World Politics
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information > Editorial board
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "World Politics" > Rubric "Diplomacy"
Diplomacy
Grigoryan A.V. - NATO’s decision-making process and small countries’ diplomacy pp. 1-11

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2017.3.23275

Abstract: The topicality of this problem is determined by the fact that NATO remains one of the strongest security structures in the international arena, and the processes in this organization are among the most important issues to be studied. The research subject is the decision-making process within NATO and the role and significance of small countries in this process. To protect their interests, small countries connect their national security with different regional defense organizations such as NATO. Important components of NATO’s decision-making process are the consensus principle, consultations, and indivisibility of security within the Alliance. The author also considers the attitude of other members of the Alliance to the small countries’ policies and maneuvers. The author uses the institutional method to detect the key functions and directions of NATO’s activities, structural-functional analysis – to consider the structural peculiarities of the organization and the role of its member-states, and the ontological method – to study NATO’s power and the relations of domination and subordination within NATO. The author concludes that small countries within NATO have particular leverages within the decision-making process. It is determined by the institutional and legal peculiarities of the organization and its fundamental principles. For small countries, it is possible to guarantee security and protect national interests within NATO, and at the same time, each member-state concedes a part of its sovereignty to the organization. 
Shchuplenkov N.O., Shchuplenkov O.V. - Economic and legal forms for the cooperation between the Soviet Russia and Germany in 1920s. pp. 21-63

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2014.1.10705

Abstract: The article concerns the process of rapprochement between the Soviet Russia and Germany within the concession policy framework. The author establishes the causes for the rapproachment of two states.  The separate peace treaty, which was concluded between the Soviet Russia and the German coalition states in March of 1918 in Brest-Litovsk caused great economic damage to the state. Additionally, the Brest peace treaty served as an excuse for the Allies to introduce the economic isolation regime against Russia.  The attention is paid that cooperation continued, while the states were interested in each other. The documents from the Russian archives, which were lately declassified, prove the presence of contradictions and frictions between the USSR and Germany at that time, which lowered the efficiency of the Rapallo spirit in the mutual trade and economic, political, and military technical connections. At the verge of 1926-1927 there was a rapture in the Soviet-German cooperation. The Germany joined the League of Nations and there was a granite scandal showed the real limit to the cooperation, which was reviewed by 1927 and changed.  With the transfer to the legal forms of cooperation, the military and technical contacts between the parties declined. When the active forefathers of such cooperation (Lenin, Trotskiy, Wirth, Seeckt) were gone, the Soviet government began to doubt the viability of strenghenting the defence potential of hte Soviet Union with the financial and technical support of Germany. When Germany and the USSR entered the global politics, both parties had the opportunities to use alternative partners, and they started trethinking the bilateral relations in military, political, trade and economic spheres. The pragmatic approach of Berlin and Moscow to the mutual cooperation challenged the entire Rapallo course, which lost its political and practical significance for both parties by the late 1920s.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Мировая политика
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редсовет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Мировая политика" > Рубрика "Дипломатия"
Дипломатия
Григорян А.В. - Процесс принятия решений в НАТО и дипломатия малых стран c. 1-11

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2017.3.23275

Аннотация: Актуальность данной темы заключается в том, что НАТО продолжает оставаться одним из сильнейших структур безопасности на международной арене, и процессы, протекающие в данной организаци, являются одним из важных тем для исследования. Предметом исследования в данной статье является процесс принятия решений в НАТО и роль и вовлеченность малых стран в этом процессе. Для защити своих интересов малые страны связывают свою национальную безопасность с разными региональными оборонными структурами, такими как НАТО. Важным составляющим процесса принятия решений в НАТО являются принцип консенсуса, консультации и принцип неделимости безопасности в Альянсе. Также в работе рассматривается отношение остальных союзников к проводимой политике малых стран и их маневров. В статье использованы следующие методы: Институциональный метод - для выявления основных функций и направлений деятельности НАТО, структурно-функциональный анализ - для рассмотрения структурных особенностей организации и роли государств-участников, и онтологический метод - для исследования власти, отношения господства и подчинения в НАТО. Основными выводами в данном исследовании являются то, что малые государства-члены НАТО имеют соответсвующие рычаги влияния на процесс принятия решений. Это связано в первую очередь с институциональными и правовыми особенностями организации, с основополагающими принципами ее деятельности. Для малых стран возможны обеспечение безопасности и защита национальных интересов в рамках НАТО, одновременно каждое государство-член Альянса отдает часть своего суверенитета организации.
Щупленков Н.О., Щупленков О.В. - Экономико-правовые формы сотрудничества Советской России и Германии в 1920-е гг. c. 21-63

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2014.1.10705

Аннотация: В статье рассматривается процесс сближения Советской России и Германии в условиях проведения концессионной политики. Автором выявлены причины сближения двух государств. Сепаратный мирный договор, заключенный между Советской Россией и странами германской коалиции в марте 1918 г. в Брест-Литовске, нанес стране огромный экономический ущерб.Помимо этого, Брестский мир послужил для стран Антанты оправданием для введения против России режима экономической изоляции. Акцентируется внимание на том, что сотрудничество продолжалось, пока государства были заинтересованы друг в друге. Рассекреченные в последние годы документы российских архивов подтверждают: наличие трений и противоречий между СССР и Германией в этот период, которые значительно снижали эффективность духа Paппалло в обоюдных торгово-экономических, политических и военно-технических связях. На рубеже 1926–1927 гг. произошел перелом в советско-германском сотрудничестве. Вступление Германии в Лигу наций и «гранатный скандал» выявили реальный предел такого сотрудничества, которое к началу 1927 г. подверглось пересмотру и изменениям. С переходом на легальные формы военно-технические контакты между обеими сторонами постепенно шли на убыль. С уходом активных творцов такого сотрудничества (Ленин, Троцкий, Вирт, Сект) у советского руководства постепенно нарастало сомнение в возможности укрепления обороноспособности Советского Союза с помощью финансово-технической поддержки Германии. С включением Германии, а затем и СССР в мировую политику обе стороны получили возможность использовать альтернативных партнеров и начали переосмысление двусторонних отношений не только в военной, но и в политической и торгово-экономической сферах. Сугубо прагматический подход Берлина и Москвы к обоюдному сотрудничеству ставил под вопрос судьбу курса Paпалло, который к концу 1920-х гг. стал терять для обеих сторон свою политическую и практическую значимость.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"