World Politics - rubric Resource competition
World Politics
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Peer-review process > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Online First Pre-Publication > Copyright & Licensing Policy > Digital archiving policy > Open Access Policy > Open access publishing costs > Article Identification Policy > Plagiarism check policy > Editorial board
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "World Politics" > Rubric "Resource competition"
Resource competition
Shapkin M.N. - Russia-Kazakhstan energy cooperation under the new geopolitical circumstances pp. 1-11

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2016.2.18357

Abstract: The article considers Russia-Kazakhstan relations in the sphere of energy gaining special significance in the new reality of the global world. Energy cooperation is the most important factor of formation of the new political and economic strategies of both countries. The author studies the role of this sphere for the cooperation of the countries, the formation of interrelation models and the development of their national economies. The author analyzes the impact of the negative tendencies in this sphere on the dynamics of bilateral Russia-Kazakhstan relations, their multilateral cooperation with other countries, including their relations within Eurasian integration, and the prospects of these negative tendencies overcoming. The research methodology comprises general scientific methods and approaches, and the complex approach, which includes the wide range of social sciences. The novelty of the study consists in the consideration of bilateral relations of Russia and Kazakhstan from the position of the geopolitics of natural resources and their influence on various aspects of bilateral relations. The author concludes about the necessity to extend multilateral cooperation against the background of common and similar drawbacks of raw-materials-based economies of Russia and Kazakhstan. Their common drawbacks can serve as an impetus to the search for a collective approach which would simplify the task of development of a common modernization scenario aimed at the newest technologies mastering and introduction of innovations within the economies of the Union thus promoting their mutual integration. 
Israilov A.K., Shiriiazdanova I.F., Gatamova M.M., Ekazheva E.B. - The energy factor of the Persian Gulf countries in the American strategy of containing the PRC pp. 1-13

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.3.33779

Abstract: The article examines the foundations of the US geopolitical interests in the Persian Gulf region, the increasing influence of China on the region and the subsequent US strategy regarding the containment of the PRC. The Persian Gulf region is of economic interest to a number of countries due to its rich hydrocarbon resources, as well as its unique geographical location, which has historically been subject to geopolitical influence. The stable growth of China's economy (before a 6.8% decline in GDP during the pandemic in the first quarter of 2020), China's growing cooperation with the Persian Gulf countries causes the United States to fear about losing its weight in world politics and, in particular, the loss of influence in the Persian Gulf region.   The article shows the main directions and ways of implementing the American strategy of containing China in the context of the energy factor of the Persian Gulf countries by: creating a "Middle East Strategic Alliance" (MESA), increasing the share of energy exports to the Chinese market for use later as a tool of pressure on China. Special attention is paid to the possibility of the United States joining the "price war" to restore oil prices. The study revealed that the energy factor of the Persian Gulf countries plays a significant role in the American strategy of deterring the PRC, which is determined by a number of geopolitical, economic and other factors.
Ponomarev N.V. - Transformation of the approaches to using military and political channels of the U.S. international influence in the context of implementation of the energy strategy during Trumps administration
pp. 8-18

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2019.3.30994

Abstract: The research object is the global energy strategy of Donald Trump’s administration in 2017 - 2019. The research subject is the military and political aspects of implementation of the U.S. energy strategy connected with the plans to gain energy dominance and ensure international regimes favorable for maintaining the U.S. global leadership in the field of energy security and via the mechanisms of international military cooperation which include regional systems of energy export safety military provision formed by the U.S. in the 1990s - 2000s. The research is based on the system-structural approach to the analysis of the evolution of the U.S. foreign policy strategy, comparative analysis of regional vectors of implementation of the U.S. energy strategy, and document analysis. The research novelty of the study is conditioned by the estimation of the change of the role of the military and political factor in the U.S. energy policy in the context of the transformation of the global oil and gas market and the exacerbation of rivalry between the global powers against the background of weakening of the U.S. global position. The author notes both the continuation of policy towards the usage of the international military cooperation mechanisms for keeping control over the regimes of mining and transportation of carbohydrates on the global market, and the growing significance of military and political mechanisms of the U.S. influence aimed at furthering the U.S. interests as a liquified natural gas exporter. The decrease of the U.S. dependence on energy imports and the increase of its role as a huge exporter of natural gas do not lead to the reduction of the existing regional systems of military insurance of carbohydrates export. Competition for control over global energy flows management is still one of the key directions of the U.S. competition and independent centres of the forming polycentric global order.   
Starkin S.V., Pripisnova E.S., Krivov S.V. - The Energy Factor of Modern Geopolitics: an attempt at a cognitive Approach pp. 54-63

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2022.3.37119

EDN: NEAMWQ

Abstract: Energy resources are becoming an increasingly politicized commodity, which at the same time retains special technical and economic characteristics, which complicates the work of the foreign policy leadership. Using a cognitive approach to foreign policy analysis, the authors conduct a study of the relationship between energy and foreign policy through the prism of different cognitive structures used by subjects to assess the landscape of the world energy. On this conceptual basis, the authors explore the evolution of the relationship between energy and foreign policy: how much energy is a useful tool of foreign policy, and, conversely, how deeply the goals of energy policy are embedded in foreign policy and affect the sphere of energy security. The main results of this study should be considered the conclusion of the authors that in order to distinguish energy as a foreign policy area, it is useful to distinguish between short-term and long-term energy vulnerability. The degree of longterm vulnerability is determined by the availability of real alternatives - the ability to diversify energy routes and sources. Thus, energy security is the dominant, but not the only factor determining energy as an area of foreign policy. The problem of energy sustainability is penetrating deeper into the world foreign policy agenda, since it is related to energy independence. Thus, depending on the influence of environmental beliefs on political, economic and social structures, energy sustainability can affect energy needs, energy imports, and hence energy independence. In addition, discussing the importance of energy sustainability, first of all it is necessary to focus on the problem of security, since energy sustainability is associated with the influence of internal resource consumption on the level of energy independence, and energy security focuses on the influence of external factors on ensuring sufficient energy supplies, and hence on energy independence.
Rozhkov I.S. - Transit-and-Transport Synergy in the Caspian Region in the Context of Establishment of the International Legal Status of the Caspian Sea: a Historic Chance or a Modern Challenge? pp. 58-76

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2018.1.24703

Abstract: The subject of study of the present article is an analysis of the transit-and-transport cluster of multilateral cooperation of the internal and external actors in the Caspian region in the context of the uncertain international legal status of the Caspian Sea. The author takes a short excursion into the history of the coastal countries' interaction in the sphere of trade and movement of goods; explores the origins of the main transport corridors; considers the major projects in the transit sector implemented at the present stage also through the prism of China's active actions in this direction within "One belt, one road" global economic initiative); and predicts further development of the situation on this track for the near future given progressive improvement of the legal regime of the water body. As a methodological basis the study uses a comprehensive method in combination with historical, institutional and comparative methods of scientific analysis, as well as methods of systematic and comparative analysis of sources. The scientific novelty of the study lies in identification and comprehension of the synergetic effect that could be obtained from the parties' interaction within the framework of the implemented projects of international transport corridors in the Caspian region (TRACECA, "North-South", " Silk Road Economic Belt", Trans-Caspian International Transport Route, etc). The author’s one of the conclusions is that final regularization of the international legal status of the Caspian Sea and adoption of the relevant Convention will have a beneficial effect on cooperation in this area and will create a solid legal framework for further cooperation and a reliable shield to counter external challenges and threats.
Raikhlin E.I. - On Soviet and post-Soviet distribution of the land income. pp. 76-87

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2014.1.10127

Abstract: The land income is a form of income from land and subsoil resources. Just like any other form of income, the production of land income is different from its distribution.  The quantity of land is stable and limited, and it forms the conditions for the land income. The production factors do not include the owner of the plot of land or its user (not being it s owner). The limited quantity of land and the services provided with it is relative . It is relative in comparison with two other production factors: physical capital (means and instruments of production) and the workforce, as well as to the amount of services provided by these two production factors. The relative character of limitations of land and services guaranteed by it do not provide for the lack of unused opportunity expenses, that is, alternative options for the use of a plot of land. Of course, there are such expenses and such options.  However, the amount of unused opportunity expenses or the amount of alternatives for the use of land are less when the physical capital and workforce used are not so limited and not so permanent at the current period of time.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Мировая политика - рубрика Борьба за ресурсы
по

 

 

Мировая политика
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редсовет > Редакция > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Политика открытого доступа > Оплата за публикации в открытом доступе > Публикация за 72 часа: что это? > Политика авторских прав и лицензий > Политика цифрового хранения публикации > Политика идентификации статей > Политика проверки на плагиат
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Мировая политика" > Рубрика "Борьба за ресурсы"
Борьба за ресурсы
Шапкин М.Н. - Энергетическое сотрудничество России и Казахстана в новых геополитических реалиях c. 1-11

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2016.2.18357

Аннотация: Статья посвящена российско-казахстанским отношениям в энергетической сфере, приобретающим особую актуальность в условиях новой реальности глобального мира. Энергетическое сотрудничество является важнейшим фактором формирования политических и экономических стратегий двух стран. Изучается роль данного направления в развитии сотрудничества двух стран, формирования моделей их взаимодействия и развития их национальных экономик. Автор анализирует влияние негативных тенденций в данной области на динамику двусторонних российско-казахстанских отношений, их многостороннего взаимодействия с другими странами, в том числе и в рамках евразийской интеграции, а также перспективы их преодоления. В качестве методологической основы исследования, помимо общенаучных методов и приемов использовался комплексный подход с привлечением широкого спектра социально - гуманитарных наук Новизна исследования заключается в рассмотрении двусторонних отношений России и Казахстана с точки зрения геополитики природных ресурсов и их влияния на различные аспекты двусторонних отношений. Основным выводом проведенного исследования является необходимость углубления многостороннего сотрудничества на фоне общих и одинаковых недостатков сырьевой ориентации экономик России и Казахстана. Их общие недостатки могут выступить стимулом для поиска совместного подхода , облегчающего задачу выработки общего сценария модернизации, направленного на овладение новейшими технологиями и внедрение инноваций в рамках системы экономик стран Союза, что в свою очередь будет способствовать их взаимной интеграции.
Исраилов А.Х., Шириязданова И.Ф., Гатамова М.М., Экажева Е.Б. - Энергетический фактор стран Персидского залива в американской стратегии сдерживания КНР c. 1-13

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2020.3.33779

Аннотация: В статье рассмотрены основания геополитических интересов США в регионе Персидского залива, увеличивающееся влияние Китая на регион и последующая стратегия США в отношении сдерживания КНР. Регион Персидского залива представляет собой экономический интерес для ряда стран благодаря богатым углеводородным ресурсам, а также уникальному географическому положению, в связи с чем исторически подвергается геополитическому влиянию. Стабильный рост экономики Китая (до снижения ВВП на 6,8% во время пандемии в первом квартале 2020 г.), крепнущее сотрудничество КНР со странами Персидского залива вызывает у США опасения относительно потери своего веса в мировой политике и, в частности, утраты влияния в регионе Персидского залива.   В статье показаны основные направления и способы реализации американской стратегии сдерживания Китая в контексте энергетического фактора стран Персидского залива посредством: создания «Ближневосточного стратегического альянса» (Middle East Strategic Alliance; MESA), повышения доли экспорта энергоресурсов на китайский рынок для использования впоследствии как инструмента давления на Китай. Особое внимание уделено возможности присоединения США к «ценовой войне» для восстановления цен на нефть.В ходе исследования было выявлено, что энергетический фактор стран Персидского залива в американской стратегии сдерживания КНР играет значительную роль, что определяется рядом геополитических, экономических и иных факторов.
Пономарев Н.В. - Трансформация подходов к использованию военно-политических каналов международного влияния США в контексте реализации американской энергетической стратегии в период администрации Д. Трампа c. 8-18

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2019.3.30994

Аннотация: Объектом исследования является глобальная энергетическая стратегия администрации Дональда Трампа в период 2017-2019 гг. Предметом исследования выступают военно-политические аспекты реализации энергетической стратегии Соединенных Штатов, связанные с планами достижения энергетического доминирования и обеспечения благоприятных для сохранения глобального американского лидерства международных режимов в сфере энергетической безопасности и с использованием механизмов международного военного сотрудничества, включая ранее сформированные США в 1990-х и 2000-х гг. региональные системы военного обеспечения безопасности энергетического экспорта. Исследование строится на основе системно-исторического подхода к анализу эволюции внешнеполитической стратегии США, сравнительного анализа региональных векторов реализации американской энергетической стратегии и анализа документов. Новизна исследования связана с оценкой изменения роли военно-политического фактора в энергетической политике США в условиях трансформации мирового рынка нефти и газа и обострения соперничества ведущих мировых держав на фоне ослабления международных позиций Соединенных Штатов. Фиксируется как сохранение преемственности в вопросах применения механизмов международного военного сотрудничества для поддержания контроля над режимами разработки и транзита углеводородных ресурсов на мировые рынки, так и растущее значение военно-политических механизмов проекции американского влияния для продвижения интересов США в качестве экспортера СПГ. Снижение зависимости США от энергоимпорта и превращение в крупного экспортера природного газа не влечет сокращения ранее созданных региональных систем военного обеспечения безопасности экспорта углеводородных ресурсов. Соперничество за контроль над управлением глобальными энергопотоками сохраняет значение одного из центральных направлений конкуренции США и независимых центров формирующегося полицентричного миропорядка.
Рожков И.С. - Транзитно-транспортная синергия в Каспийском регионе в контексте формирования международно-правового статуса Каспийского моря: исторический шанс или вызов современности? c. 58-76

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2018.1.24703

Аннотация: Предметом исследования данной статьи является анализ транзитно-транспортного кластера многостороннего сотрудничества внутренних и внешних акторов в Каспийском регионе в контексте неопределённости международно-правового статуса Каспийского моря. Автор проводит краткий экскурс в историю взаимодействия прибрежных стран в области торговли и перемещения товаров, исследует истоки зарождения главных транспортных коридоров, рассматривает крупные проекты в транзитной сфере, реализуемые на современном этапе, в том числе через призму активных действий Китая на данном направлении в рамках глобальной экономической инициативы «Один пояс — один путь», и даёт прогноз дальнейшего развития ситуации на данном треке на ближайшую перспективу с учётом поступательного совершенствования правового режима водоёма. В качестве методологической основы исследования выступает комплексный метод в сочетании с историческим, институциональным и сравнительным методами научного анализа, а также методики системного и компаративного анализа использованных источников. Научная новизна исследования заключается в выявлении и осмыслении синергетического эффекта, который мог бы быть получен от взаимодействия сторон в рамках реализуемых проектов международных транспортных коридоров в Каспийском регионе (ТРАСЕКА, «Север-Юг», «Экономический пояс Шёлкового пути», Транскаспийский международный транспортный маршрут и так далее). В проведённом исследовании среди прочего делается вывод, что окончательное урегулирование международно-правового статуса Каспийского моря и принятие соответствующей Конвенции благотворно повлияют на кооперацию в данной сфере, создадут прочный юридический каркас для дальнейшего развития сотрудничества и надёжный щит для противодействия внешним вызовам и угрозам.
Райхлин Э.И. - О советском и постсоветском распределении земельной ренты c. 76-87

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2014.1.10127

Аннотация: Земельная рента является формой дохода (на землю и ее недра ). Как и в отношении любого дохода, производство земельной ренты отличается от ее распределения. То, что количество земли постоянно и ограничено, и создает условие для производства земельной ренты. К фактору производства не относится ни собственник земельного участка, ни его пользователь, не являющийся его собственником. Ограниченность земли и, следовательно, услуг, ею обеспечиваемых, носят относительный характер. Они относительны по отношению к величине двух других факторов производства, т.е. физического капитала (орудий и средств производства) и рабочей силы, и к объему услуг, предоставляемых этими двумя факторами производства. Из относительного характера ограниченности земли и услуг, ею обеспечиваемых, не следует, что использование земли предполагает отсутствие издержек неиспользованных возможностей, т.е. альтернативных вариантов в использовании земельного участка. Конечно, такие издержки, а потому такие варианты существуют. Что, однако, следует, так это то, что величина издержек неиспользованных возможностей, или число альтернативных вариантов в использовании земли, меньше, чем когда пользуются услугами физического капитала и рабочей силы, которые в каждый данный отрезок времени не так постоянны и не так ограничены.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"