Urban Studies
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Urban Studies" > Rubric "Малые города"
Малые города
Zhigaltsova T. - Descriptive and emotional perception of the architectural spatial environment of a small arctic city pp. 20-27


Abstract: This article examines the image of a small arctic city and the architectural spatial environment based o the survey results of the dwellers of Far North. As an example is taken the city of Nikel in Murmansk Region that is located in arctic zone of the Russian Federation. The goal of this work consists in researching the place of residence; determination of correlation between the image of a city and the residence time; gender and age of residents; identification of places of emotional attachment; compiling a map of polar emotopia – favored and disfavored places among the dwellers of Nikel. The source base of this work is comprised by the results of anonymous survey conducted in January of 2017 among the local residents. The author makes a conclusion on the ned for implementing preventative measures in the places of emotional attachment with the help of converting the negative emotions into positive pertinent to the particular city loci and space overall for the purpose of preserving and strengthening the mental and psycho-emotional environment of a small city.
Zhabina S.A. - Social and economic aspects of creating confortable environment, at the example of minor towns of Moscow region pp. 25-33


Abstract: The problem of creating a clean, biosphere-compatible urban environment is currently one of the major issues for our society. Its importance is dictated by the multivectoral nature of modern megapolys development, which, in turn, becomes a stimulus for a transition from a technocratic model of urban planning to a biosphere-compatible one. However, the results of the current urban planning process appears ambiguous: by limiting industry development in some cases, the urban planners make other, no less serious problems, even worse. Because of this, the author believes that it is necessary to analyze the current situation in cities, to analyze the dynamics of environmentalist movements that are currently fashionable due to the modern social and political paradigms, to evaluate their potential good and harm. Case study is the main method of analysis in this work. The cases are analyzed for modern ecourban trends, deindustrialization, advertisement business regulations, ecologization, comprehensive planning, legal regulation of nuclear industry, interactions between environment movements and business. This work also employs traditional general scientific methods of inductive generalization of facts and deductive application of the generalizations generated, for the sake of identifying patterns in the dynamics of urban life. The author draws attention to the inconsistency of statements issued in the architecture and environment planning of modern cities, to the crises that we need to overcome for the sake of our civilization. The author points out the dysfunction of modern environmentalist movements - they are too political. And it becomes a reason for conflict situations and interferes with constructive dialog between the civil society and the Federal and municipal authorities (Selyatin and Khimki forest protection movements come to mind).
Zhigaltsova T. - Sacrificial heterotopias of a provincial town pp. 73-80


Abstract: Within the framework of emotional geography, this article reveals and examines the “unfavorable places” among the children of provincial town, as well as determines the types of “unfavorable places” – “open” and “closed”. The concept of “heterotopia” along with its classification introduced into the scientific discourse in 1966 by the French philosopher Michel Foucault is in the center of this work. The author introduced the notion of “sacrificial heterotopia” – a place ignored by the community, and thus, sacrificed by it for the sake of social tranquility and sense of rootedness in urban space. The data for this article is acquired through anonymous questionnaire that includes the drawings of the children (11-12 y.o.) of Velsk of Arkhangelsk Oblast. The author draws a conclusion on publicity of the “unfavorable places”, emotional segregation in the provincial town, and defined negative meaning of the neglected buildings in children’s emotional space. Out of the entire range of “unfavorable places”, the author highlights the universal heterotopias of the closed type: school, hospital, cemetery, the drawings of which are characterized by the presence of multiple repeating elements – window openings, school desks, tomb stone, and others.   
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Урбанистика
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редакция и редакционный совет > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Урбанистика" > Рубрика "Малые города"
Малые города
Жабина С.А. - Социально-экологические аспекты создания комфортной среды на примере малых городов Московской области c. 25-33

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2014.2.13352

Аннотация: Проблема создания экологически чистой биосферно-совместимой среды в городе является одной из наиболее острых. Ее актуальность, в частности, обусловлена и многовекторностью в развитии современных мегаполисов, что выступает в ряде случаев стимулом перехода от технократической модели градопланирования к биосферно-совместимой. Однако результат градопланировочных процессов в настоящее время остается неоднозначным: ограничивая развитие производства в одних случаях, градопроектировщики усугубляют спектр иных проблем, не менее серьезных и острых. Именно поэтому автор считает необходимым анализ современной ситуации в городах, анализ динамики модных в условиях современной политико-социальной парадигмы эко-движений с точки зрения пользы и вреда, которые они приносят обществу в целом. Методом анализа в предлагаемой работе является кейс-стади. В кейсе анализируются такие тенденции современной экоурбанистики как, деиндустриализация, регулирование в рекламном бизнесе, экологизация, комплексное планирование, правовое регулирование проблем в атомной промышленности, взаимодействие экологических движений и бизнеса. В работе также используются традиционные общенаучные методы индуктивного обобщения фактов и дедуктивного применения полученных обобщений для определения закономерностей динамики городской жизни. Обращается внимание на противоречивость явлений, наблюдаемых в организации архитектурно-планировочной среды современных городов, на кризисы, преодоление которых стало настоятельной необходимостью для нашей цивилизации. Автор указывает на такую дисфункцию многих экологических движений как их излишняя политизированность. Последняя становится причиной конфликтных ситуаций и мешает конструктивному диалогу гражданского общества с муниципальной и федеральной властью (пример: движения в защиту Селятинского и Химкинского леса).
Жигальцова Т.В. - Жертвенные гетеротопии провинциального города c. 73-80

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2016.4.21603

Аннотация: В статье, в рамках эмоциональной географии, выявляются и исследуются «нелюбимые места» детей провинциального города, выделяются виды «нелюбимых мест» - «открытые» и «закрытые». В центре работы находится концепт «гетеротопия», введенный в научный оборот французским философом Мишелем Фуко в 1966 году, а также его классификация. Автор вводит понятие «жертвенная гетеротопия» - место, игнорируемое сообществом, тем самым приносимое им в жертву ради социального спокойствия и чувства укорененности в городском пространстве. Данные статьи получены путем проведения анонимного анкетирования, включающего рисунки, детей в возрасте 11-12 лет города Вельска Архангельской области. Автор приходит к выводу о публичности «нелюбимых мест», эмоциональной сегрегации в провинциальном городе в целом и определяющем негативном значении заброшенных зданий в детском эмоциональном пространстве в частности. Из всего спектра «нелюбимых мест» выделяются универсальные гетеротопии закрытого типа: школа, больница, кладбище, рисунки которых характеризуются наличием большого количества повторяющихся элементов - оконных проемов, парт, крестов и другое.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"