроса, проясняющих характер иноязычной речевой коммуникации марийской молодежи: первый – использование неэтнического (иного) языка в ситуации бытового общения (с родителями, мужем/женой и детьми дошкольного и школьного возраста), второй – оценка молодежью степени сформированности своих навыков по разным видам речевой деятельности (готовности к качественной иноязычной коммуникации).В статье доказывается, что марийская молодежная среда отмечена высокой степенью лингвокомпетенции по русскому языку и низкой – по английскому, что русский язык активно проникает в бытовое общение молодежи, вытесняя в данной функции этнический язык.
Рустамов А.М. - Географические термины и их источники в топономии зангезурской зоны. c. 137-150

DOI:
10.7256/2306-1596.2013.2.666

Аннотация: В статье проводится анализ географических терминов, их происхождение в топонимии Зангезурской зоны Закавказья. На территории Зангезура, как и во всем Азербайджане, встречается этническое разнообразие, что естественно отражается и в его топонимии. Топонимические термины тюркского происхождения делятся на две группы: а) термины древнетюркского происхождения (общетюркские); б) термины азербайджанского происхождения. Эти географические названия (термины) самые ценные факты, свидетельствующие об исторической принадлежности этих территорий. Отражение древних тюркских элементов в топонимии Зангезура - это свидетельство о существовании на этих территориях тюрко-язычных этносов еще в период до нашей эры. Географические названия такого типа, являясь социально-географическими единицами, составляют единую систему, связанную с исторической географией нашего народа его историей языка и поэтому они самое важное свидетельство, доказывающее и подтверждающее историю расселения на этой территории тюркоязычных племен.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"