по
Litera
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Litera" > Rubric "Game"
Game
Rolgayzer A.A. - Syntactic Tools of Suggestion in an Advertising Text (the Case Study of French Advertisement) pp. 143-148

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2017.2.22526

Abstract: The subject of the research is the syntatic tools of suggestive influence in an advertising text. As a special form of communication, advertisement has been widely practised in a modern world and has a direct effect on both human mind and his or her language. Syntactic organisation of an advertising slogan plays an important role in the process of creating the suggestive effect which is one of the main goals of advertisement as it is. In certain cases, this is the structure of an expression that has a crucial meaning for performing a suggestive effect. In the course of this research Rolgaizer has used a complex method that is based on the functional approach to studying language and includes the inductive method as a direct observation of the research object and determination of certain regularities in the language as well as the method of contectual analysis. The scientific novelty of the research is caused by the fact that the author of the article makes an attempt to define and describe syntactic mechanisms of the suggestive influence in the structure of an advertising text. The problem of suggestive influece has been widely studied in the psychological literature, however, it still remains understudied from the point of view of the linguistic elements of the suggestive influence. Thus, linguistic methods that are used in an advertising text in order to influence a consumer's choice, are of special interest. 
Maiba V.V. - Holophrastic Structures in the Translation of Graham Swift's Novel 'Waterland' in the Russian Language pp. 184-193

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2018.2.25880

Abstract: The subject of the research is the strategy of transmitting holophrastic structures in the novel by G. Swift “Waterland” in the translation of the novel into Russian, made by V. Mikhailin. Holophrastic constructions are a relatively new phenomenon for both English and Russian; corresponding to the specifics of English grammar, in Russian they represent a phenomenon that arose under the influence of English speech. The analysis of specific ways of translating holophrastic structures and general strategies for dealing with such language units allows for a deeper understanding of the potencies of the Russian language in terms of their transmission, as well as strategies that can be used for this purpose. In the process of research, the method of explanatory description was used in combination with the methods of lexical, syntactic, and stylistic analysis. An analysis of the Russian translation of the novel by G. Swift shows that, in a significant part of the cases, the English holophrastic constructions can be accurately conveyed by means of the Russian language, and such transmission is not always associated with significant transformations of the syntactic structure. The presence of golophrastic structures can be considered as a stylistic property of not a specific sentence, but the whole text. For this reason, for the transmission of the “spirit” of the original, the translation of holophrastic structures through standard syntactic structures can be balanced by the introduction of holophrastic structures in those text fragments where they do not match the original.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Litera
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Litera" > Рубрика "Игра"
Игра
Рольгайзер А.А. - Синтаксические средства суггестии в рекламном тексте (на примере французской рекламы) c. 143-148

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2017.2.22526

Аннотация: Предметом исследования являются синтаксические механизмы суггестивного воздействия в рекламном тексте. Реклама как особая форма коммуникации получила широкое распространение в современном мире и непосредственное влияет как на сознание человека, так и на его язык. Синтаксическое построение рекламного слогана играет немаловажную роль в создании внушающего эффекта, что является одной из главных задач рекламы как таковой. В определенных случаях именно структура высказывания имеет решающее значение для реализации суггестии. В ходе данного исследования использована комплексная методика, основанная на функциональном подходе к изучению языка, включающая индуктивный метод, заключающийся в непосредственном наблюдении за объектом исследования и выведении определённых закономерностей в языке, а также метод контекстуального анализа. Научная новизна заключается в том, что в работе предпринята попытка выявления и описания синтаксических механизмов суггестивного воздействия в структуре рекламного текста. Проблема суггестии достаточно широко рассмотрена в психологической литературе, но, тем не менее, остается мало изученной с точки зрения лингвистики текста. В связи с этим лингвистические приемы, применяемые в рекламе с целью воздействия на потребителя, представляют особый интерес.
Майба В.В. - Голофрастические конструкции в переводе романа «Waterland» Грэма Свифта на русский язык. c. 184-193

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2018.2.25880

Аннотация: Предметом исследования являются стратегии передачи голофрастических конструкций в романе Г. Свифта «Waterland» в переводе романа на русский язык, выполненном В. Михайлиным. Голофрастические конструкции являются относительно новым явлением как для английского, так и для русского языка; соответствуя специфике английский грамматики, в русском языке они представляют собой явление, возникшее под влиянием английской речи. Анализ конкретных способов перевода голофрастических конструкций и общих стратегий обращения с такими языковыми единицами позволяет глубже понять потенции русского языка в плане их передачи, а также стратегии, которые могут применяться для этой цели. В процессе исследования был использован метод объяснительного описания в сочетании с методами лексического, синтаксического, стилистического анализа. Анализ русского перевода романа Г. Свифта показывает, что в значительной части случаев английские голофрастические конструкции могут быть точно переданы средствами русского языка, причем такая передача не всегда связана со значительными трансформациями синтаксической структуры. Наличие голофрастических конструкций может рассматриваться как стилистическое свойство не конкретного предложения, а целого текста. По этой причине для передачи «духа» оригинала перевод голофрастических конструкций посредством стандартных синтаксических структур может уравновешиваться за счет введения голофрастических конструкций в тех фрагментах текста, где у них нет соответствия в оригинале.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"