Architecture and design - rubric Cultural heritage
по
Architecture and design
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Peer-review process > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Article Processing Charge > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy > Publication policy > Editorial board
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Architecture and design" > Rubric "Cultural heritage"
Cultural heritage
Gorelova Y.R., Konovalov I.L. - Legacy of constructivism in Omsk: issues of preservation and actualization pp. 20-26

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7789.2017.1.22159

Abstract: Within the framework of this article, constructivism is viewed not only as a phenomenon of Russian culture, but also as an important segment of architectural heritage. The authors analyze the prerequisite for origination of such art style along with specificity of its implementation in one of the Siberian largest cities – Omsk. Following the logics of covering the topic at hand, the author gives characteristics to the key aesthetic and constructive innovations of constructivism, its contribution into the development of architectural theory and practice, focusing attention on the peculiarities and factors of realization of the national trends in the context of the actual local space of a Siberian city. The authors underline the need for acknowledging the importance of constructivism’s legacy as a segment of architectural heritage. The research results allow assessing the characteristic and relevance of constructivism as a segment of architectural heritage, which is directly associated with the specificity of historical situation established in Russia within the post-revolutionary period. At this time, the buildings belonging to this art style are clearly underestimated, which is why many of them are still not protected as historical landmarks and are subject to reconstruction.
Musienko A.V., Akulova N.A. - Restoration of Iconic Objects on the Example of Preserving the Yusupov Palace pp. 30-38

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7789.2022.2.39988

EDN: JXTRWA

Abstract: The subject of the research is the approach to the preservation of the Yusupov Palace on the embankment of the Moika River, house 94, St. Petersburg. The object of the study is the repair and restoration measures in the private quarters of the princess: the princess's office, dressing room, bathroom, Persian. The purpose of the study is to "replenish the knowledge base" of specialists in the field of conservation, promotion and protection of cultural heritage sites. Along with the palace objects of the Northern capital, the ensemble of the Yusupov Palace is the embodiment of the culture of its time, expressed in the luxury of life. The monument has a rich historical and architectural history, reflected in numerous books and monographs, however, very little attention has been paid to the disclosure of the experience of repair and restoration work, which is so valuable for studying the monument. The relevance of the study lies in the scientific consideration of repair and restoration work on the subject of an approach to preserving the iconic object of palace architecture. The practical value of this study is aimed at replenishing the "restoration knowledge base" by highlighting the restoration activities carried out in 2020 in the premises of the Palace with six wings, which is part of the cultural heritage site of the federal heritage of the Yusupov Palace. These rooms include the private quarters of the princess: the Princess's Study (Small White Living Room), Dressing Room (Porcelain Boudoir), Bathroom, Persian (Eastern Boudoir). Based on the considered materials, an analysis of the state of the premises before restoration and the work performed was carried out. The approach to the preservation of the monument as a whole is outlined.
Gorelova Y.R. - Architectural ensembles of Omsk XVIII - mid XIX centuries: cultural significance, renovation problems pp. 31-45

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7789.2017.4.26691

Abstract: The object of this study is the architectural ensembles of Omsk formed in the XVIII - XIX centuries. The subject of this work is the study of their cultural significance, preservation, use and renovation issues. The author notes the artistic and stylistic features of the architectural objects included in the ensembles, as well as the information characterizing the conditions of their erection and existence in the architectural environment of the city. The author based on not only historical and artistic significance, but also semiotic significance for the Omsk text considers monuments of architecture and town planning. The results of the study make it possible to assess the significance of the architectural heritage of Omsk, created in the XVIII - XIX centuries, to determine its cultural significance at the present stage and to characterize the available methods of its existence and use. The author characterizes key architectural ensembles of Omsk XVIII - XIX centuries in interrelation with the historical and cultural context, emphasizing their cultural and semiotic significance for the Omsk architectural text.
Gorelova Y.R. - The visual appearance of Soviet Omsk in the 1930Тs: architectural realities and cultural context pp. 39-50

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7789.2017.3.25438

Abstract: The object of this study is the architectural environment of Omsk in the 1930’s. The subject of this study is the evolution of the architectural environment of Soviet Omsk throughout the 1930’s in conjunction with the historical-cultural context and historical-architectural process. The author analyzes both, the national trends and the regional specificity of the subject. Moreover, the development of the architectural environment of Omsk is analyzed in relation to the world and national architectural-artistic process, transformations in the stylistic orientation of architecture. Along with examination of the special scientific literature, the author studies the memoir sources that allow characterizing the people’s perception of evolution of the visual appearance of the environment. The results of research characterize the development of architectural environment of the large Siberian cities (using the example of Omsk) during the period of establishment of the Soviet Empire (in the 1930’s) in conjunction with the historical-cultural and architectural-artistic contexts. The author analyzes the situation in the area of residential and industrial construction, as well as characterizes the key public buildings. The application of memoir sources allow demonstrating the assessment by urban population of the development of quality of the architectural environment.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.

по
Архитектура и дизайн
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Порядок рецензирования статей > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация > Редакция и редакционный совет > Политика издания
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Архитектура и дизайн" > Рубрика "Культурное наследие"
Культурное наследие
Горелова Ю.Р., Коновалов И.Л. - Наследие конструктивизма в г. Омске: проблемы сохранения и актуализации c. 20-26

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7789.2017.1.22159

Аннотация: В рамках данной статьи конструктивизм рассматривается не только как явление отечественной культуры, но и как значимый сегмент архитектурного наследия. При этом автором анализируются предпосылки рождения данного художественного стиля и специфика его реализации в пространстве одного из крупных городов Сибири – Омска. Следуя логике раскрытия заявленной темы, автор характеризует основные эстетические и конструктивные нововведения конструктивизма, его вклад в развитие архитектурной теории и практики, акцентируя при этом внимание на особенностях и фактах реализации общероссийских тенденций в рамках реального локального пространства сибирского города. Автор акцентирует внимание на необходимости осознания значимости наследия конструктивизма как сегмента архитектурного наследия. Основными методами, кроме изучения специальной научной литературы, для данного исследования стало проведение натурных обследований и фотофиксация объектов, относящихся к архитектурных стилям – конструктивизм и постконструктивизм. Результаты исследования позволяют оценить специфику и значимость конструктивизма как сегмента архитектурного наследия, непосредственно связанного со спецификой то историко-культурной ситуации, сложившейся в России в послереволюционный период. Материалы публикации способствуют привлечению внимания общественности к необходимости актуализации значимости объектов конструктивизма в среде крупных городов сибирского региона. На настоящий момент можно констатировать, что в обществе и явно недооценивается значение объектов, принадлежащих к данному художественному направлению, многие объекты по сей день не стоят на охране, что делает возможным их перестройку.
Горелова Ю.Р. - Архитектурные ансамбли Омска XVIII – середины XIX вв.: культурное значение, проблемы реновации c. 31-45

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7789.2017.4.26691

Аннотация: Объектом настоящего исследования являются архитектурные ансамбли Омска сформировавшиеся в XVIII – XIX вв. Предметом исследования является исследование их культурного значения, вопросов сохранения, использования и реновации. Автором отмечаются художественно стилистические особенности входящих в состав ансамблей архитектурных объектов, а так же приводятся сведения, характеризующие условия их возведения и бытования в архитектурной среде города. Памятники архитектуры и градостроительства рассматриваются автором исходя из соображений не только исторической и художественной, но семиотической значимости для омского текста. Основными методами данного исследования явились метод изучения специальной научной литературы и источников и метод натурного обследования архитектурных объектов. Методологической особенностью данного исследования является использование междисциплинарного подхода, выстраивание параллелей между архитектурно-художественным и историко-культурным процессами. Результаты исследования позволяют оценить значимость архитектурного наследия Омска, созданного в XVIII – XIX веках, определить его культурное значение на современном этапе и охарактеризовать доступные методы его бытования и использования. Автор характеризует ключевые архитектурные ансамбли Омска XVIII – XIX вв. во взаимосвязи с историко-культурным контекстом, акцентируя внимание на их культурной и семиотической значимости для омского архитектурного текста.
Горелова Ю.Р. - Облик советского Омска 1930-х гг.: архитектурные реалии и культурный контекст c. 39-50

DOI:
10.7256/2585-7789.2017.3.25438

Аннотация: Объектом настоящего исследования является архитектурная среда города Омска 1930-х гг. Предмет исследования - эволюция архитектурной среды Омска в советский период на протяжении 1930-х гг. во взаимосвязи с историко-культурным контекстом и историко-архитектурным процессом. Автор анализирует как общероссийские тенденции, так и региональную специфику предмета. Кроме того, развитие архитектурной среды Омска анализируется во взаимосвязи с общемировым и общероссийским архитектурно-художественным процессом, изменениями стилевой направленности в архитектуре. Основными методами, кроме изучения специальной научной литературы, для данного исследования стало изучение источников мемуарного характера, позволяющих охарактеризовать восприятие жителями процессов изменения визуального облика среды. Методологической особенностью данного исследования является использование междисциплинарного подхода, выстраивание параллелей между архитектурно-художественным и историко-культурным процессами. Результаты исследования позволяют охарактеризовать развитие архитектурной среды крупных сибирских городов (на примере Омска) в период складывания советской империи (в 1930-е гг.) во взаимосвязи с историко-культурным и архитектурно-художественным контекстами. Автор анализирует ситуацию в сфере жилищного и промышленного строительства, характеризует ключевые постройки общественного назначения. Используя источники мемуарного характера, показывает как население города оценивало развитие качества архитектурной среды.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"