Modern Education
Journal Menu
> Issues > Rubrics > About journal > Authors > Requirements for publication > Editorial collegium > Editorial board > List of peer reviewers > Review procedure > Policy of publication. Aims & Scope. > Article retraction > Ethics > Legal information
Journals in science databases
About the Journal

MAIN PAGE > Journal "Modern Education" > Rubric "Didactics"
Gelman V. - Optimization of learning rate in group education pp. 36-43


Abstract: The subject of this research is the group education. Separation of students into groups based on the rare of learning challenges the educator with a choice of the tempo of teaching. Faster rate of resenting the curriculum than the individual’s ability to process it leads to some gaps in retention of information. The level of information loss depends on both, the speed at which the material is presented, as well as the type of the academic discipline. The article sets out to determine the optimal speed for teaching of group education. It is demonstrated that the optimal index of rate of presentation of information is not fixed; it depends on the type of allocation of ability to retain knowledge, the spread of students in the group based on the rate of learning, as well as the index of minimal rate of information retention. The greater the spread of rate of information retention in the group and the lower the index of learning of the weakest student, the closer to the median index of speed of information retention is the optimal rate of delivery of the learning material; while the lower the spread and higher the rate of information retention of the weakest student, the greater the rate of delivery of the material must cover the students, attempting to fully cover all students within group.
Mayer R.V. - Optimization of Time Required to Learn Elements of Educational Material of Different Importance: Computer Simulation pp. 51-63


Abstract: Different elements of the educational material have different importance for learning the following topics and passing the final tests. By using the method of expert evaluation, it is possible to define how important this or that element is. The subject of the present research is the process of learning a sequence of topics of different importance. Some important topics require more time to be learnt while other topic that are not important should be even ignored. The present article is devoted to the problem of optimization of time required to learn particular elements of educational material of different importance in order to achieve the best learning efficiency. To achieve the aforesaid objectives, the author has used the methods of systems analysis, mathematical and computer simulation, algorithmization adn programming. The scientific novelty of the research is caused by the following: 1) for the first time in the academic literature the author raises the problem of optimization of time required to learn educational material of different importance; 2) the author has carried out a number of simulation experiments to define the best time distribution in the process of learning topics of difference importance; 3) based on the results, the author describes the rules for the best time distribution and efficient learning of topics of different importance. 
Flerov O.V. - Influence of Peculiarities of English and Spanish on Learning These Languages pp. 53-70


Abstract: The object of research in this article is the English and Spanish languages systems. The matter under study is influence of their peculiarities on learning them. Considerable author's attention is paid to the problem of teaching foreign languages different from English and to the demand on Spanish in education services market. Didactic peculiarities and difficulties of teaching pronunciation, lexis and grammar of the languages under study are deeply analyzed as well as principal factors of language structure influencing teacher's work.The method of research in this article is comparative analysis of English and Spanish phonetics, lexis and grammar applied to learning them as well as analysis of author's own experience in teaching these languages to students and difficulties that emerged in this process.The principal author's conclusions are the following statements. 1) Questions of teaching languages different from English are not enough viewed in Methodology as nowadays English is mainly taught as a foreign language. 2) As the number of English speakers is increasing there is growing demand on other international languages, particularly on Spanish. 3) English and Spanish have a lot in common but much more differences in phonetics, lexis and grammar. 4) These differences influence not only the run of a definite class, but also organizing a course on the whole. The novelty of the article consists in revealing the influence of linguistic foreign languages characteristics on learning and teaching them.
Mayer R.V. - On evaluation of difficulty of educational text in natural scientific disciplines pp. 56-64


Abstract: This article is dedicated to the question of evaluation of didactical difficulty of the educational text. The author introduces the notion of didactical difficulty as the characteristic proportional to time that is required for digestion of information presented in the text. The universal criteria of evaluation of difficulty of the notions on various natural scientific disciplines are being proposed. It is substantiated that didactical difficulty of the studied in school questions is defined by the diversity and abstractness of the qualitative and mathematical models. The author analyzes the modern textbooks on environmental studies, geography, biology, physics, and chemistry, as well as performs their pairwise comparison with each other. The article examines the two methods of determination of the didactical difficulty of educational texts: 1) through calculation of the number of scientific terms and consideration of their difficulty using the computer; 2) by means of pairwise comparison of various texts with each other. The scientific novelty consists in proposition of the criteria of assessment of the didactical difficulty of scientific notions, as well as analysis of the results of expert evaluation of the textbooks from the perspective of difficulty of the qualitative and quantitative models.
Flerov O.V. - Peculiarities of Teaching English to Students with a High Level of Competence in English pp. 100-123


Abstract: Teaching methods that may be applied to students with a high level of competence in English are rather understudied in our language education theory and practice. The main cause of that is that people who speak good English prefer to increase their knowledge and skills through independent language training including trips abroad rather than to take lessons with a professional teacher. In the present article Flerov describes peculiarities of teaching English to advanced students. These peculiarities create both advantages and disadvantages for a teacher from the point of view of academic organization and management. Special attention is paid to the criteria of linguistic competence as well as student motivation as the main factor of success. The main research methods used by Flerov include description and analysis of particular aspects of the teaching process. It is a difficult pedagogical task to teach English to students who already know the language well. The main distinguished feature is that instead of forming linguistic skills and knowledge a teacher needs to develop those. The novelty of the research is caused by the fact that the researcher studies the topic which lacks conceptual grounds in Russian linguodidactics and this is why a teacher usually has to rely on his own experience. The novelty of the research is also caused by the comprehensive approach to the topic which involves the main aspects of the teaching process described by the researcher, in particular, motivation, curriculum and teaching methods. Special focus is made on the importance of using authentic materials in class (today the main source of such authentic materials is the Internet) and interactive teaching activities using the communicative method of teaching a foreign language.
Mapelman V. - “Humane Pedagogy” and Humanism pp. 126-154
Abstract: The article analyzes the philosophical, theoretical and historical basis of the concept of personal humane pedagogy in the national philosophy of education. The author considers the basic parameters and characteristics of “humane studies” tendency and proposes a theoretical evaluation of its main principles and methods of reasoning. The article presents a critical look at the nature, character, and interaction between the various components of the spiritual life of society. The author determines the morality and ethics, outlines the conditions of their irreducibility to religiosity. On the example of the monograph “In Search of a New Methodology of Education: Past, Present, Forecasts” by Birich I.A. and Panchenko O.G. the author gives variations of incorrect generalizations and conclusions on the spiritual (especially moral) education in the principles of humane pedagogy. The article highlights the terms whose meanings were arbitrary interpreted, allowing to use them as a basis for subjective conclusion. The author shows the circumstances relating to the possible humanitarian catastrophe with progressive.
Pevneva I.V., Ramazanova S. - Russian as foreign language: to the problem of formation of speech competencies pp. 127-133


Abstract: This article is dedicated to the question of formation of the speech competencies of students who study Russian as foreign language in the foreign college. The author examines the key problems in formation of the language skills, as well as suggests the methodologies that encourage the development of foreign speech skills formulated in the department of Russian Language and Literature in the Turkish college. Attention is given to the specificity of presentation of material for the Turkish students substantiated by the peculiarities of mentality and culture. The article provides the methodologies that allow enhancing the mechanisms responsible for speech activity in the Russian language outside the language environment. With the help of survey among the students studying the Russian language as foreign outside the language environment, the authors determined the principal difficulties in formation of the speech skills. The conclusion is made that the methodology of teaching Russian language as foreign must carry an ethno-specific orientation. In such education process, the efficiency of pedagogical activity can depend on the specificity of establishment of motivation among the Turkish students, as well as peculiarities of interpersonal communication within the class, organization of self-control and independent work, as well as priority of verbal communication over the formation of writing skills.
Mayer R.V. - Rotation of theoretical and practical activities as an effective method of education: Results of imitation modelling pp. 145-155


Abstract: The subject of this research is a computer model of a student based on the following hypotheses: 1) in the course of studying the student acquires new knowledge, and the unsubstantiated knowledge transforms into substantiated; 2) the efforts applied by a student depend on the disparity between the requirement of the teacher and the knowledge of the student; 3) with increase in speed of presentation of new material, the coefficient of the transfer rate in the “teacher-student” communication channel decreases. The article examines the methodology that consists in splitting the theoretical and practical material into several parts and their alternation. The scientific novelty lies in the following: 1) the author suggests the new computer model of a student that takes into account the transformation of the surface knowledge into deep knowledge, and the nonlinear dependencies of a student from the teacher, and the coefficient of the transfer rate of communication channel from the speed of presentation of new material; 2) by the means of imitation modelling it is demonstrated that the alternate studying of theory and practice leads to a greater result.
Sidorova G.P. - Value of a Teacher's Profession in the Soviet Culture and its Reflection in the Popular Art of the 1960-1980's pp. 147-157
Abstract: In the article on the basis of approach of the systems, comparative and semiotics analysis, wide circle of sources - artistic texts of 1960-1980th the features of artistic representations of profession of teacher come to light in a soviet mass art. In artistic representations the features of profession of teacher come to light in the aspect of her value for welfare, in a dynamics from time «thaw» to «seventieth». Images presented the profession of teacher in two discursis: ideological and everyday. The transitional type of soviet society, his difficult structure, subject of culture, is a man of different axiology types, gender feature of pedagogical labour was reflected in artistic representations of profession of teacher. Finally, in characters of teacher reflected deep senses of soviet culture: displacement valued orientations societies from socialistic to the traditional values and values of mass society of consumption, disparity ideological and everyday discursis about final and instrumental values, explaining activity of majority of subjects of culture.
Other our sites:
Official Website of NOTA BENE / Aurora Group s.r.o.
"History Illustrated" Website

Современное образование
Меню журнала
> Архив номеров > Рубрики > О журнале > Авторы > Требования к статьям > Редакционный совет > Редколлегия > Рецензенты > Порядок рецензирования статей > Политика издания > Ретракция статей > Этические принципы > Правовая информация
Журналы индексируются
Реквизиты журнала

ГЛАВНАЯ > Журнал "Современное образование" > Рубрика "Дидактика"
Дидактика
Гельман В.Я. - Оптимизация скорости преподавания при групповом обучении c. 36-43

DOI:
10.25136/2409-8736.2017.2.22865

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является групповое обучение. Разброс обучаемых в группе по скорости восприятия (обучаемости) ставит перед преподавателем проблему выбора темпа подачи учебного материала. Превышение скорости подачи учебного материала над индивидуальной скоростью его восприятия приводит к увеличению в той или иной степени потерь усваиваемой обучаемым информации. Степень потерь информации зависит от разности скоростей, а также от вида изучаемой дисциплины. В статье рассмотрена задача определения оптимальной скорости преподавания при групповом обучении. Используется метод математического моделирования. Целевой функцией является суммарный объем знаний, навыков и умений, получаемый обучаемыми в группе. Рассматриваются два варианта распределения учащихся в группе по скорости восприятия учебного материала: равномерный и нормальный законы распределения. Показано, что оптимальное значение скорости подачи учебного материала не является фиксированным. Оно зависит от вида распределения скорости восприятия, степени разброса скоростей восприятия учащихся в группе и значения минимальной скорости восприятия. Диапазон изменения оптимальной скорости подачи материала - от скорости восприятия слабейшего обучаемого до половины скорости сильнейшего учащегося. Причем, чем больше разброс скорости восприятия в группе и ниже скорость восприятия слабейшего учащегося, тем ближе к медианному значению скорости восприятия располагается оптимальная скорость подачи учебного материала, а чем разброс меньше и выше скорость восприятия слабейшего, тем больший охват обучаемых должна обеспечивать скорость подачи материала, стремясь к полному охвату всех учащихся в группе.
Майер Р.В. - Оптимизация времени изучения элементов учебного материала различной важности: моделирование на компьютере c. 51-63

DOI:
10.7256/2306-4188.2014.4.13274

Аннотация: Различные элементы учебного материала имеют неодинаковую важность для понимания последующих вопросов изучаемого курса и выполнения заданий итогового контроля. Используя метод экспертных оценок, в принципе можно определить важность того или иного вопроса. Предметом исследования является процесс изучения учеником последовательности вопросов неодинаковой важности. На изучение важных вопросов должно быть отведено больше времени, а некоторые вопросы, значение которых мало, вообще не следует рассматривать. Статья посвящена проблеме оптимизации времени изучения отдельных элементов учебного материала различной важности, при которой результат обучения достигает максимума. Для решения сформулированной выше оптимизационной задачи использовались методы системного анализа, математического и компьютерного моделирования, алгоритмизации и программирования. Научная новизна работы заключается в следующем: 1) впервые сформулирована проблема оптимизации времени изучения элементов учебного материала различной важности; 2) проведена серия вычислительных экспериментов, в ходе которых получено несколько оптимальных распределений времени изучения вопросов различной важности при тех или иных параметрах модели; 3) на основе анализа полученных результатов установлены закономерности оптимального распределения времени и уровня усвоения учащимися вопросов, имеющих различную важность.
Флеров О.В. - Влияние особенностей английского и испанского языков на процесс их изучения c. 53-70

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8736.2015.3.14543

Аннотация: Объектом исследования в данной статье являются системы английского и испанского языков. Предмет исследования - влияние особенностей этих систем на процесс изучения данных языков. Существенное внимание автора уделено проблеме преподавания иностранных языков, отличных от английского и спросу на испанский язык на рынке образовательных услуг. Подробно описываются дидактические особенности и трудности обучения произношению, лексике и грамматике рассматриваемых языков, а также основные факторы влияния строя языка на деятельность педагога. Методом исследования в данной статье является сравнительно-сопоставительный анализ фонетики, лексики и грамматики английского и испанского языков в приложении к изучению их, а также анализ собственного опыта обучения студентов данным языкам и трудностей, возникавших в этом процессе. Основными выводами автора являются следующие положения. 1) Вопросы преподавания и изучения иностранных языков, отличных от английского недостаточно освещены в методике, поскольку в наше время больше всего преподаётся именно английский. 2) Ввиду того, что число владеющих английским людей растёт, появляется спрос на другие международные языки, в частности, на испанский. 3) Английский и испанский языки имеют общие черты, но значительно больше различий в фонетике, лексике и грамматике. 4) Данные различия влияют не только на ход конкретного занятия, но и на организацию курса обучения в целом. Новизна статьи заключается в том, что в ней раскрыто влияние лингвистических характеристик иностранных языков на дидактические особенности их изучения и преподавания.
Майер Р.В. - Об измерении сложности учебного текста по естественно научным дисциплинам c. 56-64

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8736.2016.4.19501

Аннотация: Статья посвящена проблеме оценки дидактической сложности учебного текста. Введено понятие дидактической сложности как характеристики, которая пропорциональна времени, требуемому для усвоения информации, представленной в тексте. Предложены единые критерии оценки сложности научных понятий по различным естественно научным дисциплинам. Обосновано, что дидактическая сложность изучаемых в школе вопросов определяется разнообразием и абстрактностью качественных и математических моделей. Проанализированы современные учебники по природоведению, географии, биологии, физике, химии, и произведено их попарное сравнение друг с другом. В статье рассматриваются два метода определения дидактической сложности учебных текстов: 1) путем подсчета количества научных терминов и учета их сложности с помощью компьютера; 2) методом парных сравнений различных текстов друг с другом. Новизна исследования заключается в следующем: 1) предложены критерии оценки дидактической сложности научных понятий; 2) рассмотрены способы оценки сложности учебного текста путем подсчета числа терминов с помощью компьютерной программы и методом парных сравнений; 3) проанализированы результаты экспертной оценки учебников с точки зрения сложности качественных и количественных моделей.
Флеров О.В. - Особенности преподавания английского языка студентам с высоким уровнем языковой подготовки c. 100-123

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8736.2015.1.13680

Аннотация: Обучению студентов с высоким уровнем иноязычной подготовки в нашей лингводидактике, а также в практике преподавания языков уделяется недостаточно внимания. Основная причина этого заключается в том, что люди, хорошо знающие английский язык, предпочитают повышать свой уровень за счет самостоятельной языковой практики, в том числе и за рубежом, а не за счет занятий с профессиональным педагогом. В статье раскрываются особенности обучения студентов английскому языку на продвинутом уровне. Данные особенности представляются как совокупность определенных преимуществ и трудностей для преподавателя с точки зрения организации учебного процесса. Особое внимание уделяется критериям высокого уровня языковой подготовки, а также мотивации студентов, как основной составляющей успеха на пути к ней. Основным методом исследования в данной статье выступает раскрытие и анализ аспектов описываемого педагогического процесса, представляющих наибольшую практическую трудность. Обучение иностранному языку людей уже хорошо говорящий на нем – сложный педагогический процесс. Его специфика заключается в том, что вместо привычного формирования речевых умений и навыков на данном этапе требуется их развитие. Новизна статьи заключается в том, что в ней рассмотрена тема, которой в отечественной лингводидактике уделяется весьма мало внимания, и преподаватели-практики руководствуются в данном вопросе, как правило, только своим опытом. Новизна статьи также обеспечивается комплексным подходом к рассматриваемой проблеме, который подразумевает взаимосвязь основных аспектов педагогического процесса, описываемого в статье, а именно мотивации, содержания и средств обучения. Существенное внимание уделено также важности присутствия на занятиях аутентичных материалов, основным источником которых является сегодня Интернет и интерактивных форм обучения с использованием коммуникативной методики преподавания языка
Мапельман В.М. - "Гуманная педагогика" и гуманизм c. 126-154
Аннотация: Анализируется философская, теоретическая и историческая база концепции гуманно-личностной педагогики в отечественной философии образования. Рассматриваются основные параметры и признаки такого направления как «гуманная педагогика» и предлагаются теоретические оценки ее основных положений и способов их аргументации. Представлен критический взгляд на суть, характер и особенности взаимодействия различных составляющих духовной жизни общества. Проведено размежевание понятий мораль и нравственность, очерчены условия их несводимости к религиозности. На примере монографии И.А. Бирич и О.Г. Панченко «В поисках новой методологии отечественного образования: история, современность, прогнозы» приведены варианты некорректных обобщений и заключений по проблемам духовного (прежде всего нравственного) воспитания в рамках принципов гуманной педагогики. Выделены термины, значение которых подвергалось произвольным трактовкам, что позволяло делать на их базе субъектные заключения. Изложены обстоятельства, связывающие возможную гуманитарную катастрофу с прогрессирующей безнравственностью.
Pevneva I.V., Ramazanova Sh. - Russian as foreign language: to the problem of formation of speech competencies c. 127-133

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8736.2017.1.21126

Abstract: This article is dedicated to the question of formation of the speech competencies of students who study Russian as foreign language in the foreign college. The author examines the key problems in formation of the language skills, as well as suggests the methodologies that encourage the development of foreign speech skills formulated in the department of Russian Language and Literature in the Turkish college. Attention is given to the specificity of presentation of material for the Turkish students substantiated by the peculiarities of mentality and culture. The article provides the methodologies that allow enhancing the mechanisms responsible for speech activity in the Russian language outside the language environment. With the help of survey among the students studying the Russian language as foreign outside the language environment, the authors determined the principal difficulties in formation of the speech skills. The conclusion is made that the methodology of teaching Russian language as foreign must carry an ethno-specific orientation. In such education process, the efficiency of pedagogical activity can depend on the specificity of establishment of motivation among the Turkish students, as well as peculiarities of interpersonal communication within the class, organization of self-control and independent work, as well as priority of verbal communication over the formation of writing skills.
Майер Р.В. - Чередование теоретических и практических занятий как эффективный метод обучения: Результаты имитационного моделирования c. 145-155

DOI:
10.7256/2409-8736.2015.4.16041

Аннотация: Предметом исследования является компьютерная модель ученика, основанная на следующих предположениях: 1) во время обучения ученик усваивает новые знания, и непрочные знания переходят в прочные, которые забываются существенно медленнее; 2) усилия, прилагаемые учеником, зависят от разности между требованиями учителя и знаниями ученика; 3) при увеличении скорости изложения нового материала коэффициент передачи канала связи “учитель–ученик” уменьшается. Рассматривается методика, которая состоит в разбиении теоретического и практического материала на несколько порций и их чередовании. Для определения преимуществ этой методики использовались информационно–кибернетический подход, системный анализ, а также методы математического и компьютерного моделирования. Новизна исследования заключается в следующем: 1) предложена новая компьютерная модель ученика, учитывающая переход непрочных знаний в прочные, нелинейные зависимости усилий ученика от его отставания от учителя и коэффициента передачи канала связи от скорости изложения материала; 2) методами имитационного моделирования убедительно показано, что поочередное изучение теории и практики приводит к более высокому результату.
Сидорова Г.П. - Ценность профессии учителя в советской культуре и ее отражение в массовом искусстве 1960–1980-х c. 147-157
Аннотация: В статье на основе системного подхода, сравнительного и семиотического анализа, широкого круга источников – художественных текстов 1960–1980-х выявляются особенности художественной репрезентации профессии учителя в советском массовом искусстве. В художественных репрезентациях выявляются особенности профессии учителя в аспекте ее ценности для получения материальных благ, в динамике от времени «оттепели» к «семидесятым». Художественные образы представили профессию учителя в двух дискурсах: идеологическом и повседневном. В художественных репрезентациях профессии учителя отразился переходный тип советского общества, его сложная структура, субъект культуры – человек разных аксиологических типов, гендерные особенности педагогического труда. Наконец, в образах учителя отразились глубинные смыслы советской культуры: смещение ценностных ориентаций общества от социалистических к традиционным ценностям и ценностям массового общества потребления, рассогласованность идеологического и повседневного дискурсов о финальных и инструментальных ценностях, мотивирующих деятельность подавляющего большинства субъектов культуры.
Другие сайты издательства:
Официальный сайт издательства NotaBene / Aurora Group s.r.o.
Сайт исторического журнала "History Illustrated"