World Politics
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information > Editorial board
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "World Politics" > Rubric "International conflicts"
International conflicts
Manoilo A.V. - Value foundations for managing intercivilizational conflict: the Russian approach pp. 32-43
Abstract: This article presents results of the research on prospective ways to improve the theory of international conflict management, based on the value, cultural and civilization paradigm. As a result of comparative analysis of Anglo-Saxon, Roman-Germanic, East Asian and Near East approaches to managing conflict, it is established that neither system is complete and balanced. This results in certain problems in utilizing those approaches in modern peacekeeping operations, thus requiring significant improvement of the cultural and civilization paradigm and imposes additional requirements for Russian civilizational approach to solving international conflict.
Ivanov S.M. - Events in Ukraine and in Syria: a vivid example of double standards policy of the USA. pp. 153-158

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2015.1.12673

Abstract: The Ukrainian crisis once again has vividly shown the double standards policy of the Western world. The hitmen of the "Right Sector" and pro-Fascist Bandera organizations took over and ruined government buildings, burnt people alive, fired shots at mlitia officials and common people from ambushes, but they are regarded as "fighters for freedom and democracy" in support of the new regime by the West.  The events in Ukraine and in Syria pose a vivid example of "double standards" policy of the USA. The methodological basis for the studies is formed with the systemic, structural-functional and comparative legal approaches, methods of analysis, synthesis, induction, deduction, observation, modeling and forecasting.  At the same time the people of the South-Eastern regions of Ukraine, who have expressed their will to live and work independently without Kyiv via the regional referenda were regarded by the new Government and the West to be separatists and terrorists. Under a guile of anti-terrorist operation there was a large-scale punitive expedition against them with the use of military aviation, armoured vehicles and artillery.
Rep'eva A.M. - History of the border conflict between India and Pakistan. pp. 159-175

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2015.1.12618

Abstract: The article poses an issue of the need to point out the unique character of each specific conflict. They take place with regard to the specificities, and the means of their regulation may be contradictory. The means of conflict regulation may be divided into two similar classifications, and the elements are somewhat connected with each other. Analysis of the borderline conflits has shown that the main cause of non-regulated border zones is the haste of Britain to leave its colonies in 1947. That is why, the object of studies in this article involves regional specificities of borderline conflict regulation in India and Pakistan.  The studies of regional specificities of regulation of borderline conflicts falls outside the scope of purely political studies, rather it is a topical area at the verge of several social sciences: political science, history, economics, jurisprudence, etc. The complex character of study required that in addition to general scientific methods (analysis, generalization, induction and deduction, analogy, classification and systematization method, comparative studies) the specialized methods were involved (procedural dynamic, structural functional, permissive). The key methods were comparative historical analysis and systemic approach. In both cases the parties look for cooperation, but in the case of conflict between India and Pakistan the interests of the parties in the region are different, and rapid resolution of the conflict seems impossible.  The Indian-Pakistanian conflict may be regarded as an international conflict due to the involvement of the third parties in its resolution. It may also be said that at the start of the new century the parties actively and fruitfully moved towards conflict resolution, but the terrorist acts and lack of trust of the states to each other stood in the way of its final resolution.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Мировая политика
18+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редсовет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Мировая политика" > Рубрика "Международные конфликты"
Международные конфликты
Манойло А.В. - Ценностные основы управления межцивилизационными конфликтами: российская модель c. 32-43
Аннотация: В статье представлен результаты исследования перспективных направлений модернизации теории управления международными конфликтами, основанной на ценностном подходе и культурно-цивилизационной парадигме. В результате сравнительного анализа англосаксонской, романо-германской, восточноазиатской и ближневосточной моделей управления конфликтами установлено, что эта система не является полной и скомпенсированной. Это порождает определенные проблемы в использовании данных моделей в современных миротворческих операциях, что требует модернизации культурно-цивилизационной парадигмы и выдвигает новые требования к российской цивилизационной модели управления международными конфликтами.
Иванов С.М. - События на Украине и в Сирии – яркий пример политики "двойных стандартов" США c. 153-158

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2015.1.12673

Аннотация: Украинский кризис еще раз наглядно продемонстрировал политику "двойных стандартов" западного мира. Боевики "Правого сектора" и профашистских бандеровских организаций, которые громили и захватывали правительственные здания, сжигали людей живьем, расстреливали из укрытий сотрудников милиции и простых граждан, в одночасье превратились на Западе в "борцов за свободу и демократию" и опору нового режима. События на Украине и в Сирии – это яркий пример политики "двойных стандартов" Соединенных Штатов Америки. Методологическая база исследования базируется на системном, структурно-функциональном и сравнительно-политическом подходах, методах анализа, синтеза, индукции, дедукции, наблюдения, моделирования и прогноза. В то же время граждане юго-восточных регионов Украины, изъявившие на региональных референдумах свое желание жить и работать самостоятельно, без диктата со стороны Киева, были объявлены новыми властями и признаны Западом сепаратистами и террористами. Под видом антитеррористической операции (АТО) против них была предпринята масштабная карательная экспедиция с применением боевой авиации, бронетанковой техники и артиллерии.
Репьева А.М. - История пограничного конфликта Индии и Пакистана. c. 159-175

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2015.1.12618

Аннотация: Статья ставит вопрос о необходимости отметить уникальность каждого отдельного конфликта. Они протекают с учетом конкретных особенностей, в связи с чем, способы урегулирования могут быть весьма противоречивыми. Способы урегулирования конфликтов могут быть сведены к двум весьма схожим классификациям, составляющие которых взаимосвязаны друг с другом. Анализ пограничного конфликтов показал, что основной проблемой неурегулированности пограничной зоны является спешное покидание Великобританией своей колонии в 1947 году. Таким образом, Предметом исследования данной квалификационной работы являются региональные особенности урегулирования пограничных конфликтов в Индии и Пакистане. Изучение региональных особенностей урегулирования пограничных конфликтов выходит за рамки сугубо политологических исследований и представляет собой целую проблемную область на стыке нескольких общественных наук: политологии, истории, экономики, юриспруденции и др. Комплексный характер исследования потребовал, помимо общенаучных методов (анализа, обобщения, индукции и дедукции, аналогии, метода классификации и систематизации, компаративного исследования) еще специальные методы (процессуально-динамический, структурно-функциональный, разрешительный). Стержневыми являются методы сравнительно-исторического анализа и системного подходов. В обоих случаях стороны видят своей целью сотрудничество, но в случае конфликта Индии и Пакистана, интересы сторон в регионе совпадают, вследствие чего мы не видим возможным быстрое разрешение конфликта. Индо-пакистанский конфликт по праву можно называть международным в связи с участием третьих сторон в их разрешении. Можно сказать, что в начале нового века стороны активно и плодотворно шли к разрешению конфликта, но террористические акты и недоверие стран друг к другу пока не позволило разрешить его окончательно.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"