Litera - rubric Journalism
по
Litera
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > Peer-review process > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Litera" > Rubric "Journalism"
Journalism
Gao D. - The key syntactic peculiarities of the Chinese newspaper-journalistic style pp. 29-38

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2021.11.36586

Abstract: The subject of this research is the syntactic of journalistic style of the Chinese language. The object is the Chinese media texts of newspaper-journalistic style. The relevance of this topic is substantiated by the fact that although Chinese media system is rapidly developing and requires the knowledge of stylistic patterns, the newspaper-journalistic style remains poorly studied. The examination of newspaper-journalistic style is also important in translation from Chinese to other languages. The goal of this research consists in the analysis of syntactic peculiarities of journalistic style of the Chinese language. The author aims to examine the principles of syntactic construction of the Chinese media text; determine the ratio of simple and complex syntactic constructions in the Chinese media text; analyze the peculiarities of most common sentences of this style. The novelty lies in the summary of syntactic peculiarities of newspaper-journalistic style of the Chinese language based on the analysis of the types of sentences, syntactic constructions, and sentence components. The theoretical importance of the study consists in formulation of the key syntactic peculiarities of this style in the Chinese language. The practical significance lies in the acquired results that would be valuable for creating Chinese media texts and improving the quality of translations of such texts into other languages. The conducted research demonstrates that the newspaper-journalistic style of the Chinese language has its characteristic linguistic properties, the knowledge of which ensures better understanding of the Chinese media texts. The Chinese newspaper-journalistic style often features the special syntactic expressive means, which stir the interest of the readers, and perform the basic function of the texts – broadcast of information.
Mustapha M., Agyei S. - The era of information pollution: new definition of news production in Nigeria pp. 39-44

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2021.11.36726

Abstract: This article explores the possibility of redefining professional news production in order to suspend the disseminators of disinformation. For achieving this goal, the author examined the areas of the likely distortion of information: headlines and editors of online news. Headlines play the key role within information ecosystem, since they can deceive the audience. This is acquired by using arresting phrases to draw attention of the audience. It is determined that some editors of online news do not observe certain ethical standards, and thus, post articles without verifying the accuracy of the material. It is noted that politicians have infiltrated the online media space, which affects that the editors choose what to post. It is recommended that headlines should not only be attractive, but also written in a way not to deceive the audience, as well as the extent of influence of the political figures upon media agenda should be established. And ultimately, the people who have no experience in journalism, should be trained by an experienced journalist in order to minimize the information pollution common to the era of Internet and social networks.
Lenkhoboeva T.R. - Environmental ethics of Buddhism in regional mass media (based on the example of the Republic of Buryatia): methods of construction pp. 98-105

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2021.11.36867

Abstract: This article explores the role of mass media in enviromentalization of collective consciousness by means of Buddhist culture and philosophy. In today’s world, environmental issues are critical. Buryatia is one of the three main Buddhist regions of the Russian Federation along with Kalmykia and Tuva. Thus, religion, namely Buddhism with its ecophilic principles, may play a crucial role in overcoming ecological crisis in the republic. Mass media, as one of the most active social institutions and the leading channel of information for the citizens, also contribute to the formation of environmental awareness. The article aims to trace how mass media affects the formation of environmental awareness of the population. The subject of this article is the methods of construction of environmental awareness in the regional mass media of the Republic of Buryatia. The goal is to determine the methods of construction of environmental consciousness in the Buryat republican media for the five-year period (2017–2021). The research leans on the method of content analysis; employs the publications of the online platforms “Inform Polis Online: and “Gazeta-n1”. The research can be divided into two stages: 1) the results of content analysis of the online platform “Inform Polis Online” and “Gazeta-n1” for the period from 2017 to 2021; examination of the fundamental principles of environmental ethics of Buddhism described in the publications about one of the major Buddhist holidays – Sagaalgan.
Nerents D.V. - Monopolization and commercialization as the characteristic features of the modern media system in the Russian Federation and the United States pp. 104-116

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2021.10.36628

Abstract: In the conditions of market economy, special role is played by mass media, since they represent not only a platform for promoting any category of goods and services (permitted by the country’s legislation), but also are the key channel for advertising consumer goods manufactured in any other economic sector. The current state of affairs led to the dominance of the segment of commercially oriented mass media in the modern media environment, which usually are part of the media holding and aim to benefit by any possible means, most of the time through publication of advertising materials. The subject of this article is the processes of commercialization and monopolization as the crucial factors that entailed the transformation processes in media environment, first in the United States, and later in the Russian Federation. The scientific novelty of this research consists in detailed description of the consequences of these processes, determination of the degree of influence of the global media market upon mass media of both countries, and outlining further trends in the development of journalism under such conditions. The conclusion is drawn that the lofty aims of serving public interests, creating objective and independent content, and providing adequate coverage of the events fully depend on the media owners. Therefore, open competition, wide range of offers on the market, and variety of media choices in essence are the nonexistent phenomena, namely die to commercialization and monopolization processes that characterize modern Russian and US mass media.
Mustapha M., Agyei S. - Assessing The Effects Of New Media And The Channels For Accessing Political News In West Africa: A Case Of Ghana And Nigeria. pp. 124-129

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2021.11.36702

Abstract: In recent times, the rapid change in technology keeps on affecting every aspect of life. The advent and proliferation of the internet is one example that has also found its way to how people access political information and news. Previous research has focused on looking at the influence of the media on the audience while others looked at the mistrust in the new media. Through the usage of a quantitative research method with a total number of 199 respondents from Ghana and Nigeria to an online survey, this study discovered that a large number of people read political news through online media while others sometimes listen to the radio in these two regions. The print media was the lowest-rated as peopleТs interest in reading the hardcopy has dwindled. The paper concludes that people in Ghana and Nigeria are prone to the usage of new media for political news as compared to the mainstream media. Therefore, mainstream media should invest adequate resources in improving their online presence andhe quality of their news content on the online platforms.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Litera - рубрика Журналистика
по
Litera
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Online First Pre-Publication > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Litera" > Рубрика "Журналистика"
Журналистика
Гао Д. - Основные синтаксические особенности газетно-публицистического стиля китайского языка c. 29-38

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2021.11.36586

Аннотация: Предметом исследования являются синтаксические особенности публицистического стиля китайского языка. Объектом исследования являются медиатексты газетно-публицистического стиля китайских СМИ. Актуальность исследования определяется тем, что в настоящее время исследования газетно-публицистического стиля в Китае, по сравнению с исследованиями других стилей, все еще находятся на начальной стадии, между тем, как медиасистема Китая развивается стремительно и требует изучения стилистических закономерностей функционирования. Кроме того, исследование газетно-публицистического стиля также имеет большое значение при переводе с китайского на другие языки.Целью исследования является анализ синтаксических особенностей публицистического стиля китайского языка.Поставленная цель определяет задачи исследования:- изучить принципы синтаксического построения китайского медиатекста;- выявить соотношение простых и сложных синтаксических конструкций в китайском медиатексте; - проанализировать особенности наиболее распространенных предложений данного стиля;Основными методами исследования являются компонентный анализ, сопоставительный анализ, метод сплошной выборки. Новизна исследования заключается в обобщении синтаксических особенностей газетно-публицистического стиля китайского языка путем анализа типов предложений, синтаксических конструкций и компонентов предложения. Теоретическая значимость исследования связана с формулировкой основных синтаксических особенностей данного стиля в китайском языке. А практическая-в том, что результаты исследования будут полезны для создания китайских медиатекстов и для улучшения качества переводов текстов этого стиля на другие языки. Полученные результаты показали, что газетно-публицистический стиль китайского языка имеет свои уникальные языковые особенности, знание которых обеспечивает лучшее понимание китайских медиатекстов. В газетно-публицистическом стиле китайского языка часто используются специальные синтаксические средства выразительности. Эти средства могут улучшить выразительность текста, пробудить интерес читателей к чтению, а также реализовать основную функцию текстов: передачу и распространение информации.
Mustapha M., Agyei S. - The era of information pollution: new definition of news production in Nigeria c. 39-44

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2021.11.36726

Abstract: This article explores the possibility of redefining professional news production in order to suspend the disseminators of disinformation. For achieving this goal, the author examined the areas of the likely distortion of information: headlines and editors of online news. Headlines play the key role within information ecosystem, since they can deceive the audience. This is acquired by using arresting phrases to draw attention of the audience. It is determined that some editors of online news do not observe certain ethical standards, and thus, post articles without verifying the accuracy of the material. It is noted that politicians have infiltrated the online media space, which affects that the editors choose what to post. It is recommended that headlines should not only be attractive, but also written in a way not to deceive the audience, as well as the extent of influence of the political figures upon media agenda should be established. And ultimately, the people who have no experience in journalism, should be trained by an experienced journalist in order to minimize the information pollution common to the era of Internet and social networks.
Ван Ю. - Национально-ориентированная автомобильная реклама в Китае c. 64-72

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2021.12.37192

Аннотация: В статье рассматривается специфика формирования национально-ориентированной автомобильной рекламы в Китае. Объектом исследования является китайская национально-ориентированная реклама автомобилей, а предметом – вербальные и невербальные средства её создания. Особое внимание уделяется анализу способов создания текстов национально-ориентированной автомобильной рекламы на китайском языке, в которых мультимодальные средства используются для формирования позитивного образа страны и воздействия на внутреннюю аудиторию. Цель исследования заключается в выявлении специфических черт мультимодальных средств, характерных для рекламы данного типа. В исследовании используются следующие методы: методы лексико-семантического и контекстуального анализа для выявления лингвопрагматических потенциалов текста, метод лингвокультурологического комментирования для выявления национально-культурной специфики, метод мультимодального дискурс-анализа для изучения взаимодействия семиотических комплексов в рекламе   Новизна исследования заключается в изучении национально-ориентированной автомобильной рекламы в аспекте теории мультимодальности, которая требует анализа семиотически гетерогенных кодов в рекламном тексте. Доказано, что мультимодальный комплекс в текстах китайской национально-ориентированной рекламы автомобилей обладает ярко выраженной спецификой, которая проявляется на уровне используемых вербальных и невербальных средств. Данная специфика обусловлена уникальными культурно-историческими и социальными факторами, а также особенностями китайской языковой системы. Полученные результаты в статье могут быть использованы как в практике преподавания китайского языка, так и в исследованиях по маркетинговой лингвистике.
Ленхобоева Т.Р. - Экологическая этика буддизма в региональных СМИ (на примере Республики Бурятия): способы конструирования c. 98-105

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2021.11.36867

Аннотация: В статье рассматривается роль СМИ в экологизации сознания населения средствами буддийской культуры и философии. В современных реалиях особенно остро стоят проблемы экологии. Бурятия – один из трех основных буддийских регионов России наравне с Калмыкией и Тувой, поэтому в республике одним из решающих способов преодоления экологического кризиса может стать религия, в частности, буддизм с его экофильными принципами. Также отметим, что СМИ, один из активных социальных институтов, играют важную роль в формировании экологического сознания в силу того, что в настоящее время именно СМИ являются главным источником информации для граждан. Важным представляется рассмотреть способы формирования экологического сознания населения с помощью СМИ. Предметом статьи являются способы конструирования экологического сознания в региональных СМИ республики Бурятия. Цель – определить способы конструирования экологического сознания в республиканских СМИ Бурятии за пять лет (2017- 2021 гг.). Основной метод изучения – метод контент-анализа. Источниками написания статьи стали публикации сетевых изданий «Информ полис online» и «Gazeta-n1».В исследовании можно выделить два этапа. На первом этапе представлены результаты контент-анализа сетевого издания «Информ полис online» и «Gazeta-n1» с 2017 г. по 2021 г. На втором этапе исследования рассмотрены основные принципы экологической этики буддизма, представленные в публикациях об одном из основных буддийских праздниках – Сагаалгане.
Неренц Д.В. - Монополизация и коммерциализация как характерные черты современной медиасистемы России и США c. 104-116

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2021.10.36628

Аннотация: В условиях рыночной экономики особая роль принадлежит средствам массовой информации, поскольку массмедиа представляют собой не только площадку для продвижения любой (разрешенной законодательством страны) категории товаров и услуг, но и являются основным каналом рекламы потребительских товаров, производимых в любом другом секторе экономики. Сложившаяся ситуация привела к доминированию в современной медиасреде сегмента коммерчески ориентированных СМИ, которые, как правило, входят в какой-то медиахолдинг и ставят своей целью получение прибыли любыми возможными способами, в большинстве своем посредством публикации рекламных материалов. Предметом данной статьи являются процессы коммерциализации и монополизации как главных факторов, которые привели к трансформационным процессам в медиасреде сначала в США, а потом и в России.   Научная новизна исследования заключается в том, что в рамках сравнительного анализа массмедиа США и России представлено подробное описание последствий указанных процессов, выявлена степень влияния глобального медиарынка на СМИ обеих стран, сделаны выводы о дальнейших тенденциях развития журналистики в сложившихся условиях. Проведенное исследование позволяет сделать вывод, что высокие цели служения интересам общества, создания объективного независимого контента, достоверное освещение происходящих событий на самом деле полностью зависят от владельцев СМИ. Таким образом, открытая конкуренция, разнообразие предложений на рынке, многообразие выбора СМИ, по сути, являются несуществующими явлениями как раз вследствие процессов коммерциализации и монополизации, которые характеризуют современные российские и американские массмедиа.
Mustapha M., Agyei S. - Assessment of the impact of new media and political news channels in West Africa: on the example of Ghana and Nigeria c. 124-129

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2021.11.36702

Abstract: Rapid technological changes that take place in recent years affect all aspects of life. The emergence and popularization of the Internet is one of the examples of how people get access to political information and news. Previous research were focused on examination of the impact of media upon the audience, or people’s distrust to new media. The online quantitative study that involved 199 respondents from Ghana and Nigeria revealed that many people read political news online, or sometimes listen to the radio in these two regions. Print media received the lowest rating, as people’s interest in it declines. The conclusion is made that the population of Ghana and Nigeria tend to read new media for political news compared to mainstream media. Therefore, mainstream media should invest adequate resources to improve their online presence and the quality of their news content. It is indicated that new media is currently the number one tool worldwide of enticing people to protest against government policies that they believe would have negative consequences for their lives. It is shocking that the majority of respondents claimed that they watch political news on TV, compared to minority who listen to radio. The authors’ special contribution lies in determination of the most frequently used means of political communication among the residents of West African countries. It opens eyes for political communication and researchers, which requires further study.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"