Man and Culture - rubric History of art
Man and Culture
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > Peer-review process > Peer-review in 24 hours: How do we do it? > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Publication in 72 hours: How do we do it? > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Man and Culture" > Rubric "History of art"
History of art
Stroy L.R. - Influence of artists-prisoners of war of the First World War on the artistic life of Krasnoyarsk pp. 25-34

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2017.4.24010

Abstract: The object of the study is the artistic life of the city of Krasnoyarsk during the First World War. As a subject of the study, the role of foreign artists-prisoners of war in the creative processes of the Siberian province (1914-1920) is studied. The activities of the prisoners, influencing the regional history of art has not been studied, although it is clear that the long stay of foreign masters in the Siberian camps, manifested in the artistic process of the Russian periphery, affect the creative search of local artists, significantly affected the Siberian culture. Using an interdisciplinary approach and methods of synthesis and analogy, isolated and little-known information together in holistic subjects and recreate the artistic processes of the city. In historical reconstructions, the role of prisoners of war becomes apparent and is associated with the introduction of various artistic traditions, the influence on local art education, the activation of the exposition process. In general, during the First World War it was the enrichment of the local creative gene pool, allowing the artistic life of the city to avoid stagnation and dynamic development not only in the period in question, but also refined at the subsequent stages of history.
Khripkova E. - Image of the invisible world in iconographic program of the mosaic of oratory in Germigny-des-Prés pp. 100-109

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.4.19960

Abstract: The subject of this work is the iconographic program of the mosaic of apse of oratory of the Abbey Theodulf in Germigny-des-Prés. The object of this research is the oratory of the Abbey Fleury and Bishop of Orleans Theodulf in Germigny-des-Prés – a unique heritage of the Carolingien era, which not only allows touching the historical source as a priceless document and witness, but also raises multiple questions. The discussion field consists not only from the aspects of preservation of heritage, state and dating of the fragments of its decoration, but also the program of mosaic which is noted for a unusual iconographic and style of performance. In the presented research based on the iconographic method and interdisciplinary approach, the author analyzes the Old Testament images of Theodulf’s mosaic, comparing them with the texts of the Holy Scripture. The author examines the modern perception on the discussion iconographic program of the mosaic of apse of the oratory in Germigny-des-Prés and suggests its own version of explanation of Theodulf’s iconographic scheme, which complements the already existing interpretational picture. It is demonstrated that the Ark of the Covenant is the main conceptual object of this program, and the invisible Glory of the Lord that is present between the cherubs of the Ark is closely connected to the liturgical symbolic.
Skvortova E. - Allegorical program of the Portrait of Empresses Anna Petrovna and Elizabeth Petrovna from the Marly Palace in Petergof pp. 113-120

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2019.5.30619

Abstract: This article attempts to interpret the allegorical program of the recently introduced into the scientific discourse “Portrait of Empresses Anna Petrovna and Elizabeth Petrovna”, painted in 1721-1723 by the court artist Louis Caravaque (1684, Marseilles – 1754 Saint Petersburg) for the Marly Palace in Peterhof, as gauged by the photograph from the Scientific Archive of the State Museum-Reserve "Petergof” and a replica of the unknown artist from the Museum of Visual Arts of the Republic of Karelia (Petrozavodsk). The attributes of the models are interpreted in the context of the European traditions of emblem studies and iconography, which were known in Russia. The ordered for private interior portrait was meant for decorating the personal space of the monarch. In the portrait of Peter’s dearly loved daughters, the artist used symbolism and compositional solution reflected in the widespread version of allegorical iconography of the concept of Pax (peace) in a form of two female figures with corresponding attributes, which was relevant for Russian due to the Russia’s triumph in the Great Northern War and requested in 1723 by S. Raguzinsky in direct order of Peter sculptural group of Pietro Baratta. Celebrations dedicated to the Treaty of Nystad in the beginning of 1722 in Moscow concurred with the Name Day of Anna and announcement of Elizabeth’s age of majority. The creation of portrait could be associated with award the title of Tsesarevna for the daughters of Peter. It is not unlikely that the dominant role of Anna in the portrait could be not due to her seniority, but the plans that she would become the dynasty heiress.
Meretskaya Y.S. - The analysis of artistic heritage of Anton Ažbe in light of the new facts pp. 149-160

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2020.1.29726

Abstract: The object of this research is the artistic heritage of Slovenian painter and teacher of painting Anton Ažbe (1862-1905) and its interpretation in the works of art historians and testimonies of his students and contemporaries. The subject of this research is the graphic and painting works of Anton Ažbe. The goal consists in reconsideration of the existing within modern art history understanding of the vector of creative path of the painter. Particular attention is given to his painting “The Black Girl” and clarification of the date of its creation. In the course of writing this article, the author applied the method of formal-stylistic analysis for meeting the precise purpose of the article. The scientific novelty of this study consists in reinterpretation of creative development of the Slovenian painter and teacher of painting Anton Ažbe based on the new information of the date of creation of one of his signature paintings – “The Black Girl”. The main conclusion lies in characteristics of the evolutionary stages of creative development of Anton Ažbe.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Человек и культура
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Порядок рецензирования статей > Рецензирование за 24 часа – как это возможно? > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Публикация за 72 часа: что это? > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Человек и культура" > Рубрика "История искусств"
История искусств
Строй Л.Р. - Влияние художников-военнопленных Первой мировой войны на художественную жизнь Красноярска c. 25-34

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2017.4.24010

Аннотация: Объектом исследования является художественная жизнь города Красноярска периода Первой мировой войны. В качестве предмета исследования изучается роль иностранных художников-военнопленных в творческих процессах сибирской провинции (1914-1920). Деятельность пленных, повлиявшая на региональную историю искусства, практически не изучена, хотя очевидно, что долгое пребывание иностранных мастеров в сибирских лагерях, проявилось в художественных процессах российской периферии, повлияло на творческий поиск местных мастеров, существенно отразились на развитии сибирской культуры. С помощью междисциплинарного подхода и методов синтеза и аналогии, разрозненные и малоизученные сведения, соединяются в целостные сюжеты и воссоздают художественные процессы города. В исторических реконструкциях роль военнопленных становится явленной и связана с привнесением различных художественных традиций, влиянием на местное художественное образование, активизацией экспозиционного процесса. В целом, в годы Первой мировой войны произошло обогащение местного творческого генофонда, что позволило художественной жизни города избежать стагнации и динамично развиваться не только в описываемый период, но и дорабатываться на последующих исторических этапах.
Хрипкова Е.А. - Образ «мира невидимого» в иконографической программе мозаики оратория в Жерминьи - де - Пре. c. 100-109

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8744.2016.4.19960

Аннотация: Предметом исследования данной работы является иконографическая программа мозаики апсиды оратория аббата Теодульфа в Жерминьи-де-Пре. Объект исследования - ораторий аббата Флери и епископа Орлеана Теодульфа в Жерминьи-де-Пре – уникальный памятник каролингской эпохи, который не только позволяет прикоснуться к историческому источнику как к бесценному документу и свидетелю, но и ставит немало вопросов. В поле дискуссионных тем входят не только аспекты сохранности памятника, состояние и датировка фрагментов его декорации, но и программа мозаики, отличающаяся весьма необычной иконографией и стилем исполнения. В представленном исследовании на базе иконографического метода и междисциплинарного подхода автор анализирует ветхозаветные образы мозаики Теодульфа, сопоставляя их с текстами Священного Писания. В настоящей статье автор рассматривает современные представления о дискуссионной иконографической программе мозаики апсиды оратория в Жерминьи-де-Пре и предлагает свой вариант объяснения иконографической схемы Теодульфа, дополняющий существующую интерпретационную картину. Автор показывает, что не Ковчег Завета, как таковой, является главным смысловым объектом этой программы, а незримая Слава Господа,присутствующая между херувимами Ковчега, что, в свою очередь, связано с литургической символикой.
Скворцова Е.А. - Аллегорическая программа «Портрета царевен Анны Петровны и Елизаветы Петровны» из Чинарового кабинета дворца Марли в Петергофе c. 113-120

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2019.5.30619

Аннотация: В статье предпринята попытка расшифровать аллегорическую программу недавно введенного в научный оборот «Портрета царевен Анны Петровны и Елизаветы Петровны», который был исполнен в 1721‒1723 гг. работавшим при дворе Петра I французским художником Луи Караваком (1684, Марсель‒1754, Санкт-Петербург) для Чинарового кабинета дворца Марли в Петергофе, о котором можно судить по фотографии из Научного архива ГМЗ «Петергоф» и копии кисти неизвестного мастера из Музея изобразительных искусств Республики Карелии в Петрозаводске. Атрибуты моделей интерпретируются в контексте европейских традиций эмблематики и иконографии, которые были известны в России. Заказанный для приватного интерьера, портрет отвечал своему предназначению украшать личное пространство государя. В изображении нежно любимых Петром дочерей использована символика и композиционное решение, восходящие к распространенному варианту аллегорической иконографии понятия Pax (мир) в виде пары женских фигур с соответствующими атрибутами, которая была актуальна для России в связи с победоносным завершением Северной войны и востребована в заказанной в 1723 г. С. Рагузинским по прямому указанию Петра П. Баратта скульптурной группе. Торжества в честь заключения Ништадского мира в начале 1722 г. в Москве совпали с тезоименитством Анны, тогда же было объявлено и о совершеннолетии Елизаветы. Создание портрета могло быть связано с преподнесением дочерям Петра титула «цесаревен». Не исключено, что доминирующая роль Анны в портрете может быть связана не просто с ее старшинством, но и с планами о том, что она станет продолжательницей династии.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"