по
World Politics
18+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information > Editorial board
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "World Politics" > Contents of Issue № 03/2013
Contents of Issue № 03/2013
Russian foreign policy
Borodin E.A. - Central Asia as a geo-strategic project guaranteeing the long-term interests of Russia. pp. 1-17

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2013.3.9090

Abstract: None of the post-Soviet states have not and probably shall not manage to form a self-sufficient, balanced and globally competitive national economic system after the break-up of the Soviet Union.  Moreover, the post-Soviet states, including the Central Asian states and the Russian Federation, did not manage to develop new economic connections, which could have facilitated intensive development of all of the industrial branches.  The processing industries of the Central Asian states were hardly competitive in the global market.  Currently Russian and Central Asian enterprises in the sphere of raw materials processing are either on stand-by or their work in insufficient amounts (when compared with the Soviet time), and the new enterprises are not introduced.  And it is only the raw material sphere that remains "afloat", such as energy, mining, non-ferrous metals production, etc., while the states are mostly exporting raw materials.
Managing conflicts
Manoilo A.V. - Models of Information and Psychological Operations Used in International Conflicts pp. 18-39

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2013.3.9091

Abstract: Existing current models, means, methods and technologies of psychological impact on conflict situations have rather clearly defined cultural-civilization and nation-state features. Overall, all of their diversity can be combined within the framework of four cultural-civilization models (or orientations): Anglo-Saxon (represented by the USA, Great Britain, and the British Commonwealth), Eastern Asiatic (China, Vietnam, Thailand, Taiwan, Japan), Roman-Germanic (Germany, France, Italy, and the Scandinavian countries) and Middle Eastern (the Islamic world, Arab countries, Iran, Pakistan, Turkey and Indonesia). Within the framework of the Anglo-Saxon concept of information psychological warfare, military actions play a subordinate service role, while the plan for an armed campaign is built according to the rules and in accordance with the scenario of psychological impact on one’s own citizens, on the citizens of political allies and opponents, and on the international community as a whole. This conclusion is confirmed by the USA war in Iraq, which, with some changes in the political and military situation, in fact, continues today. It is not by chance that the former USA Under Secretary of Defense, J. Nye stated, that “the war in the Gulf was seen by the world through the eyes of CNN.”
Russian foreign policy
Rep'eva A.M. - The energy policy of Russia and the Asian Pacific Region states. pp. 40-58

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2013.3.8813

Abstract: This article is devoted to energy policy of Russia, which is the first among the pillars of the Russian economy in the XXI century.  It should be noted that the energy policy of any state is a complex of interactions of various internal and external factors. The internal factors include situation in the energy sector of Russia, presence of necessary equipment, technologies, cadres and strategies in the development of energy complex, existence of necessary legislation, facilitating instances, institutions and funds, assisting implementation of the goals, improvement of investment attractiveness of the Russian economy and some other measures, which are necessary for the growth of the Russian economy. Among the external factors one should single out the interests of the importers of the Russian resources, necessary amount of energy sources, acceptable supply routes, and political relations with the potential importers of the Russian raw materials, as well as with the competing states.  When speaking of external factors influencing the energy policy, one should not but mention that currently the states of the Asian Pacific Region play a more and more important role in the global economic and political relations. It is much more profitable for these states to purchase traditional resources, rather than developing alternative energy sources.  Russia has strategically beneficial geographic position towards this region, and it may trade without any intermediaries, which has a positive influence on the prices.  The need to modernize economy, development of the Far East and Siberia, strengthening the position in the global arena are the causes due to which Russia needs energy partnership with these states of the Asian Pacific Region. The energy policy of Russia is aimed towards solution of these topical problems. Accordingly, the object of study in this article includes political relations between Russia and the APR states, while the immediate object includes specific features of these relations and the ways to optimize them.
Sagaidak E.A. - The Indian gambit: Kudankulam nuclear power plant. pp. 59-86

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2013.3.9089

Abstract: This article touches upon a number of foremost important issues of Russian-Indian cooperation, among which the key spheres are military cooperation and nuclear energy.  The author defines the main causes of the disruption threats for construction of new power plants and launching the existing nuclear power plants, which were built by the Russian companies.  The author analyzes the relation between domestic policy of India and its foreign policy, growing role of the USA in the region, as well as the issues regarding competitiveness of the Russian military industry in the situation of change in the positions of political forces.  Current international relations may be characterized by appearance and development of a novel tendencies in the global politics and economics, including global problems, which may only be resolved with the aid of international cooperation in economic, political, scientific and technical spheres.  The energy commodities problem is one of the most topical problems for many states, including India, where the role of mineral resources has grown considerably in the latest years.
Interests and values
Ovsyannikova O.A., . - Historical and modern social and political fundamentals of the Russian patriotism. pp. 87-114

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2013.3.9083

Abstract: The article concerns historical and modern social and political fundamentals of the Russian patriotism, as well as the stages of patriotism development in our state. The modern stage of global development has many names: the age of total computerization, information "explosions", genetic engineering, cloning, etc.  But it is more and more often called the "globalization age". Russia is currently facing a new stage of its historic development. The fundamental of state structure and administration are being reformed, the national values are being re-evaluated, and the new balance between the interests of persons, society and state is being found, the social, economic, political, legal and ethnical ties and relations are being formed.  The national security paradigm has changed, and it required a new approach towards place and role of Russia in the global community, as well as to the system of its national interests, possibilities  and the ways to use them with due respect to the changing political tendencies and global geo-political situation.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Мировая политика
18+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редсовет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Мировая политика" > Содержание № 03, 2013
Выходные данные сетевого издания "Мировая политика"
Номер подписан в печать: 1-9-2013
Учредитель: Даниленко Василий Иванович, w.danilenko@nbpublish.com
Издатель: ООО <НБ-Медиа>
Главный редактор: Даниленко Василий Иванович, кандидат политических наук, w.danilenko@gmail.com
ISSN: 2409-8671
Контактная информация:
Выпускающий редактор - Зубкова Светлана Вадимовна
E-mail: info@nbpublish.com
тел.+7 (966) 020-34-36
Почтовый адрес редакции: 117465, Москва, Россия, ул. Генерала Тюленева, 31/1-210.
Библиотека журнала по адресу: http://www.nbpublish.com/library_tariffs.php

Содержание № 03, 2013
Внешняя политика России
Бородин Е.А. - Центральная Азия как геостратегический проект, обеспечивающий долгосрочные интересы России c. 1-17

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2013.3.9090

Аннотация: После распада СССР ни одно постсоветское государство не смогло и, скорее всего, самостоятельно не сможет создать самодостаточной, сбалансированной и конкурентоспособной на мировом рынке национальной экономической системы. Более того, постсоветским странам, в том числе государствам Центральной Азии и Российской Федерации, так и не удалось наладить новые экономические связи, которые способствовали бы интенсивному развитию всех отраслей промышленности. Перерабатывающие отрасли промышленности центральноазиатских государств, оказались практически неконкурентоспособными в условиях глобального рынка. Сегодня предприятия стран Центральной Азии и России, связанные с глубокой переработкой сырьевых ресурсов, либо простаивают, либо их загрузка несущественна (по сравнению с советским временем), а новые предприятия практически не вводятся в строй. «На плаву» же остаются главным образом сырьевые отрасли: отрасли ТЭК, горнодобывающая отрасль, производство цветных металлов и т.д., а сами страны в основном ориентируются на экспорт сырья.
Управление конфликтами
Манойло А.В. - Models of Information and Psychological Operations Used in International Conflicts c. 18-39

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2013.3.9091

Аннотация: Existing current models, means, methods and technologies of psychological impact on conflict situations have rather clearly defined cultural-civilization and nation-state features. Overall, all of their diversity can be combined within the framework of four cultural-civilization models (or orientations): Anglo-Saxon (represented by the USA, Great Britain, and the British Commonwealth), Eastern Asiatic (China, Vietnam, Thailand, Taiwan, Japan), Roman-Germanic (Germany, France, Italy, and the Scandinavian countries) and Middle Eastern (the Islamic world, Arab countries, Iran, Pakistan, Turkey and Indonesia). Within the framework of the Anglo-Saxon concept of information psychological warfare, military actions play a subordinate service role, while the plan for an armed campaign is built according to the rules and in accordance with the scenario of psychological impact on one’s own citizens, on the citizens of political allies and opponents, and on the international community as a whole. This conclusion is confirmed by the USA war in Iraq, which, with some changes in the political and military situation, in fact, continues today. It is not by chance that the former USA Under Secretary of Defense, J. Nye stated, that “the war in the Gulf was seen by the world through the eyes of CNN.”
Внешняя политика России
Репьева А.М. - Энергетическая политика России и стран АТР. c. 40-58

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2013.3.8813

Аннотация: В данной работе будет рассмотрен первый из приведенных выше столпов российской экономики XXI века, энергетическая политика России. Следует отметить, что энергетическая политика любой страны представляет собой сложный комплекс взаимодействия различных факторов, как внутренних, так и внешних. Внутренними факторами в данном анализе являются: состояние энергетического сектора России, наличие необходимого оборудования, технологий, кадров и стратегии развития энергетического комплекса; существование необходимого законодательства; создание вспомогательных инстанций, институтов, фондов, способствующих реализации поставленных целей, повышение инвестиционной привлекательности российской экономики и некоторые другие меры, необходимые для роста экономики нашей страны.Среди внешних факторов следует выделить интересы импортеров российских ресурсов, необходимый для них объем энергоносителей, приемлемость маршрутов поставок, политические взаимоотношения с потенциальными импортерами российского сырья и странами-конкурентами. Говоря о внешних факторах, влияющих на энергетическую политику, нельзя не отметить, что в настоящий момент значительную роль в мировых экономических и политических отношениях начинают играть страны азиатско-тихоокеанского региона(АТР). В странах этого региона происходит быстрый рост экономики, для поддержания которого им требуется все больше энергетических ресурсов. Для этих стран гораздо более выгодно покупать традиционные виды ресурсов, нежели разрабатывать альтернативные виды энергии. Находясь в стратегически выгодной географической близости к этому региону, у России имеется возможность проводить торговлю без посредников, что достаточно выгодно отражается на цене товара.Необходимость модернизации экономики, развития регионов Дальнего Востока и Сибири, укрепление положения на международной политической арене,- все это является причинами, по которым России просто необходимо энергетическое партнерство со странами АТР. Энергетическая политика России сегодня нацелена на решение данных актуальных для нее проблем. Соответственно, объектом исследования станут политические отношения России со странами АТР, а предметом – особенности этих отношений и пути их оптимизации.
Сагайдак Е.А. - Индийский гамбит: АЭС «Куданкулам» c. 59-86

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2013.3.9089

Аннотация: Предлагаемая статья затрагивает ряд важнейших вопросов российско-индийского сотрудничества, ключевыми из которых сегодня являются проблемы военного сотрудничества и атомная энергетика. Определяются основные причины угрозы срыва строительства новых и ввода в эксплуатацию уже построенных российскими компаниями АЭС. Анализируется взаимосвязь внутренней политики Индии с проводимой внешней политикой, возросшая роль США в регионе, а также затрагивается вопрос конкурентоспособности отечественного военного производства в условиях меняющейся расстановки политических сил. Международные отношения в настоящий период характеризуются развитием и появлением качественно новых тенденций в мировой политике и экономике. К их числу, в первую очередь, относятся глобальные проблемы, решение которых лежит на пути широкого международного сотрудничества в экономической, политической и научно-технической областях. Одной из наиболее острых проблем для большинства стран, в том числе и для Индии, где роль минеральных ресурсов особенно возросла в последние годы, является энергосырьевая.
Интересы и ценности
Овсянникова О.А., Кузнецова А.А. - исторические и современные социально-политические основы российского патриотизма c. 87-114

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4226.2013.3.9083

Аннотация: В статье рассматриваются исторические и современные социально-политические основы российского патриотизма, этапы развития патриотизма в нашей стране. Современный этап мирового развития можно называть по-разному – век тотальной компьютеризации, информационных «взрывов», генной инженерии, клонирования и т.д. Но все чаще и чаще его называют «эпохой глобализации». Россия сегодня также находится на новом этапе своего исторического развития. Реформируются основы государственного устройства и управления, осуществляется процесс переоценки национальных ценностей и согласования интересов личности, общества и государства, дальнейшего развития социально-экономических, политических, правовых, этнических связей и отношений. Произошла смена парадигмы национальной безопасности, что, в свою очередь, обусловило необходимость по-новому рассмотреть место и роль России в мировом сообществе, систему ее национальных интересов, возможности и пути их достижения с учетом изменившихся тенденций в развитии политической обстановки и геополитической обстановки в мире.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"