по
Psychologist
18+
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > About the Journal > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Psychologist" > Rubric "Horizons of psychology"
Horizons of psychology
Litvin A.V. - Opposition and Unity of Human and Geographical Space pp. 1-8

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8701.2016.2.18955

Abstract: The subject of the research is the relations between human and geographical space. This is an interdisciplinary subject, therefore it is studied by the Earth sciences, on the one hand, and human sciences, on the other hand. As an Earth science, geography focuses either on the influence of human on the geographical spaces or the influence of space on human. As a human science, psychology studies either reflection of space by human or construction of space by human. These scientific concepts oppose human and geographical space. Based on the results of the theoretical analysis, the author demonstrates limits of existing concepts. This limitation is eliminated by the author offering the principle of the unity of human and geographical space. This principle is a particular case of the unity of the subjective and objective. Based on the principle of the unity of human and geographical space, the author offers his own concept of the mental geographical cover that describes interactions between human and geographical space. The key term in this concept is the mental geographical map as a special mental structure as the result of the reflection of space and regulator of human activity in geographical space. 
Labunskaya V.A. - Features of Self-Attitude of Girls Participating in Castings Who Receive Different Evaluation of their Beauty pp. 33-45

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8701.2017.5.24249

Abstract: The subject of the research is the different types of self-attitudes of girls participating in castings and differing in the evaluation of their beauty by consumers. The object of research is the мisual presentation of the appearance (photos) of the girls involved in castings as well as evaluation of their appearance based on the scale of «beautiful-ugly». The study involved 50 girls aged 18 to 22 years old, participating in the casting, who had voluntarily agreed to provide images of their appearance for grading them «beautiful-ugly», and participated in psychological testing of their self-attitudes. Experts (consumers) who evaluated appearance of casting participants were 125 female students aged 18 to 22 years old. The research methodology includes the principle of linkages between physical appearance and inner world of the person. At the empirical level this principle implements the system study and evaluations of self- attitudes of outer beauty. The authr's choice to study self- attitudes of girls participating in castings was mainly determined by the fact that the appearance of the person carries information about his or her attitude to his or her self and others, and the fact that one's self- attitude is a factor regulating the entire system of relations, and positive attitude towards yourself and others is a requirement for girls participating in various types of castings. Research methods include questionnaire MRS developed by S. Pantileev, and ten-point scale «beautiful-ugly». To identify differences  inself - attitudes of girls (casting contestants) the author has applied the methods of descriptive statistics, t - criterion paired samples, and Т- test for independent samples. The main findings of the research are the conclusions that girls who were evaluated as beautiful demonstrate such qualities as self-guidance, and integral self- attitude «autosympathy». They seek to control their behavior, build on their identity, and have a clear image of their goals. Unlike the other girls participating in castings, these girls have a high level of self-acceptance, positive attitude and respect towards themselves. From the practical point of view, these results show the need to take into account the integrity of external and internal perceptions when conducting castings. 
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

по
Психолог
18+
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редсовет > Редакция > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Психолог" > Рубрика "Горизонты психологии"
Горизонты психологии
Литвин А.В. - Противопоставление и единство человека и географического пространства c. 1-8

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8701.2016.2.18955

Аннотация: Предметом рассмотрения статьи являются отношения человека и географического пространства. Данный предмет является междисциплинарным и изучается науками о Земле, с одной стороны, и науками о человеке, с другой. География как наука о Земле сосредотачивает свое внимание на влиянии человека на пространство, или на влиянии пространства на человека. Психология как наука о человеке изучает либо отражение пространства человеком, либо конструирование им пространства. Концепции в данных науках противопоставляют человека и географическое пространство. На основе теоретического анализа показана ограниченность существующих концепций. Эта ограниченность снимается в предлагаемом автором принципе единства человека и географического пространства. Этот принцип появляется как частный случай единства субъективного и объективного. На основе принципа единства человека и географического пространства разработана авторская концепция ментальной географической оболочки, описывающая взаимодействие человека и географического пространства. Ключевым понятием в этой концепции является ментальная географическая карта – особая структура психики как продукт отражения пространства и как регулятор деятельности человека в пространстве.
Лабунская В.А. - Особенности самоотношения девушек - участниц кастингов, отличающихся оценками красоты внешнего облика c. 33-45

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8701.2017.5.24249

Аннотация: Предметом исследования выступают различия в выраженности различных видов самоотношений девушек, участвующих в кастингах и отличающихся оценками их внешнего облика потребителями. В качестве объекта исследования выступают визуальные презентации внешнего облика (фотографии) девушек, участвующих в кастингах, а также оценки их внешнего облика на основе шкалы «красивый – некрасивый». В исследовании приняли участие 50 девушек в возрасте от 18 до 22 лет, участвующие в кастинге, которые добровольно согласились предоставить фотоизображения своего внешнего облика для их оценки по шкале «красивый – некрасивый», и приняли участие в психологическом тестировании их самоотношений. В качестве экспертов (потребителей), осуществляющих оценку степени красоты внешнего облика участниц кастинга, выступили 125 девушек - студенток в возрасте от 18 до 22 лет. Методология исследования включает принцип взаимосвязей между внешним, физическим обликом и внутренним миром человеком. На эмпирическом уровне исследования данный принцип реализован изучением системы самоотношения и оценок внешней красоты. Исследование системы самоотношений девушек, участвующих в кастингах, обусловлено, как тем, что внешний облик человека несет информацию об отношениях к себе и другим, так и тем, что самоотношения являются фактором регуляции всей системы отношений, а, позитивное отношение к себе и другим является требованием, предъявляемым к девушкам, участвующим в различного рода кастингах. Методы исследования включают опросник МИС, разработанный С. Р. Пантилеевым, десяти бальную шкалу «красивая – некрасивая». С целью определения различий в выраженности самоотношений девушек (участниц кастинга) применялись описательные статистики, t критерий парных выборок, Т критерий для независимых выборок. Основные выводы проведенного исследования включают выводы о том, что для девушек, оцененных как красивые, является характерным выраженность саморуководства и интегрального самоотношения «аутосимпатия». Они стремятся контролировать свое поведение, опираться на свою личность, понимать свои цели. В отличие от других девушек – участниц кастинга, обладают достаточно высоким уровнем самопринятия, позитивно относятся к себе и уважают себя. С практической точки зрения, эти результаты исследования указывают на необходимость при проведении кастингов учитывать целостность восприятия внешнего и внутреннего человека потребителем.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"