World Politics
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Peer-review process > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Publication in 72 hours: How do we do it? > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy > Editorial board
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "World Politics" > Rubric "Peacekeeping operations"
Peacekeeping operations
Zverev P.G. - The theory of peacekeeping from the UN perspective: An Agenda for Peace pp. 52-67

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2015.3.15729

Abstract: The article is devoted to the analysis of the conceptual paper on the problems of modern peacekeeping, the report “An Agenda for peace”, adopted in 1992. Its key provisions, as well as the doctrinal views on its actual meaning and content are examined. Special attention is paid to the concept of collective human security and the problems of formation of the permanent UN peacekeeping forces. The aim of the study is to establish the essence of the crisis of international peacekeeping of the UN of the 1990s on the base of the analysis of this document. For a more in-depth study of a systemic crisis in the UN peacekeeping the opinions of international lawyers are examined.The research is based on a combination of specific historical, comparative-legal, formal-legal and political-legal methods.For the first time in the Russian science of international law «An agenda for peace» is analyzed from the standpoint of the United Nations, and serves as a key document of modern international UN peacekeeping. The key issues are identified, including the problem of collective human security, which formed the basis for the future international legal norm of «responsibility to protect».
Chikhachev A.Y., Biron Y.S. - Frances operation Barkhane: Pro et Contra pp. 56-66

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2018.4.28394

Abstract: The article analyzes the modern form of France’s military presence in Sahel-Saharan region - the operation Barkhane. The main attention is given to the purpose and the tasks of the operation, the involved forces and finances, and foreign policy motives which France uses to justify its military involvement. Special attention is given to the weak aspects of the expedition - from the obscure situation with  funding and equipment, able to operate in the desert conditions, to the unreliability of the five Sahel countries. The authors also study the variants of the operation Barkhane termination, which can be considered by the French government. To study all the aspects of the problem as a single set, the authors use the SWOT-analysis method. Based on this method, the authors successively study the strong and the weak aspects of the operation, the possibilities and external threats. The conclusions are combined in a summary table - an analytical extract of all the key factors promoting or hampering the maintenance of France’s military presence in the region. Such point of view turns the study into the applied research, and bears out its scientific novelty against the background of other scientific work describing the situation in Sahel in general rather than focusing on the problems and prospects of the particular operation. The authors conclude that Sahel campaign remains quite unsuccessful for France: its negative internal and external effects are still stronger than the positive ones. In attempt to improve the situation, the current authorities try to realize the only scenario acceptable for them: to gradually withdraw the French army from Sahel in exchange for strengthening military forces of the local states.  
Kovalev A.A. - The format of peacekeeping missions in the context of the contemporary geopolitical confrontation pp. 129-140

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2017.3.23867

Abstract: The research subject is peacekeeping missions as an instrument of modern international and domestic conflicts. The author considers the problem the conflict phenomena in the modern political process. Special attention is given to the analysis of instruments of regulation of international and domestic military and political conflicts and the role of peacekeeping operations in this process. The author defines various approaches to understanding the essence of peacekeeping and a peacekeeping operations and their place in the modern international relations system. The multifaceted nature of the problem under study determines the methodology as a set of interrelated principles of cognition and research methods, realized on the base of popular synergetic and praxeological approaches to assessing and analyzing foreign policy problems of security. particularly, the author uses the set of recognized in political science cognitive principles, such as integrity, objectivity, historicism and alternativeness. Practical importance of the acquired results consists in deep and complex understanding of foreign policy of modern states in terms of collective security. The author’s conclusions and evaluations can be used for further consideration of the security component in foreign policy of a modern state for the purpose of studying the role of this aspect in the modern architecture of the European, Euro-Atlantic and global security. The author carries out the political analysis of evolution of international foreign policy in the sphere of security and defense in order to define the role and purpose of peacekeeping missions in the process of political and military conflicts settlement. The author analyzes various opinions about understanding the essence of peacekeeping and peacekeeping operations; considers the role of such operations within the modern international relations system; characterizes the essence of domestic and inter-state conflicts; presents the principles of peacekeeping operations. 
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Мировая политика
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редсовет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Мировая политика" > Рубрика "Миротворческие операции"
Миротворческие операции
Зверев П.Г. - Теория миротворчества с позиций ООН: «Повестка дня для мира» c. 52-67

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2015.3.15729

Аннотация: Статья посвящена анализу концептуального документа, посвященного проблематике современного миротворчества, – доклада «Повестка дня для мира», принятого в 1992 г. Рассматриваются основные положения доклада, а также доктринальные воззрения на его действительный смысл и содержание. Особое внимание уделяется концепции коллективной человеческой безопасности и проблеме формирования постоянных миротворческих сил ООН. Цель исследования - на основе анализа указанного документа установить сущность кризиса международного миротворчества ООН в 1990-е годы. В целях более глубокого изучения системного кризиса миротворчества ООН исследуются мнения известных международников. Исследование осуществлено на основе сочетания конкретно-исторического, сравнительно-правового, формально-юридического и политико-правового методов. Впервые в российской международно-правовой науке "Повестка дня для мира" анализируется с позиций самой Организации Объединенных Наций и преподносится как ключевой документ современного международного миротворчества ООН. Выявлены основные проблемные вопросы, в том числе проблема коллективной человеческой безопасности, которая легла в основу будущей международно-правовой нормы "ответственность за защиту".
Чихачев А.Ю., Бирон Ю.С. - Французская операция «Бархан»: Pro et Contra c. 56-66

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2018.4.28394

Аннотация: В настоящей статье анализируется современная форма французского военного присутствия в Сахело-Сахарском регионе – операция «Бархан». Основное внимание уделяется цели и задачам операции, задействованным силам и средствам, внешнеполитическим мотивам, которыми Франция обставляет свое военное вмешательство. Особый акцент делается на слабых местах экспедиции – от неопределенности с финансированием и техникой, способной работать в условиях пустыни, до ненадежности ставки на государства «сахельской пятерки». Также затронуты варианты завершения операции «Бархан», которые может учитывать французское руководство. Для рассмотрения всех аспектов темы в едином комплексе в исследовании использовался метод SWOT-анализа. С его помощью авторы поэтапно изучили сильные и слабые стороны операции, а также возможности и угрозы, которые могут повлиять на нее из внешней среды. Высказанные соображения обобщены в виде сводной таблицы – аналитического «среза» всех основных факторов, способствующих или препятствующих продолжению военного присутствия Франции в регионе. Подобный угол зрения придает исследованию прикладной характер, а значит, и научную новизну на фоне многих других работ, где речь идет скорее о ситуации в Сахеле в целом, чем о проблемах и перспективах конкретной операции. Статья завершается выводом о том, что сахельская кампания пока остается для Франции скорее неудачной: ее внутренние и внешние отрицательные свойства все еще «сильнее» положительных. Пытаясь исправить положение, действующее руководство пробует реализовать единственный приемлемый для себя сценарий – постепенно вывести французскую армию из Сахеля в обмен на укрепление вооруженных сил местных государств.
Ковалев А.А. - Формат миротворческих миссий в условиях современного геополитического противостояния c. 129-140

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2017.3.23867

Аннотация: Предметом исследования данной статьи являются миротворческие миссии как инструмент международных и внутригосударственных конфликтов в современное время. В статье рассмотрена проблематика вопроса конфликтных явлений в современном политическом процессе. Особое внимание уделяется анализу инструментов регулирования международных и внутренних военно-политических конфликтов, и о роли в этом вопросе миротворческих операций. Определены различные подходы к пониманию сущности миротворчества и миротворческой операции и об их месте в современной системе международных отношений. Многомерность проблематики исследования обусловили методологию как комплекс взаимосвязанных между собой познавательных принципов и исследовательских методов, реализуемых на основе распространенных в современной политической науке синергетического и праксеологического подходов к оценке и анализу внешнеполитических проблем безопасности. В частности, через применение комплекса общепризнанных в современной политической науке познавательных принципов, включая такие, как комплексность, объективность, историзм, альтернативность. Практическое значение полученных результатов заключается в углублении и комплексности понимания внешней политики современных государств в вопросе коллективной безопасности. Выводы и оценки, которые высказывает автор в статье, могут быть использованы для дальнейшего рассмотрения безопасности компонента во внешней политике современного государства с целью изучения роли этого аспекта в современной архитектуре европейской, евроатлантической и мировой безопасности.Проведен политологический анализ эволюции международной внешней политики в сфере безопасности и обороны с целью определения роли и назначения миротворческих миссий в процессе урегулирования военно-политических конфликтов.Проанализированы различные мнения относительно понимания сущности миротворчества и миротворческих операций; рассмотрено место этих операций в современной системе международных отношений; дана характеристика сущности внутригосударственного и межгосударственного конфликта; представлены принципы проведения операций по поддержанию мира.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"