Электронный журнал Мировая политика - №3 за 2020 г. - Содержание - список статей. ISSN: 2409-8671 - Издательство NotaBene
по
World Politics
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Peer-review process > Peer-review in 24 hours: How do we do it? > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Publication in 72 hours: How do we do it? > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy > Editorial board
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "World Politics" > Contents of Issue № 03/2020
Contents of Issue № 03/2020
Resource competition
Israilov A.K., Shiriiazdanova I.F., Gatamova M.M., Ekazheva E.B. - The energy factor of the Persian Gulf countries in China containment strategy of the U.S. pp. 1-13

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.3.33779

Abstract: The authors consider the bases of the U.S.’ geopolitical interests in the Persian Gulf region, the increasing influence of China on the region and the consequent strategy of the U.S. aimed at China containment. The Persian Gulf region is of economic interest for a range of countries due to its hydrocarbon resources and unique geographical position. For this reason, it historically has been under geopolitical influence. Sustained growth of China’s economy (prior to the 6.8% GDP reduction in Q12020 due to the pandemic) and strengthening cooperation of China with the Persian Gulf countries raise the U.S. 's concerns about the decrease of its influence in global politics, particularly the loss of influence in the Persian Gulf region. The article demonstrates the main directions and methods of the U.S.’s strategy of China containment implementation in the context of the energy factor of the Persian Gulf countries by means of creation of the Middle East Strategic Alliance (MESA), increase of the share of export of energy commodities on the China market in order to use them as a pressure tool. Special attention is given to the possibility of involvement of the U.S. in the “price war” for the recovery in oil prices. The authors have found out that the energy factor of the Persian Gulf countries plays a significant role in the American strategy of China containment, which is determined by the range of economic and other factors.  
Theory and methodology of international relations
Lukashuk A.A. - Integration processes within the federalist and neo-functionalist theories
pp. 14-22

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.3.32823

Abstract: The research subject is integration processes. The aim of the research is to reveal the essence of integration processes within the federalist and neo-functionalist theories. According to the works by K.Wheare and W. Riker, the factors promoting successful integration are the feeling of military vulnerability, craving for economic benefits, similarity of political institutions, geographic neighborhood, and craving for independence from other countries. Neo-functionalists - E. Haas, P. Schmitter - defined three groups of conditions which, in their opinion, determine the success of integration processes. Integration associations and processes within these theories have the following features: federalists consider integration association as a “federal bargain” in which the stronger state offers protection and wealth to the weaker ones in exchange for their resources. The specificity of integration processes according to the neo-functionalist theory consists in the spill-over of integration from one economic sphere to another, which spills over into the third one, etc. The article also outlines the weak points of each of the theories: federalists don’t disclose the very process of integration concentrating more on its final result, while neo-functionalists, despite the fact that they’d build a model which presumably covers a sufficient number of variables to get an unbiased idea of the successfulness of an integration association, didn’t take into account external factors which are also crucial for the development of integration processes.
World politics
Shkvarun M.A. - Russia in the centre of the Middle East triangle pp. 23-32

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.3.32568

Abstract: The research subject is the political processes in the Middle East. The author analyzes the current situation in Syria in the context of Russia’s regional policy in the Middle East. the author considers the political interests of the key countries participating in the process of civil war settlement in Syria: Russia, Turkey, Iran and Israel. The research is aimed at studying Russia’s role in Syrian conflict settlement, particularly, it contains the comparative economic evaluation of Russian spending on the military operation in Syria. The author gives special attention to the reasons of escalation in Idlib and analyzes the main contradictions between Russia and Turkey in the beginning of 2020. The article analyzes Russia’s role in the military operation in Syria, considers the multifaceted policy of each of the countries-elements of the Middle East triangle, assesses the political and economic advantages of Russia’s involvement in the Middle East conflict. The author concludes that the U.S. withdrawal from Syria allowed Russia to play a major role in the Middle East triangle. However, the “first violin” role in an international conflict settlement can lead to the country’s involvement into a permanent state of confrontation with the actors of the Middle East policy. Scientific and practical results of the research can be used as primary and additional source for further settlement of political problems in the Middle East.  
Galibina-Lebedeva E.S. - Protestant churches and sects as a political factor in Latin America pp. 33-50

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.3.34023

Abstract: In recent years, the role of protestant churches in the political life of Latin American countries has significantly grown. We can even talk about a specific regional phenomenon. The research object in this article is the modern political activity of Protestant churches in the region, and the research object is Latin American society. The author analyzes the participation of religious institutions in the latest electoral period of 2018 - 2019 using the example of presidential campaigns in Brazil and Mexico. Special attention is given to the fact that churches are becoming the subjects of political process influencing the reformation of public opinion and providing the secular authorities with massive support. The author concludes that during the presidential election in Brazil the largest local evangelical Universal Church of the Kingdom of God (IURD) gave significant support to the far-right candidate J. Bolsonaro, while in Mexico, the victory of the center-left politician López Obrador wouldn’t be possible without the active participation of the National Association of Evangelical Christian Churches (Confraternice). This Mexican politician has become the first democratically-elected leftist president. Of particular interest is also the analysis of internal and foreign policy of the leaders of Brazil and Mexico supported by the local evangelical communities. The topicality of the scientific problem is determined by the fact that in terms of a crisis of traditional political ideologies, economic and humanitarian crisis, as well as the COVID-19 pandemic, religion is becoming the only secure basis, and the influence of its cults on the formation of public opinion will be undoubtedly growing.  
Non-government agents in international relations
Strakevich A. - On the question of the prospects of cross-border right-wing populism in the European Union pp. 51-59

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.3.32141

Abstract: The research subject is the prospects of cross-border cooperation of European political actors defined in public and academic discourse as “right-wing populists”. Within the corresponding national context, right-wing populists fight for the reversion to the mythical past, celebrate “the common man”, and strive for finding simple solutions to complex problems, at the same time appealing to their potential electorate as to the “chosen”, privileged group. The author of the research wonders to what extent such political guidelines hamper successful cross-border cooperation. Based on theoretical conclusions and empirical data, the author uses the method of modeling and develops an original model of political behavior of a right-wing political party. The author considers the historical data through the lens of the approaches which had become classical: the idea of natural inconsistency of national priorities of right-wing populists and the opposing idea of the linkage between the external strategy of right-wing populists and the internal success. Combining theoretical approaches with his own model, the author makes a discouraging forecast for right-wing populists. According to the research results, the discrepancy of the positive agenda of the parties, and the typical understanding of their privileged position will hardly allow them to create a stable coalition. It is supposed that the tendency will be reproduced in terms of a populust agenda being in opposition. Any attempt to assume a wide normalization of populist concepts will lead, in the author’s opinion, to the paradox: having lost their protest component, populists stop being themselves.  
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Электронный журнал Мировая политика - №3 за 2020 г. - Содержание - список статей. ISSN: 2409-8671 - Издательство NotaBene
по
Мировая политика
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редсовет > Редакция > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Публикация за 72 часа: что это? > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Мировая политика" > Содержание № 03, 2020
Выходные данные сетевого издания "Мировая политика"
Номер подписан в печать: 26-10-2020
Учредитель: Даниленко Василий Иванович, w.danilenko@nbpublish.com
Издатель: ООО <НБ-Медиа>
Главный редактор: Даниленко Василий Иванович, кандидат политических наук, w.danilenko@gmail.com
ISSN: 2409-8671
Контактная информация:
Выпускающий редактор - Зубкова Светлана Вадимовна
E-mail: info@nbpublish.com
тел.+7 (966) 020-34-36
Почтовый адрес редакции: 115114, г. Москва, Павелецкая набережная, дом 6А, офис 211.
Библиотека журнала по адресу: http://www.nbpublish.com/library_tariffs.php

Содержание № 03, 2020
Борьба за ресурсы
Исраилов А.Х., Шириязданова И.Ф., Гатамова М.М., Экажева Е.Б. - Энергетический фактор стран Персидского залива в американской стратегии сдерживания КНР c. 1-13

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.3.33779

Аннотация: В статье рассмотрены основания геополитических интересов США в регионе Персидского залива, увеличивающееся влияние Китая на регион и последующая стратегия США в отношении сдерживания КНР. Регион Персидского залива представляет собой экономический интерес для ряда стран благодаря богатым углеводородным ресурсам, а также уникальному географическому положению, в связи с чем исторически подвергается геополитическому влиянию. Стабильный рост экономики Китая (до снижения ВВП на 6,8% во время пандемии в первом квартале 2020 г.), крепнущее сотрудничество КНР со странами Персидского залива вызывает у США опасения относительно потери своего веса в мировой политике и, в частности, утраты влияния в регионе Персидского залива.   В статье показаны основные направления и способы реализации американской стратегии сдерживания Китая в контексте энергетического фактора стран Персидского залива посредством: создания «Ближневосточного стратегического альянса» (Middle East Strategic Alliance; MESA), повышения доли экспорта энергоресурсов на китайский рынок для использования впоследствии как инструмента давления на Китай. Особое внимание уделено возможности присоединения США к «ценовой войне» для восстановления цен на нефть.В ходе исследования было выявлено, что энергетический фактор стран Персидского залива в американской стратегии сдерживания КНР играет значительную роль, что определяется рядом геополитических, экономических и иных факторов.
Теория и методология международных отношений
Лукашук А.А. - Интеграционные процессы в рамках федералистской и неофункциональной теорий c. 14-22

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.3.32823

Аннотация: Предметом исследования данной работы являются интеграционные процессы. Цель - раскрыть сущность интеграционных процессов в рамках федералистской и неофункциональной теорий. Факторами, способствующими успешной интеграции, согласно трудам федералистов К.Уира, У Райкера являются чувство военной незащищенности, стремление к экономической выгоде, сходство политических институтов, географическое соседство, стремление к независимости от иностранных государств. Неофункционалисты – Э.Хаас, Ф.Шмиттер – выделили условия, разделенные на три группы, от которых, по их мнению, зависит успех интеграционных процессов.Интеграционные объединения и процессы в рамках данных теорий имеют следующие специфические черты: федералисты рассматривают интеграционное объединение как «федеральную сделку», где более сильное государство предлагает более слабым обеспечить их защиту и благосостояние, в обмен на их ресурсы. Особенность интеграционных процессов в теории неофункционализма заключается в эффекте «перетекания» (“spill-over”) интеграции из одной экономической сферы в другую, которая перетекает в третью и т.д. В статье также были выделены слабые стороны каждой из теорий: федералисты не раскрывают сам процесс интеграции, концентрируясь больше на его конечном результате, а неофункционалисты, несмотря на то, что построили модель, которая обхватывает, казалось бы, достаточное количество переменных, чтобы составить максимально объективное представление об успешности интеграционного объединения, тем не менее, не учли внешние факторы, которые также важны для развития интеграционных процессов.
Мировая политика
Шкварун М.А. - Россия в центре ближневосточного треугольника c. 23-32

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.3.32568

Аннотация: Предметом исследования являются политические процессы на Ближнем Востоке. В статье проводится анализ текущего положения в Сирии в контексте региональной политики России на Ближнем Востоке. Рассматриваются политические интересы ключевых стран участвующих в вопросе урегулирования гражданской войны в Сирии: России, Турции, Ирана и Израиля. Исследование направлено на изучение роли России в урегулировании конфликта в Сирии, в частности приведена сравнительная экономическая оценка расходов России на проведение операции в Сирии. В работе уделено внимание причинам обострения ситуации на территории Идлиба и разобраны основные противоречия между Россией и Турцией в начале 2020 года. В статье анализируется роль Российской Федерации в военной операции на территории Сирии, рассматривается многовекторная политика каждого из государств – элементов ближневосточного треугольника. Оцениваются политические и экономические преференции от вмешательства России в ближневосточный конфликт. На примере предмета исследования сделано заключение о том, что вывод войск США из Сирии позволил России играть ведущую роль в ближневосточном треугольнике. Однако роль «первой скрипки» в решении международного конфликта чревата втягиванием государства в состояние перманентного противостояния с акторами ближневосточной политики. Научные и практические результаты исследования могут стать исходным и дополнительным материалом для дальнейшего решения политических проблем на Ближнем Востоке.
Галибина-Лебедева Е.С. - Протестантские церкви и секты как политический фактор в Латинской Америке c. 33-50

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.3.34023

Аннотация: За последние годы роль протестантских церквей и сект в политической жизни латиноамериканских стран значительно возросла, можно даже говорить об особенном региональном явлении. Предметом исследования в данной статье является современная политическая деятельность протестантских церквей в регионе, а в качестве объекта исследования выступает латиноамериканское общество. Автор подробно анализирует участие религиозных институтов в последнем избирательном цикле 2018-2019 гг. на примере президентской гонки в Бразилии и Мексике. При этом особое внимание уделяется тому, как церкви становятся субъектами политического процесса, оказывая влияние на переформатирование общественного сознания, обеспечивая тем самым светскую власть широкой народной поддержкой. В процессе рассмотрения проблемы, автор статьи пришёл к выводу, что в Бразилии на президентских выборах местная крупнейшая евангелическая церковь «Царства Божьего» (IURD) оказала значительную поддержку крайне правому кандидату Жаира Болсонару, а в Мексике не без активного участия в президентском марафоне Национального братства евангельских христианских церквей (Confraternice) стала возможна победа кандидата левоцентриста Лопеса Обрадора. Этот мексиканский политик стал первым в истории страны демократически избранным президентом, придерживающийся левых взглядов. Также особый интерес представляет анализ внутренней и внешней политики бразильского и мексиканского лидеров, поддержанная местными евангелическими общинами. Актуальность научного вопроса определяется тем, что в условиях кризиса традиционных политических идеологий, экономического и гуманитарного кризиса, усиливающихся из-за пандемии новой вирусной инфекции COVID-19, религия для многих становится единственной надежной опорой, и влияние её различных культов на формирование общественного сознания неукоснительно будет возрастать.
Негосударственные акторы международных отношений
Стракевич А.А. - К вопросу о перспективах трансграничного правого популизма в Европейском Союзе c. 51-59

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.3.32141

Аннотация: Предметом настоящего исследования являются перспективы трансграничного сотрудничества европейских сил, определяемых в общественном и академическом дискурсе как "правые популисты". В соответствующих национальных контекстах правые популисты борются за возврат к мифическому прошлому, воспевают "простого человека", стремятся найти простые решения сложных проблем - но вместе с тем - апеллируют к своему потенциальному электорату как к "избранной", привилегированной группе. Автор исследования задается вопросом, насколько подобные политические установки препятствуют успешному трансграничному сотрудничеству. Используя наработки теоретиков, а также эмпирические данные, автор применяет метод моделирования и разрабатывает оригинальную модель политического поведения правопопулистской партии. Автор рассматривает исторический материал через призму ставших классическими подходов: представления о естественной несовместимости национальных приоритетов правых популистов и противостоящей ему идеи о привязке внешней стратегии правых популистов к внутренним успехам. Совмещая подходы теоретиков с собственной моделью, автор делает неутешительный для правых популистов прогноз. Согласно выводам исследования, расхождение позитивной повестки партий, а также присущее партиям представление о собственной привилегированности едва ли позволят им создать устойчивую коалицию. Предполагается, что тенденция будет воспроизводиться в условиях, когда популистская повестка является оппозиционной. Всякая же попытка предположить широкую нормализацию популистских тезисов приведет, по мнению автора, к парадоксу: утратив протестный компонент, популисты перестают быть таковыми.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"