по
Arctic and Antarctica
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Peer-review process > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy > Editorial Board > Council of Editors
Journals in science databases
About the Journal
MAIN PAGE > Journal "Arctic and Antarctica" > Contents of Issue є 03/2022
Contents of Issue є 03/2022
Permafrost and ground ice of the Arctic, Antarctic and mountain regions
Galkin A. - Calculation of the Fourier criterion in predicting the thermal regime of thawed and frozen dispersed rocks pp. 1-10

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8922.2022.3.38555

EDN: JHLNJJ

Abstract: The purpose of this work was to determine the range of changes in the Fourier criterion (number) when predicting the thermal regime of dispersed rocks in thawed and frozen state. And, also an assessment of the possibility of averaging the thermophysical characteristics of rocks to obtain universal values of Fourier numbers. To achieve this goal, an assessment of the influence of the thermophysical properties of dispersed rocks on the range of changes in the values of the Fourier number used in thermal calculations of technical objects of the cryolithozone is made. The calculation formulas took into account the functional dependence of the coefficient of thermal conductivity, density and specific heat capacity of rocks on humidity (iciness) in the thawed and frozen state. As an example, a mixture of quartz sandstone with water in a thawed and frozen state is considered when the ice content changes from zero (dry quartz sandstone) to full moisture saturation. It is established that the range and nature of the change in Fourier numbers for thawed and frozen dispersed rocks, depending on their humidity (iciness), differs significantly, not only quantitatively, but also qualitatively: for thawed dispersed rocks, the Fourier number decreases with increasing humidity, and for frozen rocks increases. The possibility of averaging the thermophysical characteristics of rocks to obtain universal values of Fourier numbers has been evaluated. It is shown that the use of universal Fourier numbers leads to a significant error for both thawed and frozen rocks and their use in thermal calculations with annual temperature fluctuations is impractical.
Vasil'chuk A.C., Vasil'chuk Y.K., Budantseva N.A., Bludushkina L.B., Vasil'chuk J.Y., Ginzburg A.P., Slyshkina H.S. - Carbon-to-nitrogen Ratio and Variations of Stable Carbon Isotopes in Peat Overlying the Palsa Near the Eletsky Village pp. 11-34

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8922.2022.3.38834

EDN: JICZQM

Abstract: Palsas and peat plateaus have an important role in the bio- and geodiversity of Northern environments. The peat of the palsa is an archive of geochemical and biochemical conditions of high quality. The palsa peat bog of Eletsky was studied in the north-east of the Bolshezemelskaya tundra (67∞16′ N, 63∞39′ E). Palsa of 1.5 to 4 m height were studied in detail. The content of carbon and nitrogen in the peat has been determined, as well as the isotopic composition of carbon. The analysis of the carbon and nitrogen content in plants growing both on the surface of the heave mounds and in the depressions between the mounds was carried out. Variations in C/N values indicate changes in the peat moor humidification regime and the rate of peat decomposition. The results obtained indicate a high degree of watering of the Eletsky massif as a whole during the accumulation of peat and mainly anaerobic conditions of its decomposition. It was found that the change of plant associations also affected the value of C/N. Studies of the Eletsky palsa peat bog have shown that the isotopic composition of carbon is determined primarily by the botanical composition of plant remains. New ecological niches are formed in the process of palsa growth, some plant communities are replaced by others. There was not detected difference of the isotopic composition of thawed and frozen peat.
Vasil'chuk Y.K. - The Main Elements of the Field Ice-wedge Sampling Strategies for Isotope and Radiocarbon Analysis pp. 35-53

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8922.2022.3.38895

EDN: JIITKC

Abstract: The main purpose of the paper is to create an optimal strategy for field testing of wedge ice for isotope and radiocarbon analyses. The scientific significance of this task is the need for a detailed isotopic characterization of well-dated sections with ice wedges. The solution of this problem will allow us to obtain a complete isotopic and paleotemperature scenario for the Holocene and the late Pleistocene in the north of Western Siberia, northern and central Yakutia, Chukotka, and the Arctic islands. Reliable ranges of isotopic composition values will be obtained as a result of the application of an improved method of wedge ice sampling. It will give a complete picture of isotopic variations in ice wedges during a certain period of its formation in combination with the age setting of the obtained isotope data. The main provisions of the optimal strategy for field testing of wedge ice for isotope and radiocarbon analyses are formulated. The innovativeness of the proposed technique consists in comparing of oxygen isotope and deuterium curves obtained from two parallel and quasi-synchronous ice wedges exposed by a single outcrop in the yedoma and Holocene deposits. Previously, it was believed that the sampling from different ice wedges in the single outcrop would give the same results. The preliminary studies carried out by the author show that this is not always the case. At the same depths, both identical and noticeably different isotopic determinations were obtained from samples from neighboring ice wedges. Predominantly horizontal sampling from ice wedges in yedoma deposits should still be referred to as an insufficiently developed procedure, it should be supplemented by vertical sampling from ice wedges. It is possible to develop criteria for excluding older 14— dates due to admixture of allochthonous organic material as inversions with vertical sampling only. This is impossible using horizontal sampling.
Soils of Cold Plains and Mountain Regions
Vasil'chuk Y.K., Ginzburg A.P., Budantseva N.A., Vasil'chuk J.Y. - Cryogenic Soils in the Chara River Valley (Transbaikalia) pp. 54-91

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8922.2022.3.38689

EDN: JIVEUJ

Abstract: The object of the study are the cryogenic soils located within the Chara valley. We attributed soils in a post-pyrogenic sparse larch forest on the terrace of the Chara River, to the type of gleyzems (Gleysols), subtypes - permafrost cryogenically ferruginized cryoturbated and permafrost cryogenically ferruginized post-pyrogenic. The field diagnostics of these two soils is ambiguous, since the soil profiles contain some morphological features that make it possible to identify them as podburs (Entic Podzols): a bright red color of the BF horizon, a sandy loam texture, containing less than 19% of clay particles (< 10 µm). Field diagnostics, together with laboratory studies, indicate that the soils in the section on the stone run at the top of the Udokan Ridge belongs to peat-lithozem (Histic Leptosols). Chemical analyses have shown that the described soils are acidic with pH ranges from 4.9 to 5.4 and relatively slightly saline, TDS ranges from 8.1 to 18.9 mg/L. The carbonate alkalinity is also relatively low: 2.4Ц4.8 mmol(-)/100 g of soil. The sections are strongly differentiated by the content of organic carbon. Permafrost peat-lithozem contains from 9.3 to 37.8%, permafrost cryogenically ferruginized post-pyrogenic gleyzem is much less enriched in it, the content here does not exceed 6.8%, usually being around 0.9%.
Vasil'chuk Y.K., Ginzburg A.P., Budantseva N.A., Vasil'chuk J.Y. - Cryogenic Soils on the Khanovey Educational Field Training Site, Vorkuta District, Komi Republic pp. 92-128

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8922.2022.3.39001

EDN: GJEIUY

Abstract: The subject of the study are soils on the territory of the Khanovey educational field training site in the Vorkuta district of Komi Republic. Morphological descriptions of soil profiles and diagnostics and classification of soils in the modern Russian system were carried out. Laboratory analysis was carried out to determine soil properties: moisture content, acidity and total content of soluble salines. The study area is located in the southeastern part of the Bolshezemelskaya tundra, it is represented by inclined surface of the right side of the valley of the Vorkuta River valley, composed of alluvial and ancient alluvial sands, overlain by loamy and sandy-loam deposits. Holocene peatlands up to 4Ц5 m thick are the youngest deposits within the studied territory. Small and large dwarf birch tundras with shrub-green moss and grass-shrub-sphagnum cover are common here. The studied soils belong to the division of organogenic, postlitogenic and synlitogenic soil formation. The first includes oligotrophic peaty soils within a thick peatland (Histosols), the second includes cryogenic and cryometamorphic soils (Cryosols), as well as peaty gleyzems (Histic Cryosols). The third includes alluvial humic soils (Fluvisols). The moisture content of soils varies widely from 2 to 900 %. Soils acidity is from acidic to neutral (pH 4.5 to 7.5). The content of soluble salts in soils varies from about 0 to 300 mg/l.
Engineering Geology of Cold Plains and Mountain Regions
Galkin A. - Equivalent thermal resistance of the road surface pp. 129-138

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8922.2022.3.38777

EDN: HNHLEU

Abstract: The design and construction of highways in the cryolithozone is associated with a number of difficulties, which are determined not only by geocryological and climatic operating conditions, but also by the complexity of the actual forecast of the thermal regime of road coverings and foundations. Many thermal calculations to substantiate technical solutions for the protection of highways in the cryolithozone from negative cryogenic phenomena are based on the determination and selection of a given thermal resistance of the structural layers of the pavement. The purpose of these studies was to assess the feasibility of using equivalent thermal resistance in modeling thermal processes and to determine the error in calculations that we make by replacing the layered pavement structure with an equivalent one. ††† Simple engineering dependences are obtained that allow us to determine the error in calculations when using equivalent thermal resistance. The calculation of the thermal resistance of the three-layer construction of the pavement is made. It is established that for a three-layer pavement structure, the error value in the calculation of thermal resistance is directly related to the degree of deviation of the values of the thermal conductivity coefficient of the materials of individual layers from each other. Moreover, the parameters of the inequality of thermal conductivity coefficients for individual structural layers when determining the minimum calculation error are functionally related to each other. The results of variant numerical calculations are presented in the form of 3D and 2D graphs, which allow us to visually assess the influence of the studied parameters on the relative error of calculating the thermal resistance of the pavement.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.

по
Арктика и Антарктика
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Порядок рецензирования статей > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Online First Pre-Publication > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат > Редакционный совет > Редакция
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала
ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Арктика и Антарктика" > Содержание № 03, 2022
Выходные данные сетевого издания "Арктика и Антарктика"
Номер подписан в печать: 31-10-2022
Учредитель: Даниленко Василий Иванович, w.danilenko@nbpublish.com
Издатель: ООО <НБ-Медиа>
Главный редактор: Васильчук Юрий Кириллович, доктор геолого-минералогических наук, vasilch_geo@mail.ru
ISSN: 2453-8922
Контактная информация:
Выпускающий редактор - Зубкова Светлана Вадимовна
E-mail: info@nbpublish.com
тел.+7 (966) 020-34-36
Почтовый адрес редакции: 115114, г. Москва, Павелецкая набережная, дом 6А, офис 211.
Библиотека журнала по адресу: http://www.nbpublish.com/library_tariffs.php

Содержание № 03, 2022
Многолетнемерзлые породы и подземные льды Арктики, Антарктики и горных регионов
Галкин А.Ф. - Расчет критерия Фурье при прогнозе теплового режима талых и мерзлых дисперсных пород c. 1-10

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8922.2022.3.38555

EDN: JHLNJJ

Аннотация: Целью настоящей работы было определение диапазона изменения критерия (числа) Фурье при прогнозах теплового режима дисперсных пород в талом и мерзлом состоянии. А, также оценка возможности усреднения теплофизических характеристик пород для получения универсальных значений чисел Фурье. Для достижения цели сделана оценка влияния теплофизических свойств дисперсных пород на диапазон изменения значений числа Фурье, используемого при тепловых расчетах технических объектов криолитозоны. В расчетных формулах учитывалась функциональная зависимость коэффициента теплопроводности, плотности и удельной теплоемкости пород от влажности (льдистости) в талом и мерзлом состоянии. В качестве примера рассмотрена смесь кварцевого песчаника с водой в талом и мерзлом состоянии при изменении льдистости от нуля (сухой кварцевый песчаник), до полного влагонасыщения. Установлено, что диапазон и характер изменения чисел Фурье для талых и мерзлых дисперсных пород в зависимости от их влажности (льдистости) существенно отличается, не только количественно, но и качественно: для талых дисперсных пород число Фурье с увеличением влажности уменьшается, а для мерзлых пород увеличивается. Проведена оценка возможности усреднения теплофизических характеристик пород, для получения универсальных значений чисел Фурье. Показано, что использование универсальных чисел Фурье приводит к существенной ошибке, как для талых, так и мерзлых пород и их использование в тепловых расчетах при годовых колебаниях температуры является нецелесообразным.
Васильчук А.К., Васильчук Ю.К., Буданцева Н.А., Блудушкина Л.Б., Васильчук Д.Ю., Гинзбург А.П., Слышкина Е.С. - Соотношение углерода и азота и вариации стабильных изотопов углерода в торфе, перекрывающем пальза у поселка Елецкий c. 11-34

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8922.2022.3.38834

EDN: JICZQM

Аннотация: Торфяной покров пальза - архив высокого качества геохимических и биохимических условий времени его формирования. Бугристый торфяник Елецкий исследован на северо-востоке Большеземельской тундры (67°16′ с.ш., 63°39′ в.д.). Детально изучены пальза высотой от 1,5 до 4 м. В торфе определено содержание углерода и азота, а также изотопный состав углерода. Проведен анализ содержания углерода и азота в растениях, произрастающих как на поверхности бугров пучения, так и в понижениях между буграми. Согласно ранее полученным радиоуглеродным датировкам, пальза в пределах исследованного массива имеют голоценовый возраст. Торф на буграх пучения характеризуется более высокими значениями содержания углерода и азота, чем современная растительность и торф увлажненных понижений между буграми. Исследования пальза-массива Елецкий показали, что изотопный состав углерода в пальза-массиве Елецкий определяется прежде всего ботаническим составом растительных остатков. Различий в изотопном составе торфа при переходе от талого торфа к мерзлому не прослеживается. Степень разложения торфа на изотопном составе торфа не прослеживается. По сравнению с литальза в условиях пальза доступный микроорганизмам и растениям азот перерабатывается гораздо активнее. Поскольку в изученном торфе пальза максимальному значению δ13С соответствует локальный минимум содержания азота и локальный максимум содержания углерода, а также максимальное значение C/N, торф из этого интервала соответствует мезотельму – граничному слою между акротельмом и катотельмом, Полученные результаты указывают на высокую степень обводнения массива Елецкий в целом в процессе аккумуляции торфа и преимущественно анаэробные условия его разложения.
Васильчук Ю.К. - Основные элементы стратегии полевого опробования повторно-жильных льдов для изотопного и радиоуглеродного анализа c. 35-53

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8922.2022.3.38895

EDN: JIITKC

Аннотация: Основная цель статьи - создание оптимальной стратегии полевого опробования повторно-жильных льдов для изотопного и радиоуглеродного анализа. Научная значимость заключается в необходимости детальной изотопной характеристики хорошо датированных разрезов c повторно жильными льдами. Решение этой задачи позволит получить целостный изотопный и палеотемпературный сценарий для голоцена и позднего плейстоцена севера Западной Сибири, Якутии, Чукотки, арктических островов. В результате применения усовершенствованной методики отбора образцов повторно-жильных льдов будут получены достоверные диапазоны значений изотопного состава, что в сочетании с возрастной привязкой получаемых изотопных распределений даст полную картину изотопных вариаций в ледяных жилах в течение определенного периода ее формирования. Сформулированы основные положения оптимальной стратегии полевого опробования повторно-жильных льдов для изотопного и радиоуглеродного анализа: инновационность предлагаемой методики заключается в сравнении изотопно-кислородных и дейтериевых кривых, полученных по двум параллельным и квази-синхронным повторно-жильным льдам, вскрывающимся единым обнажением в толщах едомных и голоценовых отложений. Ранее сравнение изотопно-кислородных и дейтериевых кривых, полученных по двум параллельным и квази-синхронным повторно-жильным льдам, вскрывающимся единым обнажением никем не выполнялось. Ранее считалось, что отбор образцов жильных льдов, произведенный из разных жил, вскрываемых одним и тем же обнажением даст одинаковые результаты. Выполненные автором предварительные исследования свидетельствуют о том, что на одних и тех же глубинах по образцам из соседних жил, отобранных параллельно и одновременно получены как одинаковые, так и заметно различающиеся изотопные определения; горизонтальный отбор, должен быть непременно дополнен вертикальным отбором из едомных повторно-жильных льдов. Только при вертикальном отборе можно выработать критерии для исключения более древних датировок по аллохтонному материалу как инверсионных, при горизонтальном отборе это невозможно.
Почвы холодных равнинных и горных регионов
Васильчук Ю.К., Гинзбург А.П., Буданцева Н.А., Васильчук Д.Ю. - Криогенные почвы в долине реки Чара, Забайкалье c. 54-91

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8922.2022.3.38689

EDN: JIVEUJ

Аннотация: Объектом исследования являются криогенные почвы в пределах Чарской котловины. Почвы в постпирогенном редкостойном лиственничнике на надпойменной террасе р. Чары, были отнесены нами к типу глеезёмов, подтипы – криогенно ожелезнённый криотурбированный мерзлотный и криогенно-ожелезнённый постпирогенный мерзлотный. Полевая диагностика этих двух почв неоднозначна, поскольку в профилях почв присутствуют некоторые морфологические признаки, дающие возможность определить их как подбуры – характерная для горизонта BF ярко-рыжая окраска, относительно лёгкий супесчаный гранулометрический состав (не более 19 % частиц физической глины). Полевая диагностика вместе с лабораторными исследованиями свидетельствует, о том, что почвы в разрезе на куруме на вершине хр. Удокан относятся к торфяно-литозёмам. Химико-аналитические исследования показали, что описанные почвы относятся к кислым (pH 4,9 – 5,4) и относительно слабозасолённым (TDS 8,1 – 18,9 мг/л). Карбонатная щёлочность в них также относительно невысока: 2,4 – 4,8 ммоль(-)/100 г почвы. Разрезы сильно дифференцированы по содержанию органического углерода. В торфяно-литозёме мерзлотном содержится от 9,3 до 37,8 % Сорг., глеезём криогенно-ожелезнённый постпирогенный мерзлотный гораздо слабее обогащён им, содержание здесь не превышает 6,8 %, обычно держась в районе 0,9 %.
Васильчук Ю.К., Гинзбург А.П., Буданцева Н.А., Васильчук Д.Ю. - Криогенные почвы на учебном полигоне Хановей, Воркутинский район, Республика Коми c. 92-128

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8922.2022.3.39001

EDN: GJEIUY

Аннотация: Предметом исследования являются почвы на территории учебно-научного полигона Хановей в Воркутинском районе Республики Коми. Были составлены морфологические описания почвенных профилей, проведена диагностика и классификация почв в современной российской системе. Также выполнены лабораторные работы по определению свойств почв: влажности, кислотности и общего содержания легкорастворимых солей. Рассмотренная территория находится в юго-восточной части Большеземельской тундры и является наклонной поверхностью правого борта долины р. Воркуты, она сложена аллювиальными и древнеаллювиальными песками, перекрытыми слоем суглинистых и супесчано-суглинистых отложений. К наиболее молодым отложениям территории относятся голоценовые торфяники мощностью до 4–5 м. Здесь широко распространены мелко- и крупноерниковые тундры с кустарничково-зеленомошным и травяно-кустарничково-сфагновым покровом. Изученные почвы относятся к стволам органогенного, постлитогенного и синлитогенного почвообразования. К первому из них относятся торфяные олиготрофные почвы на мощном торфянике, ко второму – криогенные и криометаморфические почвы, а также торфяно-глеезёмы. К третьему – аллювиальные гумусовые почвы. Содержание влаги в почвах широко варьирует от 2 до 900 %. Почвы имеют реакцию среды от кислой до нейтральной (рН изменяется от 4,5 до 7,5). Содержание легкорастворимых солей в них варьирует от 0 до 300 мг/л.
Инженерная геология холодных равнинных и горных регионов
Галкин А.Ф. - Эквивалентное термическое сопротивление дорожной одежды c. 129-138

DOI:
10.7256/2453-8922.2022.3.38777

EDN: HNHLEU

Аннотация: Проектирование и строительство автомобильных дорог в криолитозоне сопряжено с рядом трудностей, которые определяются не только геокриологическими и климатическими условиями эксплуатации, но и сложностью собственно прогноза теплового режима дорожных одежд и оснований. Многие тепловые расчеты для обоснования технических решений по защите автомобильных дорог в криолитозоне от негативных криогенных явлений, базируются на определении и выборе заданного термического сопротивления конструктивных слоев дорожной одежды. Целью настоящих исследований являлась оценка целесообразности использования при моделировании тепловых процессов эквивалентного термического сопротивления и определение ошибки в расчетах, которую мы допускаем, заменяя слоистую конструкцию дорожной одежды эквивалентной. Получены простые инженерные зависимости, которые позволяют определить ошибку в расчетах при использовании эквивалентного термического сопротивления. Сделан расчет термического сопротивления трехслойной конструкции дорожной одежды. Установлено, что для трехслойной конструкции дорожной одежды величина ошибки при расчете термического сопротивления напрямую связана со степенью отклонения значений коэффициента теплопроводности материалов отдельных слоев друг от друга. Причем, параметры неравенства коэффициентов теплопроводности для отдельных конструктивных слоев при определении минимальной ошибки расчета, функционально связаны друг с другом. Результаты вариантных численных расчетов представлены в виде 3D и 2D графиков, которые позволяют наглядно оценить влияние исследуемых параметров на относительную ошибку расчета термического сопротивления дорожной одежды.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"