по
World Politics
18+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information > Editorial board
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "World Politics" > Rubric "Information warfare"
Information warfare
Karpovich O.G. - Features of conducting modern information wars in the media and the Internet pp. 64-74

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2017.4.21896

Abstract: This article is devoted to the study of the theory and practice of organizing and conducting operations of information and psychological warfare in the media and communication, including the Internet. The object of this study is the types of modern information confrontation (including information wars and psychological operations), the subject - the forms and methods of their application in the competition between states, in international relations and world politics. The purpose of the research is to reveal the features of conducting modern information wars and organizing psychological operations. The methodological basis of the research is the structural and functional approach, methods of analysis, synthesis, induction, deduction, observation. The author draws attention to the fact that modern information warfare is an interstate conflict that arises at the stage of comprehension and aggravation of political contradictions between future antagonists (in whose role states and political elites can act) that forms the future structure of conflict relations and creates conditions for application by one of the Antagonists of direct armed force. Information warfare is a special stage of political (international) conflict, covering the preliminary and preparatory phases of the development of armed conflict. Structurally information warfare consists of a sequence of information operations, and the operations themselves - from a sequence of information attacks, coordinated on the goals, tasks, objects and time of information impact. In modern international relations and world politics, information warfare operations are planned not in a template way, but in situ, using a variety of different schemes, techniques and approaches. At the same time, the effectiveness of information warfare operations often depends not so much on the selected methods and methods of informational influence on the enemy as on the width and synchrony of coverage of mass audiences by this influence, that is, from the channels for bringing the manager of information-psychological influence to the consciousness of concrete citizens.
Veprintsev V.B. - Influence of information component on the interaction of geopolitical subjects. pp. 192-212

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2015.1.12621

Abstract: The character of modern geopolitical relations is to a great extent defined by the transformation of traditional geopolitics, which is implemented by the geopolitical subjects (subjects of geopolitical relations). This study regards geopolitical subjects as any structured communities of people, which are the subjects of geopolitical relations, that is, they have interests in gaining and preserving control over certain areas (territories, spheres) and the resources (energies) spread in them, forming to this purpose various institutional organizations (including states) and having the necessary potential for it.Having reclaimed traditional geographical areaas and having formed the most efficient system of social and political structure, which was possible at the time, corresponding to territorial and geographical conditions for the existence of this subject of geopolitical relations, most of the states as geopolitical subjects faced the problem of impossibility for further territorial development by direct territorial (geographical) expansion without inacceptable conflicts based upon the scale of the costs and damage. Successful competition in the international arena and in the end survival of a geopolitical subject becomes impossible without advanced technologies of managing resources of the territories controlled by this geopolitical subject.  In such a situation knowing the key mechanisms for the geopolitical interactions in the modern world become key for the administrative structures of the subject of geopolitical relations.  Also under the influence of the processes of transformation of the contents of aggregate geopolitical area the traditional models of geopolitical interaction gain new quality and principally new ones are born.
Frolov D.B. - The concept of the information joint staff and state information policy in Russia. pp. 213-224

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2015.1.12670

Abstract: For over two decades Russia has been developing the model of the open society with the market economy, but still abroad it is regarded as an "Empire of Evil" or at least as its heir. It is facilitated by the active information pressing of the USA, the Great Britain and the European Union states. The information sing-along is formed with the former Socialist states. There are mixed feelings towards Russia. As a losing party in the Cold War it is looked down upon and despised. As an owner of the largest nuclear potential in the world it is regarded with envy and concern. The methodology of studies is formed based upon systemic and comparative approaches, methods of analysis, synthesis, induction, deduction, modeling and information political approach. While being unable to force a "new order" in Russia, as it was done in Yugoslavia, the Western states wage a complex information warfare against the Russian government and the Russian patriotic forces. We do remember that Russia lost in such an information war during the first war in Chechnya. Then the situation got a bit better, but we still cannot manage to win in the race for the public opinion abroad.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Мировая политика
12+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > О журнале > Требования к статьям > Редсовет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Мировая политика" > Рубрика "Информационные войны"
Информационные войны
Карпович О.Г. - Особенности ведения современных информационных войн в СМИ и сети Интернет c. 64-74

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2017.4.21896

Аннотация: Настоящая статья посвящена исследованию теории и практики организации и проведения операций информационной и психологической войны в средствах массовой информации и коммуникации, в том числе в сети Интернет. Объектом настоящего исследования являются виды современного информационного противоборства (включающие в себя информационные войны и психологические операции), предметом – формы и методы их применения в конкуренции между государствами, в международных отношениях и мировой политике. Цель исследования – выявить особенности ведения современных информационных войн и организации психологических операций. Методологической основой исследования является структурно-функциональный подход, методы анализа, синтеза, индукции, дедукции, систематизации, включенного наблюдения. Автор обращает внимание на то, что современная информационная война – это межгосударственный конфликт, возникающий на этапе осознания и обострения политических противоречий между будущими антагонистами (в роли которых могут выступать государства и политические элиты), формирующий будущую структуру конфликтных отношений и создающий условия для применения одним из антагонистов прямой вооруженной силы. Информационная война – это особая стадия политического (международного) конфликта, охватывающая предварительную и подготовительную фазы развития вооруженного конфликта. Структурно информационная война состоит из последовательности информационных операций, а сами операции – из последовательности информационных атак, согласованных по целям, задачам, объектам и времени информационного воздействия. В современных международных отношениях и мировой политике операции информационной войны планируются не шаблонным способом, а ситуативно, с применением множества разнообразных схем, приемов и подходов. При этом эффективность операций информационной войны часто зависит не столько от избранных способов и методов информационного воздействия на противника, сколько от ширины и синхронности охвата этим воздействием массовых аудиторий, то есть – от каналов доведения управляющего информационно-психологического воздействия до сознания конкретных граждан.
Вепринцев В.Б. - Влияние информационной составляющей на взаимодействие геополитических субъектов c. 192-212

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2015.1.12621

Аннотация: Характер современных геополитических отношений во многом определяется трансформацией традиционной геополитики, реализуемой геополитическими субъектами (субъектами геополитических отношений). В данном исследовании в качестве геополитических субъектов рассматриваются любые структурированные сообщества людей, являющихся субъектами геополитических отношений, то есть имеющих интересы в сохранении и завоевании контроля над определенными пространствами (территориями, сферами) и распределенными в них ресурсами (энергией), создающие для этого различные институциональные образования (в том числе государства) и обладающие для этого соответствующим потенциалом.Освоив традиционные географические пространства и сформировав по возможности наиболее эффективную систему общественно-политического устройства, отвечающую территориально-географическим условиям существования данного субъекта геополитических отношений, большинство государств как субъектов геополитики, столкнулись с проблемой невозможности дальнейшего территориального развития путем прямой территориальной (географической) экспансии без неприемлемых по затратам и ущербу конфликтов. Без совершенных технологий освоения ресурсов, имеющихся на контролируемых данным геополитическим субъектом территориях, его успешное конкурирование на геополитической арене, а значит – выживание, невозможно. В этой ситуации для управленческих структур субъекта геополитических отношений особое значение принимает знание основных механизмов геополитических взаимодействий, существующих в современном мире. Также под воздействием процессов трансформации содержания совокупного пространства жизнедеятельности в геополитическом его аспекте традиционные модели геополитических взаимодействий приобретают новое качество и рождаются принципиально новые.
Фролов Д.Б. - Концепция информационного генштаба и государственной информационной политики России c. 213-224

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2015.1.12670

Аннотация: Уже более двадцати лет Россия развивает модель открытого общества с рыночной экономикой, а за рубежом ее по-прежнему представляют в качестве «империи зла» или, по крайней мере, ее наследницы. Этому способствует активный информационный прессинг со стороны США, Великобритании и стран Евросоюза. К ним радостно примыкают информационные подпевалы – страны-лимотрофы из бывшего соцлагеря. При этом к России относятся со смешанными чувствами. Как к стране, проигравшей холодную войну – с презрением и свысока. И как обладательнице крупнейшего в мире ядерного арсенала – с опаской и завистью. Методология исследования основана на системном и сравнительном подходах, методах анализа, синтеза, индукции, дедукции, моделирования, а также информационно-политическсом подходе. Не имея возможности силой навести в России «новый порядок», как в Югославии, страны Запада ведут изощренную информационную войну против российских властей и в целом всех патриотических сил России. Мы помним. Что такая информационная война во время первой чеченской войны была проиграна Россией. В дальнейшем ситуация была несколько лучшей, но борьба за общественной мнение за рубежом до сих пор оказывается непосильной задачей для нас.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"