по
Urban Studies
12+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Urban Studies" > Rubric "Социология и демография"
Социология и демография
Zhabina S.A. - Building playgrounds and leisure facilities for children as means of solving social issues pp. 1-7

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2014.3.13423

Abstract: The Moscow superregion (Moscow and Moscow region) boasts fairly stable birth rates, especially in comparison with other Russian regions. However, this involves the necessity for solving such social problems as creating comfortable environment for children and their parents, including pre-school facilities, playgrounds, etc. Properly organized architectural environment is paramount to children's socialization. However, the steps taken are not yet enough to solve this problem. Basing on publicism and polling, this article studies the problem of social space for the young urban dwellers. To overcome the demographic lapse, urban planning that takes into account the comfort of children and young parents becomes highly necessary. At the same time, organization of space for children and teenagers results in local conflicts, based on clashing interests of different social groups in modern cities.
Khusyainov T.M. - Christiania - the "Independent" section of Copenhagen: history and modern time pp. 8-20

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2014.4.14530

Abstract: This study examines the phenomenon of "Freetown Christiania", the emergence of which in the middle of the Danish capital is one of the most interesting social experiments of our time. An attempt to create a society from scratch, forming a new social and economic life, political structure, at the very center of one of the European capitals - not on a remote island. This work aims to define a new study object and the limits for research within different scientific disciplines and interdisciplinary research. The method of this study is theoretical analysis of Russian and foreign scientific literature and other sources on the subject of "Freetown Christiania." The novelty of the research lies in the fact that "Freetown Christiania" represents an intriguing social experiment, and was not properly researched. In this paper, the author makes an attempt to define a new object of interdisciplinary research. This article contains an overview of major events since the beginning up to the present moment.
Boltaevskii A.A. - The fight for morality in urban environment.: Russian Empire and USSR experience pp. 10-18

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2014.1.12768

Abstract: During the Perestroika (late 1980s reforms), a social revolution took place in Russia, resulting in a sharp turn in the system of values for ordinary citizens. Sexual emancipation became an integral part of their lives - both, sex industry workers and outright pornography emerged from the underground, which contributed to moral decline of some Russian citizens. Over the last 25 years, voices emerge that advocate the legalization of prostitution as an integral part of urban environment. To get to the heart of this problem, it is important to explore historical experience of fighting prostitution in Russia. The author uses statistical data, testimonies of contemporaries and publications of domestic and foreign authors.In the modern period, the fight against prostitution mustn't be primarily based on repression and fighting prostitutes themselves, like 100 years ago, and mostly now, but rather on social aid and cultural education. Mass Media must be sex industry advertisement-free. Legalization of prostitution will only lead to its further expansion, as well as sex-tourism, which will undoubtedly have corrupting influence, especially on younger generations. The city must be a place for personal growth, not degradation.
Khusyainov T.M. - Where do the university students reside? (On the example of N. I. Lobachevsky Nizhny Novgorod State University) pp. 11-16

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2016.3.17123

Abstract: This work examines the question of where and with whom do the students of N. I. Lobachevsky Nizhny Novgorod State University reside. The conditions of where and with whom the university students live during the education process in many aspects depend of their financial situation, where they resided before, and a number of other factors. Within the framework of this research, we will underline the gender, geographical, age, and financial aspects. The data acquired during surveying the students of Nizhny Novgorod State University in spring of 2015 (N-688) is implemented in this work. As the result of this research, based on the empirical data, the author determined the main options of the students’ place of residence. The author makes an attempt of interpretation of the acquired results referring to the economic status and gender differences. The examination of the living conditions of the students can give new information for better understanding of this specific socio-demographical group.
Boltaevskii A.A. - Prostitution as a form of social deviation in Urban environment pp. 17-30

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2013.1.10463

Abstract: The process of large-scale urbanization, which began in XIX century, resulted in not only to the rapid growth of cities, but also in broad spread of urban lifestyle. Along with positive effects of this process, we can also see negative consequences, like the quantitative growth of social deviation. Prostitution as a form of human trafficking is an indispensable segment of urban culture, even to this day. Only by studying its nature can we find methods of its eradication. The author examines modern period prostitution as an urban social anomaly, basing his research on documents, memoires, published media by both, foreign and domestic authors. The article shows the roots of study on prostitution, as well as the circumstances for its emergence and growth in Russia. Prostitution as a form of human trafficking deserves condemnation not only in public opinion, religious organizations, but within authorities, as well. Only by working together can we save the fairer sex from defilement, as long as we remember the hundreds of thousands of broken lives.
Kostrigin A., Khusyainov T.M. - Uzupis - a Republic amidst Vilnius pp. 19-32

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2015.1.15551

Abstract: This paper examines the phenomenon of the "Užupis Republic", the establishment of which in the center of Vilnius became one of the most intriguing social experiments of our time. What makes it so special? The bold attempt to form a social and economic life, the development of modern art, as well as political structure, situated in the center of one of the European capitals - not on an isolated island. This work aims to define this new phenomenon and to outline and its borders for research within different scientific disciplines and interdisciplinary studies. As a method of this study the authors used theoretical analysis of foreign scientific literature and other sources on the history and functioning of "Republic of Užupis". The novelty of the study is that "The Republic of Užupis", being as a prominent social experiment, did not find significant reflection in the scientific literature to date. In this paper, the authors make an attempt to define a new object of interdisciplinary research. The article provides an overview of the main events since the establishment up to the present moment, as well as examines the impact on the development of the city of Vilnius.
Boltaevskii A.A., Pryadko I.P. - Fear and consumption machine: urban demographics and the issues of its growth pp. 21-30

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2014.4.14571

Abstract: The challenges that Russia faces in the modern globalizing world present the issues of forming a long-standing social and demographic policy. Currently, our country's population constututes less than half of an optimal value for a territory as big as 17th of habitable land. At the same time, developing neighbouring countries like China, India and Pakistan experience a constant growth in poopulation. The experts suggest that Earth's population numbers area approaching critical values, which correlates with economic data. The authors use social and demographic projections by S.M. Shirokogorov, N.A. Vasilyev and P.A. Sorokin in their research. In order to solve Russia's demographic crisis, we must take into account the state of education and healthcare, not just raw population numbers. It is not possible to overcome this challenge in urban environment, and thus, we must focus our effort on developing and supporting the rural parts of Russia. Competent government policies for improving demographics must be long-term oriented, keeping in mind that depopulation problems cannot be solved in one swipe.
Shilina E.N. - Smoking as a form of deviant behavior among the megalopolis residents
pp. 23-28

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2016.2.16106

Abstract: The paper analyzes the social consequences of smoking. Particular attention is paid to the spread of smoking among urban youth. Smoking is rated as one of the forms of social deviance. Traces the economic, social and socio-cultural effects of tobacco use, says the relationship of smoking with urban lifestyle. The author raises the question about the causes of the wide spread of this type of deviation in modern society, especially among young people, and at the same time expresses the assumption that it is associated with tolerance of smoking in society in general. The author makes his conclusions on the basis of a poll conducted among students of the Moscow State University of Civil Engineering based on the step-by-step selection. In order to distract the youthfrom bad habits, there is a need for an effective counter-propaganda. It is necessaryto find new ways of agitation and propaganda in favor of a healthy lifestyle, bas well as ut also to provide leisure for teenagers and young people predominantly on the budgetary basis. Only the implementation of active measures is able to save the young generation from the harmful tobacco smoke.
Antropova I., Kalinin I. - The modern urban society and space of the childhood: Euclid’s fifth postulate? pp. 24-33

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2016.1.17705

Abstract: This article examines the problem of narrowing the space of childhood in its correlation to the negative trends of development of the modern urban society. The authors analyze the urban society from the perspective of carrying out the extremely important social functions, first and foremost, the assistance in involvement of an individual into the current phenomena and events. The influence of the urban landscape upon the “children territorial behavior” and the development of a child as a whole, is being detected. The authors raise a serious problem of deformation of the natural communications between humans, which is caused by the alienating interference of the infrastructure, information, and other changes of the society. Within the framework of this research, as an example of the contemporary Russian megalopolis, the authors examine Yekaterinburg from the position “a convenient for life city” and “city kind to children”. The authors state that there are less possibilities for children with regards to independent territorial travelling, decrease in the amount of social interactions and decrease in the intensity of social cooperation between children under the various social circumstances; as a result, it all leads to the disruption of the processes of transferring the socio-historical experience, social adaptation, as well as social destructions and deviations.
Urozhaeva T.P. - Demographic problems of the industrial cities of Irkutsk region during the 1990’s pp. 34-42

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2016.1.18170

Abstract: The subject of this research is the demographical processes that took place in the cities of Irkutsk Oblast during the 1990’s, while the object is the urban population of the region. The author examines the negative trends in the natural and migration movement of the urban population, as well as establishes the causes of depopulation. In the author’s opinion, the spread of municipal institutions of Irkutsk Oblast by the indexes of the general coefficient of mortality allows determining only the most common regularities. The minimal level of mortality was recorded in the southeastern and central districts of the Oblast, and also in the majority of large and medium size cities; the highest indexes of the general coefficient of mortality was accounted for the northern and a number of monotowns of the central and eastern part of the region. It is mostly the depressive municipal institutions with the monobranch economy. The conclusion is made the causes of demographical instability of the industrial cities were laid during the Soviet period and associated with the practice of involving the population from the new industrial districts. The economic crisis along with the elevation of social issues in 1990 significantly complicated the demographical development of the urban population in the region. During the course of this research the author used publications from the regional and local periodic publishers, materials from the separate monographs, and statistical data.
Skudenkov V.A. - Gender peculiarities of socioeconomic pretensions (on the example of city dwellers of Irkutsk Region) pp. 50-58

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2018.2.25521

Abstract: The objects of this work is the gender peculiarities of city dwellers in perception, evaluation, and realization of socioeconomic pretensions. The author demonstrates the traditional values and models of social interaction, as well as egalitarian strategies of social adaptation and modelling of personal behavior under the influence of external factors. Relevance of the article is expressed in determination of gender discrepancies within urban environment to socioeconomic pretensions. Particular attention is given to the outside environment of the emergence of socioeconomic pretensions and existing socio-cultural orientations dominant in urban environment. The method of research is the questionnaire survey (random sample of 2,200 people), as well as the non-structured expert interview (22 people). The main conclusion is substantiated by the fact that the socioeconomic pretension of men and women form differently in urban environment, depending on the traditional foundations and external conditions of socialization and life in a particular city. Though not a complete rejection of the traditional values, the research determined a substantial modelling (deviation) in the male and female behavior from the traditionally assigned scenario. 
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Урбанистика
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редакция и редакционный совет > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Урбанистика" > Рубрика "Социология и демография"
Социология и демография
Жабина С.А. - Строительство детских площадок и учреждений досуга для детей как способ решения социальных проблем c. 1-7

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2014.3.13423

Аннотация: Московский суперрегион (Москва и Московская область) отличается достаточно стабильной рождаемостью, особенно на фоне многих других субъектов России. Однако это сопряжено с необходимостью решения таких социальных проблем, как создание комфортной среды обитания для детей и их родителей, что включает в себя обеспеченность дошкольными учреждениями, оборудованными детскими площадками отдыха и т.д. Для детей правильно организованная архитектурная среда становится важнейшим фактором их социализации. Однако принимаемые меры пока еще не решили данной проблемы. В статье на основе публицистики и социологических опросов рассматривается проблема социального пространства для маленьких жителей городов. Для преодоления демографического спада необходимо в планирование среды в первую очередь заложить создание комфортных условий жизни для молодых родителей и их детей. В то же время при организации мест для детей и подростков возникают локальные конфликты, связанные с несовпадением интересов между разными социальными группами в современном городе.
Хусяинов Т.М. - "Независимый" квартал Христиания в Копенгагене: история и современное состояние c. 8-20

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2014.4.14530

Аннотация: Данная работа рассматривает такое явление как “Свободный город Христиания”, создание которого в центре датской столицы стало одним из интереснейших социальных экспериментов современности. Попытка создать общество с нуля, формирование собственной общественной и экономической жизни, политической структуры, при этом сделав это в центре одной из европейских столиц, а не на отдалённом острове. Данная работа преследует цель определить новый объект и его границы для исследования в рамках разных научных дисциплин и междисциплинарных исследований. В качестве метода данного исследования выступил теоретический анализ российской и зарубежной научной литературы, а также других источников по истории "Свободного города Христиания". Новизна исследования заключается в том, что "Свободный город Христиания" будучи интересным социальным экспериментом, не нашёл существенного отражения в современной научной литературе. В данной работе автор делает попытку определить новый объект междисциплинарных исследований. Статья содержит обзор основных событий с момента возникновения и до настоящего момента.
Болтаевский А.А. - Борьба за нравственность в городской среде: исторический опыт Российской империи и СССР c. 10-18

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2014.1.12768

Аннотация: В эпоху Перестройки в нашей стране произошла социальная революция, резко изменившая систему координат простого человека. Неотъемлемой ее частью стала сексуальная раскрепощенность: из подполья вышли не только работницы интим-сферы, но и откровенная порнография, что не могло не способствовать нравственному упадку части россиян. Последние четверть века раздаются голоса о необходимости легализации проституции, так как якобы она является неотъемлемой спутницей городской среды. Для того чтобы разобраться в данной ситуации, следует обратиться к изучению отечественного опыта борьбы с проституцией. Автор в своем исследовании опирается на данные статистических сборников, свидетельства современников, публицистические материалы отечественнных и зарубежных авторов. В настоящее время борьба с проституцией должна быть основана, в первую очередь, не на репрессиях, не на борьбе с проститутками, как это было сто лет назад и как это происходит сейчас, а на социальной помощи и культурно-воспитательных мерах. Из средств массовой информации должны исчезнуть рекламы «досуга» и т.п. проявлений секс-индустрии. Легализация проституции приведет лишь к разрастанию данного явления, а так же секс-туризму, что окажет разлагающее влияние на население, особенно подрастающее поколение. Город должен стать местом совершенствования человека, а не его деградации.
Хусяинов Т.М. - Где живут студенты университета? (на примере Нижегородского государственного университета им. Н.И. Лобачевского) c. 11-16

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2016.3.17123

Аннотация: В данной работе автор рассматривает вопрос о том где и с кем живут студентов университета на примере Нижегородского государственного университета им. Н.И. Лобачевского. То в каких условиях, где и с кем живут студенты на момент обучения в университете во многом зависит от их материального положения, того где они жили ранее и ряда других факторов. В рамках настоящего исследования мы отметим гендерный, географический, возрастной и материальный аспекты. В рамках данного исследования были использованы данные полученные в ходе массового опроса студентов Нижегородского государственного университета весной 2015 г. (N=688). В качестве результата данного исследования, на основе эмпирических данных, были определены основные варианты проживания студентов университета. Автор делает попытку интерпретации полученных результатов обращаюсь к экономическому положению, гендерным различиям. В качестве результата было определено распределение различных вариантов проживания студентов университета. Исследование жилищного положения студентов может дать новые сведения для понимая этой социально-демографической группы, обладающей специфическими чертами.
Болтаевский А.А. - Проституция как форма социальной девиации в городской среде c. 17-30

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2013.1.10463

Аннотация: Начавшийся в XIX в. процесс масштабной урбанизации привел не только к бурному росту городов, но и к распространению городского образа жизни. Наряду с положительным эффектом, в этой тенденции можно увидеть и негативные черты в виде увеличения числа социальных девиаций. Проституция как разновидность торговли людьми до сих пор является одной из непременных форм городской культуры. Только изучив ее характер, можно найти методы искоренения этой торговли людьми. Автор рассматривает на основе документов, воспоминаний, публицистически х материалов,как отечественных, так и зарубежных авторов, проституцию в современный период как социальную аномалию городской жизни. В статье показаны истоки изучения проституции, обстоятельства ее зарождения и последующего развития в России. Проституция как торговля людьми заслуживает резкого осуждения не только на уровне общественного мнения, религиозных организаций, но и органов власти. Только совместными усилиями можно спасти «прекрасную половину» от поругания, помня о сотнях тысячах искалеченных судеб в истории человечества.
Костригин А.А., Хусяинов Т.М. - Ужупис - “Республика” в центре Вильнюса c. 19-32

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2015.1.15551

Аннотация: Данная работа рассматривает такое явление как “Республика Ужупис”, создание которого в центре Вильнюса стало одним из интереснейших социальных экспериментов современности. Попытка сформировать собственную общественную и экономическую жизнь, в сочетании с развитием современного искусства, а также создать свою политическую структуру, сделав это в центре одной из европейских столиц, а не на отдалённом острове. Данная работа преследует цель определить новый объект и его границы для исследования в рамках разных научных дисциплин и междисциплинарных исследований. В качестве метода данного исследования выступил теоретический анализ зарубежной научной литературы, а также других источников по истории и функционированию "Республики Ужупис". Новизна исследования заключается в том, что "Республика Ужупис" будучи интересным социальным экспериментом, не нашёл существенного отражения в современной научной литературе. В данной работе авторы делает попытку определить новый объект междисциплинарных исследований. Статья содержит обзор основных событий с момента возникновения и до настоящего момента, а также влияние на развитие города в целом.
Болтаевский А.А., Прядко И.П. - Машина страха и потребления: городская демография и проблемы роста c. 21-30

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2014.4.14571

Аннотация: Вызовы, стоящие перед Россией в современном глобализирующемся мире, ставят вопрос о формировании долгосрочной социально-демографической политики. В настоящее время население нашей страны составляет менее половины от оптимального количества, необходимого для 1/7 части суши. Вместе с тем, происходит процесс непрерывного рост населения развивающихся стран, в частности, близлежащих к Российской Федерации: Китая, Индии, Пакистана. По экспертным оценкам, численность населения Земли близка к предельным значениям, что соотносится с подобным и в области экономики. Авторы опираются в работе на социально-демографические прогнозы С.М. Широкогорова, Н.А. Васильева, П.А. Сорокина. Для решения демографической ситуации в России надо учитывать не только простую цифру числа жителей, но и уровень образованности, критерии здоровья. В условиях мегаполисов решение данной проблемы невозможно, поэтому основной упор должен быть сделан на развитие и поддержку села. Грамотная государственная политика в области демографии должна быть рассчитана на долгосрочный период, памятуя о том, что с наскока решить проблему депопуляции населения невозможно.
Шилина Е.Н. - Курение как форма отклоняющегося поведения жителей мегаполиса. c. 23-28

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2016.2.16106

Аннотация: В статье анализируются социальные последствия курения. Особое внимание уделяется распространению данного явления среди городской молодежи. Курение оценивается как один из видов социальных девиаций. Прослеживаются экономические, социальные и социокультурные последствия потребления табака, говорится о связи курения с городским образом жизни. В статье автор ставит вопрос о причинах широкого распространения данного типа девиации в современном обществе, особенно среди молодежи, и высказывает при этом предположение, что это связано с терпимым отношением к курению в обществе вообще. Свои выводы автор делает на основе социологического опроса, проведенного среди студентов МГСУ на основе пошаговой выборки. Помимо этого используется анализ источников СМИ. Для того чтобы отвлечь молодежь от пагубных привычек, необходима действенная контрпропаганда. Необходимо не только найти новые способы агитации и пропаганды в пользу здорового образа жизни, но и обеспечить досуг подростков и молодежи, в первую очередь, на бюджетной основе. Только активными действиями можно спасти подрастающее поколение от губительного табачного дыма.
Антропова Ю.Ю., Калинин И.А. - Современный городской социум и пространство детства: пятый постулат Евклида? c. 24-33

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2016.1.17705

Аннотация: Рассматривается проблема сужения пространства детства в ее взаимосвязи с негативными тенденциями развития современного городского социума. Городской социум анализируется с точки зрения выполнения им чрезвычайно важных социальных функций, прежде всего, содействие включенности человека в происходящие явления и события. Выявлено влияние городского ландшафта на «детское территориальное поведение» и на развитие личности ребенка в целом. Поднимается серьезная проблема искажения естественных коммуникаций между людьми, вызванная отчуждающим вмешательством инфраструктурных, информационных и иных изменений общества. В рамках проведенного социологического исследования г. Екатеринбург как пример современного российского мегаполиса анализируется с позиций «город, удобный для жизни» и «город, доброжелательный к детям». Констатируется уменьшение возможностей самостоятельного территориального передвижения детей, ведущее к сужению возможностей спонтанного поведения, уменьшению количества социальных интеракций и к снижению интенсивности социального взаимодействия детей в разных социальных обстоятельствах, приводящее в конечном итоге к нарушению процессов передачи социально-исторического опыта и адаптации в социуме, социальным деструкциям и девиациям.
Урожаева Т.П. - Демографические проблемы индустриальных городов Иркутской области в 1990-е гг. c. 34-42

DOI:
10.7256/2310-8673.2016.1.18170

Аннотация: Предметом исследования являются демографические процессы, происходившие в городах Иркутской области в 1990-е гг. Объектом исследования является городское население Приангарья. Автор рассматривает негативные тенденции в естественном и миграционном движении городского населения, устанавливает причины депопуляции. По мнению автора, распределение муниципальных образований Иркутской области по значению общего коэффициента смертности позволяет выделить лишь наиболее общие закономерности. Минимальный уровень общей смертности фиксировался в юго-восточных и центральных районах области, а также в большинстве крупных и средних городов. Наиболее высокие значения общего коэффициента смертности приходились на северные районы и ряд моногородов центральной и восточной части области. Преимущественно, это депрессивные муниципальные образования, имеющие моноотраслевую экономику. В ходе написания статьи применялись следующие методы исследования: сравнительно-исторический, статистический. Кроме того, в ходе изложения материала использовался хронологический подход. В статье был сделан вывод о том, что причины демографической нестабильности индустриальных городов во многом были заложены в советский период и связаны с практикой привлечения населения и заселения районов нового промышленного освоения. Экономический кризис и обострение социальных проблем в 1990-е гг. серьезно осложнили демографическое развитие городского населения в регионе. В ходе написания были использованы публикации в региональных и местных периодических изданиях, материал отдельных монографий, а также данные из статистических сборников.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"