Philosophical Thought
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Peer-review process > Peer-review in 24 hours: How do we do it? > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Publication in 72 hours: How do we do it? > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy > Editorial board
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Back to contents
Publications of KOZHUKHOVSKIY Pavel Sergeevich
Philosophical Thought, 2017-11
KOZHUKHOVSKIY P.S. - Recognition and cultural deformation of personality in Nancy Frasers philosophy pp. 77-82

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8728.2017.11.21107

Abstract: The subject of this research is such aspect of social philosophy as the philosophy of recognition. Over the two recent decades, a growing number of the philosophers and political scientists started considering the recognition of personality a promising basis for participation in the moral criticism of social life. Nancy Fraser utters strong doubts regarding the critical potential of the personality recognition theories due to the fact that they encourage the simplification of personal identity to cultural identity. The article attempts to demonstrate the drastic distinction between Nancy Fraser’s philosophy and philosophy of other representatives of the problematic of recognition. The study applies the hermeneutic methodology; problem-thematic analysis and interpretation of material; structural-functional, historical, and comparative-historical methods. The main conclusion of the conducted research consists in the relevance of problematic set by Nancy Fraser. Unfortunately, the modern Russian philosophical thought does not give proper attention to the problem of recognition, although in the West, such problematic is quite popular and one of the most discussed.
Philosophical Thought, 2016-1
KOZHUKHOVSKIY P.S. - Ted Fleming Recognition in the work of Axel Honneth: Importance of the theory of transformative learning. (Translation) pp. 96-110

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8728.2016.1.17371

Abstract: The highly rational and abstract reasoning of Habermas related to the formation of democratic will along with the rules on involvement into such reasoning, affected the theory of transformative learning. Communicative activity, as well as critical self-reflection requires energy. Conditions that allow to reason are the abilities towards the adult education, for example the development of critical self-reflection on the same level as the ability to take part in the “critical dialectic reasoning, which includes the assessment of assumptions and expectations and supports faith, values, and feelings” [1, p. 60]. These difficulties, at least partially, lead to a different understanding of the transformative learning, as in the works of Boyd and Meyer [2], as well as of Taylor [3]. From the very beginning, Mezirow [4] closely united the transformative learning with the project of critical theory and formation of democratic will described by Habermas. Jefferson, Marks and others noted that democratic participation is an important mean for self-improvement and produces individuals who are most tolerant to changes, sensitive to reciprocity, mora capable of moral reasoning and more adjusted to self-reflection [1, p. 60]. The theory of transformative learning is being criticized based on the absence of the fundamental proper understanding of social dimension in education [6]; thus it encourages further explanation and advancement of this theory [1].
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Философская мысль
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редакция журнала > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Online First Pre-Publication > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Вернуться к содержанию
Статьи автора Кожуховский Павел Сергеевич
Философская мысль, 2017-11
Кожуховский П.С. - Признание и культурная деформация личности в философии Нэнси Фрейзер. c. 77-82

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8728.2017.11.21107

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является такой аспект социальной философии, как философия признания. В последние два десятилетия все большее число философов и политологов стали считать признание личности как перспективным основанием для участия в моральной критике общественной жизни. Нэнси Фрейзер высказывает серьезные сомнения по поводу критического потенциала теорий признания личности на том основании, что они поощряют упрощение личной идентичности до культурной идентичности. Эта статья стремится показать кардинальное различие философии Нэнси Фрейзер с философией других представителей проблематики признания. В исследовании используется герменевтическая методология, проблемно-тематический способ анализа и изложения материала. При написании работы применялись структурный, структурно - функциональный, исторический и сравнительно - исторический методы. Основным выводом проведенного исследования следует считать актуализацию проблематики поставленной Нэнси Фрейзер. К большому сожалению, в современной русской философской мысли проблеме признания не уделяется должного внимания, хотя на Западе эта проблематика пользуется огромной популярностью и является одной из самых дискутируемых на данным момент.
Философская мысль, 2016-1
Кожуховский П.С. - Тед Флеминг "Признание в работе Акселя Хоннета: Значение теории трансформационного обучения." (Перевод) c. 96-110

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8728.2016.1.17371

Аннотация: Высокорациональное и абстрактное рассуждение Хабермаса, связанное с демократическим волеобразованием вместе с правилами вовлечения в такие рассуждения повлияли на теорию трансформационного обучения. Коммуникативная деятельность и критическая рефлексия требуют активности. Условия, позволяющие рассуждать это способности к взрослому обучению, например развитие критической рефлексии наравне со способностью принимать участие в «критических диалектических рассуждениях, включающих оценку допущений и ожиданий, поддерживающих веру, ценности и чувства» [1, с. 60]. Эти трудности, по крайней мере частично, привели к другому пониманию трансформационного обучения, как например у Бойда и Мейера [2], а так же у Тейлора [3]. С самого начала Мезироу [4] близко объединил трансформационное обучение с проектом кри-тической теории и демократического волеобразования, описанным Хабермасом. Джефферсон, Маркс, Грамси, Дювей и Максин Грин отмечали, что демократическое участие является важным средством саморазвития и производит личностей которые более толерантны к изменениям, чувствительны к взаимности, более способны к моральному размышлению и более приспособлены к саморефлексии [1, с. 60]. Дювей понял что демократия «обязательно возникает из условий бывшей интерсубъективности социальной жизни.» [5, с. 767]. Трансформационную теорию критикуют на основе отсутствия у неё базового правильного пони-мания социального измерения в обучении [6], что побуждает объяснять и далее развивать эту теорию [1]. Высокий уровень рациональности, требования критической рефлексии, выгода развития демократических обязательств и большой критицизм индивидуализма Мезироуского понимания обучения может быть лучше понято при изучении работы Акселя Хоннета. Эта работа раскроет идеи Хоннета как путь развития диалога об этих вопросах.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"