Psychologist - rubric Тело и телесность
по
Psychologist
18+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > Peer-review process > Peer-review in 24 hours: How do we do it? > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Publication in 72 hours: How do we do it? > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Psychologist" > Rubric "Тело и телесность"
Тело и телесность
Pogontseva D.V. - The Role of Age in Evaluation of Appearance pp. 14-20

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8701.2018.6.27961

Abstract: The subject of the research is the phenomena of ageism and lookism. The researcher analyzes the role of age in evaluation of one's appearance of attractive or non-attractive. She performs a theoretical analysis of researches devoted to grading one's appearance as beautiful and as well as the role of one's age in developing his or her views on success, health and beauty. Pogontseva focuses on the 'young age-health-beauty' triad as the key moment of assessing the other. Thus, the aim of the research is to analyze peculiarities of assessing someone else's appearance and ageism manifestations demonstrated by young women. For this purpose, the author has developed a set of 15 black-and-white photos (portraits) of women of different age (from 18 to 60 years old). Respondents were to evaluate these portraits depending on a number of criteria including those that say how beautiful, happy, successful in profession or personal life a girl on a photo is, and approximately how old she is. The review involved 30 young women from 18 to 25 years old (the mean age is 22). The results of the research demonstrate that the age of a girl on a photo does not affect attribution of certain qualities to her (the phenomenon of ageism), however, there are certain tendences towards it. In conclusion, the author emphasizes the need in further research, for example, she underlines that it is necessary to involve more respondents of different ages. It is also important to include men in the research, both male respondents and male photos. 
Filippova S.A., Shelispanskaya E.V. - The Phenomenon of Dissatisfaction with His or Her Body in One's Teens: Psychological Reasons and Opportunities of Modification Training pp. 21-31

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8701.2017.4.23273

Abstract: The research is devoted to one's attitude to his or her physical 'self', students' body satisfaction and the role of physical 'self' in the overall picture of psychological wellbeing as well as psychological reasons of one's body dissatisfaction and modification training methods. Being the basis of sexual and partially gender identity, attitude to our physical 'self' is shown through all components of self-concept: cognition, emotional-value attitudes, and behavior, and  interwine with all spheres of human existence, thus affecting the individual and social conscience. The research methodology is based on the biopsychosocial model of neurotic diseases and the idea of the mutual influence of objective and subjective realities in the process of developing one's 'self' as well as orientation at the leading role of personal activity in choosing a strategy of coping with psychological problems. The research methods include review and analysis of literature on the topic, diagnostic experiment, verbal methods of psychological diagnostics, mathematical methods of data processing and formative experiment. The results of the research prove that body dissatisfaction is typical for the major part of modern youth. The authors have discovered differences in body images and the impact of weight on body satisfaction demonstrated by students who have psychological problems and who do not have them. Body dissatisfaction shown by the students without psychological problems is usually a consequence of social factors. They perceive their bodies as a whole and their body satisfaction increases if their weight stays within the norm. Body dissatisfaction of students with psychological problems is caused by excessive fragmentation of body image and their weight does not have a significant effect on their body satisfaction. Individual sessions and group therapy prove to be efficient in overcoming psychological problems. 
Berezina T.N., Chumakova E.A. - Psychological Risks of Socially Significant Diseases at Retirement Age pp. 32-47

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8701.2019.3.29985

Abstract: The aim of the research is to analyze psychological and behavioral risks of cardiovascular diseases at retirement age and to compare these risks to other risks of socially significant diseases. The research involved retired men and women. The subject of the research is personality traits of retired people that contribute to the development of cardiovascular diseases, cancer, endocrinological and respiratory diseases. The authors examine the influence of such factors as addicitions (alcoholism, smoking, compulsive eating), typological behavioral features (A, B and D types of behavior), emotional sphere and communication peculiarities. The research involved 525 pensioners who came to the city out-patient clinic, 496 of them had a record of a significantly important disease. The researchers have applied such methods as questionnairies, self-assessment and medical analysis data. To process data, the authors have used one-factor analysis of variance and regression analysis. The results of the research demonstrate that many psychological risks are common for different socially important diseases (in particular, bad habits and aggression) and career advancement is the general cause. However, there are personality traits that influence the development of a particular disease, for example, creative hobby and attribution to the Human - Sign kind of profession reduce the risk of heart diseases. Attribution to the Human - Nature kind of profession decreases the risk of diabetes, and intellectual hobbies reduce the risk of lung diseases. Conclusions: it is necessary to take into account personality traits and personality type when assessing the risk of diseases. 
Berezina T.N., Chumakova E.A. - Personal Types of Retired People with Cardiovascular Diseases pp. 41-48

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8701.2018.6.28027

Abstract: The subject of the research is the distribution of psycho-types of patients with cardiovascular diseases. The object of the research are individuals of retirement age. The research involved 100 people who have been registered in the city clinic for cardiac disease. The comparison group consists of individuals with cancer. The vegetative-behavioral, temperamental and emotional personality types of pensioners were studied. The author pays special attention to the distribution of patients according to the types of the emotional sphere of unconscious and self-estimated levels. Diagnostics of personality types are carried out with the help of the following tests: Strelau, Rusalov as well as original questionnaires. To assess the reliability of differences between distributions, the statistical χ2 criterion is used. It is shown that there are differences in distribution by type for the temperamental level, and at the trend level for the vegetative behavioral. It is suggested to consider personal types as an additional variable; the belonging of a person to a certain personality type under certain conditions will increase the risk of the disease, while at others decrease. The direction for further research has been determined: identification of the risk conditions for cardiac diseases and conditions for the restoration of health for each personality type. 
Berezina T.N. - Heath as the Factor of Individual Life Expectancy of Russians in the 20th Century pp. 72-87

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8701.2017.3.22781

Abstract: The purpose of this research is to conduct a psychogenetic research of factors influencing individual life expectancy of Russians in the 20th century. The object of the research is individual life expectancy and the subject of the research is the influence of such factors as health and healthy lifestyle on individual life expectancy. The author of the article examines the role of heredity and environment in the genesis of dangerous diseases (cardiovascular disseases and cancer) as well as dangerous habits (drug and alcohol addiction, smoking and compulsive eating). The author pays special attention to the role of personality traits and environmental factors in how one arranges his or her life path. The research is based on the twin method and involved 100 pairs of monozygous twins who have already completed their life path. Through surveying their relatives, the author makes indicators of health and healthy lifestyle for each pair. There is a significant reduction in individual life span of those twins whose lives were influenced by such factors as 'drug addiction' and 'total sum of dangerous habits' in relation to average indicators within the group. The factors 'alcohol addiction' and 'cardiovascular diseases and cancer' evidently decreased the life span of a twin but not in relation to average indicators within the group. The influence of variables 'smoking' and 'compulsive eating' is levelled off by the influence of other negative factors, however, with the growth of the average life expectancy in Russia elimination of these factors can actually increase the life span and life productivity. 
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Психолог
18+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редсовет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Психолог" > Рубрика "Тело и телесность"
Тело и телесность
Погонцева Д.В. - Роль возраста при оценке внешнего облика человека c. 14-20

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8701.2018.6.27961

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является рассмотрение феноменов эйджизма и лукизма. В работе рассматривается роль возраста при оценке внешнего облика как привлекательного. Приводится теоретический анализ исследований посвященных оценке внешнего облика как красивого, а также роли возраста объекта оценивания на формирование представлений об успехе, здоровье и красоте. Делается акцент на триаде "молодость-здоровье-красота", как ключевом моменте категоризации другого. Таким образом, мы поставили целью нашего исследования изучить особенности оценки внешнего облика другого и проявление эйджизма у молодых девушек. В связи с целью исследования. нами был разработан комплект из 15 черно-белых портретов (фотографии) женщин разных возрастов (от 18 до 60 лет), которые респондентам предлагалось оценить по ряду критериев, в том числе насколько девушка на фото красивая, счастливая, успешная в профессии и успешная в личной жизни, а также предположить ее возраст. Эмпирическим объектом стали 30 девушек, в возрасте от 18 до 25 лет (средний возраст 22 года). Представлены эмпирические данные, который указывают на то, что возраст объекта оценивания не влияет на приписывание тех или иных характеристик (которые указывают на эйджизм), однако существуют тенденции к такому влиянию. Делается вывод о необходимости в дальнейших исследованиях расширить выборку увеличив возрастной диапазон субъектов оценивания. Также важно провести исследование относительно мужчин, как объектов, так и субъектов исследования.
Филиппова С.А., Шелиспанская Э.В. - Феномен неудовлетворенности собственным телом в юношеском возрасте: психологические причины и возможности коррекции c. 21-31

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8701.2017.4.23273

Аннотация: Исследование посвящено изучению отношения к телесному "Я", удовлетворенности телом у студенческой молодежи, роли телесного «Я» в общей картине психологического благополучия личности, выявлению психологических причин неудовлетворенности телом, определению путей их коррекции. Телесное «Я», являясь материальной основой половой и, отчасти, гендерной идентичности транслируется через все компоненты «Я-концепции» – когнитивный, эмоционально-оценочный, поведенческий; соприкасается со всеми сферами бытия человека, оказывая влияние на индивидуальное и общественное сознание. Методология исследования строится на использовании биопсихосоциальной модели возникновения невротических расстройств, учете взаимного влияния объективной и субъективной реальности в формировании образа «Я» субъекта, ориентацию на ведущую роль собственной активности личности в выборе стратегии совладания с психологическими проблемами.Методы исследования: обзор и анализ литературы по теме, диагностический эксперимент вербальные методы психологической диагностики методы математической обработки данных, формирующий эксперимент. Полученные данные говорят о том, что неудовлетворенность телом свойственна значительной части современной молодежи. Обнаружены различия в восприятии образа тела и влиянии массы тела на удовлетворенность им у психологически благополучных и психологически неблагополучных студентов. Неудовлетворенность телом у психологически благополучных студентов является следствием социального влияния, восприятие тела носит целостный характер, масса тела в пределах нормы повышает удовлетворенность телом. Неудовлетворенность телом психологически неблагополучных студентов связана с чрезмерно фрагментированным восприятием тела, в котором масса тела не является значимым фактором. При преодолении психологических проблем, тем или иным образом выражающихся в неудовлетворенности телом, эффективность показывают индивидуальные и групповые формы работы.
Березина Т.Н., Чумакова Е.А. - Личностные типы пенсионеров, имеющих в анамнезе сердечно-сосудистые заболевания c. 41-48

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8701.2018.6.28027

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является распределение по психотипам испытуемых, имеющих в анамнезе сердечно-сосудистые заболевания. Объектом исследования являются лица пенсионного возраста. Обследовано 100 человек, состоящих на учете в городской поликлинике по кардиологическому заболеванию. Группой сравнения являются лица из этой же выборки, имеющие в анамнезе онкозаболевания. Изучены вегетативно-поведенческие, темпераментальные и эмоциональные типы личности пенсионеров. Особое внимание автор уделяет распределению испытуемых по типам эмоциональной сферы неосознаваемого и самооценочного уровней. Проводится диагностика личностных типов с помощью тестов: Стреляу, Русалова, а также оригинальных опросников. Для оценки достоверности различий между распределениями применяется статистический χ2 -критерий Показано наличие различий в распределении по типам для темпераментального уровня, и на уровне тенденции - для вегетативно-поведенческого. Высказано предположение - рассматривать личностные типы как дополнительную переменную; принадлежность человека к определенному личностному типу при определенных условиях будет увеличивать риск заболевания, а при других снижать. Определено направление для дальнейших исследований: выявление условий риска возникновения кардиозаболеваний и условий восстановления здоровья для каждого личностного типа.
Березина Т.Н. - Здоровье как фактор индивидуальной продолжительности жизни россиян в ХХ веке c. 72-87

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8701.2017.3.22781

Аннотация: Целью данной работы является психогенетическое исследование факторов влияющих на индивидуальную продолжительность жизни россиян в ХХ веке. Объектом выступает индивидуальная продолжительность жизни, предметом – влияние факторов здоровья и здорового образа жизни на индивидуальную продолжительность жизни. Автор подробно рассматривает роль наследственности и среды в генезисе особо опасных заболеваний (сердечно-сосудистые болезни и онкология), и вредных привычек (наркомания, алкоголизм, табакокурения и переедание). Особое внимание уделяется роли личностных и средовых факторов в организации жизненного пути человека. Исследование выполнено близнецовым методом на выборке из 100 пар монозиготных близнецов уже завершивших свой жизненный путь. С помощью опроса родственников для каждого из них измерены показатели здоровья и здорового образа жизни. Показано достоверное уменьшение индивидуальной продолжительности жизни под действием фактора «наркомания» и «суммарное количество вредных привычек» по отношению к средней по выборке. Факторы «алкоголизм» и «сердечно-сосудистые и онкологические заболевания» достоверно снижают продолжительность жизни у близнеца в паре, но не по отношению к среднему по выборке. Влияние переменных «табакокурение» и «переедание» пока нивелируется действием других негативных факторов, однако по мере роста средней продолжительности жизни в России, элиминация их может выступить ресурсом увеличивающих срок продуктивной жизни.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"