по
Litera
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > Peer-review process > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Back to contents
Publications of Cheng Jiaojiao
Philology: scientific researches, 2020-11
Cheng J. - Category of tonality in the genre of essay (on the example of essays of V. M. Peskov) pp. 32-40

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0749.2020.11.34256

Abstract: The subject of this research is the category of tonality — one of the key text categories that reflects mentality of the author of the text. Essay, as a peculiar genre that functions at the intersection of publicistic and fiction styles, has its own typical range of tonality. Examination of the category of tonality in essays is a relevant  trend in the humanities. Well-known Soviet essays written by V. M. Peskov, which are considered exemplary, representative, and retain their relevance, served as the material for this work. The conducted analysis of V. M. Peskov’s essays reveals versatile means of explication of tonality and individual manner of the author. The novelty consists in observation that the texts of V. M. Peskov reflect the general tone of freedom and friendliness, the tone of conversation with the audience. His essays also reflect a clear authorial “Self”. Different essays mark different means of explication of tonality: in essays dedicated to nature, the author often applies metaphors, personifications, neutral words with positive connotations and words that express rational evaluation for imagery depiction of landscape with love for nature; in essays dedicated to people, the essayist often uses neutral lexicon with rational-evaluative or positive-evaluative connotations for creating image of the character; in essays dedicated to local culture, V. M. Peskov often applied emotionally expressive lexicon, words with suffixes of subjective evaluation, expressively syntactic constructs, special visual expressive means (personification, epithets, hyperbole, etc.) and colloquialism for admirable depiction of the local life and culture. Different techniques of explication of the category of tonality impose descriptiveness, attractiveness and influential power on the essay.
Philology: scientific researches, 2020-8
Cheng J. - Category of theme in the genre of essay (on the materials of V. M. PeskovТs essays) pp. 1-9

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0749.2020.8.33525

Abstract: The subject of this research is the category of theme – one of the leading text categories that reflects the subject matter of speech and extra-textual reality. Analysis of the category of theme in the essay genre is a relevant trend in modern linguistics. The essays by V. M. Peskov, whose works are considered exemplary and representative for the scientific research in the field of humanities, serve as the materials for this article. Among the essays of the Soviet period, the essays of V. M. Peskov rightfully hold a special place and retain its relevance. The research methodology contains categorical-textual analysis based on the category of communicativeness. The novelty consists in application of the categorical-textual method towards analyzing the genre of essay, which implies a combination of uniform by means of explication textual categories, and with a high degree of objectivity, allows to determine the characterological features of the genre and functional style. The means of explication of the category of theme in the genre of essay have the following peculiarities: incorporation of several functions in a single nomination (primary, basic, principal); application of diverse additional nominations (referentially identical nominations, synonyms, taxonomic nominations, substitutions, grammatical transformations, zero nominations). The analysis of a wide range of additional nominations demonstrates that the essays by V. M. Peskov with a high degree of confidence can be attributed to the field of publicistic, fiction and colloquial styles; or in other words, the genre is at the intersection of several functional styles.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Litera
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Online First Pre-Publication > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Вернуться к содержанию
Статьи автора Чэн Цзяоцзяо
Филология: научные исследования, 2020-11
Чэн Ц. - Категория тональности в жанре очерка (на материале очерков В. М. Пескова) c. 32-40

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0749.2020.11.34256

Аннотация: Предметом данного исследования является категория тональности — одна из важных текстовых категорий, которая отражает психологическую установку автора текста. Очерк, как особый жанр, функционирующий на стыке публицистического и художественного стилей, имеет свой типичный диапазон тональности. Изучение категории тональности в очерках является актуальным направлением в гуманитарной науке. Материал исследования — известные советские очерки В. М. Пескова, которые считаются образцовыми и репрезентативными, и до сих пор не теряют своей актуальности. Анализируя его очерки, мы подробно показываем различные средства экспликации тональности и индивидуальную манеру автора.    Новизна исследования заключается в том, что в текстах очерках В. М. Пескова отражен общий тон непринуждённости и дружелюбия, тон собеседования с читателем. С помощью описания общего впечатления, оценочной реакции автора в очерках ярко отражено авторское «Я». Средства экспликации тональности в очерках разнообразны: в очерках, посвящённых природе, автор часто использует метафоры, олицетворения, нейтральные слова с положительной коннотацией и слова, выражающие рациональную оценку, чтобы образно изобразить пейзаж с любовью к природе; в очерках, относящихся к людям, очеркист часто использует нейтральную лексику с рационально-оценочной или положительно-оценочной коннотации, чтобы создать образ героя; в очерках, относящихся к местной культуре, В. М. Пескова часто использует эмоционально-экспрессивную лексику, слова с суффиксами субъективной оценки, экспрессивно-синтаксические конструкции, специальные изобразительно-выразительные средства (олицетворение, эпитеты, гипербола и т. д.) и выражение разговорности, чтобы по-настоящему с восхищением продемонстрировать местную жизнь и культуру. Разнообразные способы экспликации категории тональности придают очерку информативность, привлекательность и воздействующую силу.
Филология: научные исследования, 2020-8
Чэн Ц. - Категория темы в жанре очерка (на материале очерков В. М. Пескова) c. 1-9

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0749.2020.8.33525

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является категория темы — одна из ведущих текстовых категорий, которая отражает предмет речи и затекстовую реальность. Изучение категории темы в жанре очерка является актуальным направлением в современной лингвистике. Материалом данного исследования являются очерки В. М. Пескова, чьи произведении считаются образцовым и репрезентативными для научных исследований в сфере гуманитаристики. Среди очерков советского периода очерки В. М. Пескова по праву занимают особое место, они до сих пор не потеряли своей актуальности. Методом исследования является категориально-текстовой анализ, основанный на категории коммуникативности. Новизна исследования заключается в том, что применение категориально-текстового метода к анализу жанра очерка, понимаемого как совокупность однородных по способу экспликации текстовых категорий текстов, позволяет с высокой долей объективности выявить характерологические признаки жанра и функционального стиля. Способы экспликации категории темы в жанре очерка имеют следующие особенности: совмещение нескольких функций в одной номинации (первичной, базовой и основной); использование разнообразных дополнительных номинаций (референтно тождественных номинаций, синонимов, таксономических номинаций, субститутов, грамматических трансформов и нулевые номинации). Анализ разнообразного спектра дополнительных номинаций показывает, что очерки В. М. Пескова можно с высокой степенью уверенности отнести к области публицистического, художественного и разговорного стилей, иными словами, очерк как жанр находится на пересечении нескольких функциональных стилей.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"