Genesis: Historical research
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > The editors and editorial board > Peer-review process > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Genesis: Historical research" > Contents of Issue 06/2021
Contents of Issue 06/2021
Theory and methodology of history
Gerasimov G.I., Gerasimov A.V. - Quantitative and qualitative analysis of the structure of a historical text pp. 1-24

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2021.6.31820

Abstract: The subject of this research is the historical writing technique, which allows creating convincing images of the past. The goal of this article is ti analyze the structure of texts written by the historians and covering the period from antiquity to the XXI century. The theoretical framework consists of the idealistic approach towards history developed by the author. This article is first to examine the structure of texts written by the prominent historians of the past, such as Herodotus, Nestor, Karamzin, Klyuchevsky, and some historians of the XX – XX centuries from the perspective of idealistic approach and the use of quantitative methods. For comparison, analysis is conducted on the literary texts of A. S. Pushkin and V. S. Pikul dedicated to historical themes. The article employs content analysis, structural analysis, and terarchical cluster analysis of the texts on the basis of their structure. This revealed that the structure of these texts consists of the factual and theoretical statements, where the firs prevailed until the mid XX century. The use of cluster analysis allowed building a matrix of similarity of the works. The main method of creating convincing historical text lies in selection and interpretation of the the facts in accordance with the dominant worldview or a widespread historical concept. Facts are subordinated to the theory and confirm the fundamental ideas and historical concepts, as well as depict a convincing image of the past. The conducted analysis indicates that theory plays the key role in creating a convincing historical text, while facts are secondary; no significant impact of historical methods is revealed. The major difference between the analyzed historical and literary texts consists in the fact that there is no theory in the literary works.
History of regions of Russia
Arkhipova A.I. - Communicative sphere of activity of the governors on the example of Yakutia pp. 25-33

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2021.6.35947

Abstract: The object of this research is the communication means used in administrative activity by the office of the governor of Yakutia. The author examines the communicative sphere of activity of the governor as one of the crucial. The governor is the representative of the interests of federal government, government policy in the region, and informant about its state for the central authorities. To fulfill all the listed functions, the governor must convey various information to his subordinates and the population, as well as acquire information on the entrusted administrative-territorial district. Characteristics is given to the main communication channels of the governors along the lines top-bottom and bottom-top. Special attention is turned to the governor's reports and “congresses of competent persons". The governors of Yakutia have actively used the communicative capabilities of the annual report as the official communication channel with central authorities and the monarch. The example of information potential of such communication means is the development the questions of exile and transformation of the Cossack regiment. The “Congress of Competent Persons" held at the turn of the XIX – XX centuries in Yakutia has become a communicative platform for discussing the relevant for Yakutia problem of land use, as well as an effective instrument for establishing dialogue between the government and local society. The novelty of this research consists in articulation of the problem, and is defined by poor development within the modern historiography of the regional component of communication system of the Russian Empire. Viewing the governor’s power through the prism of communicative space contributes to more profound understanding of the mechanisms of political culture in the Russian Empire.
Chudetkii A.N. - Sociocultural portrait of the Leningrad member of cooperative (1987-1991) pp. 34-40

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2021.6.35964

Abstract: The subject of this research is the participants of cooperative movement that unfolded in Leningrad in 1987 – 1991. During this period, the country legalized the citizens’ right to establish industrial cooperatives, which de facto have become private enterprises. Leningrad turned into one of the largest centers of cooperative movement in the USSR, and members of the cooperatives – a considerable part of urban society. Attention is given to the situation of cooperatives in Leningrad prior to their transition into the non-state sector of the economy. The author explores such sociocultural characteristics of the cooperative member as the attitude towards socialist system, Soviet regime, experience of party and Komsomol life, work skills, and age characteristics. It is revealed that the majority of participants of cooperative movement prior to transition into the non-state sector of the economy had a stable social status and were loyal to the Soviet system, and many of them held senior positions. Among the members of cooperative were also the members of CPSU and Komsomol activists. Their performance efficiency and high professionalism were often noted by the party and state authorities. This casts doubt on the widespread opinion about the marginal status of the participants of cooperative movement. Moreover, the attempt to attract people not involved in public production was unsuccessful; compared to the working age citizens, householders, pensioners, people with disabilities, and students met in the cooperative community were a rarity. The article relies on the archival documents, newspaper materials, sources of personal origin, as well as the results of interviews conducted by the author with former employees of the cooperative.
History and historical science
Kotlyar N.V. - Public organizations in prerevolutionary Russia: classification issues pp. 41-55

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2021.6.32265

Abstract: The goal of this research is to trace the evolution of views on public organizations (societies) of prerevolutionary Russia, determine the criteria for their classification based on various approaches, views and requirements of the time. The subject of this research is the classifications (typologies) of prerevolutionary societies that formed under the influence of sociopolitical realities, as well as their basic principles. The relevance of this topic is defined by the need to clarify the place and role of legal public initiative in the implementation of the demands of modern society through the prism of classification of public organizations. The research methodology leans on the synthesis of civilizational and formational approaches: public organizations of pre-evolutionary Russia are understood as a phenomenon of bourgeois society, subordinated to the interests of the ruling class, and at the same time, as the institution of modernizing society and nascent civil society. Systematic approach substantiates the polar conclusions of different epoch, and views the creation and activity of such societies as a gradual development of public initiative. Inductive method of transitioning from systematization to rather general representations allows determining the classification criteria for such organizations due to the specific role assigned to them at different stages of individual initiative in the Russian historiography. The novelty of this article consists in establishing correlation between the sociopolitical processes of prerevolutionary period of the Russian history and the classification criteria for public organizations adopted in the academic community. The author outlines the stages and principles of formation of the typologies of public organizations at different chronological segments of the late XIX – early XXI centuries. The article offers classification of prerevolutionary societies based on combination of the two categories: the “sphere” of public life and the “purpose” of activity of the organization.
World history: Eras and seasons
Morzheedov V.G. - The models of German political space in Frances foreign policy of the XIX century pp. 56-67

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2021.6.35989

Abstract: The subject of this research is the relations between Napoleonic France and German states in the early XIX century. The object of this research is the various models of the development of German political space during the Napoleonic Wars. Analysis is conducted on the role of France in transformations that influences the Holy Roman Empire, as well as in the process of creating Confederation of the Rhine. Under the reign of Napoleon Bonaparte, France pursues active foreign policy, competing for hegemony in Europe. The article considers positive and negative consequences of transformations that took place in the German political space, the importance of political modernization for the Confederation of the Rhine member-states, as well as the corresponding territorial and institutional changes. The novelty of this work lies in the original approach towards the problem. An attempt is made to reconsider the known events of the early XIX century from the perspective of evolution of the models of German political space. The research employs chronological, historical-comparative, and historical-systematic methods. It is claimed that without analyzing the impact of foreign policy of Napoleonic France upon the German states, it is impossible to fully understand the trends of further development of Germany, goals and ways of reaching national unity, and peculiarities of Franco-German relations in the late XIX – early XX centuries. The main conclusion lies in recognition of the contradictory nature of transformations that took place in the German states, assessment of the ambiguous role of Napoleonic France in the German integration process, and importance of studying this topic for outlining further historical path of development of the German states towards political unity.
History and historical science
Smirnova T.A., Machinskii S.A. - Tragedy of the civilian population in the encirclement of the 2nd Shock Army: the experience of pilot work as the evidence of Nazi crimes in the occupied territories pp. 68-85

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2021.6.35870

Abstract: The object of this research is the destruction of civilian population that fell into the encirclement of the 2nd Shock Army during the Lyuban offensive operation of aimed at relieving the siege of Leningrad. The relevance of the topic of the tragedy of civilian population is substantiated by the the need to recognize extermination and genocide of USSR population during the Great Patriotic War on the international level, due to initiation by the Investigative Committee of the Russian Federation of a criminal case on the genocide of USSR population by the Nazi and their accomplices.. This requires the search community to be directly involved and document the results of pilot work and discovered information on the destroyed civilians. The authors indicate insufficient coverage of the tragedy of civilian population in comparison with the study of the fate of army and military personnel. The facts of the genocide of civilians – children, women, and senior population – were established in the course of pilot work. The article describes the experience of finding a previously unknown place of mass shooting of the dwellers of the Village of Vditsko of Novgorod Oblast, during search operations; as well as discloses the information about the factors and circumstances of destruction of the civilians based on pilot work, exhumation, reminiscences of the locals, and archival materials.
Historical sources and artifacts
Nikitin D. - Documents on the history of the Indian National Congress from the archive of viceroy of India Minto pp. 86-94

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2021.6.33220

Abstract: The subject of this research is the documents from the archive of the viceroy of India Minto, which contain the records about the Indian National Congress. The author examines the history of studying the archive of Minto in foreign scientific literature. Special attention is given to correspondence of Minto with the Secretary of State for India Lord John Morley and their deputies that covers the period from the first Partition of Bengal (1905), split in the Indian National Congress (1907), and draft of the Morley-Minto reform, which involved the members of the Indian National Congress. The article also discusses the activity of the Indian Parliamentary Committee in the British House of Commons, and the response of the colonial authorities to hire pro-Indian parliamentarians in London. The conclusion is made that the documents on the history of the Indian National Congress from Minto’s archive reveal the peculiarities of interaction between the British colonial administration and the national elites, which was aimed at preserving the loyalty of the most moderate representatives of the Indian National Congress, as well as at weakening the national liberation movement that manifested in countering by the colonial administration the significant extension of rights of the Indian nationals and implementation of “separate electorates: within the framework of the Morley-Minto reform.  The documents from Minto’s archive reflect the perspective of the colonial administration on the path of further development of India within the empire by preserving British power.
Ethnography and ethnology
Galyamov A.A. - Historical-ethnographic and visual sources of C. Roths printmaking from J. G. Georgis edition (on the example of the Ob Ugrians) pp. 95-105

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2021.6.35871

Abstract: The subject of this research is the printmaking of C. Roth from the academic edition of J. G. Georgi Georgi “Description of everyone living in Russian state…”. The works of the Nuremberg printmaker Christopher Roth, although being an important source, were not given due attention for a long time, being viewed only in the context of studying the academic work of J. G. Georgi. The this article aims to conduct a comprehensive analysis of the historical-ethnographic and visual sources of C. Roth’s printmaking on the example of the images of the Ob Ugrians (“Ostyak on the Ob River”,  “Ostyak on Ermine Trapping”,  “The Face of Ostyachka”, and “The Back of “Ostyachka”). Based on the developed visual motifs – costumes, characteristic “postures”, attributes, etc., it is possible to reconstruct the list of sources used by C. Roth in his art pieces. The conclusion is made that as the historical-ethnographic and visual sources, C. Roth used drawings (including “plein-air” and expeditionary), " mannequins, and examples of Ostyak traditional dresses from the Siberian collection of the Kunstkamera. However, in creation of such compositions as “ Ostyak in Ermine Trapping”, “The Face of Ostyachka”, and “The Back of “Ostyachka”, the list of the aforementioned sources can be complemented by ethnographic descriptions from the academic editions of the second half of the XVIII century, miniatures from chronicles (“Brief Siberian (Kungur) Chronicle”), as well as ethnographic maps (“Ethnographic Map of Siberia of the Great Northern Expedition”).
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Genesis: исторические исследования
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция и редакционная коллегия > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Online First Pre-Publication > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Genesis: исторические исследования" > Содержание № 06, 2021
Выходные данные сетевого издания "Genesis: исторические исследования"
Номер подписан в печать: 29-06-2021
Учредитель: Даниленко Василий Иванович, w.danilenko@nbpublish.com
Издатель: ООО <НБ-Медиа>
Главный редактор: Кодан Сергей Владимирович, доктор юридических наук, svk2005@yandex.ru
ISSN: 2409-868X
Контактная информация:
Выпускающий редактор - Зубкова Светлана Вадимовна
E-mail: info@nbpublish.com
тел.+7 (966) 020-34-36
Почтовый адрес редакции: 115114, г. Москва, Павелецкая набережная, дом 6А, офис 211.
Библиотека журнала по адресу: http://www.nbpublish.com/library_tariffs.php

Содержание № 06, 2021
Теория и методология истории
Герасимов Г.И., Герасимов А.В. - Количественно-качественный анализ структуры исторического текста c. 1-24

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2021.6.31820

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является методика историописания, позволяющая создавать убедительные образы прошлого. Цель статьи — проанализировать структуру текстов историков разных времен, начиная с античности и заканчивая XXI веком. В качестве теоретической основы выбран разрабатываемый автором идеалистический поход к истории.В статье впервые с позиций идеалистического подхода с использованием количественных методов анализируется структура работ выдающихся историков прошлого: Геродота, Нестора, Карамзина, Ключевского; и некоторых авторов XX–XXI вв., считающихся авторитетными историками своего времени. Для сравнения анализируются также литературные тексты А.С. Пушкина и В.С. Пикуля на исторические темы.    Используемые методы — контент-анализ, структурный анализ, терархический кластерный анализ текстов по структурному признаку. С их помощью было выяснено, что структура исследуемых текстов состоит из фактических и теоретических высказываний. Причем, первые преобладали в произведениях до середины ХХ века, позднее наблюдается преобладание теории в исторических текстах. Применение кластерного анализа позволило построить матрицу близости произведений. Главным способом создания убедительного исторического текста является подбор и интерпретация фактов в соответствии с господствующим мировоззрением или распространенной исторической концепцией. Факты подчинены теории, конструируются с ее помощью и служат подтверждению главных идей, используемых исторических концепций и созданию убедительного образа прошлого. Проведенный анализ показал, что в исследуемых работах главную роль в создании убедительного исторического текста играет теория, факты имеют второстепенное значение, существенного влияния исторических методов не выявлено. Главное отличие проанализированных исторических и литературных текстов заключается в отсутствии теории в литературных произведениях.
История отдельных регионов России
Архипова А.И. - Коммуникативная сфера деятельности губернаторов на примере Якутской области c. 25-33

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2021.6.35947

Аннотация: Объектом исследования являются средства коммуникации, используемые губернаторским корпусом Якутской области в процессе управления. Автор подробно рассматривает коммуникативную сферу деятельности губернатора, которая была одной из самых важных и значимых. Губернатор являлся представителем интересов центральной власти, основным проводником правительственной политики в области, и представителем интересов и информатором о ее состоянии для центра. Для выполнения этих функций губернатор должен был доносить различную информацию до подчиненных и населения, и получать сведения о вверенной ему административно-территориальной единице. Охарактеризованы основные каналы коммуникации губернаторов по линии сверху-вниз и снизу-вверх. Особое внимание в статье уделено делопроизводственной документации - губернаторским отчетам и «съездам сведущих лиц». Якутские губернаторы активно использовали коммуникативные возможности ежегодного отчета, как официального канала связи с центром и монархом. Примером информационного потенциала данного средства коммуникации является развитие вопросов ссылки и преобразования казачьего полка. «Съезд сведущих лиц» проходивший на рубеже XIX – XX вв. в Якутской области стал коммуникативной площадкой для обсуждения актуального для Якутской области вопроса землепользования и являлся продуктивным средством в установлении диалога власти и местного общества. Новизна исследования связана с постановкой проблемы, и определяется недостаточностью разработанности региональной составляющей коммуникативной системы Российской империи в современной историографии. Рассмотрение губернаторской власти через коммуникативное пространство способствует более глубокому пониманию механизмов политической культуры в Российской империи.
Чудецкий А.Н. - Социокультурный портрет ленинградского кооператора (1987-1991) c. 34-40

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2021.6.35964

Аннотация: Предметом исследования являются участники кооперативного движения в Ленинграде в 1987-1991 гг. В указанный период в стране было легализовано право граждан на организацию производственных кооперативов, которые фактически стали частными предприятиями. Ленинград стал одним из крупнейших центров кооперативного движения в СССР, а работники кооперации – заметной частью городского социума. Уделяется внимание положению кооператоров в Ленинграде до перехода в сферу негосударственного производства. Автор исследовал такие социокультурные характеристики работника кооператива как отношение к социалистическому строю, советской власти, опыт партийной и комсомольской жизни, трудовые качества, отношение к работе, возрастные характеристики. Обнаружено, что большинство участников кооперативного движения до перехода в негосударственный сектор экономики обладали устойчивым социальным статусом и были лояльны советскому строю, а многие занимали руководящие должности. Среди кооператоров были члены КПСС и активисты комсомола. Партийными и государственными органами часто отмечались работоспособность и высокий профессионализм таких людей. Это ставит под сомнение широко распространенное мнение о маргинальном положении участников кооперативного движения. Более того, именно попытка привлечь в него не участвовавших в общественном производстве людей не удалась: домохозяйки, пенсионеры, инвалиды, студенты встречались в кооперативном сообществе гораздо реже, чем граждане трудоспособного возраста. В основу статьи положены архивные документы, газетные материалы, источники личного происхождения, а также результаты проведенных автором статьи интервью с бывшими работниками кооперации.
История и историческая наука
Котляр Н.В. - Общественные организации в дореволюционной России: вопросы классификации c. 41-55

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2021.6.32265

Аннотация: Цель исследования - проследить развитие взглядов на общественные организации (общества) дореволюционной России, выделить критерии классификации обществ с учетом разных подходов, взглядов и требований времени. Предмет исследования – классификации (типологии) дореволюционных обществ, формировавшиеся под влиянием общественно-политических реалий, и их основные принципы. Актуальность исследованию придает необходимость внести корректировки в оценки места и роли легальной общественной инициативы в реализации потребностей и запросов современного общества через призму классификации общественных организаций Методология исследования основана на синтезе цивилизационного и формационного подходов: общественные организации дореволюционной России, понимаются как явление буржуазного общества, подчиненного интересам правящего класса, и вместе с тем, как институт модернизирующегося общества и нарождающегося гражданского общества. Системный подход позволяет удержать полярные выводы разных эпох и рассматривать создание и деятельность обществ комплексно, как поэтапное развитие общественной инициативы. Индуктивный метод перехода от систематизации к более общим представлениям позволяет выделять критерии классификации организаций как следствие определенного места и роли организаций, которые отводились им на разных этапах изучения самодеятельности в российской историографии. Новизна исследования заключается в обзоре взаимосвязи общественно-политических процессов дореволюционного периода российской истории и критериев классификации общественных организаций, принятых в научном сообществе. Исследование позволило выявить этапы и принципы формирования типологий общественных организаций на разных хронологических отрезках периода конца ХIХ – начала ХХI веков. Предлагается классификация дореволюционных обществ на основе совмещения двух категорий: «сфера» общественной жизни и «цель» деятельности организации
Мировая история: эпохи и периоды
Моржеедов В.Г. - Модели германского политического пространства во внешней политике Франции начала XIX в. c. 56-67

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2021.6.35989

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является проблема взаимоотношений наполеоновской Франции с германскими государствами в начале XIX в. Объектом исследований выступают различные модели обустройства германского политического пространства в период наполеоновских войн. Рассматривается роль Франции в изменениях, затронувших Священную Римскую империю, а также в процессе создания Рейнского союза. В период правления Наполеона I Бонапарта Франция проводит активную внешнюю политику, борясь за гегемонию в Европе. В статье проводится анализ как положительных, так и отрицательных последствий изменений германского политического пространства, значение политической модернизации для государств Рейнского союза. В статье рассматриваются как территориальные, так и некоторые институциональные изменения, проходившие в германских государствах. Новизна исследования заключается в подходе автора к обозначенной проблеме. Делается попытка переосмыслить известные события начала XIX в. с точки зрения эволюции моделей германского политического пространства. Автор в своей работе использует хронологический, историко-сравнительный и историко-системный методы исследования. Значение статьи заключается в том, что без анализа воздействия внешней политики наполеоновской Франции на германские государства в начале XIX в. невозможно в полной мере понять тенденции дальнейшего развития Германии, цели и пути реализации национального единства, особенностей франко-германских отношений второй половины XIX – первой половины XX вв. К основным выводам можно отнести признание противоречивости происходивших в германских государствах изменений, оценку неоднозначной роли наполеоновской Франции в германском интеграционном процессе, важность изучения данной темы для определения дальнейшего исторического пути развития германских государств на пути к политическому единству.
История и историческая наука
Смирнова Т.А., Мачинский С.А. - Трагедия мирного населения в котле окружения 2-ой Ударной Армии: опыт поисковой работы как свидетельство преступлений нацистов на оккупированных территориях. c. 68-85

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2021.6.35870

Аннотация: Объектом исследования выступает уничтожение гражданского населения, попавшего в окружение 2-й Ударной армии в ходе Любанской наступательной операции 1942 г., направленной на деблокаду Ленинграда. Актуальность исследования трагедии мирного населения в районе окружения 2-й Ударной армии вызвана необходимостью признания истребления и геноцида жителей СССР в период Великой Отечественной войны на международном уровне, в связи с возбуждением Следственным комитетом Российской Федерации уголовного дела о геноциде немецко-фашистскими захватчиками и их пособниками народов Советского Союза. Что требует от поискового сообщества непосредственного участия и тщательной фиксации результатов поисковых работ и сведений по обнаружению уничтоженных мирных жителей.     Авторы подробно рассматривают такие аспекты темы как недостаточную освещенность проблемы трагедии мирного населения по сравнению с изучением окружения армии и судьбы военнослужащих, опыт поисковой работы, в ходе которой были зафиксированы факты геноцида мирных жителей: детей, стариков и женщин. В статье описан опыт обнаружения в ходе поисковых работ неизвестного ранее места массового расстрела жителей деревни Вдицко Новгородского района Новгородской области. Приведены факторы и сведения обстоятельств уничтожения жителей д. Вдицко, учитывая проведенные поисковые и эксгумационные работы, воспоминания местных жителей и архивные материалы.
Исторические источники и артефакты
Никитин Д.С. - Документы по истории Индийского национального конгресса в архиве вице-короля Индии Минто c. 86-94

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2021.6.33220

Аннотация: Предметом исследования настоящей статьи являются документы из архива вице-короля Индии Минто, содержащие сведения об Индийском национальном конгрессе. Рассмотрена история изучения архива Минто в зарубежной научной литературе. Основное внимание уделено переписке Минто с государственным секретарем по делам Индии Дж. Морли, а также их заместителей, охватывающей период первого раздела Бенгалии (1905), раскола в ИНК (1907), подготовки реформы Морли-Минто, в которой принимали участие деятели ИНК. Освещена деятельность Индийского парламентского комитета в британской Палате общин и реакция колониальных властей на работу проиндийских парламентариев в Лондоне.    В результате проведенного исследования автор пришел к выводу, что документы по истории ИНК в архиве Минто раскрывают особенности взаимодействия британской колониальной администрации с национальными элитами, целью которого было как сохранение лояльности наиболее умеренных представителей ИНК, так и ослабление национально-освободительного движения, проявившееся в противодействии колониальной администрации значительному расширению прав индийских подданных и введение в рамках реформы Морли-Минто системы "раздельных электоратов". Документы из архива Минто освещают точку зрения колониальной администрации на пути дальнейшего развития Индии в рамках империи при сохранении британской власти.
Этнография и этнология
Галямов А.А. - Историко-этнографические и изобразительные источники гравюр Х. М. Рота из издания И. Г. Георги (на примере обских угров) c. 95-105

DOI:
10.25136/2409-868X.2021.6.35871

Аннотация: Предметом исследования являются гравюры Х. Рота из академического издания И. Г. Георги «Описание всех обитающих в Российском государстве народов…». Работам нюрнбергского гравёра Христофора Рота, в качестве значимого источника, долгое время было уделено незаслуженно мало внимания, ибо его рассматривали лишь в контексте изучения академического труда И. Г. Георги. Цель исследования заключается в проведении всестороннего анализа историко-этнографических и изобразительных источников гравюр Х. М. Рота на примере изображений обских угров («Остяк при реке Обь», «Остяк на ловле горностаев», «Остячка с лица» и «Остячка с тыла»). Благодаря образовавшимся изобразительным мотивам – костюмы, характерные «позитуры», атрибуты и т. д., представляется возможным реконструировать тот перечень источников, который использовал Х. Рот для создания своих произведений. Основными выводами исследования являются, что Х. Рот в качестве историко-этнографических и изобразительных источников использовал рисунки (в том числе рисунки «натурные», экспедиционные), «фигуры» (манекены) и образцы «остятских платьев» из сибирской коллекции Кунсткамеры. Однако при создании таких гравюр как «Остяк на ловле горностаев», «Остячка с лица» и «Остячка с тыла», перечень данных источников мог быть дополнен этнографическими описаниями из академических изданий второй половины XVIII в., миниатюрами из летописей («Краткая Сибирская (Кунгурская) летопись»), а также этнографическими картами («Этнографическая карта Сибири Второй Камчатской экспедиции»).
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"