по
Philosophical Thought
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Peer-review process > Peer-review in 24 hours: How do we do it? > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Publication in 72 hours: How do we do it? > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy > Editorial board
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Back to contents
Publications of Kupriianov Viktor
Philosophy and Culture, 2018-9
Kupriianov V. - The philosophy of freedom of B. N. Chicherin and the tradition of Western European classical liberalism pp. 21-35

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0757.2018.9.27296

Abstract: The subject of this article is the comparison of the philosophy of freedom in its relation to the philosophy of state and society in the Russian and Western European classical liberalism. This comparative analysis in aimed ad identification of specificity of the Russian liberalism as a peculiar tradition within the framework of pan-European liberal movement. Based on interpretation of the concept of freedom within the framework of European liberalism, the author highlights the three traditions of European liberalism: Anglo-French that reduces freedom to its external manifestations; German that focuses on the dialectics of external and internal freedom; and Russian tradition of the liberal philosophy of freedom. The main conclusion lies in the proof of succession between the liberal philosophy of John Locke, Enlighteners and John Stuart Mill, which leads to the author’s assumption that the pinnacle of educational understanding of freedom is the liberalism of J. S. Mill. The author’s contribution to the study of problematic of the history of liberal philosophy is the determination in the philosophy – the chief theoretician of the Russian liberalism of the XIX century – B. N. Chicherin of the two new meanings of the concept of freedom, which are absent in the German philosophy of tradition that Chicherin leans upon: the social freedom and the freedom reproved in the absolute personal nature that may be referred to as spiritual. The article concretizes the interrelation between the philosophy of freedom and the philosophy of state: the Western liberal philosophy of state is interpreted as a mechanicalism, while the Russian interpretation of state is understood as teleological.
Philosophy and Culture, 2017-11
Kupriianov V. - Rehabilitation of teleology in the philosophy of Baden Neo-Kantianism pp. 54-68

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0757.2017.11.24537

Abstract: The subject of this research is the analysis and interpretation of the concept of teleology, proposed by the Baden School of Neo-Kantianism, particularly the works of Wilhelm Windelband and Heinrich Rickert, which is viewed in the context of polemic of the Neo-Kantians with positivism and realism, as well as idealistic metaphysics. The author conducts a detailed reconstruction of the comprehension of teleology the theory of cognition and methodology of the science of W. Windelband and H. Rickert. The suggested approach can be applied for the theoretical substantiation of assessment of the efficiency of humanitarian sciences. The author’s main contribution into the research of this topic lies in determination of the specificity of Neo-Kantian understanding of teleology. It is proven that Neo-Kantian teleology is based on the interpretation of goal as an unreachable ideal, thus the accent within the framework of teleology is made not on the development goals themselves, but rather the process of their achievement. Such comprehension of teleology is presented in the normativism of W. Windelband and doctrine of H. Rickert about the subject of cognition, in the context of which the values are viewed as an oughtness constituting the very act of assertion, but never developing into the status of existence, and therefore, remaining an infinite task for the consciousness. The author suggests calling such understanding of teleology the procedural. It is substantiated that the methodological doctrine of H. Rickert leans of the perception of the fundamental nature of teleology as the method of cognizing the world, due to which Rickert developed the new understanding of the method of historical sciences that he names teleological.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Философская мысль
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция журнала > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Online First Pre-Publication > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Вернуться к содержанию
Статьи автора Куприянов Виктор Александрович
Философия и культура, 2018-9
Куприянов В.А. - Философия свободы Б. Н. Чичерина и традиция западноевропейского классического либерализма c. 21-35

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0757.2018.9.27296

Аннотация: Предметом статьи является сравнение философии свободы в ее связи с философией государства и общества в русском и западноевропейском классическом либерализме. Данный компаративный анализ нацелен на выявление специфики русского либерализма как особой традиции в рамках общеевропейского либерального движения. На основе интерпретации понятия свободы в рамках европейского либерализма впервые выделяются три традиции европейского либерализма: англо-французская, сводящая свободу к ее внешним проявлениям, немецкая, сосредоточенная на диалектике внутренней и внешней свободы и русская традиция либеральной философии свободы. В статье используется традиционный инструментарий истории философии: герменевтический, компаративистский метод, метод исторической реконструкции и критический метод. Основными выводами проведенного исследования является доказательство преемственности между либеральной философией Дж. Локка, Просветителей и Дж. С. Милля, на основе чего автор делает вывод о том, что либерализм Милля следует понимать в качестве вершины просветительского понимания свободы. Вкладом автора в исследование проблематики истории либеральной философии является выявление в философии Б.Н. Чичерина, главного теоретика русского либерализма XIX в., двух новых смыслов понятия свободы, которые отсутствуют в немецкой философской традиции, на которую опирается Чичерин: общественная свобода и свобода, укоренная в абсолютной природе личности, которую предлагается называть духовной. В статье конкретизируется взаимосвязь философии свободы и философии государства: западная либеральная философия государства трактуется в качестве механицизма, русская же трактовка государства понимается как телеологическая.
Философия и культура, 2017-11
Куприянов В.А. - Реабилитация телеологии в философии баденского неокантианства c. 54-68

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0757.2017.11.24537

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является анализ и интерпретация концепции телеологии, предложенной баденской школой неокантианства, в частности, в творчестве В. Виндельбанда и Г. Риккерта, которая рассматривается в контексте полемики неокантианцев как с позитивизмом и материализмом, так и с идеалистической метафизикой. Автор проводит детальную реконструкцию понимания телеологии в теории познания и методологии науки В. Виндельбанда и Г. Риккерта. Предлагаемый подход может быть использован для теоретического обоснования оценки эффективности гуманитарных наук. В статье используется традиционный инструментарий истории философии: герменевтический, компаративистский метод, метод исторической реконструкции, а также историко-генетический метод. Основным вкладом автора в исследование темы является выявление специфики неокантианского понимания телеологии. Доказывается, что телеология неокантианства основывается на трактовке целей как недостижимом идеале, в связи с чем акцент в рамках так понимаемой телеологии делается не на самих целях развития, а на процессе их достижения. Это понимание телеологии представлено в нормативизме В. Виндельбанда и учении Г. Риккерта о предмете познания, в рамках которых ценности рассматриваются как долженствование, конституирующее сам акт суждения, но никогда не переходящее в статус бытия и в силу этого остающееся для сознания бесконечной задачей. Автор статьи предлагает называть такое понимание телеологии процессуальным. Также обосновывается, что методологическое учение Г. Риккерта основано на понимании фундаментальности телеологии как способа познания мира, в силу чего Риккерт разрабатывает новое понимание метода исторических наук, который он называет телеологическим.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"