по
Litera
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > Peer-review process > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Back to contents
Publications of Semenova Anastassiya
Litera, 2018-3
Semenova A. - Internal Chronology in M. Kheraskov's Poem 'Vladimir' pp. 194-210

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2018.3.27392

Abstract: The subject of research is the internal chronology in the poem "Vladimir". The author of the article analyzes the text of the poem by Kheraskov in order to determine how much time in Vladimir corresponds to the historical time. The first clear time reference point in the work is the appearance and death of the Varangian Christians, a record of this is given in The Tale of Bygone Years under 983, this is followed by the choice of faith in 986 and a march on Kherson, where Vladimir receives baptism in 988. In this time range, the main events of the poem unfold. In her study Semenova compares M. Kheraskov's poem to historical sources known to the poet. Tracing the internal chronology of the work, resorting to the method of Yu.M. Lotman, used in the analysis and commenting of "Eugene Onegin", we can determine by what time the author refers to the events described in the "Vladimir". This study found that the sequence of events in the poem "Vladimir" coincides with the testimony of historians. At the same time, the internal time in the work does not correspond to the historical time. Kheraskov smoothes the chronological holes characteristic of the chronicles, compressing the narration. Even taking into account several gaps in time, everything that happens in Kiev since the beginning of the narration (983), i.e. the campaign and the conquest of Kherson, Vladimir's baptism and marriage, does not stretch for 5-6 years, as in the sources.
Philology: scientific researches, 2017-3
Semenova A. - Discreditation of Paganism in 'Vladimir' Poem by Mikhail Kheraskov pp. 27-40

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0749.2017.3.23776

Abstract: The paper under consideration examines discreditation of paganism in Kheraskov's poem 'Vladimir' as one of the least studied aspects of the epic poem by Mikhail Kheraskov. Kheraskov pays much attention to pagans who opposed to the adoption of Christianity in Russia. Their point of view and arguments against the new religion are important in the context of Vladimir's inner struggle, but the author discredits the pagans, casting doubt on their arguments. The poet accentuates the negative aspects of the cult, relying in general on the testimonies of historians, but thickening colors and speculating a number of details. It should be noted that fantastic elements in the poem are also linked with discrediting pagans. The forces of good and evil, the messengers of Heaven and hell interfere with the affairs of people, supporting Christians or pagans. Paganism in 'Vladimir' is associated with the devil worship, it is evidenced with the identification of Perun with the prince of the world. A comparison of the poem with historical sources makes it possible to reveal in which cases the poet more or less freely interprets the historical material or contributes fictional and fantastic elements to the purpose of emphasizing the priority of Christianity in relation to paganism. The novelty of the research is caused by the fact that there are very few researches devoted to the poem 'Vladimir' and many aspects of the poem are still left understudied including discreditaton of paganism the author of the article talks about. The author concludes that fictional details partly based on chronicles or contradictory thereto interwine with the historical basis of the poem creating the effect of the prism through which historical rather credible historical events are presented in a new light. The old belief is discredited and the author does not leave an opportunity to interpret the choice of the Kiev Knyaz as a destruction of original Russian culture and propagation of alien culture. On the contrary, christianization of Rus' saves the nation that happened to be at the edge of doom. 
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Litera
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Публикация за 72 часа: что это? > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Вернуться к содержанию
Статьи автора Семенова Анастасия Владимировна
Litera, 2018-3
Семенова А.В. - Внутренняя хронология в поэме М.М. Хераскова "Владимир" c. 194-210

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8698.2018.3.27392

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является внутренняя хронология в поэме "Владимир". В статье предпринят анализ текста поэмы Хераскова с целью установить, насколько время во «Владимире» соответствует времени историческому. Первый четкий временной ориентир в произведении – появление и гибель варягов-христиан, запись об этом приведена в "Повести временных лет" под в 983 годом, за этим следует выбор вер в 986 году и поход на Херсон, где Владимир принимает крещение в 988 году. В данном временном диапазоне разворачиваются основные события поэмы. В исследовании поэма М.М. Хераскова сопоставлена с известными поэту историческими источниками. Проследив внутреннюю хронологию произведения, прибегая к методу Ю.М. Лотмана, примененному при разборе и комментировании "Евгения Онегина", мы сможем установить, к какому времени автор относит описываемые во "Владимире" события. В настоящем исследовании установлено, что последовательность событий в поэме "Владимир" совпадает со свидетельствами историков. При этом внутреннее время в произведении не соответствует времени историческому. Херасков сглаживает хронологические дыры, характерные для летописей, сжимая повествование. Даже с учетом нескольких пробелов во времени все, что происходит в Киеве с момента начала повествования – 983 года: поход и завоевание Херсона, крещение и брак Владимира, – не растягивается на 5-6 лет, как в источниках.
Филология: научные исследования, 2017-3
Семенова А.В. - Дискредитация язычества в поэме М. М. Хераскова «Владимир» c. 27-40

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0749.2017.3.23776

Аннотация: Предметом статьи является один из наименее изученных аспектов поэмы М. М. Хераскова «Владимир» – дискредитация язычников. В произведении Херасков уделяет много внимания язычникам, противящимся принятию христианства. Их точка зрения и доводы против новой веры важны в контексте внутренней борьбы Владимира, однако автор дискредитирует язычников, ставя под сомнение их аргументы. Поэт акцентирует отрицательные стороны культа, опираясь в целом на свидетельства историков, однако сгущая краски и домысливая ряд подробностей. С дискредитацией язычества связан фантастический план поэмы: силы добра и зла, посланники небес и ада вмешиваются в дела людей, оказывая поддержку христианам и язычникам соответственно. Язычество во «Владимире» уподобляется поклонению дьяволу, о чем свидетельствует отождествление Перуна с князем мира, а божеств, почитаемых киевлянами до принятия христианства, – с его приспешниками. Сопоставление поэмы Хераскова с историческими источниками позволяет выявить, в каких случаях поэт более или менее вольно интерпретирует исторический материал либо вносит в произведение вымышленные, в том числе фантастические, элементы с целью подчеркнуть приоритет христианства по отношению к язычеству. Новизна исследования заключается в том, что "Владимиру" посвящено мало работ, многие аспекты поэмы остаются неизученными, в том числе дискредитация язычества, о которой идет речь в настоящей статье. Мы пришли к выводу, что вымышленные подробности, частично обоснованные летописными свидетельствами или противоречащие им, накладываются на историческую основу поэмы, создавая эффект призмы, сквозь которую исторические события, в целом изложенные относительно достоверно, предстают в новом свете. Старая вера во «Владимире» дискредитирована, автор не оставляет возможности толковать выбор киевского князя как разрушение исконной культуры и насаждение чуждой, крещение Руси, напротив, спасает народ, оказавшийся на краю гибели.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"