Historical informatics
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Peer-review process > Peer-review in 24 hours: How do we do it? > Article retraction > Ethics > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Publication in 72 hours: How do we do it? > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy > Editorial Board > Council of Editors
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Historical informatics" > Rubric "Digital resources"
Digital resources
Yumasheva Y.Y. - Document Resources of Archives, Libraries and Museums in the Internet pp. 1-13

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2018.1.25513

Abstract: The article is an introductory part to a series of materials which historiographically consider and describe Internet document resources and contain finding aids and electronic copies of historical and cultural heritage objects. It includes integrative information resources developed by groups of countries or institutions. These resources aimed at providing remote access to descriptions and electronic copies of historical and cultural heritage site as well as developing methodological approaches (including standards and formats for description and digitization) that were to become common. Several research methods are used in the article. The main are comparative-historical and descriptive ones. At the same time interdisciplinary methods and methods of historical information science were used.The research novelty is the composition of resources described and the historiographic method of their study as well as the identification of methods and traditional historical sources information transformation techniques which are important for historical information science and can be further introduced into the electronic environment and employed in historical studies
Valetov T. - Project The Russian Empire Foreign Trade Statistics: Source and Digital Resource Description pp. 5-14

DOI:
10.7256/2306-0891.2017.1.22195

Abstract: The article describes a new online project presenting the statistics of the Russian Empire foreign trade in 1896–1917. The project has electronic tables with data on exports and imports throughout the period understudy and some parameters can boast a longer time period. In particular, it is the first time when consolidated time series has been published that cover the volume of foreign trade with all the countries and regions throughout the whole registration period (since 1827). The souce problems are adressed as well. Statistics of the project and the structure of on-line tables are discribed in detail. This online project is the first step to publish the consolidated statistics of the Russian Empire foreign trade. These statistics were published annually and their study involves time series analysis. In 1902 a book of collected statisctics was published, but it requires substantial amendments which haven't been done since. Now this work is planned to be completed and data tables are already available on the project website. 
Yumasheva Y.Y. - Internet Photo Archives: Presentation and Study Issues pp. 8-46

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.1.29087

Abstract: The article studies online information resources which are collections of electronic copies of historical photographic materials stored in organizations which collect, store and study historical and cultural heritage objects. Over the past 19 years the author of the article has identified and formed a collection of links to similar resources. The collected array of information allowed the author to classify and analyze the content of portals, websites, pages, blogs, etc., as well as identify new approaches to the publication and study of photographic documents presented in the digital environment. The main research methods are historical and genetic, historical and typological, historical and comparative ones. These methods of historical research were accompanied by the problem and chronological method, the historical descriptive method and the method of actualization. The research novelty is the composition of the resources described, the historiographic method of their study as well as the search for the most important (from the viewpoint of historical information science) methods and ways to digitize photo documents, their attribution, description and development of software which provides for studying electronic copies of photos as historical sources.
Antopolskii A. - Information Resources of the History Academic Sector as a Source of the Unified Russian Electronic Knowledge Space pp. 14-27

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2018.1.26005

Abstract: The article studies how to use the results of the survey of academic information resources to design the Unified Russian Electronic Knowledge Space (UREKS). The study carried out earlier in the Institute of Scientific Information on Social Sciences (ISISS (INION)) of the Russian Academy of Sciences covered institutions of the Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS) and the Federal Agency for Scientific Organizations dealing with social sciences and humanities. This article describes information resources of the history academic sector and discusses the distribution of historical information resources by the Department of Historical and Philological Sciences (DHPS) of the RAS, provides the reader with statistics about the information resources owned by the DHPS institutions and enumerates other categories of academic institutions. For analytical purposes the author employs the information resources typology used in the ISISS of the RAS when the navigator of information resources in social sciences (NIRSS) was being created. The article also gives examples of the information resources of the RAS institutions and formulates the goals of information resources catalogue publication. The author puts forward the principles of UREKS formation which demand the study of resources similar to the described one. The article concludes that these are academic information resources (as the most reliable ones) that could be the initial UREKS sources. Herewith, the NIRSS resources must be qualitatively estimated.
Yumasheva Y.Y. - The Most Important Art in the Internet (Digital Collections of Online Newsreels and Documentaries) pp. 19-105

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.2.29919

Abstract: The article crowns a series of reviews dealing with information resources created on the basis of online archival audiovisual documents and discusses collections of film documents. The author considers electronic finding aids (catalogs) and digitized collections of documentary, artistic as well as experimental and amateur cinema stored in various fund holders: archives, libraries and museums. Emphasis was laid on activities of international organizations which are in charge of film industry and archives of audiovisual documents as well as national institutes and cinematography centers carrying out research (theoretical and methodological) and thematic (specific historical projects) studies of film documents. The main research methods are historical-genetic, historical-typological and historical-comparative ones which were accompanied by problem-chronological, historical descriptive methods and the method of actualization. The research novelty is the composition of resources described and the historiographic method of their study as well as brief summary of traditional source-study methods for studying film materials and assessing their adjustment to the electronic environment. The article specially analyses the use of electronic copies of film documents in research practice. 
Antopolskii A. - Inventory of Information Resources of the Social Science Academic Sector pp. 20-42

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2017.3.24014

Abstract: The article studies information resources of academic institutions related to social sciences and humanities. The author defines information resources data to be collected in the process of inventory as well as the inventory sphere and the source composition. Qualitative data on the main information resources categories (both traditional and electronic ones) are given.The main resources are as follows: archival funds, funds of traditional libraries, museum funds, bibliographical lists and catalogues, periodicals, electronic libraries, databases and other AIS, reference resources, linguistic resources, encyclopedic resources, data on events, prosopography, photographic documents, audio documents and video documents, etc. The author discusses methodical issues related to information resources inventory accounting for the ongoing transition from traditional forms of creation and storage of various resources as well as access to them to digital forms. The article also addresses the issues of resources in the sphere of social sciences and humanities and academic resources. The author proposes a classification of resources and a database structure containing the inventory results. The author concludes that the inventory results can be used to solve the following problems: •acquisition of basic data for further coordinated development of information resources in academic institutions related to social sciences and humanities; •organization of efficient navigation within the information field of social sciences and humanities in academic institutions; •determination of parameters of a program to digitize library, archival and museum funds of academic institutions; • determination of parameters of a program to preserve (store in archives) valuable scientific digital information of academic institutions; • development of suggestions about conditions and prospects of information space development in the sphere of social sciences and humanities;• determination of the Russian Academy of Sciences Institute of Scientific Information for Social Sciences’ role and place to coordinate the development of the information space within social sciences and humanities;• development of principles of constant recording, monitoring and evaluation of information resources.
Grigoryeva O. - Moscow State University in a Digital Era pp. 24-32

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2017.2.22659

Abstract: The articledescribes the creation and functioning of the internet resource “Letopis of Moscow University” developed within the frames of Lomonosov Moscow State University’s official portal. This specific resource is a constantly updated database about Moscow University since the moment of its foundation up to the present day that grants direct access to its data. The author describes genealogy and the main stages the resource has gone through and characterizes its detail structure, key sections and projects carried out on the basis of the site, those in social networks included. When evaluating the resource interactivity level, the author gives examples when the site data were used in research papers, presents statistics and analyzes the most popular publications in “Moscow University Diary” that is a “daughter” project of the site in the biggest social networks. A number of methods were employed to write the article. These are general scientific methods (a historical method, a logical method, classification and systematization), historical methods (a chronological method and a systematic and structural method) and interdisciplinary methods (a statistical method and imagology methods). The research novelty is the summarized experience of Moscow University database creation on the basis of website. The author considers the form of hypertext data arrangement which meets principles of systematicity, multimedia character, transparency and interactivity to be in line with the task of creating databases with a constantly updated content. The resource is important as long as its scientific and educational tools are concerned as well as a project being an actor forming public discourse about Moscow University.  
Yumasheva Y.Y. - Review of Internet Photo Collections of National Archives, Libraries, Museums pp. 47-117

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.1.29100

Abstract: The article studies photodocumentary collections stored in national archives, libraries and museums as well as electronic catalogs, thematic projects and online exhibitions created on their basis. The review analyzes more than 100 information resources from 38 countries in Europe, Asia, the Americas and Australia. The analysis criteria are the number of photo documents stored, the number of online copies, the reference aid as well as the completeness and accuracy of the information provided. The main research methods are historical and genetic, historical and typological, historical and comparative ones. These basic methods of historical research were accompanied by the problem and chronological method, the historical descriptive method and the method of actualization. The research novelty is the composition of the resources described as well as the historiographic method of their study. The author compares information resources, characterizes their representativeness, completeness of attributions and reliability of descriptions. Special emphasis is laid on identification of electronic copies of photo documents related to Russian history.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Историческая информатика
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Порядок рецензирования статей > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат > Редакция > Редакционный совет
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Историческая информатика" > Рубрика "Цифровые ресурсы"
Цифровые ресурсы
Юмашева Ю.Ю. - Документные ресурсы архивов, библиотек и музеев в сети Интернет c. 1-13

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2018.1.25513

Аннотация: Статья представляет собой вводную часть к серии материалов, посвященных рассмотрению и описанию в историографическом аспекте информационных документных ресурсов, представленных в сети Интернет и содержащих электронный научно-справочный аппарат и электронные копии объектов историко-культурного наследия. В нее включены информационные ресурсы интеграционного характера, в создании которых принимали активное участие группы стран или институций. Целями создания данных ресурсов являлось не только обеспечение широкого удаленного доступа к описаниям и электронным копиям объектов историко-культурного наследия, но и разработка методологических подходов (включая стандарты и форматы описания и оцифровки), которые должны были стать общеупотребимыми. В статье использовано несколько методов исследования. Основными являются сравнительно-исторический и описательный. Вместе с тем для осуществления исследования были применены междисциплинарные методы и методики, в том числе, методы исторической информатики. Новизна данного исследования заключается в составе описываемых ресурсов и историографическом методе их изучения, а также в выявлении наиболее значимых с точки зрения развития исторической информатики методов и способов преобразования информации исторических источников, существующих в традиционной форме, для представления в электронной среде и их последующего использования в исторических исследованиях.
Валетов Т.Я. - Проект «Статистика внешней торговли Российской империи»: характеристика источника и цифрового ресурса c. 5-14

DOI:
10.7256/2306-0891.2017.1.22195

Аннотация: Статья посвящена описанию нового интернет-ресурса, содержащего подробные данные о статистике внешней торговли Российской империи за 1896–1917 гг. Проект содержит электронные таблицы о размере экспорта и импорта на протяжении данного периода, а по некоторым параметрам и за более долгий срок. В частности, впервые составлены сводные динамические ряды о сумме внешней торговли со всеми учтенными странами и регионами за весь период регистрации (с 1827 г.). Разбираются проблемы источника. Подробно описываются размещаемые в проекте статистические данные, рассматривается структура представленных на сайте таблиц. Создание представленного цифрового проекта является начальным этапом подготовки издания сводной статистики внешней торговли Российской империи. Эта статистика публиковалась ежегодно, а ее изучение требует обращения к динамическим рядам. В 1902 г. был издан сводный статистический сборник, но он требует существенных дополнений, которых с тех пор не было сделано, но планируется реализовать теперь, причем таблицы данных размещаются на сайте проекта.
Юмашева Ю.Ю. - Фотоархивы в сети Интернет: проблемы презентации и изучения c. 8-46

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.1.29087

Аннотация: Предметом исследования являются информационные ресурсы, опубликованные онлайн и представляющие коллекции электронных копий исторических фотоматериалов, хранящихся в организациях, к полномочиям которых относится сбор, хранение и изучение объектов историко-культурного наследия. На протяжении последних 19 лет автор статьи выявлял и формировал коллекцию ссылок на подобные ресурсы. Собранный массив информации позволил осуществить классификацию и анализ содержания порталов, сайтов, страниц, блогов и т.п., а также выявить новые подходы к публикации и изучению фотодокументов, представленных в цифровой среде. Основными методами исследования являются историко-генетический, историко-типологический, историко-сравнительный. В развитие перечисленных основных методов исторического исследования использовались также проблемно-хронологический, историко-описательный методы и метод актуализации. Новизна данного исследования заключается в составе описываемых ресурсов и историографическом методе их изучения, а также в выявлении наиболее значимых с точки зрения развития исторической информатики методов и способов преобразования информации фотодокументов в электронный вид, их атрибуции, описания и разработки программных средств, позволяющих осуществлять изучение электронных копий фотоматериалов в качестве исторических источников.
Антопольский А.Б. - Информационные ресурсы академического сектора исторической науки как источник Единого российского электронного пространства знаний c. 14-27

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2018.1.26005

Аннотация: Рассматривается возможность использования результатов обследования академических информационных ресурсов для проектирования Единого российского электронного пространства знаний (ЕРЭПЗ). . Исследование, проведенное в ИНИОН РАН ранее, охватывало учреждения РАН/ФАНО социального и гуманитарного профиля. В настоящей статье описываются информационные ресурсы академического сектора исторической науки. Обсуждается распределение информационных ресурсов по истории учреждениям Отделения историко-филологических наук (ОИФН) РАН и другим академическим учреждениям. Приводится статистика по информационным ресурсам, принадлежащим учреждениям ОИФН и перечисляются другие категории академических учреждений Для анализа используется типология информационных ресурсов, примененная при создании Навигатора информационных ресурсов по общественным наукам (НИРОН) в ИНИОН РАН. Демонстрируются примеры состава информационных ресурсов учреждений РАН. Формулируются цели публикации каталога информационных ресурсов. Предлагаются принципы формирования ЕРЭПЗ, для которых обследование ресурсов, подобное описанному, представляется необходимым. Утверждается, что именно академические информационные ресурсы, как наиболее авторитетные, могли бы стать первоочередными источниками ЕРЭПЗ. При этом ресурсы, которые представлены в НИРОН, должны быть оценены по параметрам качества.
Антопольский А.Б. - Инвентаризация информационных ресурсов академического сектора общественных наук c. 20-42

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2017.3.24014

Аннотация: Предметом исследования являются информационные ресурсы академических учреждений общественного (социального и гуманитарного) профиля. определяются сведения об информационных ресурсах, которые должны быть собраны в процессе инвентаризации. Устанавливается сфера инвентаризации, а также состав источников сбора информации Приводятся количественные данные по основным категориям информационных ресурсов, как традиционных, так и электронных. Основные виды ресурсов следующие: архивные фонды, фонды традиционных библиотек, музейные фонды, библиографические перечни и каталоги, периодические издания, электронные библиотеки, базы данных и другие АИС, справочные, лингвистические и энциклопедические ресурсы, сведения о мероприятиях, просопография, фото- аудио- и видео документы и др. Обсуждаются методические вопросы инвентаризации информационных ресурсов с учетом продолжающего перехода от традиционных к цифровым формам создания, хранения и предоставления в доступ ресурсов различных типов. Рассматриваются вопросы отнесения ресурсов к социогуманитарному профилю, а также отнесения ресурсов к академическим. Предлагается видовая классификация выявленных ресурсов, а также возможная структура базы данных, содержащая результаты инвентаризации. Выводом является возможность использования результатов инвентаризации для решения таких задач как • получение исходных данных для дальнейшего скоординированного развития информационных ресурсов академических учреждений социально-гуманитарного профиля;• организация эффективной навигации в информационном пространстве социально-гуманитарных наук академических учреждений;• определение параметров перспективной программы оцифровки библиотечных, архивных и музейных фондов академических учреждений;• определение параметров перспективной программы обеспечения сохранности (архивного хранения) ценной научной электронной информации академических учреждений; • разработка предложений по условиям и перспективам развития информационного пространства в сфере общественных и гуманитарных наук;• определение роли и места ИНИОН РАН в координации развития социально-гуманитарного информационного пространства.• выработать принципы постоянного учета, мониторинга и оценки информационных ресурсов.
Григорьева ?.?. - Знание о Московском университете в цифровую эпоху c. 24-32

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2017.2.22659

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является опыт создания и функционирования в составе официального портала МГУ имени М.В.Ломоносова Интернет-ресурса «Летопись Московского университета». Показана специфика ресурса, представляющего собой непрерывно пополняющуюся и обновляемую базу данных о Московском университете с момента его основания и по сегодняшний день, с прямым доступом пользователей к этим данным. Рассмотрены генеалогия и основные этапы развития ресурса, дана детальная характеристика его структуры, ключевых разделов и ведущихся на базе сайта проектов, в том числе в социальных сетях. При оценке уровня интерактивности ресурса рассмотрены примеры использования материалов сайта в научных работах, приведены статистические данные, проанализированы наиболее резонансные публикации в «Дневнике Московского университета» – «дочернем» проекте сайта в крупнейших социальных сетях. В ходе написания статьи были применены следующие методы исследования. Общенаучные методы: исторический; логический; классификации и систематизации. Специально-исторические методы: проблемно-хронологический и системно-структурный. Междисциплинарные методы: статистический и методы имиджелогии. Научная новизна исследования заключается в суммировании опыта конструирования общедоступной базы данных о Московском университете на основе веб-сайта. По мнению автора, форма организации материала в виде гипертекста, которая отвечает принципам системности, мультимедийности, информационной открытости и интерактивности, оптимально соотносится с решением задачи по созданию базы данных с непрерывно пополняющимся и обновляемым контентом. Подчеркнута значимость ресурса с точки зрения научного и образовательно-просветительского инструментария, а также как проекта, выступающего в качестве одного из акторов, формирующих общественный дискурс о Московском университете.
Юмашева Ю.Ю. - Обзор фотоколлекций национальных архивов, библиотек, музеев, представленных в сети Интернет c. 47-117

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7797.2019.1.29100

Аннотация: Предметом исследования являются фотодокументальные коллекции, хранящиеся в национальных архивах, библиотеках и музеях, а также созданные на их основе электронные каталоги, тематические проекты и интернет-выставки. В обзоре проанализированы более 100 информационных ресурсов 38 стран Европы, Азии, Северной и Южной Америк и Австралии. Критериями анализа являются: количество хранящихся в фондохранилище фотодокументов, количество созданных и представленных онлайн электронных копий, наличие научно-справочного аппарата, полнота и достоверность представленных сведений. Основными методами исследования являются историко-генетический, историко-типологический, историко-сравнительный. В развитие перечисленных основных методов исторического исследования использовались также проблемно-хронологический, историко-описательный методы и метод актуализации. Новизна исследования заключается в составе описываемых ресурсов и историографическом методе их изучения. Автор проводит сопоставление информационных ресурсов, характеризует их с точки зрения репрезентативности, полноты атрибуций и достоверности описаний. Особое внимание уделяется выявлению в собраниях электронных копий фотодокументов, связанных с историей России.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"