PHILHARMONICA. International Music Journal
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Council of Editors > Peer-review process > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal
MAIN PAGE > Journal "PHILHARMONICA. International Music Journal" > Contents of Issue 05/2022
Contents of Issue 05/2022
Music Theatre
Kozovchinskaia E. - On the Problem of the Concept of "Topos" in Musicology (on the Example of A. Kholminov's Opera "Anna Snegina") pp. 1-9

DOI:
10.7256/2453-613X.2022.5.38822

EDN: BBPASH

Abstract: The purpose of the article is to consider the opera by A. N. Kholminov "Anna Snegina", applying the concept of "topos". In the center of the plot is the image of the poet Yesenin. To comprehend historical events through the iconic image of the epoch became for the composer a direct expression of the author's ideas. Borrowed from literary criticism, the category of "topos" allowed us to reveal the stylistic features of Kholminov's operatic language. The perspective of the proposed research will make an additional contribution to the list of works on the study of Russian opera, which determines the relevance of this article. A detailed study of the concept of "topos" in the humanities opens up great prospects for its application in relation to musical works. Scientific novelty is connected with the problem under study. Insufficient research on this issue prompts a thesis to turn to the term in its primary meaning and determines the relevance of its functioning in musicology. For the first time, A. N. Kholminov's opera is analyzed by means of such a concept as "topos". In this article, an attempt is made to apply the concept of "topos" to study the complex of musical and expressive means. As a result of the research, the author comes to the conclusion that the principles of fundamental importance in the analysis of the text in literary studies take place in the study of the artistic world of the opera "Anna Snegina" by A. N. Kholminov.
Philosophy of Music
Khrushcheva N.A. - Simeon Ten Holt's Canto ostinato as a manifesto of the musical Metamodern pp. 10-18

DOI:
10.7256/2453-613X.2022.5.33593

EDN: JULWYV

Abstract: The object of research in the article is the cult music of Simeon ten Holt Canto ostinato (1976-79), which is considered using the optics of metamodernism. The authors of the concept of metamodernism were the Dutch Timotheus Vermeulen and Robin van den Acker, who created the manifesto of metamodernism (2010), another manifesto was subsequently created by the Briton Luke Turner (2011). This music, as well as the whole concept of metamodernism in music, represents one of the concepts of culture-after-postmodernism and proclaims the return of affect, semantic oscillation as a constant oscillation between direct utterance and irony, a new actualization of the meta-narratives devalued by postmodernism, which replaced postmodern total irony with post-irony. The novelty of the stated perspective is that for the first time in Simeon ten Holt's opus "Canto ostinato" such tendencies of musical metamodernism as new simplicity, the return of melody and tonality, the actualization of song and dance, the flickering affect of melancholy and euphoria, the purpose for the listener of a new type and the features of "sentimental minimalism" are revealed. Despite the fact that this music was created long before the Fourth Industrial Revolution, which became the cause of metamodernism, one can see such obvious features of metamodernism in it that one would like to see in this opus a manifesto of the musical metamodern looking into the future.
History of Music
Lobzakova E.E. - Znamenny Chant as a Constant of the Artistic World of Yuri Butsko: Chamber Music pp. 19-26

DOI:
10.7256/2453-613X.2022.5.38957

EDN: JVOLHS

Abstract: The article is devoted to the chamber-instrumental works of one of the brightest representatives of the Russian school of composition of the second half of the twentieth century, Yuri Butsko, in which his religious and musical philosophy is multidimensional and vividly embodied. The focus is made on the discovery of the author's approach to the "reintoning" of the cult chant in the fabric of secular composition and its role in the processes of meaning and text formation of the artistic whole. The works created by the composer mainly in the early period (1960 1970s) in chamber genres are considered as a kind of creative laboratory in which the principles of dialogical poetics of religious and secular principles are formed, manifesting itself both at the conceptual level and at the level of textual relations. As a result of the analysis, the author comes to the conclusion that the church monody in the works of Yuri Butsko manifests itself as a dynamic construct, the musical vocabulary and semantic field of which, on the one hand, are amenable to reinterpretation in the process of creating new artistic samples based on it, on the other have a transformative force that has a significant impact on the content, compositional-dramaturgical, intonation-thematic structure of the work. Both at the conceptual level, realized in the process of interactions of such structures as the symbolic invariant formula of the plot of Golgotha, the external program, the "plot" of the quoted chant, and at the level of textual relations, a multilevel original system of conjugation of Old Russian chant and individual author's poetics is formed in the chamber opuses of Yuri Butsko, which has no analogues in Russian music culture.
Problems of Music Theory
Petrov V.O. - Microtonality in the Conditions of the Piano Duet Genre pp. 27-34

DOI:
10.7256/2453-613X.2022.5.38993

EDN: JLQEFZ

Abstract: In the twentieth century, playing two pianos has become one of the leading forms of joint ensemble performance many duet compositions have appeared all over the world, and the creation of works for such a composition is a separate branch of compositional creativity. The authors, representatives of different artistic trends, preaching various techniques and manners of writing, paid close attention to the piano duet. A special branch of the development of the genre at this time is represented by compositions in which quaternary is used as a unique, original method of creating compositions, suggesting special searches in the field of musical acoustics and aesthetics. They the opuses of I. Vyshnegradsky, C. Ives, M. Cooper, S. Reich, V. Ekimovsky for the first time in musicology became the main object of contextual analysis. The importance of such music for the heyday of the piano duet in the twentieth century can hardly be overestimated: it was she who brought into the genre a completely unknown acoustic imbalance of instruments, a dialogue of two personalized parts. The piano duet of the twentieth century is determined not only by its own artistic values expressed by specific duet works, but also by the significant contribution of the genre in question to the overall development of musical art both composing and performing practice.
Music Theatre
Beliaeva T. - Specifics of Representation of Figurative Spheres in the Mono-opera The Death of a Poet by S. Slonimsky pp. 35-46

DOI:
10.7256/2453-613X.2022.5.38965

EDN: JQELBO

Abstract: One of the vectors of active search for genre solutions in the domestic musical and theatrical art of recent decades is associated with the mono-opera genre. It is characterized by extreme diversity and participates in the active processes of transformation of the opera, the pull for renewal and adaptation to the social, cultural and spiritual needs of society. The concert mono-opera The Death of a Poet by Sergei Slonimsky for voice and piano, considered in this article, is an example that largely preserves the traditions of monologue forms of utterance in the opera genre. Slonimskys opus reveals the theme of the Poet, the unrecognized prophet, which is relevant for contemporary authors. The appeal to M. Lermontovs poem of the same name, ambiguous in terms of genre and semantic content, which combined elegy and satire, determined the specifics of the formation of the mono-opera, its stylistic diversity associated with the comparison of two main figurative spheres of the mono-opera sphere Poet (Pushkin, Lermontov) and Socially (high society, Dantes). The mono-opera completely lacks stage action and storyline, which brings it closer to the vocal poem genre; the literary basis is completely preserved, the declamatory type of intonation prevails. The theme of the archetypal conflict is presented by the composer within the framework of romantic aesthetics: the image of the rebellious Hero with his lyrical impulses is opposed to the alien world of the Anti-Hero. Surveillance of the mono-opera by S. Slonimsky The Death of a Poet allows us to conclude that it largely inherits the fundamental properties of the genre, which consist in focusing on the experiences of a creative person who is in conflict with others, however, it sharpens such properties of the newest mono-opera as a monologue confession of the hero in a critical life situation, maximum concentration on the image of the protagonist.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.

по
PHILHARMONICA. International Music Journal
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакция и редакционный совет > Порядок рецензирования статей > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Online First Pre-Publication > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала
ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "PHILHARMONICA. International Music Journal" > Содержание № 05, 2022
Выходные данные сетевого издания "PHILHARMONICA. International Music Journal"
Номер подписан в печать: 24-11-2022
Учредитель: Даниленко Василий Иванович, w.danilenko@nbpublish.com
Издатель: ООО <НБ-Медиа>
Главный редактор: Петров Владислав Олегович, доктор искусствоведения, petrovagk@yandex.ru
ISSN: 2453-613X
Контактная информация:
Выпускающий редактор - Зубкова Светлана Вадимовна
E-mail: info@nbpublish.com
тел.+7 (966) 020-34-36
Почтовый адрес редакции: 115114, г. Москва, Павелецкая набережная, дом 6А, офис 211.
Библиотека журнала по адресу: http://www.nbpublish.com/library_tariffs.php

Содержание № 05, 2022
Музыкальный театр
Козовчинская Е.А. - К проблеме понятия «топос» в музыкознании (на примере оперы А. Холминова «Анна Снегина») c. 1-9

DOI:
10.7256/2453-613X.2022.5.38822

EDN: BBPASH

Аннотация: Целью статьи является рассмотрение оперы А. Н. Холминова «Анна Снегина», применив понятие «топос». В центре сюжета – образ поэта Есенина. Осмыслить исторические события через знаковый образ эпохи, стало для композитора прямым выражением авторских замыслов. Заимствованная из литературоведения категория «топоса» позволила раскрыть стилевые особенности оперного языка Холминова. Ракурс предлагаемого исследования внесёт дополнительный вклад в список работ по изучению отечественной оперы, что и определяет актуальность настоящей статьи. Подробное изучение понятия "топос" в гуманитарных науках открывает большие перспективы его применения по отношению к музыкальным произведениям.   Научная новизна связана с исследуемой проблематикой. Недостаточная исследованность этого вопроса побуждает тезисно обратится к термину в первичном значении и обуславливает актуальность его функционирования в музыкознании. Впервые анализируется опера А. Н. Холминова посредством такого понятия как «топос». В данной статье сделана попытка применить понятие «топос» для изучения комплекса музыкально-выразительных средств. В результате исследования автор приходит к выводу, что принципы, имеющие основополагающее значение при анализе текста в литературоведении, имеют место быть при изучении художественного мира оперы «Анна Снегина» А. Н. Холминова.
Философия музыки
Хрущева Н.А. - Canto ostinato Симеона Тен Хольта как манифест музыкального метамодерна c. 10-18

DOI:
10.7256/2453-613X.2022.5.33593

EDN: JULWYV

Аннотация: Объектом исследования в статье становится культовая музыка Симеона тен Хольта Canto ostinato (1976-79), которая рассматривается с помощью оптики метамодернизма. Авторами концепции метамодернизма выступили голландцы Тимотеус Вермюлен и Робин ван ден Аккер, создавшие манифест метамодернизма (2010), еще один манифест был впоследтсвии создан британцем Люком Тернером (2011). Данная музыка, как и в целом концепция метамодернизма в музыке, представляет собой одну из концепций культуры-после-постмодернизма и провозглашает возвращение аффекта, смысловую осцилляцию как постоянное колебание между прямым высказыванием и иронией, новую актуализацию обесцененных постмодернизмом метанарративов, пришедшую на смену постмодернистской тотальной иронии постиронию. Новизна заявленного ракурса в том, что впервые в опусе Симеона тен Хольта "Canto ostinato" выявляются такие тенденции музыкального метамодернизма как новая простота, возвращение мелодии и тональности, актуализация песенности и танцевальности, мерцающий аффект меланхолии и эйфории, предназначенность для слушателя нового типа и черты «сентиментального минимализма». Несмотря на то, что эта музыка была создана задолго до Четвертой промышленной революции, ставшей причиной метамодерна, в ней можно усмотреть настолько явные черты метамодернизма, что хочется увидеть в этом опусе заглядывающий в будущее манифест музыкального метамодерна.
История музыки
Лобзакова Е.Э. - Знаменный распев как константа художественного мира Юрия Буцко: камерная музыка c. 19-26

DOI:
10.7256/2453-613X.2022.5.38957

EDN: JVOLHS

Аннотация: Статья посвящена камерно-инструментальным произведениям одного из ярких представителей отечественной композиторской школы второй половины ХХ века Юрия Буцко, в которых многомерно и ярко воплощается его религиозно-музыкальная философия. В центре внимания – обнаружение авторского подхода к «переинтонированию» культового песнопения в ткани светского сочинения и его роли в процессах смысло- и текстообразования художественного целого. Создававшиеся композитором преимущественно в ранний период (1960 – 1970-е гг.) произведения в камерных жанрах рассматриваются как своеобразная творческая лаборатория, в которой формируются принципы диалоговой поэтики религиозного и светского начал, проявляющей себя как на концепционном уровне, так и на уровне текстуальных отношений. В результате проведенного анализа автор приходит к выводу о том, что церковная монодия в произведениях Юрия Буцко проявляет себя как динамический конструкт, музыкальная лексика и семантическое поле которого, с одной стороны, поддаются переосмыслению в процессе создания на его основе новых художественных образцов, с другой – обладают трансформирующей силой, оказывающей значительное влияние на содержательное, композиционно-драматургическое, интонационно-тематическое устройство произведения. Как на концепционном уровне, реализуемом в процессе взаимодействий таких структур, как символическая инвариантная формула сюжета о Голгофе, внешняя программа, «сюжет» цитируемого распева, так и на уровне отношений текстуальных, в камерных опусах Юрия Буцко формируется многоуровневая оригинальная система сопряжения древнерусского распева и индивидуально-авторской поэтики, которая не имеет аналогов в отечественной музыкальной культуре.
Проблемы теоретического музыкознания
Петров В.О. - Микротональность в условиях жанра фортепианного дуэта c. 27-34

DOI:
10.7256/2453-613X.2022.5.38993

EDN: JLQEFZ

Аннотация: В ХХ веке игра на двух фортепиано стала одной из ведущих форм совместного ансамблевого исполнительства – во всём мире появилось множество дуэтных составов, а создание произведений для такого состава – отдельной ветвью композиторского творчества. Авторы, представители разных художественных направлений и течений, проповедующих различные техники и манеры письма, обратили пристальное внимание на фортепианный дуэт. Особую ветвь развития жанра в указанное время представляют сочинения, в которых используется четвертитоновость как уникальный, оригинальный метод создания композиций, предполагающий особые искания в области музыкальной акустики и эстетики.   Именно они – опусы И. Вышнеградского, Ч. Айвза, М. Купера, С. Райха, В. Екимовского – впервые в музыкознании стали основным объектом контекстного анализа. Значение подобной музыки для расцвета фортепианного дуэта в ХХ века трудно переоценить: именно она привнесла в жанр совершенно неизвестный до этого акустический дисбаланс инструментов, диалог двух персонифицированных партий. Фортепианный дуэт ХХ века определяется не только его собственными художественными ценностями, выраженными конкретными дуэтными произведениями, но и весомым вкладом рассматриваемого жанра в общее развитие музыкального искусства – как композиторского творчества, так и исполнительской практики.
Музыкальный театр
Беляева Т.А. - Специфика представления образных сфер в моноопере «Смерть поэта» С. Слонимского c. 35-46

DOI:
10.7256/2453-613X.2022.5.38965

EDN: JQELBO

Аннотация: Один из векторов активных поисков жанровых решений в отечественном музыкально-театральном искусстве последних десятилетий связан с жанром монооперы. Она характеризуется чрезвычайным разнообразием и участвует в активных процессах трансформации оперы, тягой к обновлению и приспособлению к социальным, культурным и духовным запросам общества. Концертная моноопера Сергея Слонимского «Смерть Поэта» для голоса и фортепиано, рассматриваемая в настоящей статье, – образец, во многом сохраняющий традиции монологических форм высказывания в оперном жанре. Опус Слонимского раскрывает актуальную для современных авторов тему Поэта, непризнанного пророка. Обращение к неоднозначному по жанровому и смысловому наполнению одноименному стихотворению М. Лермонтова, объединившим элегию и сатиру, определило специфику формообразования монооперы, ее стилистическую разноплановость, связанную с сопоставлением двух главных образных сфер монооперы – сферы Поэта (Пушкин, Лермонтов) и Общества (высший свет, Дантес). В моноопере полностью отсутствует сценическое действие и сюжетная линия, что сближает ее с жанром вокальной поэмы; полностью сохранена литературная основа, преобладает декламационный тип интонирования. Тема «архетипического» конфликта представлена композитором в рамках романтической эстетики: образу мятежного Героя с его лирическими порывами противопоставляется чуждый мир Антигероя. Наблюдение за монооперой С. Слонимского «Смерть поэта», позволяет сделать вывод о том, в ней во многом наследуются коренные свойства жанра, заключающиеся в фокусировании на переживаниях творческой личности, находящейся в конфликте с окружающими, однако предельно обостряет такие свойства новейшей монооперы, как монологическая исповедальность героя в критической жизненной ситуации, максимальная концентрация на образе главного героя.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"