по
World Politics
18+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information > Editorial board
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "World Politics" > Rubric "Russian foreign policy"
Russian foreign policy
Borodin E.A. - Central Asia as a geo-strategic project guaranteeing the long-term interests of Russia. pp. 1-17

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2013.3.9090

Abstract: None of the post-Soviet states have not and probably shall not manage to form a self-sufficient, balanced and globally competitive national economic system after the break-up of the Soviet Union.  Moreover, the post-Soviet states, including the Central Asian states and the Russian Federation, did not manage to develop new economic connections, which could have facilitated intensive development of all of the industrial branches.  The processing industries of the Central Asian states were hardly competitive in the global market.  Currently Russian and Central Asian enterprises in the sphere of raw materials processing are either on stand-by or their work in insufficient amounts (when compared with the Soviet time), and the new enterprises are not introduced.  And it is only the raw material sphere that remains "afloat", such as energy, mining, non-ferrous metals production, etc., while the states are mostly exporting raw materials.
Shapkin M.N., Vasetsova E.S. - The Republic of Kazakhstan in the Central Asian strategy of the Russian Federation pp. 1-12

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2017.1.21482

Abstract: The paper analyzes the foreign policy strategy of the Russian Federation towards Central Asia, one of the most significant regions in Russia’s foreign policy. The research subject is the role of the Republic of Kazakhstan in the region and its place within the Central Asian strategy of the Russian Federation. The authors study the key factors, influencing the contemporary Russia’s foreign policy strategy formation and their potential danger to Russia’s national interests. The authors analyze the shortcomings of Russia’s regional strategy and formulate recommendations for the formation of an effective foreign policy strategy towards Central Asia. The research methodology is based on general scientific methods and approaches together with the complex approach, involving the wide range of social sciences. The authors come to the conclusion about the necessity to extend multilateral cooperation in the context of regional political and economic challenges. The scientific novelty of the study consists in the consideration of Russia’s strategy towards the Republic of Kazakhstan with a special emphasis on the economic interests of the Russian Federation in Central Asia in the context of its broader geopolitical interests. 
Koval'ska M. - The relevance of study of decision-making processes in Modern Russia. pp. 18-20

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2014.1.10720

Abstract: Abstracts: Under present conditions political decision-making models and procedures (both internationally and domestically) become crucial for the development of a country and the determination of it role in World Politics. Therefore the study of political decision-making processes in Modern Russia is an urgent goal. During the study of political decision-making processes in Modern Russia one can come to the conclusion that the study of these processes owes to the scientific analysis of the functioning of the presidential power institute its interaction in what relates to decision-making with other branches of power: legislative and judicial. On the whole, the relevance of study of decision-making processes in Modern Russia (on the example of the institute of presidential power) is determined by set of special factors.
Rep'eva A.M. - The energy policy of Russia and the Asian Pacific Region states. pp. 40-58

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2013.3.8813

Abstract: This article is devoted to energy policy of Russia, which is the first among the pillars of the Russian economy in the XXI century.  It should be noted that the energy policy of any state is a complex of interactions of various internal and external factors. The internal factors include situation in the energy sector of Russia, presence of necessary equipment, technologies, cadres and strategies in the development of energy complex, existence of necessary legislation, facilitating instances, institutions and funds, assisting implementation of the goals, improvement of investment attractiveness of the Russian economy and some other measures, which are necessary for the growth of the Russian economy. Among the external factors one should single out the interests of the importers of the Russian resources, necessary amount of energy sources, acceptable supply routes, and political relations with the potential importers of the Russian raw materials, as well as with the competing states.  When speaking of external factors influencing the energy policy, one should not but mention that currently the states of the Asian Pacific Region play a more and more important role in the global economic and political relations. It is much more profitable for these states to purchase traditional resources, rather than developing alternative energy sources.  Russia has strategically beneficial geographic position towards this region, and it may trade without any intermediaries, which has a positive influence on the prices.  The need to modernize economy, development of the Far East and Siberia, strengthening the position in the global arena are the causes due to which Russia needs energy partnership with these states of the Asian Pacific Region. The energy policy of Russia is aimed towards solution of these topical problems. Accordingly, the object of study in this article includes political relations between Russia and the APR states, while the immediate object includes specific features of these relations and the ways to optimize them.
Sagaidak E.A. - The Indian gambit: Kudankulam nuclear power plant. pp. 59-86

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2013.3.9089

Abstract: This article touches upon a number of foremost important issues of Russian-Indian cooperation, among which the key spheres are military cooperation and nuclear energy.  The author defines the main causes of the disruption threats for construction of new power plants and launching the existing nuclear power plants, which were built by the Russian companies.  The author analyzes the relation between domestic policy of India and its foreign policy, growing role of the USA in the region, as well as the issues regarding competitiveness of the Russian military industry in the situation of change in the positions of political forces.  Current international relations may be characterized by appearance and development of a novel tendencies in the global politics and economics, including global problems, which may only be resolved with the aid of international cooperation in economic, political, scientific and technical spheres.  The energy commodities problem is one of the most topical problems for many states, including India, where the role of mineral resources has grown considerably in the latest years.
Romadan L.I. - Evolution of Russia’s approaches to the UN peacekeeping in the context of formation of a polycentric international relations system pp. 68-80

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8671.2017.2.22894

Abstract: The research subject is Russia’s policy in the UN, particularly in the sphere of peacekeeping and international security in the 21st century in the context of formation of a polycentric international relations system. The author focuses on the analysis of a contractual legal framework regulating the participation of Russian citizens in international peacekeeping, and the activities of peacekeepers in the modern UN peacekeeping operations. The author analyzes the geography of Russian peacekeepers’ participation, detects the tendencies and problems in the context of the UN reforming and the formation of Russia’s foreign policy priorities. The research methodology is based on the principles and methods of political research based on the system approach. To study the evolution of participation of the Russian Federation in the UN peacekeeping activities, the author uses the general logical approach, which includes analysis and synthesis, induction and deduction, comparison, generalization, and the method of critical analysis of documents (content-analysis). The scientific novelty consists in the attempt to comprehensively analyze the participation of Russia in the UN peacekeeping activities in the context of formation of a polycentric model of international relations. To effectively promote Russia’s foreign policy in the UN, the author believes it is reasonable to focus on peacekeeping activities. 
Borodinov E.N. - Analysis of the foreign political operation in the Crimea. pp. 81-88

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2015.1.12586

Abstract: This article concerns the analysis of the foreign political operation in Crimea, which was implemented by the armed forces of the Russian Federation  ("polite people"), the author provides evaluations of efficiency of this operation, conclusions are made on the key elements of unexpectedness and conspiracy. Considering the fact that the documents on this foreign political operation are not in open access,  the conclusion that secrecy was upmost important follows from the statements of the Russian politicians and diplomats, who have commented on the results of reunion of the Crimea and the Russian Federation.  It is noted that in spite of the fact that this foreign political operation was successful and its goal was achieved, it did have some shortcomings, which may be explained by the specific features of the Crimean precedent. As a result of the analysis the author reveals some moments which partially showed the participation of the Russian armed forces in the events in the Crimea.  The conclusion is made regarding what could be done to avoid the preliminary publicity on the fact of participation of the Russian armed forces. The conclusions in this article may be used for planning and implementation of similar scenarios. 
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Мировая политика
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редсовет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Мировая политика" > Рубрика "Внешняя политика России"
Внешняя политика России
Бородин Е.А. - Центральная Азия как геостратегический проект, обеспечивающий долгосрочные интересы России c. 1-17

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2013.3.9090

Аннотация: После распада СССР ни одно постсоветское государство не смогло и, скорее всего, самостоятельно не сможет создать самодостаточной, сбалансированной и конкурентоспособной на мировом рынке национальной экономической системы. Более того, постсоветским странам, в том числе государствам Центральной Азии и Российской Федерации, так и не удалось наладить новые экономические связи, которые способствовали бы интенсивному развитию всех отраслей промышленности. Перерабатывающие отрасли промышленности центральноазиатских государств, оказались практически неконкурентоспособными в условиях глобального рынка. Сегодня предприятия стран Центральной Азии и России, связанные с глубокой переработкой сырьевых ресурсов, либо простаивают, либо их загрузка несущественна (по сравнению с советским временем), а новые предприятия практически не вводятся в строй. «На плаву» же остаются главным образом сырьевые отрасли: отрасли ТЭК, горнодобывающая отрасль, производство цветных металлов и т.д., а сами страны в основном ориентируются на экспорт сырья.
Шапкин М.Н., Васецова Е.С. - Республика Казахстан в центральноазиатской стратегии Российской Федерации c. 1-12

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8671.2017.1.21482

Аннотация: В статье анализируется внешнеполитическая стратегия Российской Федерации в одном из наиболее значимых для нее регионов – Центральной Азии. Предметом исследования является роль Республики Казахстан в регионе и ее место в центральноазиатской стратегии России. Изучаются основные факторы, повлиявшие на формирование стратегии Российской Федерации в ее современном виде, анализируются вызовы безопасности региона и их потенциальная опасность для национальных интересов России. Анализируются недочеты региональной стратегии России и формулируются рекомендации по выстраиванию эффективной внешнеполитической стратегии в центральноазиатском регионе В качестве методологической основы исследования, помимо общенаучных методов и приемов использовался комплексный подход с привлечением широкого спектра социально - гуманитарных наук Основным выводом проведенного исследования является необходимость углубления многостороннего сотрудничества на фоне общих региональных политических и экономических вызовов. Научная новизна исследования заключается в рассмотрении стратегии в отношении Республики Казахстана с отделением экономических интересов Российской Федерации в Центральной Азии от более обширных геополитических соображений
Ковальска М. - The relevance of study of decision-making processes in Modern Russia. c. 18-20

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2014.1.10720

Аннотация: Abstracts: Under present conditions political decision-making models and procedures (both internationally and domestically) become crucial for the development of a country and the determination of it role in World Politics. Therefore the study of political decision-making processes in Modern Russia is an urgent goal. During the study of political decision-making processes in Modern Russia one can come to the conclusion that the study of these processes owes to the scientific analysis of the functioning of the presidential power institute its interaction in what relates to decision-making with other branches of power: legislative and judicial. On the whole, the relevance of study of decision-making processes in Modern Russia (on the example of the institute of presidential power) is determined by set of special factors.
Репьева А.М. - Энергетическая политика России и стран АТР. c. 40-58

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2013.3.8813

Аннотация: В данной работе будет рассмотрен первый из приведенных выше столпов российской экономики XXI века, энергетическая политика России. Следует отметить, что энергетическая политика любой страны представляет собой сложный комплекс взаимодействия различных факторов, как внутренних, так и внешних. Внутренними факторами в данном анализе являются: состояние энергетического сектора России, наличие необходимого оборудования, технологий, кадров и стратегии развития энергетического комплекса; существование необходимого законодательства; создание вспомогательных инстанций, институтов, фондов, способствующих реализации поставленных целей, повышение инвестиционной привлекательности российской экономики и некоторые другие меры, необходимые для роста экономики нашей страны.Среди внешних факторов следует выделить интересы импортеров российских ресурсов, необходимый для них объем энергоносителей, приемлемость маршрутов поставок, политические взаимоотношения с потенциальными импортерами российского сырья и странами-конкурентами. Говоря о внешних факторах, влияющих на энергетическую политику, нельзя не отметить, что в настоящий момент значительную роль в мировых экономических и политических отношениях начинают играть страны азиатско-тихоокеанского региона(АТР). В странах этого региона происходит быстрый рост экономики, для поддержания которого им требуется все больше энергетических ресурсов. Для этих стран гораздо более выгодно покупать традиционные виды ресурсов, нежели разрабатывать альтернативные виды энергии. Находясь в стратегически выгодной географической близости к этому региону, у России имеется возможность проводить торговлю без посредников, что достаточно выгодно отражается на цене товара.Необходимость модернизации экономики, развития регионов Дальнего Востока и Сибири, укрепление положения на международной политической арене,- все это является причинами, по которым России просто необходимо энергетическое партнерство со странами АТР. Энергетическая политика России сегодня нацелена на решение данных актуальных для нее проблем. Соответственно, объектом исследования станут политические отношения России со странами АТР, а предметом – особенности этих отношений и пути их оптимизации.
Сагайдак Е.А. - Индийский гамбит: АЭС «Куданкулам» c. 59-86

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2013.3.9089

Аннотация: Предлагаемая статья затрагивает ряд важнейших вопросов российско-индийского сотрудничества, ключевыми из которых сегодня являются проблемы военного сотрудничества и атомная энергетика. Определяются основные причины угрозы срыва строительства новых и ввода в эксплуатацию уже построенных российскими компаниями АЭС. Анализируется взаимосвязь внутренней политики Индии с проводимой внешней политикой, возросшая роль США в регионе, а также затрагивается вопрос конкурентоспособности отечественного военного производства в условиях меняющейся расстановки политических сил. Международные отношения в настоящий период характеризуются развитием и появлением качественно новых тенденций в мировой политике и экономике. К их числу, в первую очередь, относятся глобальные проблемы, решение которых лежит на пути широкого международного сотрудничества в экономической, политической и научно-технической областях. Одной из наиболее острых проблем для большинства стран, в том числе и для Индии, где роль минеральных ресурсов особенно возросла в последние годы, является энергосырьевая.
Бородинов Е.Н. - Анализ крымской внешнеполитической операции c. 81-88

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2015.1.12586

Аннотация: В настоящей статье, посвященной анализу крымской внешнеполитической операции, проведенной вооруженными силами Российской Федерации, "вежливыми людьми", приводятся оценки эффективности данной операции, делаются выводы по ключевым моментам о соблюдении требований внезапности и конспирации. Учитывая тот факт, что документы по данной внешнеполитической операции не находятся в открытом доступе, вывод о том, что сохранению секретности придавалась огромное значение, следует из заявлений российских политиков и дипломатов, комментировавших результаты воссоединения Крыма с РФ. Отмечается, что данная внешнеполитическая операция, не смотря на то, что она была проведена успешно и основная цель её была достигнута, тем не менее, не лишена некоторых недочетов, что вполне объяснимо особенностями и спецификой крымского прецедента. В результате проведенного анализа были выявлены моменты, которые частично раскрыли участие российских военных в событиях в Крыму. Делается вывод о том, что можно было сделать, чтобы избежать преждевременного предания огласке фактов участия российских вооруженных сил. Выводы, которые были сделаны в данной статье, могут быть использованы при планировании и реализации подобных сценариев.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"