по
Man and Culture
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Man and Culture" > Rubric "Memory studies"
Memory studies
Atanesyan G. - Fate of the monuments of Great Patriotic War in post-Soviet Armenia pp. 1-6

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2018.3.26168

Abstract: This article examines the preservation mechanisms of multiple monuments of the Great Patriotic War in post-Soviet Armenia and the processes of reconsideration of their symbolic meaning for the commemorative practices of recent years. Shortly after the acquisition of sovereignty, Armenia has begun the process of reconsideration of the Soviet crucial events, which led to the fight against the Soviet monuments. Monuments of the Great Patriotic War are the only ones out of the Soviet monuments in Armenia that continue to be interpreted in the previous context. However, multiple monuments of the Great Patriotic War not only have lost their former role in the symbolic landscape of post-Soviet Armenia, but also completely neglected. Throughout the post-Soviet years, multiple monuments to the victims of Nagorno-Karabakh War and Spitak earthquake were erected on the territories of the monuments of Great Patriotic War, forming the pantheons. Based on examination of the monuments erected during the Soviet period dedicated to the victims and heroes of Patriotic War, its is underlined that these monuments and their territories were transformed not only on the physical, but also the symbolic level. Using the methods of observation and interview, the author clarifies the specificity of perception of the aforementioned symbols by the residents of post-Soviet Armenia in celebration of the Victory Day. Over twenty years, May 9 alongside the Victory Day celebrates the Liberation of Shushi and Day of Establishment of the Defense Army; thus, the reminiscence of the Great Patriotic War has gained the national content and lost its former dominant symbolic meaning in public memory. On the other hand, due to the emergence of new pantheons, have activated the subjects of commemorative practices of the recent years.
Vasilyev A.G. - Tradition and Cultural Memory in Terms of Social Innovations pp. 72-91

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2015.1.14767

Abstract: The paper examines the question of tradition as it was raised by theoretical thought of the West in the XVII-XVIII centuries and then was being reconsidered throughout the whole XX century by leading scholars in the field of cultural (social) anthropology, sociology, cultural studies, memory studies, etc. The author of the article pays special attention to transformations in understanding of tradition occurred at the end of XX – the beginning of the XXI centuries, among which the issue in 1983 in Cambridge the anthology «The invention of tradition» (edited by E. J. Hobsbawm and T. O. Ranger) is emphasized. The methods of of theoretical cultural research are used, as well as the genetic method allowing to give the characteristic to the phenomenon proceeding from the features of its origin, and partly the approach of comparative studies are used. We make correlations between "traditiology" and memory studies as the same area of complex study of phenomenon of transfer of cultural information and constantly developed process of reconstruction of culture. We also trace correlation between “tradition studies” and memory studies as representing, in fact, the same area of interdisciplinary study of transmission of cultural information and constantly developing process of reconstruction of culture.
Gryaznova E.V. - Social Memory as an Element of Culture pp. 92-106

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2015.5.16366

Abstract: The subject of this research is social memory in the system of culture. The aim of the present study was to identify the place and role of social memory in the system of culture. This is through the solution of several problems:1. An analysis of the concept of social memory.2. The study of typology of social memory.3. The place and role of social memory in the system of culture. The paper presents an overview and analysis of the various approaches to the study of social memory. The main focus of the work done on the typology of social memory on the basis of the information approach. As the main methods of research used the method of analysis, synthesis, typology, structural-functional method, information approach, activity approach. The main conclusions of the research are:1. The study of the concept of "social memory" showed that its content differs depending on the approach used in the study.2. The use of information approach to the study of social memory as a concept and as a phenomenon allowed us to determine:social memory is the carrier of culture;- the most comprehensive typology of social memory is the typology constructed on the basis of the information approach, where it is considered as a type of social information.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Человек и культура
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Человек и культура" > Рубрика "Memory studies"
Memory studies
Атанесян Г. - Судьба памятников Великой Отечественной войны в постсоветской Армении. c. 1-6

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2018.3.26168

Аннотация: В статье рассматриваются механизмы сохранения многочисленных памятников Великой Отечественной войны на территории постсоветской Армении и процессы переосмысления их символического значения в коммеморативных практиках последних лет. Вскоре после обретения независимости, в Армении начался процесс переоценки традиционных советских ключевых событий, результатом которого стала борьба против советских памятников. Памятники ВОВ единственные из советских памятников Армении, которые продолжают интерпретироваться в прежнем контексте. Однако, многочисленные памятники ВОВ не только потеряли свою прежнюю роль в символическом ландшафте постсоветской Армении, но и вовсе были заброшены. В постсоветские годы многочисленные памятники жертвам Арцахской войны, Спитаксого землетрясения были установлены на территориях памятников Отечественной войны, формируя пантеоны. На основе рассмотрения памятников, возведенных в советский период, посвященных жертвам и героям Отечественной войны, утверждается, что эти монументы и их территории были преобразованы не только на физическом, но и на символическом уровне. Посредством методов наблюдения и интервью уточняется специфика восприятия этих символов жителями городов постсоветской Армении при празднованиях Дня Победы. После того как уже более двадцати лет 9 мая параллельно с Днем Победы в Армении также отмечают День освобождения Шуши и День формирования Армии обороны, память о Великой Отечественной войне приобрела национальное содержание и потеряла свое прежнее доминирующее символическое значение в общественной памяти. С другой стороны, благодаря появлению новых пантеонов на территориях памятников Отечественной войны, многие из них возродились, привелись в порядок и стали активными субъектами коммеморативных практик последних лет.
Васильев А.Г. - Традиция и культурная память в контексте социальных инноваций c. 72-91

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2015.1.14767

Аннотация: В статье рассматривается проблема традиции в том виде, как она была поставлена теоретической мыслью Запада в XVII-XVIII вв., а затем подвергалась переосмыслению на протяжении всего XX столетия ведущими представителями культурной (социальной) антропологии, социологии, cultural studies, memory studies и др. Особенное внимание уделяется трансформациям в понимании традиции, произошедшим в конце XX – начале XXI века, в числе которых отмечается выход в 1983 году в Кембридже антологии «Изобретение традиции», под редакцией Э.Хобсбаума и Т.Рейнджера. В статье используются методы теоретической культурологии, а также привлекается генетический метод, позволяющий дать характеристику явлению, исходя из особенностей его происхождения, и отчасти компаративистский подход. Новизна исследования заключается в том, что в автором впервые проводятся корреляции между «традициологией» и memory studies как представляющих собой, по сути, одну и ту же область комплексного исследования феномена передачи культурной информации и постоянно развертывающегося процесса реконструкции культуры. Помимо этого, делает вывод о том, что концепт традиции в современном социально-гуманитарном знании трансформируется в направлении, сближающим его с понятием культурной (социальной) памяти.
Грязнова Е.В. - Социальная память как элемент культуры c. 92-106

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2015.5.16366

Аннотация: Предметом данного исследования является социальная память в системе культуры. Цель исследования - выявление места и роли социальной памяти в системе культуры. Данная цель реализуется путем решения ряда задач:1. Анализ понятия социальной памяти.2. Исследование типологии социальной памяти.3. Определение места и роли социальной памяти в системе культуры. В работе дается обзор и анализ различных подходов к изучению социальной памяти. Основной акцент в работе сделан на типологизации социальной памяти на основе информационного подхода. В качестве основных методов исследования использовался метод анализа, обобщения, типологизация, структурно-функциональный метод, информационный подход, деятельностный подход. Основными выводами проведенного исследования являются:1. Изучение понятия "социальная память" показало, что его содержание различается в зависимости от подхода, применяемого в исследовании.2. Применение информационного подхода в изучении социальной памяти как понятия и как феномена позволило определить:- социальная память является носителем культуры;- наиболее полной типологией социальной памяти оказывается типология, построенная на основе информационного подхода, где она рассматривается как вид социальной информации.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"