World Politics
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Ethics > Legal information > Editorial board
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "World Politics" > Rubric "Political stability"
Political stability
Skripnichenko D.V. - Political modernization of the North Caucasus (the case of gubernatorial elections) pp. 19-25

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2016.1.18494

Abstract: The asymmetry of the Russian federalism imposes certain imprints on the management of the regional political processes, including the issue of the introduction of the institution of direct gubernatorial elections. In particular, in the North Caucasus, there are several republics with no experience of gubernatorial elections (the Republic of Dagestan), or where elections had been held, but the results destabilized the situation in the region (the Karachay-Cherkess Republic). Therefore, the introduction of the model of direct gubernatorial elections, typical for all other regions of Russia, theoretically could undermine the stability in the region. The introduction of direct gubernatorial elections must be carried out in the context of the existing national and cultural characteristics of the republics. As one of the instruments of improving the procedure of direct gubernatorial elections, a quota for minority ethnic groups was proposed to be used. National quotas had already been used, for example, in Dagestan. But this measure does not guarantee the election of the candidate of small peoples for the position of the head of the republic.
Dneprov A. - Lessons of the Ukrainian Euromaidan pp. 33-44

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2014.4.11518

Abstract: What are the lessons to learn for Russia and other CIS states from the sad experience of the Ukrainian crisis. In order to respond to this question, there is need to analyze the factors, guaranteeing stability of the political system within any state.  Any political regime holds on "three whales". One of them is existing moral and psychological legitimacy of the government, internal support by the population, guaranteeing its consent for the existence of this government and rule of these political elites.  The second "whale" is the foreign political support provided by the global influence centers (in Ukrainian case it was the West, as represented by the Western Europe and the USA, or the East, as represented by Russia). The third "whale" is the political will, deciseveness and competence of the leaders of the state and representatives of ruling elites, which is express by keeping power and exercising control over the political situation. The fourth "whale" may be added. It is  economic and military power of the state, making the surrounding global influence center take the will of the government into consideration.  Let us see what was the situation with the main supporting points of political power in Ukraine...
Kan D. - North Korea’s nuclear-missile problem pp. 66-84

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2015.4.16183

Abstract: The main subject of the research is North Korea’s nuclear-missile problem which is one of the key factors of relations aggravation in Northeast Asia. The author analyzes the evolution of North Korea’s nuclear program development, the first and the second nuclear crises and the 1994 Geneva treaty. The article raises the issue of the confrontation between the USA and North Korea about the Korean peninsula denuclearization, the role of international organizations in the attempt to settle North Korea’s nuclear problem. The author studies the process of the 2003 – 2008 six-sided talks; provides the arguments for the topicality of application of the term “the Korean peninsula denuclearization” and the reasons for the armaments drive intensification in Northeast Asia. The article gives the opportunity to understand the essence of North Korea’s nuclear-missile problem and to realize the importance of Korea’s nuclear threat and its consequences. The theoretical base comprises the systems and the dialectical approaches to the analysis of the situation on the Korean peninsula and in Northeast Asia in relation to the nuclear-missile threat of the DPRK. The author applies the problem-chronological and the comparative-historical methods. The topicality of the problem can be explained by the ongoing instability on the Korean peninsula and in Northeast Asia. The scientific novelty of the research consists in the study of the evolution of North Korea’s nuclear-missile problem and the problem of the Korean peninsula denuclearization. The author carries out a detailed analysis of bilateral relations of the USA and the DPRK in relation to the issues of North Korea denuclearization. The author comes to the conclusion about the necessity to intensify international efforts of the leading countries (the USA, China, Russia, Japan and South Korea) for the solution of this problem.   
Naryshkina M.V. - Social strain in the Zabaikalye territory as a factor of political risk in the activities of the United Russia party pp. 66-80

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2017.1.22614

Abstract: The research subject is social strain and protest activity as factors of political risk in the activities of the United Russia party. The author presents different interpretations and definitions of the term “social strain”. Special attention is given to the events of the last 2-3 years, which had significant impact on social strain and protest activity growth in the country and its regions (affiliation of Crimea and Sevastopol, anti-Russian sanctions, the “Platon” system launching, etc.). Besides, the author considers the socio-economic situation in the Zabaikalye territory (backdated wages, unemployment, inflation, etc.) as the factors of political risk in the work of the regional branch of the United Russia party. To solve the research tasks, the author uses general scientific research methods: analysis and synthesis, induction and deduction. Besides, the author uses specific research methods: statistical, comparative, extrapolation, modeling, prognostication, content-analysis and analysis of social media.Based on the analysis, the author concludes that among the significant consequences of the economic and social crisis and dissatisfaction of the population with the party’s policy in Russia, are the party’s rating downgrade, increase of protest sentiment and social strain, electoral behavior change. According to the conducted research, the protest potential of the Zabaikalye territory is significantly higher than in Russia in general. The current socio-economic situation in Russia and in the Zabaikalye territory is one of the factors of political risk in the work of the United Russian party and its regional branch. 
Avatkov V.A., Kochkin M.V. - Modern tendencies of Turkey’s internal policy pp. 92-103

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2017.2.22201

Abstract: The research subject is the internal policy crisis in Turkey in August 2014 – April 2017. Special attention is given to the process of overcoming the split on different levels of the political system: certain parties, the Parliament, the country. The author considers the results of the struggle of the Justice and Development Party against these problems, the peculiarities of formation of a stable political situation in Turkey, and the reasons for fundamental political reforms of 2017. The author evaluates the results of the referendum of 16 April, and makes forecasts about the future development of Turkey’s internal and foreign policy. The research methodology is based on the principles of system analysis, the comparative-historical and logical-intuitional approaches used as a whole. The scientific novelty of the study is connected with embedding internal policy process in Turkey into the foreign policy process of the country and the international political environment in the context of the constitutional referendum of 16 April 2017. The author analyzes the present and the possible behavior of internal and external actors. 
Kan D. - Activization of integration processes on the Korean Peninsula pp. 99-111

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2015.2.13575

Abstract: The research focuses on the integration processes in Northeastern Asia and their sources; the role of relations between North and South Korea in the development of integration processes in Northeastern Asia. The author raises the issue of policies of the leaders of South and North Korea and the changes in the development of relations between them. The author studies the drawbacks of policies of the presidents of the Republic of Korea on the issue of unification and the policy of the president Park Geun-hye. The article studies the perspective of a further development of inter-Korean relations and the main directions of the current presidents’ policies. The theoretical grounds and the methodology of the research are based on the system and dialectical approaches to the analysis of the situation on the Korean Peninsula and integration processes in Northeastern Asia. The author uses the following methods of research: logical, comparative and civilizational analysis, the problem-chronological and the comparative-historical methods. The novelty of the research lies in the study of the reasons of appearance and the essence of integration processes in Northeastern Asia, the analysis of restrictive and favorable factors of these processes. The author offers his own concept of the role of inter-Korean relations for the solution of Korean problems: denuclearization and reunification. The author carries out a trial analysis of foreign policies of the current presidents of the Republic of Korea and the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea. 
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Мировая политика
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редсовет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Мировая политика" > Рубрика "Политическая стабильность"
Политическая стабильность
Скрипниченко Д.В. - Политическая модернизация республик Северного Кавказа (на примере выборов губернаторов) c. 19-25

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2016.1.18494

Аннотация: Асимметричность российского федерализма накладывает определенные отпечатки на управление региональными политическими процессами, в том числе в вопросе введения института прямых губернаторских выборов. В частности, на Северном Кавказе существует ряд республик, где еще нет опыта проведения губернаторских выборов (Республика Дагестан), или выборы проводились, но результаты дестабилизировали обстановку в регионе (Карачаево-Черкесская Республика). Поэтому введение характерной для всех остальных субъектов федерации модели прямых губернаторских выборов теоретически могло подорвать стабильность в регионе. Методологической основой исследования является системный, структурно-функциональный, сравнительно-политический подходы, методы анализа, синтеза, индукции, дедукции, наблюдения. Введение прямых губернаторских выборов необходимо проводить с учетом имеющих национальных и культурных особенностей республик. В качестве одного из инструментов совершенствования процедуры прямых губернаторских выборов предлагалось ввести квоты для малочисленных этносов. Национальное квотирование ранее уже использовалось, например, в Дагестане. Но и эта мера не гарантирует избрание кандидата от малочисленных народов на пост главы республики.
Днепров А. - Уроки украинского Евромайдана c. 33-44

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2014.4.11518

Аннотация: Какие уроки для России и других стран СНГ можно извлечь из печального опыта украинского кризиса? Чтобы ответить на этот вопрос, необходимо обратиться к анализу факторов, обеспечивающих стабильность политической системы любой страны. Любой политический режим держится на «трех китах». Один из них – внутренняя морально-психологическая легитимность власти, внутренняя поддержка населения, обеспечивающая его согласие на существование этого правительства и на правление данных политических элит. Второй «кит» – внешнеполитическая поддержка, обеспечиваемая глобальными центрами влияния, в случае Украины – Западом в лице США и Западной Европы, либо Востоком, в лице России. Третий «кит» – политическая воля, решимость и компетентность первых лиц - руководителей государства и представителей правящих элит, проявляемая ими в деле удержания власти и контроля за политической ситуацией. Сюда можно добавить еще четвертого «кита» - экономическую и военную мощь страны, заставляющую окружающие глобальные центры влияния считаться с волей правительства. Рассмотрим, как обстояло дело с основными опорными пунктами политической власти в Украине.
Кан Д. - Ракетно-ядерная проблема Северной Кореи c. 66-84

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2015.4.16183

Аннотация: Основным предметом данного исследования - ракетно-ядерная проблема Северной Кореи, которая является одним из ключевых факторов обострения отношений в Северо-Восточной Азии. Подробно проанализирована эволюция развития ядерной программы Северной Кореи, первый и второй ядерные кризисы и Женевское соглашение 1994г. Также в статье поднимается вопрос американо-северокорейского противостояния по поводу денуклеаризации Корейского полуострова, роль международных организаций в попытке урегулирования ядерной проблемы КНДР. Исследован ход процесса шестисторонних переговоров (2003-2008гг). Приведены аргументы актуальности применения термина денуклеаризации Корейского полуострова, причины нарастания гонки вооружений в СВА. Статья дает возможность более глубоко понять суть ракетно-ядерной проблемы Северной Кореи и ощутить степень важности ракетно-ядерной угрозы Северной Кореи и её последствия. Теоретико-методологической основой послужил системный и диалектический подходы к анализу ситуации на Корейском полуострове и СВА в связи с ракетно-ядерной угрозой КНДР. В работе использованы проблемно-хронологический и сравнительно-исторический методы. Актуальность данной работы обусловлена продолжающеюся нестабильностью на Корейском полуострове и СВА. Научная новизна статьи состоит в исследовании эволюции ракетно-ядерной проблемы Северной Кореи и проблемы денуклеаризации Корейского полуострова. Сделан подробный анализ двухсторонних отношений между США и КНДР в вопросах денуклеаризации Северной Кореи. Сделан вывод о необходимости применения международных усилий, в том числе усилий ведущих стран мира США, КНР, РФ, Японии и Южной Кореи, для решения данной проблемы.
Нарышкина М.В. - Социальная напряженность в Забайкальском крае как фактор политического риска в деятельности политической партии "Единая Россия" c. 66-80

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2017.1.22614

Аннотация: Предметом исследования данной научной статьи являются социальная напряженность и протестная активность как фактор политического риска в деятельности политической партии "Единая Россия". В статье даны различные трактовки и характеристики термина "социальная напряженность". Особое внимание уделяется событиям, которые произошли в России в течение последних 2-3 лет и оказали существенное влияние на рост социальной напряженности и протестной активности как в стране, так и в регионах (вхождение Крыма и Севастополя в состав страны, введение антироссийских санкций, введение системы "Платон" и т.д). Кроме того, автором рассмотрена социальная-экономическая ситуация в Забайкальском крае (несвоевременная выплата зарплат, безработица, инфляция и т.д.) как фактор политического риска в деятельности регионального отделения партии "Единая Россия". Для решения поставленных задач были использованы общенаучные методы исследования: анализ и синтез, индукция и дедукция. Кроме того, в статье использованы частнонаучные методы: статистический метод, сравнительный метод, методы экстраполяции, моделирования и прогнозирования, а также контент-анализ и анализ социальных медиа. Произведенный анализ позволяет сделать вывод о том, что одними из существенных последствий экономического, социального кризиса и неудовлетворенности населения действиями властей в России являются снижение рейтинга политической партии "Единая Россия", усиление протестных настроений, рост социальной напряженности, изменение электорального поведения. Забайкальский край, по результатам проведенных исследований, имеет гораздо больший потенциал протестной активности по сравнению с общероссийским. Сложившая на сегодняшний день социально-экономическая ситуация в России и в Забайкальском крае является одним из факторов политического риска в деятельности политической партии "Единая Россия" и ее регионального отделения.
Кан Д. - Активизация интеграционных процессов на корейском полуострове. c. 99-111

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2015.2.13575

Аннотация: Основным предметом данного исследования являются интеграционные процессы в Северо-Восточной Азии и причины их возникновения. Роль взаимоотношений между Северной и Южной Кореей в развитии интеграционных процессов в Северо-Восточной Азии. Также в статье поднимается вопрос политических курсов лидеров Северной и Южной Кореи, а также изменения в развитии отношений между Севером и Югом. Исследованы недостатки политических курсов президентов Республики Корея по вопросу объединения и курс нынешнего президента Пак Кын Хе. Также изучается перспектива дальнейшее развития межкорейских отношений и основные направления политики нынешних президентов. Теоретико-методологической основой послужили системный и диалектический подходы к анализу ситуации на Корейском полуострове и интеграционные процессы, происходящие в Северо-Восточной Азии. В работе использованы следующие методы исследования: логический, сравнительный и цивилизационный анализ, а также проблемно-хронологический и сравнительно-исторический методы. Научная новизна состоит в исследовании причин возникновения и сущности интеграционных процессов в Северо-Восточной Азии, анализ сдерживающих и благоприятных факторов проведения данных процессов. Предложена авторская концепция взглядов на роль межкорейских отношений в решении корейских проблем: денуклеризация и воссоединение. Сделан подробный анализ политических курсов нынешних президентов Республики Корея и КНДР.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"