Theoretical and Applied Economics
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information > Editorial Board
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Theoretical and Applied Economics" > Rubric "Finance, monetary relations and investment"
Finance, monetary relations and investment
Khmel'nitskii M.M. - On the Question about Developing the System of Quality Evaluation Criteria for Government Debt Management pp. 1-10

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8647.2016.3.20327

Abstract: In his artice Khmelnitsky offers an innovatory system of criteria for evaluating the quality of government debt management. The system of criteria offered by the author takes into account basic qualitative attributes of state debt policy including security of the government debt's volume, security of the government debt's structure, security of the payment schedule under commitment, and up-to-date attributes of debt management. The object of the present research is the existing approaches to conducing a criterion evaluation of the government state policy, and analysis of their main drawbacks and ways to eliminate those. The subject of the research is the development of quality evaluation criteria applicable to government debt management, the criteria that would allow to carry out an efficient monitoring of the debt position of a sovereign borrower for the purpose of increasing sustainability of public finances. The rationale of the research is caused by the fact that the Russian Federation still does not have a legally fixed system of relevant criteria as well as by the need to arrange these criteria during the period of 'economic turbulence' when a high level of valitility on the currency and commodity markets limits opportunities of the government to attract the debt capital and may have a negative impact on the budget sustainability. 
Skavysh I.A. - Efficiency of Applying Modern Methods of Business Valuation under Conditions of Developing Markets pp. 1-13

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8647.2017.1.22272

Abstract: The object of the research is the methods that can be used for valuating the cost of business. The subject of the present research is the efficiency of applying modern methods of business valuation compared to traditional methods under the conditions of developing markets. In this research Skavysh analyzes theoretical grounds and algorithms for carrying out the procedure of business valuation based on traditional valuation methods (profitable, cost-intensive, comparative) as well as value added methods, in particular, Economic Value Added (EVA) method. The author has also carried out a comparative analysis of Shareholder Value Added (SVA) indicators and Market Value Added (MVA). In his article Skavysh has used the method of literary sources analysis and has conducted a quantitative comparative analysis of the efficiency of applying modern methods of business valuation based on the example of Russian companies operating in different branches of economy. Based on the results of the research, the author makes a conclusion that under the conditions of developing markets modern valuation methods do not have an  essential advantage over traditional methods from the point of view of their efficiency and accuracy. Despite the fact that modern valuation methods have appeared to be a little bit more efficient, the difference between average relative deviations of business value for each sector is quite insignificant thus we cannot speak of some valuation methods being more efficient than others. Based on the results of analyzing data for each sector the author demonstrates that a branch of economy where a company operates has a significant influence on the efficiency of applying modern valuation methods and modern valuation methods need to be improved in order to take into account specific features of companies operating in different sectors of economy. 
Nevskaya O.V. - The Economic Essence and Classification of Government Securities of the Constituent Entities of the Russian Federation as a Tool for Financing Infrastructure Projects pp. 26-40

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8647.2017.3.24258

Abstract: The subject of the study is the economic nature of government securities of the constituent entities of the Russian Federation and their types allocated by criteria that are significant for the use of the securities in order to finance infrastructure projects. The relevance of the research is due to the growing interest in Russia and other countries of the world in the creation and development of infrastructure as a driver of economic growth and a source of improving the welfare of the population of a country. Government securities of the constituent entities of the Russian Federation are one of the financial instruments that can be used to provide financing for infrastructure projects, taking into account their capital intensity, long terms of implementation and, as a rule, the impossibility of obtaining economic effects from their implementation in the short term. The purpose of the study was to generalize and expand theoretical views on this type of securities in terms of the possibility of its use for these purposes.During the research methods of system, structural and comparative analysis, classification and grouping, as well as statistical methods in determining the types of government securities of the constituent entities of the Russian Federation, were applied. By summarizing and supplementing the existing theoretical and practical approaches to the definition of the concept and economic nature of government securities of the constituent entities of the Russian Federation, the author singled out their specific features, which made it possible to formulate a comprehensive definition of this financial instrument. The author proposed refinements and additions to the classification of government securities of the constituent entities of the Russian Federation according to the criteria for their intended use, the source of repayment of the principal debt and the nominal volume of the issue, including taking into account the practice of their use.The obtained results allowed to expand the theoretical base in the use of government securities of the constituent entities of the Russian Federation as a tool for financing infrastructure projects and will facilitate further research on the theme.
Korkushko M.V. - 'Quality Standard of Banking Activities In case of Debt Restructuring of Physical Entities' and its Applicability pp. 71-78

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8647.2016.1.18941

Abstract: The research article is devoted to consideration of features of the Quality standard of activity of banks when restructuring debt natural persons (Standard). The scope of research covers practice of the Russian banks. Work purpose: to reveal whether use and introduction of the Standard in Russia is possible and to define the directions of his change. Relevance of consideration of this subject is caused by need of borrowers for the high-quality and in due time carried out restructuring that is explained низикм by the level of infrastructure of the help to the borrower in Russia. In work the volume of prolongations in some Russian banks is presented. Distortion and understating of the submitted data is as a result revealed. In the course of research methods of collecting and the analysis of information, sistematization, the analysis of the actual documentation, empirical, etc. have been used. The conclusion is drawn on impossibility of introduction of the Standard without his joint development with the Central Bank. It is noted that introduction of the maximum terms of restructuring of debt, and also determination of quality of the restructuring provided by banks positively will affect further work of bank with clients. However the state fixing of the maximum terms of restructuring depending on types of the credits along with providing unconditional restructuring of the credits to borrowers of the right within these terms can appear much more effective.
Burakov D.V. - Anatomy of Credit Cycles: a Case of Russia pp. 141-163

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8647.2016.3.20108

Abstract: Amplification of the amplitude and frequency of crises phenomena on the credit market has become a serious challenge for academic society and monetary regulation authorities. The growth of financial instability, large-scale realization of "systemic" risk, which are based on cyclic processes in monetary sphere, have once once again highlighted the relevance of research. The need to identify causality between credit cycles in Russia and various macroeconomic variables identifies the subject of this study. The subject of study is the set of economic relations associated with lending to non-financial sector on the example of Russia. Main research methods include a mathematical-statistical method. The study is based on the use of regression analysis and vector autoregression modelling (VAR). The composition of the sample includes values of selected variables at the macroeconomic level on the example of Russia. The sample period is January 2005 – June 2016, reference period for the sample include monthly values of the variables. In the result of the study we determined structural and causal relationship between bank credit supply in Russia and selected macroeconomic variables. Testing of our hypotheses shows that on the Russian market of corporate credit there are several empirical anomalies that contradict the basic provisions of imperfect credit market theory(such as pricing and operating anomalies).
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Теоретическая и прикладная экономика
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Этические принципы > Правовая информация > Редакция
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Теоретическая и прикладная экономика" > Рубрика "Финансы, денежно-кредитные отношения и инвестиции "
Финансы, денежно-кредитные отношения и инвестиции
Хмельницкий М.М. - К вопросу о разработке системы критериев оценки качества управления государственным долгом c. 1-10

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8647.2016.3.20327

Аннотация: В статье автором предложена новаторская система критериев оценки качества управления государственным долгом, учитывающая основные качественные признаки государственной долговой политики: безопасность объема государственного долга, безопасность структуры государственного долга, безопасность графика платежей по обязательствам, наличие у долгового менеджмента современных атрибутов. Объектом исследования настоящей работы являются существующие подходы к проведению критериальной оценки государственной долговой политики, их основные недостатки и пути возможного улучшения. В качестве предмета исследования статьи выступает проблема разработки критериев оценки качества управления государственным долгом, которые позволили бы осуществлять эффективный мониторинг долговой позиции суверенного заемщика в целях повышения устойчивости государственных финансов. Актуальность работы определяется отсутствием у Российской Федерации утвержденной системы соответствующих критериев, а также необходимостью их упорядочивания в период "экономической турбулентности", когда высокая волатильность на денежных и сырьевых рынках ограничивает возможности государства по привлечению долгового капитала и способна оказать негативное воздействие на устойчивость бюджета.
Скавыш И.А. - Эффективность применения современных методов оценки бизнеса в условиях развивающихся рынков c. 1-13

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8647.2017.1.22272

Аннотация: Объектом исследования являются методы оценки стоимости бизнеса. Предметом настоящего исследования стала эффективность применения современных методов оценки бизнеса в сравнении с традиционными методами в условиях развивающихся рынков. Рассмотрены теоретические основы и алгоритм проведения оценки бизнеса на основе как традиционных методов оценки (доходный, затратный, сравнительный), так и методов добавленной стоимости, в частности метода экономической добавленной стоимости (EVA). Также проведен сравнительный анализ показателей акционерной добавленной стоимости (SVA) и рыночной добавленной стоимости (MVA). В статье использован аналитический метод литературных источников, а также проведен количественный сравнительный анализ эффективности применения современных методов оценки стоимости бизнеса на примере выборки российских компаний из различных отраслей экономики. По результатам проведенного исследования можно сделать вывод о том, что в условиях развивающихся рынков современные методы оценки не обладают существенным преимуществом перед традиционными методами с точки зрения эффективности и точности оценки. Несмотря на то, что для большинства объектов оценки современные методы оценки показали чуть лучший результат, разница средних по секторам относительных отклонений расчетной стоимости бизнеса от фактической довольно мала, что не позволяет с уверенностью говорить о более высокой эффективности одних методов оценки по отношению к другим. На основе результатов для различных секторов показано, что существенное влияние на эффективность применения современных методов оценки оказывает отрасль компании, а, также, что современные методы оценки требуют дальнейшего совершенствования для учета специфических особенностей компаний из различных секторов экономики.
Коркушко М.В. - «Стандарт качества деятельности банков при реструктуризации задолженности физических лиц» и целесообразность его применения c. 71-78

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8647.2016.1.18941

Аннотация: Статья посвящена рассмотрению особенностей Стандарта качества деятельности банков при реструктуризации задолженности физических лиц (Стандарт). Тематика исследования охватывает практику российских банков. Цель работы: выявить, возможно ли использование и внедрение Стандарта в России, и определить направления его изменения. Актуальность рассмотрения данной темы обусловлена потребностью заёмщиков в качественной и своевременно проведённой реструктуризации, что объясняется низикм уровнем инфраструктуры помощи заемщику в России. В работе представлен объём пролонгаций в некоторых российских банках. В результате выявлено искажение и занижение представленных данных. В процессе исследования были использованы методы сбора и анализа информации, систематизаций, анализ фактической документации, эмпирический и др. Сделан вывод о невозможности внедрения Стандарта без совместной его разработки с Центральным Банком. Отмечено, что введение максимальных сроков реструктуризации задолженности, а также определение качества предоставляемой банками реструктуризации положительно скажется на дальнейшей работе банка с клиентами. Однако куда более эффективным может оказаться государственное закрепление максимальных сроков реструктуризации в зависимости от типов кредитов наряду с предоставлением заёмщикам права безусловной реструктуризации кредитов в пределах этих сроков.
Бураков Д.В. - Анатомия кредитных циклов: эконометрическое исследование на примере России c. 141-163

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8647.2016.3.20108

Аннотация: Усиление амплитуды и учащение кризисных явлений в кредитной сфере стало серьезным вызовом для академической общественного и органов монетарного регулирования. Разрастание финансовой нестабильности, масштабная реализация «системного» риска, в основе которых лежат циклические процессы в монетарной сфере вновь приобрели актуальность исследования. Необходимость определения причинно-следственных связей между цикличностью движения банковского кредита в России и различными макроэкономическими параметрами определяет предмет данного исследования. Предметом исследование выступает совокупность экономических отношений, связанных с кредитованием субъектов нефинансового сектора на примере России К числу основных методов исследования стоит отнести математико-статистический метод. Исследование основано на использовании регрессионного анализа и построения моделей векторной авторегрессии (VAR). Состав выборки включает в себя значения выбранных переменных на макроэкономическом уровне на примере России. Период выборки – январь 2005 – июнь 2016 гг. Базисным периодом для выборки служат ежемесячные значения переменных. В результате проведенного исследования определена структурная и причинно-следственная взаимосвязь между предложением банковского корпоративного кредита в России и выбранными макроэкономическими переменными. Проверка выдвинутых гипотез показывает, что на российском рынке корпоративного кредита существует несколько эмпирический аномалий, противоречащих базовым положениям теории несовершенного кредитного рынка (ценовая и операционная аномалии).
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"