World Politics
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Ethics > Legal information > Editorial board
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "World Politics" > Rubric "Interests and values"
Interests and values
Lyubimova A.O. - A new form of international activity of far-right groups pp. 24-33

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2017.2.19018

Abstract: The paper considers the peculiarities and specificity of development of international activities of far-right parties of the European Union at the present stage, and its influence on the phenomenon of popularization of far-right political parties in these countries. The purpose of the research is to define the importance of international cooperation of European far-right political parties. The activity of the European Alliance for Freedom and the Europe of Nations and Freedom group can hardly be called the successful examples of cooperation, but the foundation of the PEGIDA group and its growing importance and popularization in the countries of the European Union gives reasons to identify this movement as a new form of cooperation of far-right political forces. The author considers ideological and institutional aspects of contemporary international cooperation of far-right parties of the European Union and the immigration problem in the European context, and analyzes the PEGIDA movement and its popularization in France and Britain. The growth of Euroscepticism and radicalism, and electoral successes of far-right parties in recent decades speak for significant strengthening of the positions of far-right parties in the contemporary Europe, and the immigration problem remains one of the most serious problems of the European Union. To achieve their goals, far-right political forces seek for new forms of successful international cooperation. 
Sedykh N.S. - Terrorist threats and global risks of today: psychological and political analysis pp. 44-79
Abstract: The article analyzes terrorism within the context of modern globalization process, informational and psychological threats. Social, psychological and political preconditions of terrorism, as well as the influence of global risk factors on terrorist activity, are being explored. The author reveals defining traits of the development of terrorism as both, a form of social protest, and as a way of securing social, political and economic interests. Isolated cases of terrorist aggression are analyzed in relevance to problems of informational and psychological influence, as well as several forms of propaganda and manipulation used for extremist ideology popularization in relevance to global informatization of society. With that said, the author points out the purposeful destabilizing informational and psychological influence on society, breeding fear in the "face of terror" among the wide population, and distrust to democratic regimes which are unable to protect the citizens from terrorist acts. In conclusion, the author lays out potential for further research, explaining the necessity for creation of practically oriented communication technology and purposeful constructive socially-stabilizing rhetoric, aiming at deconstruction of extremism and terrorism as its extension.
Pripisnova E.S. - Scientific research institutions of Great Britain and their role in the political process pp. 46-52

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2016.2.17580

Abstract: The research subject includes the political research institutions of Great Britain, theoretical and practical aspects of their work, and their importance for the society and political public institutions. In the first part, the author considers the structure and activities of the three leading scientific institutions of Great Britain: the Institute of Economic Affairs, the Adam Smith Institute, and the Centre for Political Science; in the second part of the article, the author analyzes the importance and influence of research institutions on the political life of Great Britain and their effectiveness, their cooperation with the government, mass media, and participation in debates. The research methodology is based on the general scientific proposition about the system character of complex political processes, and the idea about the interdependence of factors conditioning the formation of the state’s political strategy. The most important methodological approach is the historical approach presupposing the study of social and political phenomena through their origin and evolution. The author concludes that the British scientific research institutions had formed in the 1980s and had become the significant figures in the complicated process of policy formation and its introduction into the global political space; creating a particular atmosphere and attitude and being the only opponents in the debates, scientific institutions had formed the very political process in Great Britain. They impulse innovations, struggle against passivity and inclination for compromise in parliamentary and bureaucratic procedures. 
Trushcheva A.A. - The value of a strong state in the context of Russia’s foreign policy (socio-psychological approach) pp. 48-54

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2016.1.18505

Abstract: The topicality of studying the ideological grounds of a strong state is conditioned by the fact that the very idea of a strong state is among the social ideas about democracy, and, on the other hand, it has its roots in the Russian state. The paper analyzes the value perceptions of a strong state, considers the peculiarities of its vision as a public value. The author analyzes the issue in the context of its role in interstate relations and the correlation of values and interests in the state’s foreign policy. A strong state is considered as a value construct of internal and foreign policy of the state. The analysis of value perception is carried out within the socio-psychological approach aimed at defining cultural and psychological peculiarities of value understandings. The research method is the structural content-analysis. The author concludes that the value of a strong state is a publicly needed value, reveals the essence of the importance of a strong state in the perceptions of the Russian society, and outlines the existing social requirements which can be considered as the conditions connected with the value perspectives of Russia’s foreign policy.
Ovsyannikova O.A., Kuznetsova A.A. - Historical and modern social and political fundamentals of the Russian patriotism. pp. 87-114

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2013.3.9083

Abstract: The article concerns historical and modern social and political fundamentals of the Russian patriotism, as well as the stages of patriotism development in our state. The modern stage of global development has many names: the age of total computerization, information "explosions", genetic engineering, cloning, etc.  But it is more and more often called the "globalization age". Russia is currently facing a new stage of its historic development. The fundamental of state structure and administration are being reformed, the national values are being re-evaluated, and the new balance between the interests of persons, society and state is being found, the social, economic, political, legal and ethnical ties and relations are being formed.  The national security paradigm has changed, and it required a new approach towards place and role of Russia in the global community, as well as to the system of its national interests, possibilities  and the ways to use them with due respect to the changing political tendencies and global geo-political situation.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Мировая политика
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редсовет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Мировая политика" > Рубрика "Интересы и ценности"
Интересы и ценности
Седых Н.С. - Террористические угрозы и глобальные риски современности: психолого – политический анализ c. 44-79
Аннотация: В статье представлен анализ терроризма в контексте глобализационных процессов современности и информационно-психологических угроз. Рассматриваются социальные и психолого-политические предпосылки развития терроризма в современных условиях; а также влияние факторов глобальной рискогенности на террористическую активность. В этой связи рассматриваются особенности развития терроризма как формы социального протеста и способа отстаивания социально – политических и экономических интересов. Анализируются отдельные проявления террористической агрессии в контексте проблематики информационно – психологического воздействия; а также некоторые пропагандистские и манипулятивные приёмы, используемые для популяризации экстремистской идеологии в условиях глобальной информатизации социального пространства. Вместе с тем указывается на целенаправленную организацию информационно- психологического воздействия в целях дестабилизации общества посредством порождения страха перед «лицом террора» у широкого круга лиц и одновременно недоверия к демократическим режимам, не способным защитить граждан от терактов. В заключении обозначаются перспективы дальнейшего исследования, актуализируется необходимость создания практико - ориентированных коммуникативных технологий и целенаправленной организации конструктивной социальной риторики, развенчивающей идеи экстремизма и терроризма как его действенного продолжения.
Приписнова Е.С. - Научные центры Великобритании и их роль в политическом процессе c. 46-52

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2016.2.17580

Аннотация: Предметом исследования настоящей статьи являются политические научные центры Великобритании, теоретические и практические аспекты их деятельности, их значение для общественности и политических государственных институтов. В первой части автором рассматривается структура и деятельность трех ведущих научных центров Великобритании: Института экономики, Института Адама Смита и Центра политологии; во второй – проводится анализ значения и влияния научных центров на политическую жизнь Великобритании, их эффективности; рассматривается их совместная работа с правительством, СМИ, участие в дебатах. Методологической основой статьи является общенаучное теоретическое положение о системности сложных политических процессов, а также идея о взаимообусловленности факторов, определяющих формирование политической стратегии государства. Важнейшим методологическим приемом выступает исторический подход, предполагающий изучение общественно-политических явлений через их происхождение и эволюцию. В результате исследования автор приходит к следующим выводам: британские научные центры образовались в 1980-х гг., и стали значимыми фигурами в сложном процессе создания политики и внедрения ее в мировое политическое пространство; создавая определенную атмосферу, настроение и будучи единственными оппонентами в дебатах, научные центры формировали сам политический процесс в Великобритании; научные центры дают толчок к инновациям, борются с инертностью и склонностью к компромиссам в парламентских и бюрократических процедурах.
Трущева А.А. - Ценность сильного государства в контексте внешней политики России (социально-психологический подход) c. 48-54

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2016.1.18505

Аннотация: Актуальность исследования идейной почвы ценности сильного государства, связана с тем, что сама идея сильного государства относится к представлениям общества о демократии, с другой стороны, данная ценность имеет свою традиции в российском государстве. В статье анализируется ценностные представления сильного государства, рассматриваются особенности его восприятия как публичной ценности. Автор подходит к проблеме изучения с точки зрения ее роли в межгосударственном взаимодействии и соотношения ценности и интересов во внешней политики государства. Сильное государство рассматривается как ценностный конструкт внешней и внутренней политики государства. Анализ ценностных представлений осуществлялся в рамках социально-психологического подхода, с целью выявления культурно-психологических особенностей ценностных представлений. Метод исследования - структурный контент-анализ. В заключение делаются выводы о том, что ценность сильного государства является публичной востребованной ценностью, раскрывается содержание ценности сильного государства в представлениях российского общества, а также выделяются существующие запросы общественности, которые могут рассматриваться как условия, связанные с ценностными перспективами российской внешней политики.
Овсянникова О.А., Кузнецова А.А. - исторические и современные социально-политические основы российского патриотизма c. 87-114

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2013.3.9083

Аннотация: В статье рассматриваются исторические и современные социально-политические основы российского патриотизма, этапы развития патриотизма в нашей стране. Современный этап мирового развития можно называть по-разному – век тотальной компьютеризации, информационных «взрывов», генной инженерии, клонирования и т.д. Но все чаще и чаще его называют «эпохой глобализации». Россия сегодня также находится на новом этапе своего исторического развития. Реформируются основы государственного устройства и управления, осуществляется процесс переоценки национальных ценностей и согласования интересов личности, общества и государства, дальнейшего развития социально-экономических, политических, правовых, этнических связей и отношений. Произошла смена парадигмы национальной безопасности, что, в свою очередь, обусловило необходимость по-новому рассмотреть место и роль России в мировом сообществе, систему ее национальных интересов, возможности и пути их достижения с учетом изменившихся тенденций в развитии политической обстановки и геополитической обстановки в мире.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"