World Politics
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Peer-review process > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Article Processing Charge > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy > Editorial board
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Back to contents
Publications of Fedyushko Dmitrii Igorevich
History magazine - researches, 2017-6
Fedyushko D.I. - Discussions About the "Safeguard" Anti-Ballistic Missile (ABM) System on the Pages of the Bulletin of Atomic Scientists (1969-1972) pp. 1-6

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0609.2017.6.23896

Abstract: The subject of this article is the stance of the academic community in the United States on the "Safeguard" anti-ballistic missile (ABM) system as formulated through the pertinent discussions on the pages of the specialized "Bulletin of the Atomic Scientists" journal in the late 1960s-early 1970s. The article reviews the opinions within the American scientific circle of the proponents and opponents of anti-ballistic missile defense, analyzes the pro et contra of the installation of the "Safeguard" system, and also demonstrates the interaction between the scientists and US politicians. As the main research method, the author chose to apply the comparative analysis approach to the works of the American scientists published in the "Bulletin" journal from 1969 to 1972. This article is the first research work in Russian historiography focused on the study of the archive of one of the biggest scientific-journalistic magazines published in the United States. The author clearly shows the mechanisms behind the emerging attitudes of the US scientific circle towards anti-ballistic missile defense. At the same time, the author demonstrates how the "Bulletin" became one of the tribunes of the anti-military movement in the scientific community.
History magazine - researches, 2017-6
Fedyushko D.I. - The Reforms of the United States' National Security Council in the late 1960s pp. 7-13

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0609.2017.6.24343

Abstract: The article's research is focused on the reforms to the US National Security Council (NSC) carried out in the late 1960s by President Nixon's National Security Adviser Henry Kissinger. The author allocates special attention to the organization's role in the development of the United States' foregin policy, as well as its place in the consulting structure of the White House. The article examines in detail the changes made to the National Security Council's structure, introduced at the turn of the 1960s-1970s, with the aim of improving its efficiency. The methodological basis for this study is the historical-genetic approach and the descriptive method, which allow to describe in detail the history of the establishment and development of the National Security Council, as well as its reform under H. Kissinger. The study's novelty lies in its detailed analysis of the structural changes made to the National Security Council, undertaken by the United States' authorities at the turn of the 1960s-1970s. The article for the first time in Russian historiography clearly shows the establishment of the Council as the main consulting mechanism of the White House and its subsequent decrease in importance due to the increase in H. Kissinger's personal contribution to the development of the United States' foreign policy.
History magazine - researches, 2017-6
Fedyushko D.I. - The Laying of the Foundations of the United States Anti-Missile Defense in the 1950s-1960s pp. 22-29

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0609.2017.6.24591

Abstract: The subject of this article is the evolution of the anti-missile defense concepts in the United States of America during the 1950s-1960s. The author examines in detail the origin of the very idea of protecting the US territories from strategic weapons with the help of missile defense complexes, as well as the implementation of the main programs of the Pentagon in this field. Particular attention is paid to the anti-missile systems developed by the national defense industry during this period. The author examines in detail the transition from abstract anti-missile defense concepts to specific projects for its realization. The author extensively applies the historical-systematic method, which has allowed to trace in detail the origin and evolution of the idea of anti-missile construction in the United States in the early stages of the Cold War. The novelty of this work consists in its investigation of the origins of the American anti-missile defense system and its influence on the formation of the US strategic forces during the period of the "cold" war, which has not been given much attention to previously in Russian historiography. The author pays special attention to the process of financing the anti-missile defense and demonstrates the transition of the US military leadership from the abstract idea of protecting the territory of the entire country to the defense of particular sites that are of key importance for national security.
History magazine - researches, 2016-4
Fedyushko D.I. - The US Senate Debate on Safeguard Missile Defense System: Validity of Opinions Problem

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0609.2016.4.15065

Abstract: This article discusses validity of opinions during the Senate debate on “Safeguard” missile defense system. The object of this research is senators’ arguments, presented after the decision-making on the problem. The author gives a detailed structure of their arguments and analyzes them. He pays special attention to senators’ statements on the US National Security or “Safeguard” technical characteristics. The author also defines influence of legislators’ arguments on the ideological split regarding the missile defense system. The main methods used in the articles are historical-typological and historical-systematic. The method of historical periodisation was used while reviewing the results of vote on missile defense issue. Research novelty lies in tracing connections between legislators’ argumentation and the ideological split in regards to the missile defense system. The author’s particular contribution to the topic is represented by grouping senators’ arguments into several categories, which allows to expose their position. The article also approaches the problem of party split regarding the missile defense system.
Politics and Society, 2015-2
Fedyushko D.I. - The Evolution of the Deterrence Doctrine in the Projects of the RAND orporation Analysts: from Mutual Assured Destruction to Nuclear Utilization Target Selection (1950s-1960s)

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0684.2015.2.14578

Abstract: The author studies the issue of the US deterrence doctrine evolution in the 1950s – 1960s. Special attention is paid to the role played by the RAND Corporation analysts in this process. The origins of nuclear deterrence theories, their evolving and influence on the decision-making process in the United States during the early period of the Cold War are also regarded in this article. The author pays special attention to the stages of the American nuclear deterrence evolvement and to the role of the RAND Corporation in its establishing and further development. The methods of historical comparison, historical typology and historical periodization are the essential approaches exploited in the article. The review of nuclear deterrence evolvement in the RAND analysts' works, particularly in those written by B.Brodie and D.Elssberg is a feature of the article novelty. The transition from mutual assured destruction doctrine to the theory of nuclear balance in the relations between the superpowers is also stuided. The author brings into application the mathematical expression of nuclear deterrence, offered by A. Lee Burns, D. Ellsberg and D. Hunter.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.

по
Мировая политика
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редсовет > Редакция > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Online First Pre-Publication > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Вернуться к содержанию
Статьи автора Федюшко Дмитрий Игоревич
Исторический журнал: научные исследования, 2017-6
Федюшко Д.И. - Дискуссии о системе ПРО «Сейфгард» на страницах «Бюллетеня учёных-атомщиков» (1969-1972 гг.) c. 1-6

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0609.2017.6.23896

Аннотация: Предметом исследования данной статьи является позиция академических кругов США по отношению к системе противоракетной обороны (ПРО) «Сейфгард», сформированная в ходе дискуссий на страницах профильного журнала «Бюллетень учёных-атомщиков» (Bulletin of Atomic Scientists) в конце 1960-х-начале 1970-х гг. В статье рассматриваются мнения сторонников и противников ПРО в американской научной сфере, анализируются доводы «за» и «против» сооружения системы «Сейфгард», а также показано взаимодействие учёных с политическими деятелями США. В качестве основного метода исследования был выбран сравнительный анализ работ американских учёных, опубликованных на страницах «Бюллетеня» с 1969 по 1972 гг. Данная статья является первым в отечественной литературе исследованием, в котором детально изучается архив одного из крупнейших американских научно-публицистических журналов. В ней наглядно показан механизм формирования позиции учёных кругов США по отношению как к противоракетной обороне. Одновременно продемонстрировано становление «Бюллетеня» как одной из трибун антивоенного движения в научной среде.
Исторический журнал: научные исследования, 2017-6
Федюшко Д.И. - Реформирование Совета по национальной безопасности США в конце 1960-х гг. c. 7-13

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0609.2017.6.24343

Аннотация: В данной статье объектом исследования является Совет по национальной безопасности (СНБ) США, а предметом - реформа СНБ, осуществлённая советником президента Р. Никсона по национальной безопасности Г. Киссинджером. Автор уделяет внимание роли организации в формировании внешнеполитического курса США, а также её месту в структуре консультативного аппарата Белого дома. В статье подробно рассмотрены изменения в структуре СНБ, внесённые на рубеже 1960-х-1970-х гг. с целью повышения его эффективности. Методологической основой исследования являются историко-генетический и дескриптивный методы, позволяющие детально описать историю создания и развития СНБ, а также его реформирование Г. Киссинджером. Новизна исследования состоит в подробном анализе структурных изменений СНБ, предпринятых руководством США на рубеже 1960-х-1970-х гг. В данной статье впервые в отечественной историографии наглядно показано превращение Совета в основной консультационный механизм Белого дома и последующее снижение его значимости в связи с увеличением персонального вклада Г. Киссинджера в формирование внешнеполитического курса США.
Исторический журнал: научные исследования, 2017-6
Федюшко Д.И. - Создание основ противоракетной обороны США в 1950-х – 1960-х гг. c. 22-29

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0609.2017.6.24591

Аннотация: Предметом статьи является эволюция концепций противоракетной обороны в США в период 1950-х-1960-х гг. Автор подробно рассматривает зарождение самой идеи защиты американской территории от стратегических вооружений при помощи комплексов ПРО, а также ход реализации основных программ Пентагона в данной сфере. Особое внимание уделяется противоракетным системам, разрабатывавшимся национальной оборонной промышленностью в указанный период. Автор подробно рассматривает переход от абстрактных концепций ПРО к конкретным проектам по её сооружению. В данной статье широко применяется историко-системный метод, позволивший детально проследить зарождение и эволюцию идеи противоракетного строительства в США в ранний период "холодной" войны. Новизна работа состоит в исследовании истоков американской ПРО и их влияния на формирование стратегических сил США в период "холодной" войны, чему раньше отечественной историографии не уделялось значительного внимания. Автор уделяет особое внимание процессу финансирования ПРО и показывает переход военного руководства США от абстрактной идеи защиты всей территории страны к обороне отдельных объектов, представляющих ключевую важность для национальной безопасности
Исторический журнал: научные исследования, 2016-4
Федюшко Д.И. - Проблема обоснованности позиций сенаторов США в обсуждении размещения системы ПРО «Сейфгард»

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0609.2016.4.15065

Аннотация: Предметом исследования данной статьи является обоснованность позиций американских законодателей в дискуссии о размещении системы противоракетной обороны "Сейфгард". Объектом исследования являются аргументы сенаторов, высказанные ими после принятия решения по проблеме. Автор дает подробную структуру их доводов и проводит их анализ. Особое внимание уделяется тезисам сенаторов, в которых затрагиваются вопросы национальной безопасности США, а также сфера технических характеристик "Сейфгарда". Автор также определяет влияние доводов законодателей на идейный раскол сената по вопросу ПРО Основными методами, примененными в данной статье, являются историко-типологический и историко-системный методы. При рассмотрении результатов голосования по поводу ПРО задействован метод исторической периодизации. Новизна исследования заключается в установлении связи между аргументацией законодателей и идейным расколом сената по вопросу противоракетной обороны. Особым вкладом автора в изучение темы является группировка доводов сенаторов по нескольким категориям, что позволяет четко раскрыть их позицию. В статье также рассмотрен партийный раскол по вопросу ПРО.
Политика и Общество, 2015-2
Федюшко Д.И. - Эволюция доктрины сдерживания в работах специалистов корпорации RAND от взаимного гарантированного уничтожения к избирательному применению ядерного оружия (1950-1960-е гг.)

DOI:
10.7256/2454-0684.2015.2.14578

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является эволюция американской стратегии сдерживания в период 1950 – 1960-х гг. Особое внимание уделяется вкладу аналитических специалистов корпорации «Рэнд» в этот процесс. В статье также рассматриваются истоки теорий ядерного сдерживания, их постепенное развитие и влияние на процесс принятия решений в США на раннем периоде Холодной войны. Особое внимание уделяется этапам формирования американской доктрины ядерного сдерживания и ее роли корпорации "Рэнд" в ее становлении и дальнейшем развитии. В основе данной статьи лежат историческо-сравнительный и историческо-типологический метод, а также метод исторической периодизации Новизна исследования состоит в рассмотрении малоизученных аспектов формирования доктрины ядерного сдерживания в трудах американских аналитиков корпорации "Рэнд", в частности, Б. Броди и Д. Эллсберга. В статье показан переход от доктрины гарантированного ядерного уничтожения к идее ядерного баланса в отношениях сверхдержав, а также введена в научной оборот математическая формула сдерживания, предложенная А. Ли Бёрнсом, Д.Эллсбергом и Д.Хантером.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"