Man and Culture
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > Peer-review process > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Back to contents
Publications of Smirnova Elena Aleksandrovna
Culture and Art, 2020-6
Smirnova E.A. - Vladimir Magars spectacle Don Juan (Lunacharsky Russian Drama Theatre in Sevastopol, 2006) pp. 60-74

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2020.6.31526

Abstract: The subject of this research is poetics of the spectacle “Don Juan” created by the stage director Vladimir Magar in Lunacharsky Russian Drama Theatre in Sevastopol in 2006. Analysis is conducted on the main peculiarities of the directing artistic manner: creation of fiction atmosphere and romantic plot, montage and musical means of structuring action, montage of literary-dramaturgical material. The author reviews fiction method and experience as the conditions for formation of an actor ensemble; examines the role of scenography, eurythmics, music and other elements of dramatic action. The article is based on the use of comparative-historical method, personal audience experience of its author and analysis of publications dedicated to the spectacle. The research of Vladimir Magars’ directing manner, which is insufficiently studied and can become illustrative for determination of patterns common to the regional theatrical life. This article is a continuation of a series of publication of the topic. Analysis of poetics of the spectacle “Don Juan” is important for understanding the fundamentals of his directing activity, which contributed to the fact that Sevastopol Theatre became a noticeable phenomenon within the Russian theatrical space.
Culture and Art, 2017-11
Smirnova E.A. - Vladimir Magar's Play 'Masquerade, or Conspiration of Masks' (Sevastopol Russian Drama Theatre named after A. Lunacharsky, 2001) pp. 33-45

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2017.11.23882

Abstract: The article is devoted to the analysis of the play 'Masquerade, or Conspiration of Masks' (Sevastopol Russian Drama Theatre named after A. Lunacharsky, 2001) from the point of view of acting methods and techniques used there that present the acting methodology of Vladimir Magar, a leading Sevastopol artistic director since 2000 till 2014. In her research Smirnova touches upon transformations of the literary dramaturgical materials into the acting plot using the cross-cutting of narrative plots and motives and action structured according to the rules of a musical composition. The director creates a special visual perception of the play using the figure and ground combination. Smirnova also analyzes the rle of scenography, plastics, music and other elements of a dramatic action. The article is bsed on the comparative historical method, the author's personal visual perception and analysis of mass media publications devoted to the play. Analysis of Vladimir Magar's methodology, which is a rather understudied topic in the literature, is important for understanding the main principles of Magar's directing activity, in particular, musical construction (the combination of the figure and ground that interact based on general musical principles, episode construction where cuts are given a special role, and the cutting principle). 
Culture and Art, 2017-4
Smirnova E.A. - The Cabal of Hypocrites Staged in Sevastopol by Vladimir Magar after Mikhail Bulgakov's Play pp. 91-105

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2017.4.18489

Abstract: The subject of the research is the poetics of the play The Cabal of Hypocrites staged in 2013 by Vladimir Magar at Sevastopol Academic Russian Drama Theatre named after Lunacharsky. Vladimir Magar was the leading Sevastopol stage and art director in 2000 - 2014. Being his most famous performance, the aforesaid play is being analyzed from the point of view of director methodology, i.e. techniques and methods used by Magar, in particular, transformation of literary drama elements into a stage plot using the montage of narrative themes and motives as well as developing the narration based on musical composition laws. The author of the article also analyzes the role of the stage design, plastic arts, music and other elements of drama performance. The article is based on the comparative historical method, personal experience of the author when seeing the play and analysis of articles and responses to the play. Vladimir Magar's creative work is studied for the first time in the academic literature. Analysis of his director style can be useful to define certain patterns typical for the regional theatre life and to restore pages of the Russian theatre history that have been ignored by Russian researchers so far. Analysis of the poetics of the aforesaid play is very important for understanding such principles of the director's activity as multi-layer literary and dramaturgical basis of his performances, their montage composition, playing method of an actor and the system of keynotes.
Man and Culture, 2017-4
Smirnova E.A. - V. V. Magars spectacle Othello (Sevastopol Academic Russian Dramatic A. Lunacharsky Theatre, 2011) pp. 59-72

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2017.4.23894

Abstract:   The subject of this research is the poetic style of the spectacle “Othello” created by Vladimir Magar in 2011 in the Sevastopol Academic Russian Dramatic A. Lunacharsky Theatre. The article analyzes the main peculiarities of the theatre director’s artistic manner: creation of the atmosphere of a game and romantic two-worldness; use of multicomponent literary-dramaturgical basis of performance; mounting composition and music structure; combination of various ways of actor’s existence, leitmotif system, etc. The author examines the role of scenography, music, and other components of a dramatic act. The work applies the comparative-historical method, personal spectator’s experience of the author and analysis of print media dedicated to the spectacle. Works of the Sevastopol theatre director Vladimir Magar are absolutely unstudied, and this article manifests as a continuation of research of the poetic style of his spectacles. The analysis of poetic style of the spectacle “Othello” is essential for comprehending the key principles of Magar’s directing activity. The research of his directing manner helps restoring the obscured pages in the history of Russian theatre.   
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Человек и культура
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Online First Pre-Publication > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Вернуться к содержанию
Статьи автора Смирнова Елена Александровна
Культура и искусство, 2020-6
Смирнова Е.А. - Спектакль В. В. Магара «Дон Жуан» (Севастопольский академический русский драматический театр имени А. В. Луначарского, 2006) c. 60-74

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2020.6.31526

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является поэтика спектакля «Дон Жуан», созданного режиссером Владимиром Магаром в Севастопольском русском драматическом театре имени А. В. Луначарского в 2006 году. Анализируются основные особенности творческой манеры режиссера: создание игровой атмосферы и романтического сюжета, монтажный и музыкальный способ построения действия, монтаж литературно-драматургического материала. Рассматриваются игровой способ и проживание как условия создания актерского ансамбля. Исследуется роль сценографии, пластики, музыки и прочих составляющих драматического действия. Статья основана на использовании сравнительно-исторического метода, личном зрительском опыте ее автора и анализе прессы, посвященной спектаклю. Исследование режиссерской манеры Владимира Магара, крайне мало изученной, может стать показательным для выявления закономерностей, присущих региональной театральной жизни. Данная статья продолжает серию публикаций о нем. Анализ поэтики спектакля «Дон Жуан» важен для понимания основ его режиссерской деятельности, которая способствовала тому, что Севастопольский театр стал заметным явлением в российском театральном пространстве.
Культура и искусство, 2017-11
Смирнова Е.А. - Спектакль В. В. Магара «Маскерадъ, или Заговор масок» (Севастопольский русский драматический театр имени А. В. Луначарского, 2001) c. 33-45

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2017.11.23882

Аннотация: Статья посвящена анализу спектакля «Маскерадъ, или Заговор масок» (Севастопольский русский драматический театр имени А. В. Луначарского, 2001) с точки зрения использованных в нем приемов и методов режиссерской методологии В. В. Магара — ведущего севастопольского режиссера и художественного руководителя театра с 2000 по 2014 гг. Речь идет о трансформации литературно-драматургического материала в режиссерский сюжет с помощью параллельного монтажа сюжетных тем и мотивов, построения действия по законам музыкального произведения. Режиссер создает особое зрительское восприятие, используя сочетание фигуры и фона. Также анализируется роль сценографии, пластики, музыки и прочих составляющих драматического действия. Статья основана на использовании сравнительно-исторического метода, личном зрительском опыте ее автора и анализе прессы, посвященной спектаклю. Исследование режиссерской манеры Владимира Магара, крайне мало изученной, может стать показательным для выявления закономерностей, присущих региональной театральной жизни. Анализ поэтики спектакля «Маскерадъ, или Заговор масок» важен для понимания основных принципов его режиссерской деятельности: музыкального построения — существования фигуры и фона, взаимодействующих по общемузыкальным принципам; эпизодного строения, в котором особую роль получили монтажные стыки; принципа монтажа.
Культура и искусство, 2017-4
Смирнова Е.А. - Спектакль В. В. Магара «Кабала святош» по пьесе М. А. Булгакова в Севастополе c. 91-105

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0625.2017.4.18489

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является поэтика спектакля «Кабала святош» Севастопольского академического русского драматического театра имени А. В. Луначарского, созданного в 2013 г. Владимиром Владимировичем Магаром — ведущим севастопольским режиссером и художественным руководителем театра в 2000-2014 гг. Ставшая его наиболее значительной работой, постановка анализируется с точки зрения использованных в ней приемов и методов режиссерской методологии Магара. Речь идет о трансформации литературно-драматургического материала в режиссерский сюжет с помощью монтажа сюжетных тем и мотивов, построения действия по законам музыкального произведения. Исследуется роль сценографии, пластики, музыки и прочих составляющих драматического действия. Статья основана на использовании сравнительно-исторического метода, личном зрительском опыте ее автора и анализе прессы, посвященной спектаклю. Изучение творчества В. Магара предпринимается впервые. Исследование его режиссерской манеры может стать показательным для выявления закономерностей, характерных для региональной театральной жизни, и восстановить страницы истории русского театра, выпавшие из контекста исследовательской работы. Анализ поэтики этого спектакля важен для понимания таких принципов его режиссерской деятельности, как многосоставная литературно-драматургическая основа постановок, их монтажная композиция, игровой способ существования актера, система лейтмотивов.
Человек и культура, 2017-4
Смирнова Е.А. - Спектакль В. В. Магара «Отелло» (Севастопольский академический русский драматический театр имени А. В. Луначарского, 2011) c. 59-72

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8744.2017.4.23894

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является поэтика спектакля «Отелло», созданного Владимиром Владимировичем Магаром в Севастопольском академическом русском драматическом театре имени А. В. Луначарского в 2011 году. Анализируются основные особенности творческой манеры режиссера: создание игровой атмосферы и романтического двоемирия, использование многосоставной литературно-драматургической основы постановок, их монтажной композиции и музыкального построения, сочетания различных способов существования актера, системы лейтмотивов и др. Рассматриваются игровой способ и проживание как условия создания актерского ансамбля. Исследуется роль сценографии, пластики, музыки и прочих составляющих драматического действия. Статья основана на использовании сравнительно-исторического метода, личном зрительском опыте ее автора и анализе прессы, посвященной спектаклю. Творчество севастопольского режиссера Владимира Магара совершенно не изучено, и данная статья является продолжением исследования поэтики его спектаклей. Анализ поэтики спектакля «Отелло» важен для понимания основных принципов его режиссерской деятельности. Исследование его режиссерской манеры может восстановить страницы истории русского театра, выпавшие из контекста исследовательской работы.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"