по
Space Research
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Review procedure > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information > Editorial collegium > Council of Editors
Journals in science databases
About the Journal
MAIN PAGE > Journal "Space Research" > Rubric "Earth Science"
Earth Science
Storm M., Stevenson G., Hovis F., Gavert W., Dang X., Darab A., Chuang T., Burns P. - Lidar and Laser technologies for NASAТs Cloud Aerosol Transport System (CATS) basing on the International Space Station (JEM-EF)

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8817.2017.1.21601

Abstract: The paper studies the methodological approaches and evaluates the possibility to use the technology of acquiring and processing information about the location, composition and distribution of aerosol clouds, water suspensions and other particles in Earth’s atmosphere using active optical instruments (lasers and photon counters). The research purpose is the analysis of the prospects of creation of the new generation of high technology measurement instruments using the external company services, including the space and land-based components, analogous to NASA’s lidar Cloud Aerosol Transport System, basing in the Exposed Facility of the Japanese Experimental Module of the International Space Station. To solve the research task, the authors apply the system and structural-functional approaches. The authors use the general methods of physics and engineering methods, particularly, the methods of astrometry, spectrophotometry, optoelectronics, laser technology and engineering design. The technology components and the space measurement complex, including two 25W multiwave solid-state impulse lasers and 32 avalanche multichannel photodetectors, had successfully worked for more than 300 hours in outer space during February 2016 and helped collect practical information about the characteristics of aerosols and some gases in Earth’s atmosphere. The authors demonstrate practical possibility to involve a small group of engineers of the private Fibertek, Inc. company for the fast and cost-competitive creation of the new generation of space lidars, including such high-technology operations as construction and design, creation of an operational product, its testing and deployment in space. 
Keywords: Lidar, Laser detection system, Atmosphere of Earth, Pollution, Cloud Aerosol Transport, International Space Station, NASA, Solid-state laser, Avalanche photodetector, Optical Engeneering
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Исследования космоса
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Порядок рецензирования статей > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация > Редакция > Редакционный совет
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала
ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Исследования космоса" > Рубрика "Исследования Земли"
Исследования Земли
Сторм М., Стивенсон Г., Ховис Ф., Гаверт У., Дан С., Дараб А., Чуан Т., Бернс П. - Лидарные и лазерные технологии для системы НАСА по контролю переноса облаков и атмосферных аэрозолей, размещенной на Международной космической станции

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8817.2017.1.21601

Аннотация: Работа посвящена методологическим подходам и оценке возможности практического использования технологии получения и обработки информации о местоположении, составе и распределении аэрозольных облаков, водных взвесей и других частиц в атмосфере Земли с использованием активных оптических систем (лазеров и фотонных счетчиков). Целью работы является анализ перспектив быстрого создания с использованием услуг стороннего контрактора нового поколения высокотехнологических средств измерительного оборудования, включая космическую и наземную компоненты на примере лидарной технологии системы НАСА по контролю переноса облаков и атмосферных аэрозолей (Cloud Aerosol Transport System - CATS), установленной в комплексе японского экспериментального необитаемого (внешнего) модуля (Japanese Experimental Module - Exposed Facility - JEM-EF) Международной космической станции (International Space Station - ISS). Для решения поставленной задачи применялись системный и структурно-функциональный подходы. Использовались общефизические и инженерные методы, в частности, методы астрометрии, спектрофотометрии, оптоэлектроники, лазерной техники и инженерного дизайна. В течение февраля 2016 года компоненты технологии и сам комплекс космических измерений в составе двух 25 Вт многоволновых твердотельных импульсных лазеров и тридцати двух лавинных многоканальных фотодетекторов успешно проработали в открытом космическом пространстве в течение более 300 часов и обеспечили сбор и накопление практической информации о характеристиках аэрозолей и некоторых газов в атмосфере Земли. Продемонстрирована практическая возможность привлечения малого коллектива разработчиков частной компании Fibertek, Inc. для быстрого и оптимального по затратам создания нового поколения космических лидаров, включая такие высокотехнологические операции, как конструирование и дизайн, создание работоспособного изделия, его тестирование и размещение в космическом пространстве.
Lin M., Zhao X., Zi X., Guo P., Fan C. - Classification of Meteorological Satellite Ground System Applications

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8817.2018.1.26055

Abstract: Meteorological satellite ground application system carries a large number of applications. These applications deal with a variety of tasks. In order to classify these applications according to the resource consumption and improve the rational allocation of system resources, this paper introduces several application analysis algorithms. Firstly, the requirements are abstractly described, and then analyzed by hierarchical clustering algorithm. Finally, the benchmark analysis of resource consumption is given. Through the benchmark analysis of resource consumption, we will give a more accurate meteorological satellite ground application system.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"