World Politics
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information > Editorial board
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "World Politics" > Rubric "Privatization of world politics"
Privatization of world politics
Karpovich O.G. - Forms and methods of intervention of transnational corporations in the activities of intergovernmental organizations pp. 72-83

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2016.4.21287

Abstract: The present article is devoted to the research of the modern forms and methods of intervention of a special type of non-state actors of international relations - transnational corporations - in the activities of intergovernmental organizations. The object of the research is the world politics in general and the activities of actors in the world politics, such as transnational corporations and intergovernmental organizations, in particular. The subject of the study is the forms and methods of interaction of transnational corporations and intergovernmental organizations in the sphere of the world politics. The purpose of the research is to identify the forms and methods of intervention of multinational corporations in the activities of intergovernmental organizations.The methodological base of the research includes the system, institutional, structural and functional, and comparative political approaches, the methods of analysis, synthesis, induction, deduction and observation.The author draws attention to the fact that the interaction of TNCs with intergovernmental international organizations is one of the most urgent problems of international relations and the world politics. Intergovernmental international organizations, created by states, unlike transnational corporations, possess international legal personality and, therefore, are the full participants of the system of international relations. TNCs do not have the same sovereignty and belong to the class of non-governmental actors of international relations. Intergovernmental organizations seek to regulate the activities of TNCs in the world politics and economics, considering the TNCs as their potential competitors. As for the TNCs, they tend to act on equal terms with intergovernmental organizations in the world politics, claiming the equal status and their part in the regulation of global political processes. It inevitably leads to tensions and conflicts between intergovernmental organizations and TNCs for the leadership in the world politics.
Karpovich O.G. - World politics and non-state actors of international relations pp. 119-128

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2017.3.22927

Abstract: The article studies the role and place of non-state actors within the international relations system and world politics. The research object is the system of world politics, the research subject is the role and place of non-state actors of international relations – “actors beyond sovereignty” in world politics. The purpose of the research is to define the role and place of non-state actors (including special subjects of world politics – non-governmental organizations and trans-national corporations) within the system of world politics. The research methodology is based on the system, structural-functional, comparative-political approaches, the methods of analysis, synthesis, induction, deduction and observation. The author gives attention to the fact that in contemporary world politics, non-state actors play a special role: their “intervention” into the international relations sphere has led to complete transformation of fundamental principles of international politics, emergence of global politics, erosion of sovereignty and borders of nation-states and their loss of monopoly on relations between nations and peoples. Trans-national corporations are among the most active non-state actors. In their form and mode of existence they are not specialized actors: they can successfully embed into any vacant political niches and play any roles using the support of nation-states. TNCs create specialized subordinate branches – political movements, parties, fractions, blocks, which they use to solve particular problems. Contemporary TNCs consider political activity as a natural continuation of project activity, which is a natural component of any business. Solution of political problems via bargaining based on equivalent exchange is a typical style of TNCs, which they stick to in the sphere of political relations. In response to non-state actors “intervention” into world politics, the system of conventional actors of international relations dynamically transforms begetting new forms of participation of nation-states in global political processes and new forms of inter-state interaction, which suit the changed conditions of competition and the international relations system’s evolution trends. 
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Мировая политика
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редсовет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Мировая политика" > Рубрика "Приватизация мировой политики"
Приватизация мировой политики
Карпович О.Г. - Формы и методы вмешательства транснациональных корпораций в деятельность межправительственных организаций c. 72-83

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2016.4.21287

Аннотация: настоящая статья посвящена исследованию современных форм и методов вмешательства особого вида негосударственных акторов международных отношений - транснациональных корпораций - в деятельность межправительственных организаций. Объектом исследования выступает мировая политика в целом и деятельность акторов мировой политики, таких как ТНК и межправительственные организации, в частности. Предметом исследования выступают формы и методы взаимодействия транснациональных корпораций и межправительственных организаций в сфере мировой политики. Цель исследования – выявить формы и методы вмешательства транснациональных корпораций в деятельность межправительственных организаций. Методологической базой исследования выступает системный, институциональный, структурно-функциональный и сравнительно-политический подходы, методы анализа, синтеза, индукции, дедукции, наблюдения. Автор обращает внимание на то, что взаимодействие ТНК с межправительственными международными организациями является одним из наиболее острых проблем международных отношений и мировой политики. Межправительственные международные организации (МПМО), создаваемыми государствами, в отличие от ТНК, обладают международной правосубъектностью и, поэтому, являются полноправными участниками системы международных отношений. ТНК же суверенитетом не обладают и относятся к классу негосударственных участников МО. МПМО стремятся регулировать деятельность ТНК в сфере мировой политики и экономики, рассматривая ТНК как своих потенциальных конкурентов. Что касается ТНК, то они стремятся выступать в мировой политике с МПМО на равных, претендуя на равный статус и свою долю участия в регулировании мировых политических процессов, что неизбежно ведет к трениям и конфликтам между МПМО и ТНК за право лидерства в мировой политике.
Карпович О.Г. - Мировая политика и негосударственные участники международных отношений c. 119-128

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2017.3.22927

Аннотация: Настоящая статья посвящена исследованию роли и места негосударственных участников в системе международных отношений и мировой политики. Объектом настоящего исследования выступает система мировой политики, предметом исследования – роль и место негосударственных участников международных отношений – «акторов вне суверенитета» - в мировой политике. Цель настоящего исследования – установить роль и место негосударственных участников (в том числе специальных субъектов мировой политики - неправительственных организаций и транснациональных корпораций) в системе мировой политики. Методологической основой исследования является системный, структурно-функциональный, сравнительно-политический подходы, методы анализа, синтеза, индукции, дедукции, наблюдения. Автор обращает внимание на то, что в современной мировой политике негосударственные участники (акторы) играют особую роль: их «вторжение» в сферу международных отношений привело к полной трансформации базовых принципов международной политики, возникновению мировой политики, размыванию суверенитета и границ национальных государств, к утрате ими монополии на отношения между нациями и народами. При этом одним из наиболее активных в политическом плане видов негосударственных акторов (НГА) являются транснациональные корпорации (ТНК). По своей форме и образу существования ТНК не являются узкоспециализированными акторами: они могут успешно встраиваться в любые свободные политические ниши и любые отводимые им роли, используя при этом содействие наций-государств. ТНК создают специализированные дочерние филиалы – политические движения, партии, фракции, блоки, которые затем используются для решения конкретных задач. Современные ТНК рассматривают сферу политической деятельности как естественное продолжение деятельности проектной, являющейся органической составляющей любого бизнеса. Решение политических проблем с помощью заключения сделок, в основе которых лежит принцип эквивалентного обмена, - это типичный стиль ТНК, который они сохраняют и в сфере политических отношений. В ответ на «вторжение» в сферу мировой политики НГА система традиционных акторов МО динамично трансформируется, порождая новые формы участия наций-государств в мировых политических процессах и новые формы межгосударственного взаимодействия, которые в полной мере отвечают изменившимся конкурентным условиям и трендам эволюции системы международных отношений.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"